Novotel Clarke Quay

lilmspep

morning all

mspiggy85

michelle: added u in FB

thomas: haha i convert my helper day rm to another night stay at the suite so i never top up. expect for if i want to have a night stay at the standard rm for guest or helper they quoting me a 550++ heee

spacy

Hi randyce,

U managed to convert helper room to another night stay after you sign the contact or during nego?? and may i know who is ur co-ordinator-Huiling or kelvin?
Many thanks

lilm: afternoon mei nu...haha

rand: u dun need helper's room? sigh...we dun have that in our package, urs so good...

now I dunno whether wanna extend for another night out of our own pockets or not, wife not too keen also

cheer7

randyc: u r lucky! but e price for standard room s x... no wonder u can change... cos for us, e std room s $180++ whileas suite s $380++..

mspiggy85

spacy: my coordinator is kevin. i convert the rm during nego.

thomas: i need. but i ask kevin if the day use room for helper i will to convert to a night stay for the helper what is the charges so he say will be normal charges. Therefore if like tat might as well changes to a night stay den booked another rm for helper to use.

Cheer: Yup cos our wedding during F1 period. So they quotes us this price. So till now we haven booked the room with them. We decide that nearing the wedding den see how much is the price. Cos maybe the hotel not alot of ppl stay den got promotion.

cheer: that's the same rate as ours...so are u extending for another night?

rand: I see...ya true also. ya dun book first, if not later got promotion sure bang head on wall

cheer7

randyc: ic... no wonder so x... mayb book nearer e date... u may wan to try ascott... which s service apartment beside liang court... they havin promotion now...

thomas: no... find it too x... not worth it...

lilmspep

i tink we tried askin huiling bout converting helpers rm to another 1 more nite stay.. bt gt rejected... n i dowan to spend $ 2 extend..

d $ can b use for other stuff... cos its not cheap

lilm: haha u ask her no use one lah, she everything also cannot one..think we shld call her Miss NO NO lol

think we keep the $ for our honeymoon ba hehe

lilmspep

thomas - ya lor.. hahaha...
i agree use it for ur honeymoon..

for my instance , it can be paid for my air tickets back to m'sia already le lor

mspiggy85

cheer: my wedding still very long. so depends that time got promotion anot ba.

Thomas: i agree if later booked liao got promotion confirm sian till haiz. The first time i called Huiling ask her whether for the wedding show i can booked and get the perks since they only state till APR 2010 but my wedding in sep den she say cannot. Initially my bf dun want to go down liao den i say just go down see see the decor see whether we like anot ba. Lucky gt serve by Mico den she say if we can confirm on the spot den they will extend the promotion to us. haha

rand: I see...ya she everything also cannot one lah, dun bother asking her

u also got served by Mico? we too leh, that time during BOWS...heng it's her or else I think we wun even get any perks at all if we spoke to HL instead haha

btw, think KK's going down to Vivo next week to sign up with NCQ cos they have a wedding fair there. We have another kaki soon liao!

ixoral

Hi everyone, wanna seek alittle advice. Any of u planned the time which your HTB will be picking you up on Actual Day yet? My MUA just called me up to confirm the timing and i roughly told her 8am. So she said she will be arriving at 6am and finish up ard 7ish.

I'm thinking..is this timing like too early?? i'm not teochew so am not too particular abt the timing. Just wanna go for a decent time so that our day wont end too late and got time to rest before dinner. Any advise? TIA~

shirleyp

hihi wow the thread is moving fast...too busy too come in...WORK WORK WORK...

thomas: u mention NCQ is hving fair at VIVO? when is it ...is is it on wkend???...think to go see see..hahaha..ya u r right heard many Bride say huiling is very difficult to nego..lets just call her MS NONo...wow gd name..

Just to hv some advise...cos package include 1bot of wine/table (red/white)...had try during the fair...hmm taste quite gd...cos me think to hv half of each (20tables)....but one of my friend was telling me no one would prefer white..so is better 4 me to choose all red wine...WHT U THINK????

shirleyp

hi ixoral: ya think is too early..did u ask any shifu to choose the timing 4 u? if u r not pan dang like me..think ask ur MUA to come later so that can wake up later...hv enough sleep then can be pretty bride ma...wowhahaha...i ask my MUA to come abt7-7.15...

lilmspep

shir - hmm for me i wld go wif red wine... cos mostly people drink red... i hardly c people drinkin white wine on weddin...

garyselina

thomas- i'm working lor, so even more restrictions

randyce: did u say that they giving u 2 nights in bridal suite with no additional fee? what does that mean about the 550 for standard room?

garyselina

anyone have ideas how to deal with PA system on different level? hard to coordinate timing with music

ixoral: yes- you should set up 2 hours for MUA for yourself- need 1.5 hours and gives you 0.5 hours for buffer time, so agree with MUA, but be away b/c they charge to come before 7 a.m.

shirley- interesting point- actual wine lovers would want white wine for fish and pork (white meat) and red wine for red meats- so interesting cause most of the meal options are white meats. One good thought about white wine is that for you- if spill not going to stain, so could have option for a couple of bottles of white wine?

ixoral: I consulted a master for my AD date and he gave me a suitable timing to fetch my wife also. if u are not pantang then I guess any timing will do for u as long as both of u are comfortable.

shir: yes, iirc it's 16-19 july. Me also think more ppl drink red wine than white...if u want maybe can get a few bottles of white to standby just in case?

selina: I see...wah work until so far away, u must miss home...I know I will sobs

mspiggy85

good morning..

selina: eh cos that time i sign is got free day usage rm for helper so i ask kevin can i have an extra night stay in the suite so he suggested that if i dun need the helper rm then he can change the helper to an extra night stay in the suite. Cos my wedding will be held during F1 period so they quoted that if i want to booked standard rm for my guest/helper/parent the cost of 1 night is 550

snowbell09

hi people,understand NCQ participating in the wedding fair at Vivo next week. any idea if NCQ would have their own wedding fair in the hotel itself later this year too?coz i understand past 2 yrs was held at the hotel late august/september.

garyselina

randyce- you got good deal then- we also had free helper room and decided for 2 nights bridal b/c need it for fetch the bride- but for ask he asked for extra $100 to upgrade rm

jeff: doesn't mean if u get Mico will have helper room, me also dun have mah, I was served by her also. Think it's the timing that we signed up rather than the person serving us ba

sher: welcome here...yes NCQ's wedding fair is held in Sep yrly...if u wanna wait, can wait and see if they have any special promotions or not

mspiggy85

jeff: that time i signed up got the promotion of day usage helper rm. it got nothing to do with the person that serve you. After i signed up shortly they have another promotion i think that was even better than mine.

vgps

i also sign up with novotel. any one went for their food tasting? i receive email that the food tasting is on weekday

rand: yalor...very sian hor? haha

vgps: yes, food tasting only on weekdays

when's ur AD? coordinator who? which ballroom did u book? evergreen can update for u if u leave ur details here

vgps

my AD is on 16 oct the big ballroom i cant rem the name. my coordinator is huiling. ask more perks from her everything cannot sian.
food tasting can be dinner? or only lunch

vgps: that shld be the Phoenix Grand ballroom. We have a nick for her here, we call her Miss NO NO LOL

lunch or dinner, I have no idea...maybe u can check with HL?

vgps

hahah yaya gd nick name miss NO NO. every question i ask her sure the answer is no. I ask for helper room no. free flow of beer no. wowow lau every nono..

my AD is 2009

evergreen_23

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Comments/Feedback </TD></TR><TR><TD>zer061zer0</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohise</TD><TD>03-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Everything is nice.... Only hiccups is the carpark so those wedding coming soon, do check to ensure its working fine, as some of my guests have to pay despite they got the complimentary carpark coupons. the services rendered was good! Really thanks to Lis, the banquet executive in charge. She does help to ensure everything goes on smoothly, as well as ensure no one sabotaged us throughout. haaa... Kevin was great too, though he was away during my wedding, but no major hiccups so its ok. hee.. :D Food was good! Except the chicken dish was slightly cold (pity abt tat as its the nicest dish we thought to be during the food tasting) The fish was great! Guess timing is important in getting the fish prepared and cooked. Heard dessert was fantastic. Sweet in all. :Di din change, so stick to soon hock. i go for 1 barrel beer and 1 bottle wine per table. Had open excess 10 bottles (i had 30 tables) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>08-Jun-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>3 thumbs up for NCQ! Everything went smooothly according to plan and more! Our coordinator was Lis and she's fantastic! She took a lot of initative that night to help me with my gown change, bringing my 2nd EG to a nearby room so that I do not have to waste time to go up to the room to change again, offer us many advice before the march in and she even helped my husband drink when his frens forced him to and quickly ushered us away so that they cannot force drinks down on him again (we specifically told her before the wedding to try and help keep us sober haha).The food was fantastic and no complains on food quality and quantity. The decor (we choose Flower theme with red roses) and ambience was perfect. Every small details was well taken care of so my husband and I can truly enjoy the night. Alcohol consumption was normal i guess. We opened up another 10 bottles of wine and 14 bottles of beer on top of the 35 complimentary wine and 1 barrel beer. HOwever, ours was a Mon dinner so this may be something that weekends couples may like to note. No complains at all to hold our wedding at NCQ! </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>the banquet manager is good to give us clear instructions. Bridal suite is nicely decorated. The PA seems to be in diff level, so the coordination is not v good. Dishes come too fast, dinner ended 10:30pm, then when guests ask for drinks after that was told that drinks are finished, but was only 10:30. Food wise v subjective, some say nice, some say chicken is hard, fish is small...some say fish is nice...I find shark's fin is starchy. Food is enough for everyone. Yam paste 2 sweet. I managed to cover the cost, gave 4 tables to mum, open extra 4 red wine.had extra 2k some more..but really depends who u invite, those long distance relative dun give a lot. old aunties &amp; uncles also &amp; long time fren also. as there is some miscomm, we dont have veg guests but end up order for 2, so they send the veg food to us after dinner. For the bridal suite, 1 of the light is not working, then we call for room svc, take us some time...morning, also no one pick up the call at the counter. Thumbs up for kevin, he is v helpful, he help us to get contact for dry ice used for my church wedding. he help us to place order &amp; arrange it. </TD></TR><TR><TD>silverx2c</TD><TD>18-Jul-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>selina</TD><TD>25-Jul-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aroh</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilia</TD><TD>29-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>solidbrik</TD><TD>30-Sep-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>13-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vgps_goh</TD><TD>16-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DCn33</TD><TD>17-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheer</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>08-Nov-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilmspep</TD><TD>12-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutelittletoes</TD><TD>14-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felix Lim</TD><TD>27-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vi</TD><TD>29-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>breezy</TD><TD>29-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twilight Zone</TD><TD>30-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BaoBao</TD><TD>07-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>juju</TD><TD>10-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheeky_chick</TD><TD>12-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainame</TD><TD>13-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jenny tan</TD><TD>22-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>09-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan</TD><TD>25-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corrine</TD><TD>15-May-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>randyce</TD><TD>25-Sep-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeffrey chan</TD><TD>23-Oct-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>23-Oct-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>