Novotel Clarke Quay

ixoral

the cost of extra room stated in my draft contract is $245++... but HL did mention to me we can try online booking as those online rates they cant control, which sometimes can be cheaper. I thought this makes sense.

I did ask HL abt the wedding show itinery, she said the fashion show will start ard 2+ and food will only be served ard 4+. Not sure abt the exact timing though.. See u girls there!!

Btw i am gg to sign the contract on this sat too. Any advise which i have to take note of to include in the contract? TIA

xuer21

anyone knows if the wedding show need to be paid??? or any credit card holders no need to pay? my fren is intending to take there as well...

ixoral,
u got to read the contract properly lor...

ryan,
ya now i think its more ex.. my extra room costs me 195++... the price really increase alot lor...

silverx2c

hi just to check, if anybody get extra perks from NCQ, other than the thing listed over on their list.

Also how they charge for muslim & vegetarian menu?

Plus how much is the hard liquor cockage

TIA

huhu

i booked my banquet at NCQ but will still attend the wedding show this sat to see if they have new themes. have not receive the invites though...

hi happygirl, my wedding is in june 09 and i booked the banquet in Feb. However, the phoniex room is booked on my ad date so end up we will be having our dinner on the next day which is a weekday. iirc, bookings for 09 banquets opened in jan 08 during the BOWS rd show. you might like to ask the staff there to let you know once booking for 2010 is open, esp if you already have a date in mind. HTH

pooh83

Hi all , thanks for the reply...

Some other perks you may get from HL

1)F&B Vouchers for 2 - (I will try to bargain for complimentary B/fst, Lunch, Dinner for 2 for 2 nights stay.) Muahahaha

2)More baskets of flowers petals

3)Projector screens

xuer21

silver,

that time when i sign the contract, the vege and muslim menu is additional 10% of the table price for each muslim or vegeterian person in that table. So its best that u convert an additional table to muslim or vege then its charged at the original table price.

Hard liquor cockage i think its free.

ermm for extra perks i doubt so cos NCQ is quite strict, best is only additional carpark coupons which i dun even know if they will give now & additional cards, other than that, i guess the chance is very very low.

kiwimelon

Hi Happygal:

I think I'll call HL 2moro & ask the actual iternary. My concern is to view the banquet setting.
Most wedding show starts promptly.
I will update u again, alright.

moon_27

Mine is next mth 23rd. I didnt have the change to taste yum ring but i will change it anyway. hows ur preparation?

xuer21

moon,
ooh.. my prepration ah.. quite ok le.. still shaking leg haha.. dunno y i still so free.. pengz.. u selected ur table cloth all those liao/??

happinessbliss

Moon, I am 4 days after u...hehehe. mine is 27th next month.... no worries abt the yam ring. Its quite good... i told my jie mei to leave some for me on that nite...haha

silverx2c

Hi gina, did you managed to get the perks from HL. Went down to check with her that time what other perks she can give. All kana rejected expect the carpark(At 1st also dont give but than all the thing i request all kana reject than she say ok lah i try to give u more carpark, if not also dont have) & wedding cards. even extra 1 nite for the stay is not possible. If I want extra 1 nite i would have to pay think 540++ if I get the amount correct... I know is Five Hundred plus...

Projector she can rent us at 500++ if we need extra... Everything more need to pay extra is the impression I have from HL...

ixoral

silverx2c> when's yr AD? i asked HL for more carpark but she refused! say 25% is all they can give. wonder is it becos mine is end of nxt yr??

pooh83

Wah Sliverx , all tio rejected ? Hmmm... Probably is it due to the number of tables you had confirmed ? And the package you had signed. My inital comfirmation of tables is 35. But i told her it will be 40. I have about 43 tables + -.

I called her and those are what i tried to bargain. And i managed to get the flowers and another projector screen situated on the right of the banquet hall. But the projector is not provided. I need to source for another projector on my own... Sianz -_-" if not there will be a charge of $500.

However, i have yet to confirm with her the F&B vouchers in which i am drooling..LoL

moon_27

I haven go down for the selection... How abt yourself?

Hi Happiness&Bliss,

Which menu are you selecting?

Dear Michelle,

Can U please kindly elaborate on this??

"that time when i sign the contract, the vege and muslim menu is additional 10% of the table price for each muslim or vegeterian person in that table. So its best that u convert an additional table to muslim or vege then its charged at the original table price. "

xuer21

moon,
i haven select yet.. haha cos food tasting i also haven go le... should be going on the 1st week of sept for food tasting ba...

xuelun,
ya it means if u got 2 muslim in a table of 10 ppl, then u wan to cater halal food for them, then u gt to pay 71.8 * 2 for the both of them on top of the 718 per table. total 861.6. But if u can find a table of 10 muslims, then u can convert the whole table to muslim food and it will still be at the same price.

lervia

hi all.. im new in this thread.. yesterday i went to the wedding show.. its nice man.. and i hv signed up for my AD next yr.. hehe.. flower theme nice or crystal theme nice? can mix a not?? haha

ixoral

i was at the wedding show yesterday too. i thought it was very nice and well organized! food was in abundance too.

yes themes can mix.. hb and i love the roses theme...more romantic we feel :p

thocat

Can i know how many themes they have? and how abt the table cloths colour?

just to check when i meet up with HL what are the things i need to choose other than food tasting

thx u

youkie

Hi BTBs or brides of NCQ, i am currently printing my cards w Tdragon and have this dilemna..the original template tdragon has shown us is novotel clarke quay hotel (formerly known as otani hotel). I have changed it to novotel clarke quay hotel (next to Liang Court). But for the chinese portion, i have no idea what is the direct translation in chinese for liang court. does any BTBs or brides change to the same wordings as me n know what is the translation? pls advise, thanks v much

or if there are any other recommendations or what you have used, kindly advise too, thanks!

jiahui

Hi Youkie
I did the same changes too.
But for me I put "beside Liang Court Shopping Centre".
For the chinese wordings, my invite put:
Liang4 Ge2 Gou4 Wu4 Zong1 Xin1 Pang2 Bian1

busygal

hi ling n yang.. can i check what table cloth colour did u use for the guest? is silver or bronze.. then for reception is bronze n gold or silver n gold? thks..

youkie

Hi jiahui, tks very much for replying. Really help me alot. Did you include a map as well cause Tdragon did not get back to me on the map.

earthsea

Thanks lingnyang for sharing your beautiful wedding with us
and especially all the NCQ details. I think the flower theme is really romantic, it has convinced me that I should either go for all flowers or all crystal to get the stronger effect. Anyone has photos of the all crystal theme to share?

ryanon123

silverx2c & XueLun,

Maybe i can help you to explain the vegetarian and muslim eaters better.

There is actually no additional cost required for vegetarian and muslim eater because they still charge as per head count. The additional cost comes up when you have less people in a table to share the table dish which is intended for 10 person.

For example, if you have 9 normal eaters and 1 vege/muslim eater in the same table. If your table is $718, you pay $718 + $71.8. This is because the table dish is always intended for 10 person, now you have only 9 person to share the 10 person food, and an additional one head count for vege/muslim eater. However if you squeeze 11 person in a table (consist 10 normal eaters and 1 vege/muslim eater), you also paid the same $718 + $71.8 as you have 10 normal eaters eating the table dish intended for 10. If you prepare a table of 10 vege/muslim, you pay the same per table cost of $718 only.

However, please note that if you put a vege/muslim eater on a normal table, the muslim/vege eater will only get 5 dishes. If you prepare a table of 10 vege/muslim, they will get 8 dishes instead of 5 dishes.

Please also note that unless you have a full table of vege/muslim eaters, then the food is halal certified. Otherwise, a muslim eater having his meal with 9 other normal eaters will have his food serve by the hotel (with no pork and lark). This is because, if you have a full table, they will get outside caterer who is halal certified to serve the food. The hotel restaurant obviously is not halal certified because they serves liqour. You may want to check if it is acceptable with your muslim friends. Esp. for Sept wedding couple, it is the month of fasting, they tends to be more particular about it during this time to be halal certified.

ryanon123

Not sure about all these discussion on the projector, but i have 1 LCD projector complementary by the hotel. I think you only need to pay extra if you want an additional projector to play on 2 screens.

They provides DVD player, otherwise you have to bring your own laptop if your is not on DVD playable disc. The hotel will have a IT technician to help you to wire up the connection. However, you need to arrange your own people to "click" the play button during the dinner when its time to play the video.

moon_27

Hi Ryan...

SO you are the one booking on 22nd... I wanto to book this date initally but was told not avaliable... hehe.

Hows ur preparation? have you went down for the theme selection and the wedding favours? HL did not contact me so I not sure whether should contact her first.

which theme will you be choosing?

jiahui

Hi Youkie
I used Autocad software to draw the map. Will be more detail.
Although Novotel website got the map, but not detail enough to me.
I got some "sotong" friends, esp those don't patronize at clarke quay, don't even know liang court.
They thought my wedding at Swissotel merchant court :~ faint...
Think I want to attach Novotel's building photo to them.

Hi lingandyang
Thanks for sharing your wedding website.
Your love story so sweet.

youkie

Hi jiahui, ur wedding is 5 Oct 08 right? Mine is on 2 Nov 08..hows the preparations? I called tdragon and they told me they have ready maps for NCQ..think the quote is 50 pcs for $4 but have no idea how the map look like. agree with you alot of people do not know where is NCQ haha, i ve colleagues telling me they dont know where it is either.

Hi lingandyang
looking blissful and pretty, i like the way you wrote how you guys met

jiahui

Hi Youkie
Ya u are rite.
Rite now is lunar 7th month. Quite "pang tang".
So can rest for 1 month. But in Sept will be bz. Will be "full blast",
doing shopping for GDL stuffs, buying new furniture for our room, etc
Will make appointment with HL to finalise everything regarding NCQ stuffs.

lingandyang

Hi happygal,
i used sliver for the guest tables, and red for VIP. Actually i nvr specify for reception area, they just match for me. From the pictures think they match sliver and bronze for me. . that day i also nvr notice.

HI earthsea,
glad it helps to give you a clearer picture.

Hi Jiahui and Youkie,
thank gals!

happinessbliss

Moon,

Huiling has called me to make a date to meet her already. Why dun u give her a call and make some arrangement?

All < I have the map of Novotel. Huiling sent it to me when i was abt to print my invitations. But i did not use it in the end... if any of you need it, let me know...

silverx2c

hi ixoral, mine will be next yr July. She say the carpark not under Novotel so hard to give carpark.. But HL say she try to help me with the carpark since all the thing i wanted she cant give me

silverx2c

understand from HL if we get teh printer to include the map inside the invitation card, we need to pay extra for the copyright map..