Novotel Clarke Quay

funfun

Just did a trial print on my own designed inserts and this is the map and direction:

701162.jpg

Please correct me if the direction is wrong.. haha...

xuer21

funfun,
THUMBS UP!! haha.. i just got the map from Huiling yesterday... and the first thing i goes was "wah so complicated".. but heng not i drive ah...

funfun

michelle: thx thx... hehe... the trial print is on the A4 white paper. real thg will be on metalic pearl paper...

Ann: the GPS's detail is on the NCQ website.

xuer21

funfun,
hehe.. i only intend to print out on white paper .. at first like u, wanted to print on nice nice papers but....$$$ so dunwan liao haha...

earthsea

PCW, do you mind sending me your table arrangement as well? I'm also planning to have just about 30+ tables in the Phoenix Ballroom. My email is [email protected]. Thanks, and good luck to you and R&J for your weddings next week!

fun fun, nice insert! The GPS details are super cool

funfun

michelle,
actually not very very ex...

Tdragoncard is charging min ~$100(add $10 for couple cartoon) for 200inserts.. = min 50cent/insert
Additional insert = 20cent each
if I'm not wrong...
To add on~ tdragoncard template for invitation is FIXED for chinese version, english version got 3choices.

However, my parents prefer to have their name to be printed on the card coz some of my mum's fren dunno my dad's name...bla bla bla... so I followed my sis's invitation wording (by chinese teacher) to do my own design (wt my theme)..

Ohh..I using discount card to purchase the metalic paper (A4size), ~$0.22/pcs (total paper spent is ~$60 for 280 cards)
which can print 1 english version, 1 chinese version + 1 direction guide (so guest no need to take out the whole invitation card so troublesome.. a bookmark-like will do)

for printer ink.... haha... of coz here got to compensate abit lor..

Of coz if u go to Speed Tech at Ubi, charging only $80 for 300inserts.
den is much cheaper la..
if only I knew earlier...

Hi funfun,

Thanks, I got a reply from Jamie, she agreed to let us use the ballroom decorations to decorate the function room. =)

Moon, you can check with Jamie too.

pannie

Hi funfun.

Thanks alot for the link. I have no JB fren lei.. haha!! But I dun mind going JB twice cause I like to go there for seafood.. cheap. Hehe!! Can use the card printing as an excuse to drag my lazy hubby into JB.

Oh.. does anyone know whether Novotel charged extra if we bring our own wedding cake in and need them to cut and serve the cake to every guest?

And will the hotel be able to provide us with a real wedding cake if we wanted one from them.

juztea

Hi Ladies, Anyone can share you pkges from NCQ. I met Jamie about 2wks ago. It seems like the pkg is what you see is what I'll be getting. They cant seem to throw in anymore freebies other than what is stipulated in the card.

Can anyone share what I can ask for? Considering the Phoenix Ballroom for about 35 tables.

spacy

Hi Ladies, Can anyone email [email protected] me the package you had signed with NCQ? I was thinking to get more extras perks from them before I sign with them..I had a meet up with Huiling too, but she seems to say "No"...no...for this and that
Many thanks

moon_27

Hi blurgrooms_bride,

Thanks for the info. Do you mean that they will actually decorate the function room similarly to the main ball room? or you mean we can decorate ourself?

mlh

Fun Fun and R&J,
thanks for sharing the map.
I also consider to print the card at City Square, my friend told me the cards are quite nice & much cheaper..

vividz

anyone wedding on this wed? huiling not free on this sat & sun, so change to wed. if got wedding dinner at least we can go see how the setting of tha ballroom.

zflora

Hi Moon
Mine in Sep too... Now still "shaking leg".
Hope to hear gd news on their service.

Actually, just went down to Tdragon for the cards, lazy to move ard, we are letting them to print the insert. :p Din know that i can save that much from using Speedy Tech @ Ubi. Hmmm... can i still cancel order @ Tdragon? How's the quality @ Ubi?
Anyone can share?

duffy_75

Can I check with anyone married before in NQC, usually what time they let you check into the bridal room on that exact day? Need to plan for the exact schedule. Thanks

rjwedding

hi Yoga,

Jamie told me 2pm for checking in. Think they will still let you check in earlier if nobody is using the bridal suite and they have already prepared nicely the bridal suite for you.

moon_27

Hi Flora,

Haha.. me too.. doing nothing too. But at least you are fast enough to go down for selection of cards.

Can I check whether I need to confirm the no of tables with Novotel first before getting the invitation cards? If not enough, can i request more?

jiahui

Yeh. Just collected the cards from Tdragon. One item strike off from the to-do list.
Now got to figure out how to print the map.

Funfun, your map is really pro leh. Can use your map as reference.
With the GPS position is really power.

Gals, I intend to arrange for food tasting. Do i need to meet up with Jamie first?
Or Just send an email to her that i want to arrange food tasting session will do?

vividz

jiahui, u just need to email Jamie to arrange for the food tasting & the menu u selected.

moon, I didn't confirm with Novotel the no. of tables before getting the invitation card, I know I had to have at least 30 tables, so I just get 70% of the 30 tables. maybe got to talk with Jamie to request for more.

today I'm going down to Novotel to meet Huiling, hopefully they have nice wedding favours, also need to discuss wif her abt the ballroom setting. =P

funfun

jiahui: sure! why not.. the info i oso extract from the NCQ website. not sure is it correct or not...
let me know i state the wrong GPS.. HAHAHA...

for food tasting, Jamie told me need to inform 1wk b4 so the chief can prepare wo...

Iris: today I oso gg down to meet Jamie for clove room.. haha... Can take pic on the wedding favors?
Jamie said i tooooooo early to select the favor.. so she will only show me when nearer... *faint~~~

rjwedding

hey girls: i can roughly tell u all what are the wedding favours available.. they got salt n pepper shakers, chocolates, soap & shampoo, coaster, teddy bears.. err... think this is all i can remember... anybody coming down to meet the co-ordinators on Sunday?? probably can see me that day..

hi yoga: my wedding prep 80% done.. just need to finalised the table arrangement n do my final fitting this friday.. when is ur wedding??

hi funfun: ur wrist corsages are nice.. u sell the bears too?? too bad, i've made mine already..

vividz

wat time u meeting Jamie? I'm meeting Huiling at 7.15pm, supposed to be 8.30pm, think she dun want to stay till so late, so changed other couple 7pm appointment.

R&J, I also guess onli those wedding favours, just want to see they got new designs a not, cos seems like every hotel abt the same wedding favours quite boring. funfun, I will tried to take some photo of the wedding favours, hopefully not the same item I saw during the bride show, haha.

funfun

R&J: alot of ppl asking me whether i'm selling the bear or not.. haha.. actually is a wedding favor from my fiance's friend's wedding.. lov it~ so not selling.. some ppl quote S$20.. i oso dun sell. hahhaha..

iris: i meeting Jamie ard 5.30pm.. taking time off.. she not available after 6pm..

juztea

HI Ladies, is Jamie and Huiling the only 2 sales person from Novotel? I'm having a tough time with the way they handle emails and requests.

I like the place, but they seem to give me the idea that they are not interested. Slow in response, curt and not very helpful.

vianice

Hi Only,

I also faced the same problem last time. You have to let them know when you need to finalize your venue. For my case, after several attempts, i didn't get to meet Jamie. I told her that I need to finalize within that week. She has no choice but to ask her colleague Mico to attend to us.

vividz

I met up with Huiling yesterday. The wedding favours really dun look special, very normal, most of them look ugly. I will try to upload the photo when i'm free. Huiling told us we just got to email her to finalize everything, dun have to meet her up during the final week.

duffy_75

Hi R&J,

My wedding on the 5th Sept, not enough tables to cater due to sudden increase of relatives
so now finding the couple hold their wedding on the same day in Phoniex room see if they want to downgrade? Haha Is the couple here? If you want to downgrade please email me @[email protected] . Thanks.

R&J so what you choose for your wedding favour? What theme you chose? flower + crystal?

ryanon123

Yoga,

I also faced the same problem. AD is on 22 Sept but ever increasing number of relatives and i wish i had taken Phoenix ballroom.

duffy_75

Don't think can. All my parents relative. Somemore I the eldest in the family to get married also. Haha no choice loh. How about you Ryan? going to cut down also? I went to the cinannon room setup for 26 tables already. Quite okie. 1 side is 14 and the other side is 12.

pcw

Hi Ryan, Yoga, just my two cents worth of sharing. In the meantime you might want to try checking with your guests if they can make it to your wedding (if your wedding date is not too far). It's a tedious process which me and my wife take alot of effort to go through, the result - guest list started with 39tables, now with confirmed 33tables of guest, six tables of guests can't make it. But of course we did that before we emailed the hotel our final number of tables at 32 with two spares and now we are using one of the spare :)

We quite kiasu, even till now we are still sms-ing and emailing to remind guests of our wedding this saturday and to be early. But at least now we know we should have few or no empty seats (praying hard).

Not sure if you guys have sent out invitation cards, maybe you also can try to take out friends that you probably don't contact for the last three or five years from the list, they are likely the ones that may not be able to make it :p hope it helps you guys.

pcw

I also have to commend Jamie since she took over my case and also the operation folks like Sham, Feeter, etc for the excellent service and input during our prep stage. They are really helpful and assuring as my request is quite unique. Anyway, will update in this forum again.