Novotel Clarke Quay

busygal

hi ting.. you mean NCQ got special VIP table for 12 ppl or is the same table juz dat they allow you to squeeze 12 ppl?

saw ur pics.. can i ask if u paid extra to have all the seats tied with sash? or oni those along the walkway are tie wif sash?

lara

R&J, sure will update
juz had my GDL n An Chuang tdy.. finally..at least 1 thing is done

mlh

Ling&Yang,
I actually not very happy with Huiling's services afterall, imagine the contract itself i have to chase her to send to me for my signature.
And, there isnt any follow up on returning the contract to her.

But, its our big day, we should enjoy the whole process, i would rather to face some hiccups now than on the AD.

Give Jamie a call & check out who is meeting you, if possible let them have your agenda to meet (since you are quite sure that HuiLing din pass any information to her), hopefully you can get all things in place before your AD

j3n

Hi Anyone who had their wedding held at Cinnamon Ballroom? Would appreciate if you can share with me the ballroom banquet photos and details of ur package? Thanks alot. =)

My co-ordinator will be Jamie. Intending to hold ard 20-25 tables this year.

rjwedding

Hi lingandyang,

cool down
just give Jamie a call.. She's very helpful one.. even if huiling is not ard.. they should be able to check ur details n info and carry on from there.. talk to Jamie and she will help u out.. don't let one person ruin ur mood for ur wedding prep.. i believe the others will be able help u out..

lingandyang

Hi MLH,
i see . . in the very beginning, i wasn't very satisfied with huiling service too. But then i dun mind as long as she settled my things well. Yah i agreed with you, rather have probs now than on AD.

R&J,
yah had been trying to contact jamie, but can't reach her. But i just can't accept the fact that if we nvr call, our case will be left hanging there. Thanks i will keep calling.

rjwedding

e-mail her at the same time too.. this is what i did.. keep bombing her with e-mails n calls.. hahaha.. i seems very bad leh..

ttbrides

lingandyang, did u manage to contact jamie today?? i didnt. same as u, i wanna finalised somethings with huiling, but she is not ard. i oso cant reach jamie too.

rjwedding

this is the number I always used to contact her.. the number from her e-mail.. 64338634..

from my experience, she will take 2-3 days to return my call..

lingandyang

hey crystal,
huiling is on leave for 2 weeks only come back on 16th. i can't manage to reach Jamie ytd whole morning. But i did leave a message for jamie when i call on monday. Ytd afternoon she called me back. and i confirm with her that she will be handling my case for the time being. I managed to book appt with her on 14 jun for the final meetup.

She also said her system is down maybe tat's why she din return my email.

Try keep calling again? or you may also try call huiling line, i think another colleague will pick up and perhaps you can leave a message for jamie, ask her contact you.

ttbrides

Thks R&J for the number.

Lingandyang, I call both huiling and Jamie line from yest till today, nobody pick up. Email Jamie no revert too. so finally I left a message with the general line people today. Hope she will call me soon. I wanted to book a testing date for montage and songs.

btw you are meeting Jamie one more time to confirm the things which you have told huiling before? I thought of doing that too cause I feel so insecure with huiling, not sure if she take note of my request.

lingandyang

~ Crystal ~
I see. . yah i also wanna test out my videos so i will be doing tat on 14 jun too, together after finalising all the details.

Oh tat time i meet huiling is to discuss those like theme, wedding favors etc. but haven't confirm with her no. of tables and muslim menu etc. But i think this time i will go thru everything again with jamie. Not say i dun trust huiling, but just wanna double confirm loh hor. i rather lorsoh a bit than see probs on my AD.

Do try calling jamie again if possible. Otherwise, you try calling general line again say very urgent. Hope jamie call you back. Sometime i feel like we need to try our luck in reaching them hor. Like not everytime can find them one.

~R&J~
yah loh, i hope everything will be ok.
i was told on 14 Jun also got a wedding. Dunno which lady is that. Dun seem to be on the list hor.

thocat

Hey girls,
Just want to confirm, do i go straight to T-Dragon to get the cards, or i need to call NCQ first.
My wedding is on Nov, but because my parents have many overseas guest, so they need the crads earlier, so we can confirme and help them book hotel room if they want.
when i go gown T-Dragon, do i need to bring anything along me?
thank you.

xuer21

Kavitha,

NCQ will send u an email regarding printer's contacts 3 mths b4 ur wedding. for ur case will be aug... dunno if they will mind to send u earlier anot..

busygal

hmm my actual day is Nov oso and I have received an email from Huiling for me to collect the cards from T-Dragon when i enquire her about it. So is that the ltr? it did not state my no of tables but it has got t-dragon contacts and who to look for.. kavitha.. maybe u can email novotel and ask them..

xuer21

happygal,
ya afterthey email u the contacts u got to contact Tdragon urself..
my wedding in oct but i haven recieve email from huiling or jamie.. cos i think maybe too early le

busygal

hi michelle.. yah it is quite early now.. but i guess she sent me coz i made enquiry on dat.. so kavitha if u need them early i think it is better u check wif them..

rjwedding

actually i think you can just go directly to T-dragon.. T-dragon will ask for your details.. so don't think u need not wait for NCQ's instructions before going down.. Just pop by T-dragon to tell them that you are collecting ur cards and ur wedding is at NCQ.. they will advise u from there.. T-dragon will also asked u how many percentage NCQ give u for ur cards..

lingandyang

~Crystal
no leh din really tell Jamie about Huiling service. I only said i dunno who is handling my case as now huiling is on leave. As long as i know someone will be assisting us i'm fine. And also i find Huiling attitude is quite alright, just tat she may be too busy so she can't handle all queries at the same time. So she may missed out things. So i dun wanna complain lah.

You manage to reach jamie?

ttbrides

Lingandyang> Jamie finally contacted me.. im so happy.. finally she clear some of my doubts. Phew. aNother 2 more weeks for us. lets count down together

holiday_ger

i find jamie attitute not so good.

she actually told me to go and take a look at the ballroom myself before making appointment with her.. ??? it's like telling me if u r interested then i will meet u to discuss otherwise dun waste my time ..

i actually spoke to Chris before calling jamie coz Chris said he no longer handling banquet and I find Chris attitute so much better.

busygal

hi ger i totally agree wif you. spoke to Chris before when i try to search for wedding dates and i find him v helpful.

holiday_ger

hi happygal, too bad Christ no longer handling banquet...

i ask Christ when is the nxt wedding show and he said maybe in Sept or late Aug...

whereas Jamie said i dun knw, it could be in Dec, or Oct or Sept.. ???

so now dun knw want to wait or nt.. scare my date taken up ... so stress now

but i tink the perks will be better if i sign up during wedding show..

edwin_teoh

Hi Ger,

I think it is a compromise between having your wedding on a good date versus perks. It all depends on yourself whether novotel is top of your list.

I went to view the ballroom too first before meeting up with Jamie. That was because her time was so pack that day i meet her and that she can only meet me for about half an hour. therefore i suggested viewing the ballroom myself. Not much an issue, I think these periods she is handling most of the clients as you know the other coordinator huiling is on oversea leave.

I suppose novotel is still highly sought after by many couples because of the price and also their 2 ballrooms are also not bad.

earthsea

I think we should have the initiative to go and see the ballroom ourselves lah. That's what me and my folks did when choosing our hotels, we popped by all our choices on a Saturday afternoon (sure got wedding one). That was when we fell in love with NCQ's set up. Dropping in by yourself is good because if you wait for the coordinator to be free to take you around, maybe the ballroom is not being used on that day.

What is more important is that the coordinator should take the time to show you the bridal suite, since you can't just go when you like.

xuer21

hmm,
IMO, u can request if someone else can bring u to the ballroom... that time a lady by the name of linda brought me ard for the first time, entertain my queries but dun really like her character. then second time, i was assigned to huiling, find her not bad.. third time also her.. then i signed the contract liao..

cheekychick

All along, i nv meet up with co-ordinators when i view the ballrooms. I always go & view on my own cos its a waste of my time to schedule a time with them juz so i can view the place. If i dun like it, i wont even need to meet them in the first place lor. And i dun like ppl tagging along with me when i do the viewing..haha...And its pretty easy to locate the ballrooms so not v necessary to have to get someone to bring u to the ballrooms.

The only time i met up with a co-ordinator, is when i paid the deposit.

holiday_ger

yes, i agree we cn take the initiative to view the ballroom. in fact, i actually went to view the ballroom of serveral hotels that i'm interested.

but when customer call up the coordinator, i tink it's pretty obvious that the customer wanted to discuss further other than juz to view the ballroom. So i still dun tink it's appropriate for the coordinator to tell the customer pls go and view the ballroom, if interested, then fix the appointment with her.

but i tink this is nt impt lah. most imptly is she does a good job in coordinating our wedding lah..

cheekychick

Ger, then u must tell her mah, dat helo, i dun juz wana view the ballroom, i wan to discuss more also. Most probably alot of couples call juz to ask them to bring them to the ballrooms for viewing then after viewing, realised the ballrooms not to their liking. So for them, its really a waste of time lor. But i tink most couples thought need to call co-ordinators to make an appointment to view the ballrooms, when actually, its not necessary lar. And i tink NCQ only 2 co-ordinators? Its pretty hard to expect tip-top service from them. I have to admit, i get much better service from The Regent and GCW. But wat to do...no budget to hold there. Im not saying we pay less, means we gota make do with less than satisfactory service. It all depends on wats more impt to you. Service? Price? Location? Menu? Ballroom? If u reali love the ballrooms, then bobian rite? Else, choose somewhere where u r reali hapi to sign the contract with...Else u will feel very short-changed later on lor.

rjwedding

think overall ncq is still good.. we can't expect too much out from them.. i believe all other hotels have their pros n cons... i think the cost, food n the ambience of the ballroom are the most impt factor we choose the venue.. not really the attitude of the co-ordinator.. just as long they do their job well and everything is in place for us.. think i'm fine with their slightly bad attitude.. of course not to the extreme.. which i think jamie n huiling is not as bad.. cos I really met really bad co-ordinator from other hotel..

think now jamie is really very busy, thus she told u to view the ballroom urself before fixing an appointment with her.. think she's doesn't mean to make her customer angry.. but i can tell u once u signed up with them.. u are in good hands.. not to worry abt that..

happinessbliss

My wedding is in Sept... but till now i still received nothing frm Hui Ling to go collect the cards or such.... I am really sick of her service... Everytime I must be the one to remind her to get things done... My HB regretted signing with them... but since sign already can't undo it, except to pray hard and keep our fingers crossed that she dun screw up our wedding... thats all we ask for...

lingandyang

~Crystal
That's good! yes just 2 more weeks for us! how's everyting on your side? when will you be going down for the final meetup?

dawson

Hi happinessbliss,

For the cards you need went down to T-Dragon yrself for selecting the design. I just collected my Cards from T-dragon recently and my AD also as u on Sept.I guess Huiling will call u up 1 month b4 on yr AD cos she need to comfirm yr items with u again. Huiling is a nice person so don't worry just happily perpare for wedding.

duffy_75

Hi Happiness& Bliss,

My wedding also in Sept. I email them then they will give you a checklist and the contact person for the card. Hopes it help.

rjwedding

actually u need not wait till the e-mail from NCQ before going down to T-dragon.. You can't make prior appointment with T-dragon anyway.. So just make a trip down and say that u are there do the selection of card and ur dinner will be at NCQ.. that's all.. of course, u also need the details needed to be printed on the cards lar..

i have the checklist that huiling sent to me previously, anyone needs it, just let me know lor..

mlh

R&J,
i have commited 20 table, and i am not sure if i were top up to 24 tables, can i request for the invitation card to be printed base on 24 tabls?
Any additional charged from T-Dragon? or NCQ?

lingandyang

Lara,
hmmm actually i had done most of the things le. But then i feel the same as you leh. Sort of like feel unsettled. Like still got things haven't do, but then i can't name it. how's your thing? Yours is next thurs wo!

happinessbliss

Dear Xiao ding dang and Linus,

Thks... ya think I will go T-dragon straight...

I waited for HuiLing because she told me that they will usually call us to collect the cards 3 months b4 the wedding... But since now that i knw i can go straight to Tdragon it is much a relief...