Noble House

I just held my wedding in noble house in sep08...
ard 50 tables for a weekday wedding..

Noble hs has made a big mess for my wedding n they are clearly not organised.

they advice us to use labtop instead of DVD to play e montage n hightlight.. on e nite, their labtop got prob & we can't view e slides..luckily we bring our own labtop as a back up & after several rounds of try out, we can finally see e slides..
we were not given any bridal rm key which we were intitally promised..so e whole night, we also dun know how many pple entered our room..

E safe key is missing n e whole noble hs was busy finding e missing safe key from 3pm onwards..they finally find e missing safe key at 8.15pm.15 min b4 e dinner..

We have no particular coordinater to serve us.
We signed up with ah heng during wedding show in jan08..later Ah heng seems to MIA..After a talk with him, we realised there is a change in his job scopt hence he is no longer in charge of banquet.

so we are push from one coordinater to another...fr ah heng, joyce,may,ben,veronica,etc...we end up repeating ourselves again n again..
in e end , we requested for ah heng to assist us as we are so fed up to repeat ourselves.wrong invitation card, wrong envelope,wrong instruction..
we spoke to veronica and she apologies for e hicuup and say they will buck up..
but all these is empty talk looking at e mess they create on my wedding day..

e worst part..they ask my drunk hubby to sign e bill of close to $30k .. my hubby did not realised he signed e bill when he woke up e next morning..FYI,they overcharge us $2140 which is e deposit..n e whole noble hs can't remember ..even ah heng n veronica..we asked them check again...then they realised their mistake..till now, we are still waiting for them to refund e $ into our a/c.

noble hs used to be GOOD i heard..recently, from e talks with e diff staff, i can sense their morale very low n keep hinting us they want to switch job.haiz...n we dun dare to offend them as we dun want e team to quit prior to e dinner..

dun advice anyone to book with noble house till they resolve e inner staff issue..

Hi Faith,

I am really shocked that NH has this kind of service on your big day..
Their reputation has been good all this while and that's one of the reasons that we have signed up with them for our wedding banquet on Feb09..

I thought veronica should be the one to oversee the banquet since she is the manager..
How's the food and the overall service other than the coordinator issue?
The projector and sound system working well?

Quite a couple of negative feedback abt them recently..wondered what's going on..

Frankly speaking, the service of Noble House still has room for improvement.

Food wise, they re still good. I had held my wedding in Jan 07. My guests are impressed by the food + decor. In fact, they think the food is better than those held at hotels.

And in my previous posts on my experience, Joyce Lee was simply CMI in terms of dealing with ppl. Whatever requests u put to her, she will simply say no or give u a crappy answer.

Basically, just tell them that u want to talk to someone who can make the decision and assert your rights and stand.

Coz after all, we are like paying $700 per table not $7. Veronica is very patient and knows her stuff well.

In conclusion, food std is still good and if u re unhappy with their service or whatever so, pls speak to the right ppl and assert your rights!

new to this thread - my AD is on 27 Dec @ NH. Have always liked NH - the food, the decor... so decided that AD will also be held there. After looking at the posts, i can only cross my fingers & hope all will turn out fine.. =)

Hi Wei Ting,

How's your preparations going on?
Have your went for the food tasting & decided on the choice of invitation cards to use?

hey gals

After my wedding, we wrote a email to tunglok group directly..They called us immeditely upon receiving e email .we meet up with e VPs of TungLok & Jonathan Toh- Ops Director of Noble House at humble house few days after e wedding..

We discussed and they have given us a good explaintation with regards to e issues we have gone through..due to a new outlet opening &amp; few staff are coming to Noble hOuse for training, hence all these misunderstanding occurs<ie...having diff coordinaters>

My and my hubby were touched by their honesty and sincerity and dun know why,all our anger is gone after e talk..we know it is not tunglok fault,maybe we are juz unlucky..
The VP also bring the $2140 in cash to return us..we are happy that they took immediate action to resolve this matter cos veronica/heng did not give us a proper explaintaion on this..

Hi weiting

no worries on yr banquet..i believe my is an isolated case since noble hs is undergoing some changes..

from e talk, me n my hubby are very confident that things will improve...so u dun worry on it..plus i m sure with e talk, the VP will talk to veronica &amp; her staff to esnure that nothing like this will happen to e next wedding couple..

But overall, i think e food standard is still there from e comments of my guests..defintely ,better than hotel..e hall was very well done up too.I choose Noble house cos of e high ceiling..it certainly makes e place more elagant n roomy..it is something we can't get fr e hotels ballroom..

my only advice is to bring extra labtop in case their audio system fail again..sound system is quite ok lah..

here is some photos for yr viewing:
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=41001&amp;l=7af9a&amp;id=568227798

Hi Faith,

Happy for you that mgmt of TungLok group took immediate action to resolve your issues, their service level and good reputation still stands..

At least i feel more rest assured now for my wedding banquet next year..hope no more similar case again..

Wow, have seen your photos, very nice..
Faith, you looked so sweet in the pretty wedding dress &amp; splendid evening gown..
How many tables yr had? I like the cupcakes cater for the pre-cocktail event, so thoughtful of yr..
Did yr request Noble House for the extra table to put the wedding album? I like the Ang Pow box and signature pens too, where u got them from??

hi faith,

thanks for your information and advice...but strange that i ask veronica but she told me that they dun have laptop to loan..but only have sound/audio system + video system...i am trying to burn my video into CD/DVD using mac imovie.anyone doing so as well?

Hi Faith &amp; gals,

Thanks for the reassurance… Yeah, very happy for you that they actually went to the extent to do the service recovery for you &amp; your hubby... at least the reputation is not marred by this one incident.. I’m sure you have enjoyed yourselves nevertheless… read through the previous threads as well &amp; believed we, NH brides still made the right choice… =)

pinkjolli – my food tasting, I have arranged for the first week of Oct, and invitation cards chosen, but have not taken the draft from them yet… I’m like still in the ‘very relaxed’ mode… hahahaa…

Happy preparing for yr wedding ,k?

bring 2 extra labtop &amp; 1 extra DVD ..must play very safe..

we have given up our $2k deposit with mirarmar to come noble house.i feel very guilty when all these things happened..but after e talk with tunglok management , it really ease my unhappiness and that we have not made a wrong choice..

what i can say is the VP has took his time to meet us..tat show their sincerity .. when he explain e problems in noble hs, we are convinced tat tunglok still remains its stardard..at least they do not just say "sorry" without any proper explaintation..
me n my hubby also wrote a thank letter back to them.i m sure Noble House team will buck up cos our complain email was quite long..haha..so gals, u can enjoy e fruits n i prayed that all of u will have a wonderful wedding at noble house..

Hi Pinkjolli

Thx for e compliments..i ask noble house to get ready e table for me to put e alblum..but we forget to display our portrait wedding photo! haha..muz remember lor..

for e contacts of my wedding gown/cupcakes/signature pen/ang pow box, etc , you can refer to this thread..i post everything there..with e px n details:
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1/534882.html?1209109287

i have 49 tables n booked whole hall..if possible, try to get e whole hall..reason being,when i went for food tasting, i witness a wedding there with ard 30 tables.e amostphere is quite diff fr me cos e lights are quite bright as they are diners going in &amp; out..
for my wedding,as we book e whole hall, they dimmed e whole ballroom and it was so much more romantic.

another thing to note, do ask noble hs to switch off their "kalaok" system next door..cos during my food tasting,i can hear e next door ah peh singing songs while e groom is doing e thank speech.
if u want to have stamps as e wedding favour, pls order 3 mths in adv..cos u need to "tear" and place e picture one by one into e cover..we have 500 set to tear and we just received e stamps 1 week b4 our dinner, and it was veri stressful for us.

hey gals, last but not leastbshare with me more on yr photos after yr wedding..

Hi Faith..

Thanks for all the information &amp; sharing with us your beautiful pictures.. =) the part on booking the entire restaurant is true, as I have seen it myself before, that’s why we are also contemplating on filling up the restaurant since we have close to 46 tables now…

Actually we are still deciding on whether to get the chocolates or the stamps.. shall think about it &amp; decide again… haah… stamps are quite novelty as a wedding favor though…

Hi Faith, thks for sharing the information..so Noble House did not serve walk-in guests since yr had 49 tables, including the tables at VIP room?
We have booked 35 tables tentatively, think max will hit 40 at most, so there will definitely be other ppl walking in and out..no choice bah..

Hi Weiting, what are the choices of invitation cards available? I guess u muz have settled most of yr things alrd since u in a relaxed mood now..so envy..haha..

We will be having our photoshoot next mth and currently still sourcing for AD PG &amp; VG..
Yr have any recommendations for a gd PG &amp; VG??

hi pinkjolli, there r a few choices for the invite card, i chose the red one, if u want, i can send you the email with the samples... in fact i have not settled lots of things man, just don't know how to go about starting it.. heee...

my AD PG is Eric from Studio Sago &amp; VG is Simon Video.. personally seen their works &amp; quite like it, u can go around sourcing &amp; see which one u like lor...

Hi PinkJolli

there is no diners in e grand hall as we used up all e avail tables.
The VIP rm in e grand hall can take up 5-6 tables. they open up e doors but visual is limted.try to put those relatives who r not keen in seeing e video inside this room lor.

however they have 3 extra table tat is outside e hall for normal diners ..so these diners will not enter e main hall and will have no effect on yr wedding..

Hi Faith, very cute cupcakes for your wedding
banquet! Did you personally try them before? They look very rich and creamy! Are they yummy to eat?

Hi PeaceLover

E cupcakes , i did not try during my wedding cos it is fully taken up during my ROM!
after my wedding i went n ordered again cos i want 2 taste it since i hear many positive comment on it.
e cakes r yummy n moist! n portion is just right..those standard cupcakes r too big n filling.. i took e mini cupcakes n it is just nice, based on my guest feedback

hi gers..i am considering to hold my banquet in Noble house..any things i shld look out for?i need ard 45-48 tables..will it be too squeezy??

Hi Cornygal,

I dont think its a problem. They can accomodate up to 50 tables. Last week, I visited the restaurant to see the layout. It's quite alright.

precious: hi there..tats gd!!heee..glad to hear tat..i was also at the restaurant last week!haha..on fri..when were u there?haha..u holding ur wedding there?

Can I check if you guys had booked a night stay somewhere near? Was thinking where are the nearer ones as i'm not familiar with the cbd areas.

skywolf - you can also try hotels in Cityhall like Grand Plaza or Carlton. But M Hotel or Amara Hotel shared by Jamie is nearer to Noble. Betw these two, I would encourage you to go for M Hotel. The rooms are of better quality.

to those who are interested to hold their weddings at Noble House, just to share with you:
there's a Tung Lok wedding show upcoming on 9 Nov... may be able to get a better deal if you signed up on that day

Jol akaAoiumi, the wedding show is held at Club Chinos at Orchard Parade Hotel. You may check out Tung Lok website for more details.

great! my gfren looking for wedding venue. I'm going to tell her check out the place. She has oredi seen Noble House under my recommendations.

hi, i was wondering, are the cupcakes from noble house? looks so yummy... hahhaa... if i have 20 tables should i consider noble house?

Hi , can i ask if any knows if noble house food is still as good? cos i will be confirming my dinner there today... is there any items i can bargain for more if i holding 30 odd tables for wedding dinner..

HI joanne (jojo11),
i have just booked wedding dinner at noble house. I have 30 tables. I saw the seating arrangement, to have the centre hall filled up, needs about 30 table. If u were to book 20, i guess you will have to share the hall with other patrons.
you can try my humble house, or peony jade, of sichuan dou hua. there have about 25-27 tables. you can have the whole restaurant!

annisan - there are pillars but not at the centre. the pillars are very close to the entrance. If you have less than 35 tables, I think all the tables should be placed before the pillars so there will be no blockage of view if that is your concern.

Yoz, Wei Ting,
no news since the wedding day?
I like the wedding favours, our table ate it half way during the dinner.

Actually, Ah Heng pretty helpful. He was standing beside us, when we adjusting the laptop, making sure thing go alright.

adjusting the projector into position on the spot, when it was out of plc.

And the wedding was great!

Cheers. hope to see u soon.

ehhhhh... I think I misled u pple.
I haven't have my wedding.
My wedding is nxt yr.
But I was reading the comments on Noble house.
I was responding to the comments in general.
And saying Hi to Wei Ting as well.
I thought firstly the place was great, look very grand, like the design.
Ah Heng was helpful too.

I have the following items for sale from my wedding last Friday.
All items are brand new and only bought few days before my actual day.
Please send me an email at seanngyl@gmail for more details.

1) Martell VSOP, 70cl, duty paid, 8 bottles, $70 each

2) Berri Estates Cabernet Sauvignon, 75cl, duty paid, 22 bottles, $18 each

Hi Annisan,

I just held my wedding at Noble House abt 2 weeks ago. Everything turned out well..Really like the nice ambience and most of my guests commented that the food was not bad, even for muslim and vegetarian menu too.. =)

I had around 40 tables so the whole hall were filled up with all my guests, so no interruptions from other ppl who were having dinner in the VIP rooms at the right wing.

1st dish presentation was rather splendid with the laser effect and ended with confetti..
Sound system and projector was ok...Oh yes, our banquet coordinator on that night was Ben, he was helpful and guided us along the way..

Overall, both me and my hubby had a wonderful night at Noble House. We didn't regret our decision to host our wedding there. Can't wait to see our photos and video taken during the banquet..so excited..

Hi, May i know anybody know that how many tables then will occupy the whole restaurant w/o outside guests in?? I don't really like outside guest share the restaurant with us during our wedding start..

Hi Joyce,

If I'm not wrong, I think about 45 tables onwards. Give NH a call and confirm with them.
However, they have individual rooms and the "lounge" outside the "bridal room". They would have guests there.

45 tables at noble seems abit cramp? ermmm the food is yummy i always remember. but i dont know what else is stopping me.