Noble House

aeriss

Hi anyone had their wedding banquet or attended a banquet at Noble house recently? Would like to know if the projector screen and sound system is good.

pinkjolli

Hi Jocelyn,

NH does not provide complimentary parking coupons. Normally only hotels provide this perk.
It is $3 per entry for weekend rate at NH..

preciousbride

Hi Aeriss,
The projector screen is right on top of the stage and when lowered, it is quite low. But yet to hit anyone yet.
For sound system, it should be manageable where they hold karaoke in the dinning area.

klee

Due to our change in plans, we need to let go our package with Noble House. Our wedding package is set on 3 Jan'10, however the date can still be changed, subject to availability. If you are interested, you may contact us directly at [email protected] or 98301282. We are willing to let go our deposit at a discount. Thanks

neuross

Anybody hold solemnisation and wedding dinner together at Noble House?

Do they have any special setting or area for a small solemnisation before dinner starts?

strikingreality

What is the min table requirement for Noble House to "book" their entire restaurant? I dun want to have my banquet together with someone other patrons' dinner.

winnie83

i think is 50 or 60. u can call to check.
Anyone attending noble house wedding show on 14 nov?
I have never been there. Is the place very lousy old old type?

sheep_in_sydney

Hi all, be great if you can share with me pictures of your wedding at Noble House, thank you!

[email protected] my email

gingerbreadman

The other block of UIC will be pulled down next year, if not 2011, just called Noble Hse. Which means the place will be dusty and unsightly. sigh, not taking noble hse.

evelove87

I was informed by Tung Lok that the wedding show is cancelled too. Anyway, is it true that UIC Building is gonna tear down???? ah... i juz fix a date to meet them next sat to view the resturant lo..

pickyguy

Hi I booked my wedding in Dec 2010 at Noble House under DBS promotion. They have changed the entire wedding set up and decorations, it looks so much more beautiful and elegant. Their new packages include cocktail reception and a pianist, menu and prilvileges are really value for money! Spoke to the co-ordinator Darren(62271521),about the closure. I was told it was a rumour as they have renewed their lease for 5 years. He is very professional, bi-lingual and pleasant.I am quite sure they will be there for sometime. We saw the Tung Lok ad in this website that they are doing a promotion with DBS Credit Cards after the revamp, http://www.singaporebrides.com/venue/tunglok/index.htm
Do check it out and dont waste the chance! I paid $2140 immediately to grab the offer.

annisan

hi Peter,

I just visted noble house too... But i compare the price between OPH and Noble house is like the almost the same price lei... due OPH they offered free flow beer while Noble house did not.. thats y i calculate is about the same...
now very headach dont know which to go for...

and i understand 30 tables got more perks But i only got 28 lidat...

can advise me???

pickyguy

Annisan, If I were you I will go for Noble House as the capacity allows you to extend more than 30 tables. OPH, I think is only 30 tables max?? If your guestlist is more than 30 tables nearer the date, jialat! Another Big headache again....

annisan

Avatar> we calculate we got 28tables... so thinking of 26 + 2 lidat... thats y we headach to take NB or OPH...

May i check 30litre of beer issit about 90 glass? cos dont know how much beer to buy then enough for guest...

pickyguy

Annisan>> Yes, 30 litres is about 90 glasses.
Your thinking now is 26+2, many of my friends exceed thinking. One of my friend wanted to hold 25 tables, at the end came out 38 tables. Luckily the hotel has got enough space to extend. That is why you should really consider this aspect.

annisan

Avatar> we already work out our list, so we know is 26+2. But noble house is still open to public even we hold our wedding there... anyway i might be going down to view the Antica ballroom at OPH to see if 26+2 cramp anot... then i will decide which to sign up for... i cant decide and stress due OPH is a Hotel and NB is rest, i calculate is not a big difference in amount, and if i hold at OPH, guest Ang Bao will give more... than my loss wont be tht big...

Thanks for you advise... :p
btw, when is ur wedding?
and you sign up wit noble house too??

pickyguy

Annisan> good luck to you! I am sure both choice are good if your intention is to get good food from Tung Lok. As for Ang Pow, I strongly believe is not the place, is the PEOPLE that you invite

winnie83

peter> i have booked with them too. But i wasnt offered pianist. can u share ur package with me. But Darren did tell us the whole wedding setup and stage will be different from 2009 liao.

i look fwd to observe a wedding in 2010 to see how it is like. Ya darren is quite accomodating. we are so far pleased with his service.

And to all> so far my frens have commented noble house food is yummy.

winnie83

thanks avatar.

and i realise there's bubble effect for march in!!! it doesnt lose out to OPH..i got suggest this to darren..woo and there is. though when i send my package last yr, there's isnt this. i think i will call him and ask if included. i love bubble effect.

winnie83

avatar..u book urs with em? mine is oct 2010.
hope to see some photos shared by couples who recently had their wedding at NH.

pickyguy

Hi Mine in in Dec this year :0 Old package does not come with bubble effect, painist and so on, even cocktail reception has to pay. The present menu is better, you should opt for it, and if you are expecting more than 30 tables, it is even better.

winnie83

ya we will talk to him to see if we need to pay bit more to have the new menu. seriously speaking i simply love the new menu to bits though have not tried. i love salted egg prawns!!! this is the "in" thing now too. glad that NH is quick to response to new trends!!!

annisan

Grace> me too feel the same as you. i did bargain for free flow... but darren mentioned this is set by higher mangement so he cant give us any discount or to say make any decision...

pickyguy

I book more than 30 tables and entitles me to a 10 litres of beer for every 10 tables. And in addtion, I took the DBS Credit card promo which entitles me to $20 rebate per table on weekday,additional 20 litres of beer or 12 bottles of house... other attractive perks. Will decide what I should take (the beer or wine) at a later stage. For me I thought is a very good deal liao
The DBS credit card promo is really a good deal
Check this link for more details: http://www.singaporebrides.com/venue/tunglok/index.htm

winnie83

i tried to bargain for freeflow beer b4. cannot also.

Avatar> DBS promo is real good. better than the package i signed last yr though price increase a little. i wont mind topping up if i can enjoy these perks now. really good. i was only given 1 bottle of free wine for every 5 confirmed tables. now is 20litres or 12 bottles house wine, so much better...and i have more than 30 tables!!! can easily enjoy the perks if i sign up this yr...i only sign up late last yr.

Dunno if darren allows us to enjoy the perks.
Noble House really has pretty good deals this time. Have u actually seen the new layout and deco? how is it?

pickyguy

Wint> I doubt they will allow you to switch to the DBS Card Promo perhaps you can try to ask to switch to the new packages. I am sure the bank will audit, T&C are written quite clearly. No fault of theirs
If they allow you to switch to the new package, above 30 tables is still worth it. I have seen the new decor. It is much better than before. The floral stands on stage are lighted up tastefully, flowers are more elegant, along the aisle the flower stands are pretty, my wife loves it so much. There are two themes of color to select now, the lylac (purplish pink and maroon VIP settings.The new chair covers for the entire restaurant are also lylac in color, flower stands blend beautifully, the lylac theme VIP setting is real elegant too. I am really surpise that a chinese restaurant can really dress up the place so well, even better than some hotels. I think the management have changed and has real good sense of taste. We should be happy that they have made tremendous effort to upgrade their decorations and menu. Darren is new guy because I did converse with a guy before sometime last year and his english language wasn't that good. Darren is well spoken and bi-lingual, that gives a better image to Noble House or Tung Lok that they are not a typical chinese restaurant. I think the overall change have given many couples a good and lasting impression on noble house

winnie83

got photos to share with me? thanks for ur info. really useful. when me n hubby sign up last yr, we alr love the place. its not cramp like ballroom. many walking space and darren says if we require tables for 12 pax...he can arrange we just tell him how many of such we need. we are delighted to know that.

yes darren just joined when we sign up with him last yr...but he is very pro in handling customers. he was prev from traders hotel.

aeriss

Hi I just had my wedding at NH. All the guests said that the food is good and portion is big enough! Photos are nt ready yet. I will share with you all when I have.

winnie83

aeriss> besides food nice, the whole banquet runs smoothly? anything to take note.

So u using the lylac layout. hope to see ur pics too !!!

annisan> u sign up with noble liao?