Noble House

wings_of_love

hi all.. am considering holding my banquet at NH.. went down to see Darren on sat and he mentioned to us the issue on montage.. copyright of songs etc.. those who are having their wedding at NH soon facing any issues??

and the restaurant manager showed us ard and told us no connection of laptop in front.. only from the AV room at the back..

so how are we going to play the videos and montage?

annisan

happlilone> hmm... u dont intend to use their deco flowers??? can try try asking... :D

Sze Sze> mine Feb 2011

Wingsxofxlove> My VG did mentioned about the issue of copyright songs... which mean i got to pay more for my VG package beacuse of this. hais...
there should be connection at the AV room bah...

happylilone

Hi annisan, yar.. Cos I feel tt the flowers wun fit my overall theme bah.. And I taking floral lessons and much prefer wad my teacher has done for other brides.. And I wan flowers for all tables too! So yar lor.. Taking flowers from NH means not consistent.. And my teacher charges v fair and I'm v confident hers will be nicer..

Cards and favours wise I will do them myself.. Since printing of inserts oso not free.. Might as well do a personalized invite lor..

annisan

happylilone> wow, you are good at DIY unlike me...
so i everything just follow NH arrangement.

wingsxofxlove> my montage im getting my VG to do for me also... this coming sat im meeting him so i will get a clarer picture of how much more i need to pay cos of the copyright of songs issue... hais~

annisan

yup u better check with your VG as my VG did informed me regards to this issue and he also told me if i dont want to pay extra he will use instrumental playing music without vocals...
btw when is ur wedding?

happylilone

Annisan: I'm ok bah.. And I have loads of time to my AD..
so I can slowly do.. Haha.. And tts why I'm taking floral and baking cakes mah..

Invites can be v simple one.. No need to be too complicated lor..

annisan

happylilone> your invites u ownself design and print?

wingsxofxlove> mine is Feb 2011
btw u got ur BS already? u also design ur own invites?

happylilone

Wings: yup.. Customisation can be so fun right? I guess it's the first impression tt it gives ppl.. U doing printing or handmade?

Annisan: I'm of cos designing it.. But I wun send for printing.. Cos I thinking of handmade cards.. Did some samples before and FH thinks they all look nice so we agreed to make my own wedding cards lor.. Something simple, elegant and yet different..

wings_of_love

im gonna do the design of the card and send for printing.. want to have our pic printed on it.. if handmade all quite xiong leh.. 300 cards to make.. im also doing away with the chocolates that they are providing as wedding favors.. considering the personalized stamps.. quite cute..

annisan: yup.. gotten my bs.. you? whe u gg for your ps?

happylilone: when's ur ad?

annisan

happylilone> icic, im lazy for all these... but can be xiong too...

wingsxofxlove> Oh personalized stamps how much yah?? i've seen it before is something unique... yup i got my BS too... MBR~ u? i also dont know when but looking at oct or nov issit okay? as my wedding is Feb. will be gg down for Gown Fitting in June...

happylilone

Wings: yar la.. It's siong.. 1 day make 5 cards use 2-3 months to make lor
my AD in Nov next year mah.. Tts why got ample time.. I making ang pao box myself too! Something tt looks like a wedding cake :p

for favours wise.. With the help of my beloved cousins.. I shall do cupcakes! V v siong tt one.. But I simply love cupcakes with fondant top! So now the thing to source for is favour boxes (the nice ones come in 5cm cube and I need at least 8cm cube), ribbons and gift tags.. The boxes got to come from US.. Haizz Singapore wedding favour market v small.. *sad*

wings_of_love

annisan: MBR? i got mine from seletar b.. gg to taiwan for my ps end oct.. i think u nd to give them min 3 mths to come out with the album.. so you might want to consider gg for ur ps in sept.. Darren told me to change to personalized stamp is an addition of $1/pcs.

happylilone: oh.. icic.. yup.. can take ur time to do.. but i scared i san fen zhong re du.. so shall just do the design and leave the printing to the professionals.. haha..

wow.. do you have time to bake so many cupcakes before your wedding?? but i believe guests who receive your wedding favors will feel so loved.. hehe..
you can check out the below website to see if there are suitable boxes for you.. im also brainstorming on what personalized favors i can do for my guests..

http://www.e-shoppinghouse.com/spree/Wedding/Wedding.html

happylilone

Wings: tts wad my FH told me oso.. I have 2 ovens, 3 fridges and 3 other pairs of hands to help
on top of it cupcakes last longer with fondant.. Seletar b so near my house! It's oppo my primary sch actually..

Thanks for the link! I'll check it out.. Initially was thinking hershey's choc in box.. But I loved the idea of cupcake tower leh.. See how, if really too messy I may jus revert back to tt and get those small and nice favour boxes..

wings_of_love

annisan: oh.. okie.. yup.. better give them ample time so your album will turn out very nice..

happylilone: haha.. may ur diy wedding favors be a success!! oh.. so qiao.. hehe..

yupyup.. i think sg do have some websites selling nice favor boxes as well.. you can try searching..

happylilone

Wings: yup.. Sg got nice ones I have to agree.. The only thing is, none are big enough to hold a cupcake.. Found good ones on eBay, from US though and not pricey.. Like I said all nice boxes are 50mm cubes..

pickyguy

Hi for music licence, I was told that as long as the montage does not embede with music, you don't have to apply for licence. If a copright music cd is played through the system it will be fine, because it is considered as pipe in music and most restaurants and hotel already have the licence.

wings_of_love

happylilone: so u making the normal size cupcakes? not the mini ones?

avatar: yup.. was told so.. but wouldn;t it be funny that the montage and music play separately? the image might not match the music..

happylilone

Wings: I need to go see see the pan size ms tt they have.. Dun wan anything too big oso.. Will try to find something tt can fit 2" cube lor.. But plus fondant think minimum oso like 2.5"..

I guess I can only estimate after this sat bah.. Cos I'll have my baking class den..

happylilone

Ok... I have a confession to make.. I bought 450 matt favour boxes from a HK company.. And it's a cupcake size too! They are such nice ppl tt I din mind paying at all.. And I was so happy with my purchase.. And it's inexpensive.. All in all include shipment is 50 cents per box..

Okie.. Their webbie is www.lingsmoment.com .. Cos I did say their service is so good.. I'll definitely recommend them.

happylilone

Annisan: thank u! The shipment arrived yest and I got new probs.. Haha the cupcakes I made over the weekend a bit short for the box.. So now thinking if should stack 2 cakes tog.. Haha..

I'll be gg down NH this sat! There's a dinner there this coming sat.. So we gg down to see setup.. And hopefully we can confirm with Darren on the spot oso..

annisan

Happylilone> haha, as long u feel good and happy~ Oh Yah, i checked with Darren if i got my own favor box for them to repack the choc to my favor box, he said cant wor... as the choc will be sending down for repacking also... hais~
cos im thinking to use the "Xi" favor box which i think more presentable but on the other hand i dont wanna spend too much $$$ on favor. any ideas?? if i want to use the "Xi" box as my wedding favor for guests...

Their set up is actually quite simple but pretty and better than last time... :D im sure both of you will like it... :D

happylilone

Annisan: I'm just thinking if should use their pralines at all. Cos in terms of fitting, I'm thinking it's like a small cube for your boxes.. The pralines usually fit in a rectangular boxes..

There can be other alternatives.. Like putting hersheys kisses.. Which is inexpensive when u buy in big packs..

wings_of_love

happylilone: im gg down on sun to pay the deposit!! haha.. anw can you take some pics of the setup?? i also wanna see.. haven got chance to see yet..

happylilone

Wings: I dunno if pics are allowed leh.. But I will try ok? Since u gg down on sun, there's actually a lunch banquet on Sunday.. Maybe it's good u see see oso?

happylilone

Hey peeps.. I've officially signed with NH! Sooo happy.. Finally another thing off my mind.. Din manage to take pics though.. Cos the last time it was v rush as the couple was already there and it's not nice to take any pics..

The 2nd time there was another couple rehearsing for AD.. Again we wanted to be considerate.. Nonetheless, NH has always given tt cosy feeling.. So there's almost nothing to worry abt!

I may change the aisle stands though.. Cos we prefer fresh flowers.. And the guest tables are decorated with simple candle setup which is fine with us..

pickyguy

Hi Hi i have just checked. They insist on the licence if your video montage is embedded with music. If not, the CD has to be played without music. or music played separately, not being embedded. Is best to check with Darren.

annisan

Avatar> yeah, my VG informed me of this issue too...

Happlilone & Wingsxofxlove> i have a invitation card from NH due to my sis attended a wedding if not wrong last year. i will scan it to your next week...

wings_of_love

hi all, yup, i have double checked with darren regarding this license issue ald. They are very firm on their stand that we must get people with license to do and have to show them the cert before we can play the montage.

so just look for your videographer to do the montage for you. They normally will have the license.

Annisan, thanks alot. Shall wait for your mail.

happylilone

Wings & annisan: I totally forgot abt the music part.. But my montage will be using royalty free so I guess it's ok.. Annisan. Thank u loads!!!

winnie83

hi guys, so does that mean if your montage is self-produced, you got to play the music separately. And must the music b played from the artist CD? cannot be mp3?
aiyo...confused abt this..my wedding in a few mths time and i m not engaging vg.

wings_of_love

hi winnie,

yes, cannot play those from mp3. Must be original. If you are incorporating into ur montage, you nd to go and apply for copyright license from the different company.

i think only restaurants are quite strict. just attended my friend's wedding at a hotel, she also did her own montage.. no prob from the hotel.

winnie83

thanks wingsoflove.
how abt march in music? must be orginial aso? n if so...no need to pay anything right.
I m really clueless abt this and have yet to ask darren. hope u folks can explain to me.

wings_of_love

hi winnie,

yup.. march in music must be original music also.
Actually he gave me a list of songs they have.. so u can check with him first and see if he has ur desired songs.. if have then u dun have to headache ald. just let him know the song and he will prepare for you.

happylilone

Wings: can I request tt from u too? Paiseh arh... Thanks! Pls send to [email protected]

anyways.. I'm so happy.. Planning to have NH's buffet lunch this sun.. Bringing fh's daddy.. See wad he says abt the place.. We're 80% sure he'll love it.. And shall surprise him by telling him we booked NH for banquet..