Noble House

annisan

happylilone> good for you...
for me, i'm lazy so will just get it from NH... hehe :p

Me too done my ROM last year... if you want those "pop" JP got to call him/her earlier... i've gt Mr Chia Ti Yu as my solemiser, overall good~

happylilone

Wings: thanks! Need to efile right? Den do we still have to go down to ROM for to 'queue' for date?

Anyways, jus to sidetrack again ROM is shifted to MND building for now.. Seriously I think it's not a condusive place for pictures.. Feel
for couples who had to sign their nuptials at MND..

happylilone

Annisan: yar.. The popular jps got to book I noe.. I'm still firming up my ROM venue.. Got tired of the original one cos they only work on weekdays 9-5pm.. And we foresee it'll be troublesome since we're only free on weekends..

Well, luckily again.. FH liked the alternative venue I've shortlisted.. So hopefully we can settle on that and move on with JP..

wings_of_love

happylilone: yup.. u can efile but i think 3 days to a week before ur rom, you need to go down and collect your documents if you are having it out of rom..

annisan

happylilone> when is your ROM? don't have to worry u can't get a JP as there are a lot...
or if u have JP in mind le you can call him/her up to ask if he/she is free on your ROM date...

happylilone

Annisan: my ROM's 30th Jan.. It's still quite far away but between now and den there's JP and my CS to settle... Oso say long not long, say short not short...

annisan

happylilone> don't worry as you got lots of time still... moreover solemnisation not much stuff to prepare unlike AD... so once u settle venue, then JP then the rest are minor prep le... relak~

sheltie

Sze sze, oops! hahaha! But anyway, I am interested in noble house too as I have attended wedding there before, nice food and interior. Also, its within the budget I am looking at. But they have min 25 tables requirement for weekends right? I don't have that many..

macam

=) thanks for the encouragement... I thought of waering kebaya for 2nd march in but see how...Mine is Jul 2011 =)

lms_sharon

Hi ladies, may i check, the prices listed on the website for their wedding packages, are they only subjected to the 7% GST?
Cos they did not include the "++" thing, and also never mention anything abt "service charge".

happylilone

Sharon: I din noe abt the showcase.. Haha.. But it's ok I guess.. The DBS promo most likely is for wedding held before 31st march 2011.. Beer wise we tried asking, but was not granted and since we din change any dish.. Not v sure abt tt too...

Darren gave us wine instead in exchange for the favors and cards that we are not taking..

lms_sharon

oic... But from where did u read that the promo is for wedding held before 31st mar 2011?
If that is the case, then i am not entitled alr. Cos my planning is for early 2012.
So for the wine, he gave one bottle per table?
Thats really worth~ For cards, u print it in Msia?

happylilone

If I dun rem wrongly.. I read it in Singapore brides.. Cos the DBS promo is also for some other venues.. No.. He din give 1 btl per table.. Dun expect much cos it's really minimal..

The cards wise.. I'm handmaking them.. We kinda hv a theme for all wedding stationery..

lms_sharon

Wow.. handmaking?!!! That is sooooo precious..
Care to share some ideas on that? I think it will be great to DIY the cards myself too..

happylilone

I hv a pic.. But I really dunno how to post a pic here.. I can email it though if u are interested..

It's like a folder style with cards inside for invite and directions.. Since my colour theme is maroon, I added a maroon ribbon to it.. With the wedding monogram created using powder embossing.. It sounds really confusing.. Hahah..

Anyways.. If u are interested to handmake invites.. *But making 300 invites is no joke*.. I hv my regular suppliers to share..

lms_sharon

Sze Sze: Hi, saw that u booked ur wedding package for 2012? Is the price the same as 2011? Btw, which mth in 2012 u planning to hold ur banquet? Cos i am planning to hold it in 2012 too, but am afraid still have to wait for their 2012 pricing to be out.

lms_sharon

Sze Sze: Sorry, just realised that u posted ur AD will be on 25Feb2012.
But is the pricing the same as 2011?
Care to share with me the overall privileges are they the same as 2011?
Thanks in advance =P

lms_sharon

I haven pick a specific date yet.
Cos parents in law wanna check this & that.. (Tong shu not out yet)
But most prob will be in end feb or March 2012..
Btw, u checked the tong shu alr meh? Or u not pantang.. hahahaa...
Yes, i think so too, depends on what i dun need, then can "trade in" for other useful privileges.

lms_sharon

Sze sze: Who is "Master tong"? Is he very famous in calculating the wedding dates? Do u mind if u share with me the contacts of him? Then i can actually go down do a check instead of waiting for the tong shu to come out. Hehe..
Thanks in advance dear!

staris

Darren said they have contract with UIC till 2012, hence won't affect the re-development.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/specialreport/news/1078034_140/1/.html
Posted : 30 August 2010 2012 hrs

SINGAPORE : Mainboard-listed United Industrial Corporation (UIC) plans to redevelop the UIC Building at 5 Shenton Way.
The company has paid an estimated development charge of S$160.1 million to the Urban Redevelopment Authority for the proposed redevelopment.
This is based on a 60 per cent residential and 40 per cent commercial mix with a gross floor area of 926,589 square feet (86,083 square metres).

happylilone

Sze sze: yours is refunded? So NH not doing weddings in 2012 is it? I booked 13th nov 2011.. It's like pretty close to end of year already..

happylilone

Sze sze: icic.. Nope I din receive any calls.. Den again both me and bf dun take blocked numbers.. So yar.. Maybe I'll call Darren to check bah..

happylilone

Sze sze: Darren called u yesterday is it? I received an unknown number in my meeting.. So wondering if it could be him.. Today he off day.. So couldn't ask..