Noble House

wings_of_love

hey all,

okie.. will scan and send to you all tmr

annisan

wingsxofxlove> me too, i wanna take a look... email address: [email protected] thank you!

Oh Yah, i will scan the map to your tmr too...

Sorry been Busy...

Happylilone> Wow~ Good planning and im sure ur bf's daddy will love the place...
my dad wants to go and see the place.. haha i will bring him down too on someday...
btw their buffet lunch issit ex?

happylilone

Annisan: Surprisingly... The website says 32.80++ which includes complimentary sharkfins and 55 dishes to choose from.. We thot it's well worth the $$.. Only thing is minimum 4 ppl..

There's fathers' day set menu oso.. Maybe it's a good idea to celebrate daddy's day there..

happylilone

I forgot to add... Call them for reservation.. I guess it's just in case someone book the whole restaurant for banquet bah.. Items for buffet is available online..

annisan

happylilone> alright, thanks for informing... i will check out their website...

Oh Yah, Any one here knows that does NH or our own bridal studio do provide the banner of our wedding pics to be place at recep area? or we got to arrange ourselves one?

winnie83

annisan- The last time i ask Darren which is last yr...NH has no banner or easel stand.they will place our wedding album on the table for guests to view.
But i guess i know your concern...if 3 in 1 portrait...put where. best is to be placed on easel stand. Not sure if Darren can arrange that. can check with him.

annisan

wint> lucky u understand what i meant... then did u put any of ur wedding picture at recep??

wingsxoflove> can i have ur email address? i need to send you the map...

happylilone> i have sent you the Map...

winnie83

annisan- i wont be puttin picture frame i guess though i know its super common. i'll just put the wedding album coz pple usually flip wedding album...to me the picture frame is maybe part of the wedding deco...setting the atmosphere.

But no harm calling Darren to ask cos this is quite commonly put by couples during weddin.

happylilone

Hey hey.. I had my buffet lunch last Sunday..

Daddy in law likes the interior and seems pretty much pleased abt the food.. And when fh broke the news tt we're holding our banquet there, he seems pleased. All of us agreed that food was good, and though it's a ala carte buffet, serving was fast.

I was also observing their service. My future bro in law's wife spilled her drink and the waitress was clearing the mess without a grumble and with a smile!

Yup yup, gals who already had their banquet.. Do share ok?

annisan

happylilone> good to hear that from you... i hope my parents will love the food and venue that we have chose to hold our banquet there. we still deciding on the date to go down and eat... hehe :p btw, sun u went down issit alot of ppl? i intend to have dinner though...

macam

i had a buffet dinner with close friends and announced that I will be holding the Wedding banquet here..i did not get good response, 'You choose this place?!' 'Wah! sian Lor!'

Felt crappy there and then. Then heard that actually this place had bad reviews..i read the forum and it seems ok.... Now im wondering if ive made the right choice.. ME and Hubby love it here..
During the dinner, the service was quite good here though..

happylilone

Chc: one of the things i've learnt throughout the prep these few mths was to not be bothered by too much wad frens say.. Wad is most impt is... U love it.. It's your wedding!!

I do have frens asking why not hotel? Hotel higher class etc etc.. But I also do have ppl saying restaurant is better cos food is better.. My fren was asking me online where would mine be.. I told him noble house and his response was: "I like that place!" so dun worry.. U can't please everyone.. Most impt is u yourself have to be happy..

annisan

Agree with happylilone... we cant please everyone... most impt we must be happy... i also do have frens asking me which hotel... i also told them i will be holding at noble house rest under tung lok group... and they feedback said their food is nice.. so dont worry CHC...

blissfultyrant

Chc: no worries as long as you and your husband (with both sides parents) are happy thats all.

We are the new-age kinda wedding, I didn't want a wedding banquet but as usual the old fogies wanted thus we please them and choosing NH over hotels its def. cheaper and the food however is better
we had our mother's day meal there the In-laws were pleased. So my MIL chose the 3rd package. (which means I can have my prawn balls coated with salted eggs :X)

I personally like the interior of NH
would love to match it with a nice CS for my dinner.

Like what happylilone & annisan said we can't please everyone. I have mix reactions too but if it makes you happy? I can't be that bad.

pickyguy

Me, too like noble house settings and decor. Have improved tremendously since my previous wedding dinner I have attended sometime last year in Aug. Now the flowers and decor are so elegant, better than many hotels decor. Their guests' book and invite cards are impressive too. Their service is ok and food is excellent! I am sure is not the wrong choice to confirm Noble House

happylilone

RV: me too!! I'm gonna mtm my CS... And wear it to welcome my guests.. Drop by mama & misse yesterday.. And max couture sometime back.. I'm still struggling.. ;(

Since the interior of noble house is so Chinese 1930s.. CS is such a good idea! Hopefully this point is substantial enough to for my FH to allow me to fork out add 700-1000 just for wad he says is another pc of clothing...

annisan

RV/Avatar/Happylilone> We've made a right choice... haha :D

Wow, CS... I also thought of that actually but not enough budget for it so can only choose a gown from BS...

Im sure CS is gonna blend very well with the atmosphere @ NH...

happylilone

I've been wanting to do something like this for NH brides.. Haha.. Ookiez.. Let's go on chronological order.. So Sze Sze I'm 3 mths before u..

Noble house appt booked:
13th Nov 2011 - happylilone
25 Feb 2012 - Sze Sze

annisan

Hey Ladies> my turn to update the chart... hehe :p

Noble house appt booked:
26th Feb 2011 - Annisan
25 Feb 2012 - Sze Sze

winnie83

i went down last Sat. Darren says they change the house wine...he's not very sure but commented seems like Shiraz from Australia. He agrees to let us try during our food tasting cos we got our wine supply from NH.

Annisan- you are the one asking abt easel stand right? NH does provide. they have 2 in fact. so you can use 1 for your 3 in 1 portrait while anothe one to place your wedding album. so not to worry on that.

sheltie

I am new here. Can someone share some info on grand shanghai's seating arrangement for wedding dinner and their cost? I know they have couches on normal days, and are they being removed for weddings? What are their rates like? I am looking for early 2012.

annisan

Hey All,

Need your help...

Can anyone of your advice me on the no of wine/beer to order for 30tables?
Totally clueless on this...

wings_of_love

annisan: maybe for a start u can gauge base on 1 bottle per table. Then get then to standby another 12 bottles. Coz for the standby, they will only charge if u open..

happylilone

Let's refresh this:

26th Feb 2011 - Annisan
7 May 2011 - wingsoflove
25 Feb 2012 - Sze Sze

noble house brides feel free to add in yar?

Annisan: i've added u in fb!

My $0.02 worth in beer.. First of all, it's not 580 litre right? It's 30litre at the price of $580 isn't it? To us, the 30 litre that was complimentary was not enough.. Cos it's only 90 glasses.. I myself when I attend wedding, down prob 2.5 glasses alr.. Oso depends on which day your wedding is held.. Fridays and Sats are the worse cos ppl drink more..

My wedding's on Sun.. Buy still think the 30l not enough.. So we are thinking of buying canned beers and pay corkage for them.. That's according to FH's mathematical computation.. Even cent counts :x

wings_of_love

yup.. it all depends on whether ur guest drinks.. haha.. maybe can get 1 30L barrel then if need more buy by jug coz you might not need another full 30L..

i realize nowadays pple drink more wine than beer..

annisan

Happylilone/wingsxofxlove> LOL, i din realized that i key in 580Litre... haha... Oops~ Oh' is really cheaper if we buy canned beer? i din go and calculate... but most likely i think i will get 2 barrel and mayb 1 on standby bah since we have wine for dinner too...

I have cfm you in FB le...

happylilone

We did a calc.. It's not v much cheaper la.. But it's troublesome to transport all the beer cans lor.. Corkage is also charged.. Cos NH's beer cost abt $19 per litre.. So u can do a calc lor

happylilone

Annisan: yup.. Will only work out if there's excess cars and willing helpers.. I alr got an idea who's going to transport wad on the day itself alr..
thank heavens for my aunts and FH's bro..

Anyway jus something out of topic.. Anyone here doing ROM separately? I'm kinda preparing for it but still blur abt engaging JP..

wings_of_love

i think i will just get from NH by jugs if need additional.. save the trouble.. haha..

i did my rom last year..

for jp u just have to go into rom website and dl the list of authorized jps and call those in the area of your venue.