My Dream Wedding

cocoabun, did u see the website that i had wrote for the itenary of where to shop in HK??? Hope that it can help you on yr planning...

There is an shopping center next to Tung Chung mtr. there got quite a few outlet stores (ashley laura, esprit, nautica, adidas, etc). Tung Chung is near the airport/Lantau/disneyland can stop by if u gg those areas as it quite out of way.

For other loc in HK for PS, You can only choose certain locations which they offered, they have a album which had the locations stated. Feel tat La Mer (le mer?) is better the other locs. the other locs didnt really attract us.

Hmmm... Maybe when my "interview" with MDW comes, I will ask them for other locations they have..

Kenneth, thanks for the info!! Think have to get a notebook and start making notes before I set off to HK..

Hi Cocoabun,

You are fast gal! I intend to book end of this mth or nxt mth. Coz my bf has an exam in Nov, we dunno if it will postpone or nt.

How ex is it? I budget can le...my parents did nt say much abt following or nt. I think they prefer to let us deal wif it. I always think parents ard, take foto v unnatural. ")

With so many strangers ard, I'm sure I need mroe time to warm up my poses.

I do have girdles. I bought 4 from triumph. Am I kiasu? The minute I know I need girdles, I went to purchase it. I tried it on, ok...really cover my tummy! Hahahaha! No la, will not faint...suck up ur butt n flabby tummy too....hahahaha!

I also start hunting for bridal shoes and jewellery to bring to Nov. And my bf & I have purchased our wedding bands le! Yeah...our house we also finalised the reno cost and quotation le...

what else...I'm using SK11 products, if it's really cheaper there, will purchase from there.

Banquet booked. Si dian jin...purchased 1 apeir le...left another pair. What else have I missed out? Actual day stuff no need to buy now. Will buy nxt yr.

In fact, I told my frenz abt my AD, they commented it's still far away...and long time to go. But come to think abt it, I dun think so. Time flies. It's less than a yr to my wedding.

Just paid deposit for my photographer & VG 2day.

what else guys have I missed out?

Celine

Celine,

You sounded like you are in a rush! Haha..

For ur girdles, does it have the metal straps? I was thinking if those "tight" materials, will it be the same as those with metal straps?

I am looking for bridal shoes as well. Plan to go KL Mid Valley to look look cos dropping by there this end July.. I thought jewellery no need to bring? I thought MDW will be supplying?

When is your AD again? And who is your photographer and VG? I'm sourcing around for one..

Oh ya, forgot.. I paid around $2400 for air tic and hotel in total.. My bf said quite ex is mainly cos the air tic..

Cocoabun, ya 2.4k for HK is ex. how many days are u staying in HK.

did MDW give u any iternary plan for those 3 days (fittin, alteratin,ps)?

Hi I have sign up with MDW too. Their after service is really good! No regret signing up with them.

Hi Gals & Guy,

As per attached is my rough wedding plan checklist... heehee... see if i missed out any important things... welcome for all comments and guide...
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_zip.gif

Wedding Plan.zip (22.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Then how about jewellery for photoshoot? I won't know what gowns I will be using how to "predict" what kind of jewellery to match? (?_?)

Vanessa - pei fu pei fu... very detailed planning. I dun even have such excel spreadsheet chklist

What.. no jewellery on AD ??? I tot given..? feel so cheated.. !!! usually bridal shops provide rite ?

Anyway i asked them again on 2 or 3 day fitting cum shooting in HK.. they say 2 days also can.. depends on individual preference. If ur fitting is in the morning, then more time for them to alter...

Actually they did not cheat us... is just that we didn't ask and we thought that they provide as most of the BS do... When i checked with them, they say is the same way what they had done in HK... most HK ppl have their own Jewellery on the AD...

Currently i know JetStar charge for per person to and back is $390

It's getting happening in here.

My AD is 8th May 2009, Friday. My dept date tentatively is 9th Nov to 13th Nov. Day 1 arrive to try on and day 2 alteration, day 3 is PS.

$2,4k is really a bit steep. I go on budget...like Jetstar can le..

Btw, I also assumed they will provide the jewellery. The other day I went down...they said all accessories will be provided. I assumed it meant AD also.

Luckily, I've been looking ard for my own, as part of my si dian jin.

Hi win(vae), you have just siged up with them? May I know what's ur receipt no? This way, we can figure out how many customers they have already. U took which pkg?

Celine

OOpps...btw, the girdles I've got does nto comes with wiring or metal straps...just satin like material with lace...but tight enough for you to breathe la...

U know what, I've started wearing it o make myself more comfy tt day.

Hahahaha!

Hi celine i had signed up with them on the 2nd day of their opening.. receipt is not with me at the moment.. Their gown is really beautiful in my rom photoshoot.

based on the dates, u will be going there 5 days... heehee... 4 more months to go...
i oso feel that jet star is ok and they are also part of singapore airlines (if i can remember well)... :p
which brand you are using for the Girdles?

Kodomo: Ehh.. I paid for one package which includes the air tic and hotel.. not sure if air tic alone is how much.. maybe can assume that the hotel for 5 days is around $1000? then air tic for SIA to and fro for 2 pax will be $1400? a very rough estimate..

for the fitting, guess mine was arranged to be in the afternoon so that's why i need 3 days ba..

for jewellery, think HK ppl's wedding traditions and SG's ppl are diff.. that's why they dun provide?

Vanessa: ur spreadsheet is really detailed!

hi win, u take up their rom dress? care to share the pic. did u use their mua for rom?

our rom gown appt is pospone to aug. cos the new batch had not arrived yet..

Hi Ken, i didn't engage their mua for my rom cos my wife frenz is a mua. haha..

My wife rom dress is the one ah sa is wearing.

Btw their rom is quite fantastic and pretty, their service is good as that time they brought quite a few of different selection for my wife to choose.

Oic, the one Ah Sa wearing is very nice. My gf also like that. Hmmm now is looking forward to Aug. Btw who serve u during ur wife gown fitting?

Haha,it is a short gown where the extended part is detachable. The ladies in the shop take turn to serve us cos we normally went in at sat noon where there is no much crowd.

To Vanessa: My girdles are from Triumph...

Ya..care to share your pics? Anyone know who will be the mk up artist on the AD? Do they have several or a few only?

Oh...btw Win, that gown is beautiful...

Celine

Hi win, I tink i was there the day u choose ur gown. 21 jun rite! cos i remember the ladies mentioning tat a couple jus choose their Rom gown and it is the one ah sa wearing tat is on the poster. haha.

I tink there are a couple of mua there. u can ask for the one tat u prefer depend on their availability. One of them is Gordon's wife.. cant remember her name.

Ya i was there to help my wife selecting the gowns. Haha.. Yup Gorden wife was a mua. She was friendly even tot we didnt engage her as our mua, she still give her friendly advice as how to make the hairdo and shoe selection for the gown.

ermm.. tot jetstar is based from australia, and not spore ?

Yar, Silin same like u, when i asked abt jewellery, they said provided, so i would think available for both too
so now must go look on our own le.

Win - wht abt guys suit..? nice for u too ?

hi win, by right HK boutique should have more varieties and more stunning gowns cos they are the headquater... when will you be planning to HK for PS?
hmmm... let me do a summaries of the months which most of us going for the PS:

Nov - Cocoabun, Shilin &amp; Kodomo
Jan - Vanessa
Fed or March - Kenneth

Hmmm... too much messages and communication, hope i din missed anyone or mixed up the month... do correct me if i had written wrongly... :p

Hi Kodomo, I have rented another suit but is for my AD. I brought my own suit for my ROM.

Hi Vanessa, i'm planning to do my PS next year march.

As what i know, they will have more varities of gowns in their HK boutique, as for the groom suit all the design are avaliable in singapore. What i see here is gonig to be the same in HK for the guy.

I think there are people out there whos going to have shooting before nov. asked them, and they say got couple go in aug woah..

Vanessa - ahhh.. temasek holdings.. hmm.. govt based.. gd gd =P

Dear Vanessa &amp; Kodomo,

Yes, I also understand that Jetstar is under S'pore, rather than under Aussie's Mgmt.

Aug is rather hot lei...imagine the guys in blazers...the gals in thick and heavy gowns...piangz!

I chose Nov becoz it's cooler...avoid Dec coz it's Christmas and lots of maid in HKG.

To Win: I thought I'm toking to a gal...so you are the guy...another guy here. 2 guys in here now! " )

Yes, I also understand that guys' suits are typocally the same as in HKG. What you see here is what you get there.

Gals have more options...hahaha! Win, any other MUA? other than those you know of?

To all: The months of PS for members of MDW looks correct thus far.

Hi celine, what do you mean by other mua other than those i know of? u refer the ladies in my dream wedding or outside source?

Hi win, because you mentioned there were other MUA in MDW?

I only know of 1. Now that I know, it seems they have partnered with several MUA. Any idea who are the MUA?

Hi All, MDW had called me and made the booking for me liao... i will be going to HK from 14th to 19th of jan 2009.

Selection of Gown - 14th of Jan
Alteration - 15th of Jan
Photo Shots - 16th of Jan

They propose to have an interview on Sept... but do u all think is abit too early liao... -_-'''

Yar.. very early. My shots are in Nov, but they proposed early oct. Hmm.. why is there the inconsistency again? Vanessa, U suggested that u wanted it early early ?

I didn't even mentioned to them that i want to book this year for my PS... -_-''' Mayb i m the 1st customer so they expect me to be the 1st to have the PS bah... :p
so when they ask me when is the PS and i told them it will be in Jan 2009, then the lady say do come down in aug or sept for the interview...
when i asked why so early, she say earlier better cos can "book" the suit my hubby wan and can have buffer times to think and discuss from the time of interview till my PS...

anyway, is ok to be early been notified and confirm... at least they made an effort to call up and made the required arrangement... i should feel contented. My friend had a very bad experience with one of the local BS... she was never been informed when is the "best" time to select the gowns and where is the idea location which they wan to take their PS... end up everything is a last minute job which turn up the Photos not nice at all...

wow vanessa. U also so fast book ur PS date. 1/2 year in advance booking.. hehe.. btw can the booked date be change?

kodomo, if u r uncomfortable with ur interview date. Let them know ur concern early so they can arrange a earlier date for u too. i'm sure they will be able to arrange. they are nice ppl rite.

btw are u all liasing wif same ppl?

I received the call from Shirley too, on Sunday to fix an interview date. Mine will be on late Sept as my PS is in Nov. Oct my bf &amp; I have havey schedule.

But, I think earlier by 2 months is enough. 6 months in advanced a bit too early le.

Actually, you guys have been liasing with whom? Everytime I call up, I just speak to Lydia.

But Lydia's english cannot make it. Her chinese also half half, plus my cantonese is cannot mk it. So, she tried using Chinese then certain words switched bk to Cantonese again. Sometimes too fast, I will just laugh and say...erm...too fast...can you repeat? Hahaha...