My Dream Wedding

Hmmm... I have yet to fix my interview date.. think need to call them ba.. but the lady who served me had returned back to Hong Kong.. Maybe i will look for lydia too.. ask my bf to speak cantonese to her.. hehe..

hahaha... since she called me so i just let her know my PS date... book in half year in advance never come into my mind... at 1st i plan to call them in oct to confirm the PS date but who knows they call me earlier... :p
really paisei... i 4got who the caller is liao... is a chinese name... the person who i normally speak to is Lydia too but the caller who called is not her... T_T

Hi Cocoabun,

I think we were served by the same gal: Gas!

Lydia was sitting by her side when she tended to me n my bf.

I think Gas is more flexible and easy to ask for more negotiations. I think Golden or Gordon is more strict in giving more.

Kenneth - no la.. not that Im picky on the interview date, but jus find it strange tht we get different types of procedures here...and responses from them. Like no consistency. Imagine if we havent shared our views here, we wun even know of their procedure.

Maybe Vanessa is right.. she's the first customer.. so must give priority =P But I feel its better to have the interview nearer to the shooting date.. so one can know what they hav - like the latest designs etc...

I was served by G too... not easy to ask for negotiations I feel.. she keep sayin in HK, no such negotiations.. everything nett price and fixed price.

Those who intend to go in Nov, better book the shooting date fast.. heard its a popular mth in HK too. Including dec.

kodomo, is not say give 1st pirority to the 1st customer... is just that during that time i did not really mentioned when i wan to have the PS so they feel that is been 1 month plus already but i have not provide any info to them so they just call me and check out the date i wan bah...
or mayb my FH had told them that we might tentative go PS on Jan when i was trying their gown... and jan is chinese new year so might be a peak month too... -_-'''
same feeling... i oso feel that we should go for the interview in the nearer to the PS date too... so i told them i will only drop by in nov or dec... :p

Dear guys,

Ya...I have booked my PS date le ma...oredi confirmed le...departing on 9th Nov and returning on 13th Nov.

Has oredi booked and paid for the air tix...hotel I have sent my reservation forms le...waiting for confimation.

My interview date is end of Sept. I may head down to Vivocity as there is big event show coming.

Anyone going down? But actually, I only left my house reno and furniture to settle only. hee

Silin, u must be very happy cos most of the things had been settle and now only couting down of the arrival for the PS at HK... \(^_^)/

What is the big event show? when is the event?

Aye? Do I have to inform MDW about my confirmed booking of the air ticket etc? Cos on my invoice they already wrote the dates of fitting and PS liao oh..

Anyway, will still give them a call to book the interview date..

Celine, when is your interview date?

Hi Vanessa & Cocoabun,

Yes, I'm more or less waiting for the PS day. The big event is a wedding show with booths of different wedding related industries. It is from 23rd July to 27July 10-10pm.

My interview date is set on 24th Sept, Wed. But I may be changing it. It will still be someday in Sept.

I just called Lydia to inform her my arrival time in HKG and booked my air tix le.

Oh! Ok ok! Then I will give a call to Lydia as well to arrange for the interview date and tell her what time I will reach HK as well..

Hmm.. But I have not talked to Lydia before.. Maybe I will quote my invoice number?

Actually I will be reaching one day before my fitting.. Thinking of spending one day to look around HK first and find my hotel etc before going for fitting the 2nd day~

Hi Cocoabun,

Oh...you usually liaise who which stuff? I no need to quote my invoice...I just say out my name..." Hi, I'm Celine...hahaha"

Lydia is responsible thus far for arranging all these. How come you have yet to find a hotel? I thought you have booked SQ as well as your hotel le? I rmbed you mentioned it cost $2.4k or so.

My fitting is on 9th Nov at 1pm. PS 11th Nov.

Ehh.. I only went there once and that was the time I signed the package..

I booked hotel liao ah.. Did I cause any misunderstandings?

Maybe I can try saying,"Hi I am cocoabun!" Hehe..

Jus called MDW and booked my interview date liao.. 4 Oct..

But I will be going down around August to see photos of other locations that are available for ps besides the yacht..

Hi cocoabun,

Oh...I misunderstood your sentence when you said you will go take a look around first and find your hotel...I assumed as find a hotel to put up...sorry...my blunder... " )

Kodomo: Nope nope~ I think they will be showing me photos they have in their shop currently for other locations for PS..

Celine: Haha.. No prob~ Cos have never been to HK and seldom seldom go overseas so wanted to get myself familiar first and look around etc before I go for my fitting..

Yes they have an album showing photos from other locations. And we can only choose from those locations in the album.

Hey guys,

I have a qn. Have your ever wondered if our PS outfit will be the same as on the AD?

Is it weird when your album and AD's gowns are not the same?

And do you think their stocks in HKG and SG are same or diff?

Hi Shilin,

Outfit will be different for both PS and AD... unless SG have the same outfit and you like the gown sp much, then u will have the same one for both PS & AD...

i had asked them on the day when i had signed up the package... :p

will not be weird cos u have more outfit to show to your guests... unless there is no idea gown that u like in SG... then that will be a problem... -_-'''

Not all the outfit you found in HK, are available in SG... but 100% sure that the outfit u seen in SG, HK have too... ;)

My mum just told me not to have diff outfits. I'm mentally prepare fto have different outfits but she said it defeats the purpose when your Ad and album does not have the same outfit.

I also think the more outfits the better...but it's hard to make my mum happy.

hmmm... my mum say is better to have more outfit to show since we have pay so much for our package... no point of wearing the same gown on the AD when the guests can view through the albums... don 4get, i assume u will hire a photographer for the AD which you still have the shots of your AD gowns... mayb you can explain to your mum that if taking the same gown for both AD and PS, guests will feel bored cos u r wearing the same gowns so nothing much special... heehee... mayb will change her mind...

One more thing.. the gowns for PS are only "selected" ones.. they have selective photoshoot gowns. U know sometimes those very flashy and long train gowns may not be suitable for photoshoot.. may get dirty easily.

Silin, u can explain to ur mum tht its different type of gowns from the shop - on PS and on AD.

Ya, thks Vanessa & Kodomo...

I also know the PS gowns are selective...the ones that we like are always more for show not for moving ard...

maybe we should try to open a topic of MDW in stylewedding forum... i feel that more ppl log on to that forum... what you all think?

I havent been to style weddings forum before. Hmm, Vanessa maybe u can set up one there.. and see if there are more pple =P Its like we help them do advertising..

I also wondered how many customers MDW have oredi.

I just told my friends how much just for my BS and AD PG & VG total costs. They said either I'm too rich or I'm crazy... " )

I also think I am crazy!

Can I check with your how much you guys paid for your AD PG & VG?

Hi Celine,

I have confirmed my ROM PG only.. But I know that he is charging a range from $788 to $1388 for AD photography and is depend on what package you want..

Forgot whether need to put coupons outside the parking lot liao.. But I do know that parking outside MDW is quite expensive..

Silin - wah.. ur frens so "fierce". Anyway MDW is not the most exp already. If u compare with other overseas package..this may be one of the more resonable ones i feel.. at least u dun have to pay for the photographer's expenses..

Lets jus hope that the end product is really satisfying and most impt we have to be happy abt it... we will know it soon !!!

At the end of the day, depends on our expectations for the wedding... can also save up all and not do with dinner also can.. but of cos its every gal's dream to have the day as grand as possible right... heee...

Guys dun scold me hor...

celine, so who did u engage for pg and vg?? high end pg and vg?

cocoabun how abt ur pg? who did u engage? can share ur pg rom package?

me oso gg to confirm my pg for rom tis sat.

i knew a photographer who most of my friends and relatives had selected him... he is good and he sometimes will advise and guide the couples of the custom during the AD if he noticed that something or process is missing/wrong during the customary... mayb for those who have not select, can try him...
his name is Lam.
Company name: Rainbow Photo Centre
Location: 35 Selegie Rod, #05-22, Parklane Shopping Mall, S(188307)
Charge for AD PG: $1000 - 300pcs 4R with Album & Slide show on dinner.

I personally feel that the most important is that the couple must feel comfortable with the Photographer, beside his/her skill of taking photo for the AD... if not click, is not easy to take the Photo naturely...
I myself have already book him for my AD PG... :p

me & fiance had just signed with MDW ytd.
We're soooo attracted to the pics too.. they're indeed very beautiful! ^.^

Hi Hazel,

You have signed up at their shop or at the exhibition at Vivocity? Which package did you signed up?

Dear all, I signed up with Big Day Pictures as my PG, VG I'm still looking. I also tok to several PG b4 I signed up with Big Day. I felt that he's the kind of PG I'm comfy, though my bf nagged that I'm quite willing to spend $2.8k on PG only. *embarassed* But I like his works...

signed up @ VivoCity.. my package total to 4888, which 2888 is the photo package and the 2000 was for the actual day gown etc.
so wad's ur package n how much was it?

wow.. 2.8k for only a PG is really ex..
but most importantly is u're comfy with him n his works..

hi all MDW brides!

hope your dun mind i pop in. i juz signed up wif them yest and going to HKG too!!

so far, i like their gown and hairdo + makeup too! very modern feel! i wish everything turns out as what we saw from those album....

hey gals, may i check what is the inches of your wedding album? is it all e same?

Welcome to all new MDW Brides!!! \(^_^)/...

silin, what does your PG package include? can share with us?

frankly speaking, normally 2.8k is for both VG and PG... i oso feel is abit ex... but who cares, as long as you like it and the result is good... don care abt the $ lar... cos we ladies only married once in our lifetime, right!!!

Nov - Cocoabun, Silin & Kodomo
Jan - Vanessa
Fed or March - Kenneth, win

anyone can help to add on the PS month list... :p

so the roadshow at vivo give better prices ah.

hi guinguin, i tink there are 2 type of album wif different dimensions. cant rememeber the exact dimension. But i be taking the crystal cover album.

Nov - Cocoabun, Silin & Kodomo
Jan - Vanessa
Feb or March - Kenneth, win , guinguin