My Dream Wedding

concert

Halloz... anyone went to check out this bridal shop at Tras Street ? Seems to be a new shop based in Hong Kong !!!

vantay

Hi... i had went to the bridal shop during its opening on 7th june... i had also sign up for the package...

h3rsh3y

Hey.. care to share how's your package like? do they provide jjust ROM package?

I saw their website and really seems good..

vantay

No problem to share with u all...
But need to let you all know that i m the 1st customer to go in the shop on its actual day so is better offer... 7th of june was raining very heavily and after i left abt 2pm, crowds come in.
There have 3 packages availables, mine is the $5688 which includes:
Photos Shots (Will be taken at HK Studio (headquater) & Yatch) -
2 Wedding Gown + 1 more gown for the special offer
1 Evening Gown
2 Suits for the Groom
1 Artificial Flowers
1 bridal makeup with 4 hairdos (due to 4 gowns)
A selection of 30 poses + 5 more for special offer, include 35 digital files
Album with design, photo effect, UV coating and/or include crystal Album
24x30 Canvas Photo with frame
5x7 table top
8x10 table top
50 pieces Thank You Card with your photo on it (special offer)

AD -
1 wedding gown (OTR)
1 Evening Gown (OTR)
1 Suit(OTR)
1 Kwa / ROM dress (OTR)
AD & Trial makeup
1 Fresh Flowers
6 Corsage
1 Bridal Deco
2x Following Car's Ribbon

vantay

Their Service is very good and professional...
Not like those bridal shop open in singapore.
Some of the bridal shops do not let u try their gowns. I was served by Golden & Lydia who are very patient to introduce us the gowns and even encourage my hubby and i to try their gown and suits cos they feel that without trying, how we know the feeling of the quality and the result of the gowns on us...

vantay

if anyone interested, i can help you ask if there is better offer for you. Just let me know will do...

vantay

Photos are as good as what shown in the website cos i had seen their albums... those indoor that you had seen in the website are actually their indoor studio... They have a few selections of albums and each come with its own design case... not like those just place in "box". Regardless if decide to sign the package or not, should go dwn and have a look for ideas...

h3rsh3y

Wow! Thanks for the info! It's no wonder you sign with them. But my FH kind of on budget so 5K is really over. =( But really love their gown.

Vanessa,
you mention yours is taken at HK studio so you will be flying over??

Or do they have local packages??

Hee.. sorry for asking so many qns..

vantay

is ok... useful information should share mah... cos everyone wan to be happy brides and grooms... \(^_^)/

I think i missed out the $, mine is only $5k which $5688 is the original $...I will be gg to HK for my pre-honeymoon too so will be taking photos there...
If u see in the website, their indoor studio is impressive rite.. so due to the space limit, they do not have package for indoor+outdoor in singapore, what they have is outdoor package but $4288 (or $4268 i cant remember well but either one of them)

vantay

if taking in singapore, you will only have outdoor package... gowns will be depend on their offer for u... like i say, if u interested, i can help u call them or you just say u know me if you happen to go dwn... who knows, they might give u good package...

vantay

I saw the advertising in the Stylewedding website... cos i reach there on the 7th of june (their grand opening) and at abt 11.30am (they open at 11am)... heehee... when i reach there, all the staffs are sitting there waiting for customers... like i said earlier, that day rain very heavily...

concert

That day supposed to be gd day for wedding.. but raining.. sigh. Wah.. u lucky gal =P Need to bargain with them ?

vantay

hmmm... as you can see, mine had asked a few more perks that are not in the package... i had checked with shop manager, will there be any discount if friend recommand friend, she say yes... currently, they are still in opening period so surely had better perks than the normal package they have right now... no harm of dropping by there to have a look... rite... ;-)

concert

Oh yes, i realised u have extra gown etc...Btw, Vanessa, are they big in HK? Can rely on them u think?

Haha.. can try going during HK sale in Aug ??? one stone kill two birds

vantay

based on the website with lots of actors and actress been their models, i think should be alright... i think they are quite big cause they called their studio "Castle" (direct translate from chinese to english)

vantay

aug too rush cos they need 2 to 3 mths to book the yatch... -_-''' don know if next year jan will be too cold or not...

concert

I went to HK end Jan this year.. and it was cold... not winter cold.. but with gown, I think it will be very cold. It was < 10 degrees for once. The erractic weather nowadays. And Jan maybe more chance of rain.

celinetan

$5000 is a bit over my budget. I must say they are really very strict on negotiations. I went down there and was impressed with their photos and service. But their package is not very comprehensive. Anything else we can bargained for?

vantay

those that i had indicate as special offers are those that i had bargained for... the only thing i feel missing is the car loan which not include in the package... otherwise the rest which i noted dwn are about the same as the normal bridal shop... true, i oso like their service and photos... like i had oso mentioned that they only have 3 packages... did they let u try the gowns too?

celinetan

No, they did not let me try the gowns...perhaps they find it troublesome? I was the only customer that day. But they did let my bf try on the tuxedos. Did they volunteer to let you try on or you requested for it?

Oh, when's ur big day? Mine is on 8th May 2009.

celinetan

Oh btw, did you compare with other bridal stores before you decide on this? I'm veru confused...I wanted an overseas photography experience but is afraid of bad after-sales service.

Plus they are newly-opened, will their service drop after some time?

vantay

ya... i went to bridal veil, bridal zone, white link, etc... before i went to My dreamwedding...

if you go to HK, all the services are from the staffs at HK... FYI, HK My Dreamwedding had open for more than 20 years... i think they hv their own standard since they had make such "big" advertising by inviting HK actors and actress...

when is yr big day? i think they might improve to suit "singaporean" requirements cos i noticed that everything follows the same as how HK had provide...

vantay

they volunteer to let me try... i never asked for it as i had experience from other bridal shops that they cannot let me try unless i signed the package... i was like huh... -_-'''

sorry, din see yr earlier reply... mine is on the 17th of oct 2009... :p abit kiasu rite...

vantay

when did you go to the shop? how much they charge u? is it abt the same package offer as mine if u chose the $5688?

concert

I think most packages wun include the car..(at least those I have seen).. I think the gd thing abt this going overseas is that u dun have to pay for the photographer's air tkt and accomodation, cos they are based in HK.

Besides they have a makeup artist to follow u ard on photoshoot.. can touch up =P

But it seems that they only have 1 groom suit on actual day, which usually have 2 right ?

celinetan

Hi Vanessa,

Yes, I like their $5688 package too. Most likely will sign with them. My bf loves their pics and servcies so much. My big day is on 8th May 2009. No la, not kiasu...it's just excited...very normal. I went to their shop on Wed. Will be signing anytime when I'm free. I like Gas so much. She's so sweet!

To Kodomo:

I don't think they have included father's jacket.Yes yes, they have a ka-up artist help you "bu zhuang", which I find that very nice.

I think car rental not important. As long as you can borrow from others or rent from outside, it's better.

I'm so excited now, thinking abt HKG trip. Vanessa, when you flying to take photo? I find it so cool to start this thread when we can be their first few customers. Cool!

vantay

Hi Silin,

so if you sign the package, will you be going to HK for photo shots too? when will be your plan to go?
Do remember that if you intend to use their yatch for photo shots, need 2 months if on weekdays or 3 months if on weekends...
i think try to take shots on weekdays cos not much "crowded"...
mayb 1 week b4 CNY or 1 week after CNY...

do keep me update on their overall when you have start to go HK to take the photo shots... i m really excited to hear from you...

celinetan

Hi Vanessa,

Yes, signed with them le. The same package as you. I'm still checking out my calender. Most likely end of this yr. Next yr will be too rush for me. Ya, planning to choose a weekday. I will also spend the rest of the days in HKG for a short holiday. Will go there for 5 days like that. Nv been to HKg b4...cannot speak cantonese...don't know if I can navigate ard smoothly...keke...

Ya, I will tk their yatch package de...no prob...will share my story wif you b4 and aft the trip.

I always think it's always good to be the first few customers to sign up. Like VIP like that...at least to me now, I think they treasure the customers. Some BS their services dropped aft a few months of operation. Though I find 5k a bit over budget but I dun mind paying if I'm satisfied with the outcome.

But, I'm very happy that I made this choice. Like you, I compared with MBR, Signoria, IMM, Some along Tanjong Pagar too, still I cameto this. Btw, do you know how to converse in Cantonese?

concert

Just checked out with my HK fren.. she used France Bridal (sister co. of MDW) for wedding shots too... saw her photos.. look great! So there should be some comfort there =P

vantay

Hi Shilin,

In order to see how many ppl had signed the package after me and before you, can you share with us your last 2 digits of your invoice?

Thanks!!!

concert

Mine mid 2009.. so was looking ard. I was quite keen in JWN.. but seems that this is as gd too.. or even better cos price cheaper !!! So I went to chk with some HK frens and see if they have heard of this name =P

vantay

oic... cos u say u will check with yr HF friends so i thought the BS is from HK too... can do some more research... ;)
If is good, are you intend to go TW to take photo shots??? Wow... TW will be a nice place forr phot shots too...
Tell us more once you have selected yr BS k...

cocoabun

Hi Hi!

Me also signed up with My Dream Wedding for the photography package! Heihei~

I talked to them on which month was the best month for photoshoot and they said is in Nov. I have made plans to take my photoshoot in mid Nov and booked the photoshoot date with them already.. I'm going to Hong Kong!! So excited~

vantay

Wow... thats really fast... when is your AD??? which package did you select? I assume should be the same as Shilin and mine...
heehee... Like i told Shilin too that cos mine will be taken at Jan so do share with me what should be prepare and some tips for us when we are at HK...

I heard that HK sells alots of wedding stuffs like teapot, lamp, bedsheets, etc... maybe we can get them at a cheaper cost compare to singapore too...

lets do some more research... Yippee...

cocoabun

oh~ i only signed up the purely photography package with them.. my ad not yet fixed.. cos knew that they just opened so quickly went to have a look.. hei hei~

yap! hk has one building which sells all the wedding stuff! at golden plaza! i am so excited and have been doing research for these few days..

vantay

wow... your AD have not fixed and you already start to take the photograph package from them in Nov... impressive neh... but y not take the full package rather just the photograph only...?

will nov be abit cold?? cos near winter liao...