My Dream Wedding

yy79

For each additonal pose is $80. they say it include design and layout. I tink this is quite standard.

I wont say they are pushy at least to me.. But seeing those photos will sort of make u go unresistable.. hehe.. at least tat happen to me n my gf. She had a few more appt wif other bridal shops but she make up her mind after seeing the photos and the gowns.

I tink u shd check it out asap. since they got the opening promo.

vantay

hi gals and guy,

has anyone of you ever ask what is the difference btw MDW and its 2 other sister co.?
i m quite puzzled...

kenneth, which mth did you go for yr last year trip?

cocoabun

hmmm... I was told by the lady who came from the HK HQ that on the first day will be choosing of gowns, second day the alteration of gowns and third day is the photoshoot! hmmm... she also wrote the dates as 18th for fitting and 20th for photoshoot on my invoice leh.. Haha.. Maybe she thinks i need alot of alteration ba.. Opps~

Maybe Celine can clarify with them the number of days needed? I did remember the lady telling me that a min of 3 days is needed..

yy79

Vanessa, i went during mid aug jus 1 day after the typhoon.

For me they told me min 3 days is needed, day 1 fitting, day 2 alteration, day 3 ps.

If fitting and alteration in one day, wont it be too rush. We choose the gown/suit there rite. Wont it be tooo rush? if the PS is on next day. Cannot stay till too late for the fitting n alteration rite. cos u gals need the dunno hw many hrs of beauty sleep. haha. I think better request to have it on separate days, more buffer is better. I would prefer a more relax pace rather than rush rush rush.

celinetan

Hi Kenneth & Cocoabun,

Yes, just went down 2day and came bk sweating...the weather's recently so hot.

Guys! Lydia is away to SG and coming few days later. There are some newbies (new staff). I realised the staff kept changing.

I also clarified with them....Vanessa, it is 3 days needed. I'm going 1 day earlier...departing on 9th Nov, originally 10th. They said better for the tailors to tailor your gowns at a not so gan chiong speed.

As for the top up, it's $80 according to them. I agree it's pretty standard, plus got art work & effects. y not? I just cannot imagine aft the photos r being developed, will they turn out so beautiful that I have to top up more? *hehehe*

I also booked my interview time n day with them le...it's at end of sept.

Ok...i gtg...cya soon.

Celine

celinetan

I also realised something...as there are so many changing of staff, the words and info coming from them varies.

Guys, you have to double-check with Lydia, the shop manager.

Ok...more info to be updated if any soon.

cocoabun

Hi Celine!

You meant that Lydia went back to HK? You wrote that she is away to SG..

Wao! You are fast! Booked interview time and day with them already! Hmmm.. Think I will have my interview arranged in early Oct?

celinetan

oops...yes, she went bk to HKG for a few days...haha*...

They asked me if I want book, since I'm there...I book lor...hee...can change nearer to the date if I can't mk it ma...

Celine

concert

Its very strange.. cos i spoke to Lydia last wk over the phone to change my fitting and shooting date.. and its confirmed for the 2 days leh... she didnt tell me 3 days.

I have tried changing the dates 3 times, but no mention of 3 days.

I have questioned them on the "fast alteration service of 2 hrs".. but they say no problem, cos they will take initial measurements from spore and send it to them first.. unless there is major alterations. I also confused now.

Kenneth - according to them, if bad weather, they will postpone it to the day after at no extra cost. But that of cos u must still be in HK, otherwise u have to incurr the airtkts and accomodation again.

celinetan

Hi Kodomo,

The sending of initial measurements is for the guys' measuremements. They will let the guys try on then send the info to HKG. That's what U've been told.

Yes, I also don't know why the consistency of message is nt clear here. I guess you should call them up again?

Celine

prissie_tan

Thks for the advise.
Is travelling to HK oni required for the PS?
Selection of photos and finalizing of albums will be done in Sg?

yy79

Hmmmm so guess 5 days might not be enuff? How many days do you gals plan to stay there?

Kodomo, i feel u shd let them know u prefer to have 1 more day as buffer if you feel better this way. For me i tink i would defintely request so.

yy79

yes, onli required to go Hk for PS. Selection of photo and the album design will be done in SG. They will need abt 6 months to complete the album.

concert

6 mths..? they told me 4 mths leh !!! Getting more and more confusing.. Haha.

Yar.. initially I thought they should have more time for alteration too.. hmm.. guess now I have to extend one more day of trip...? I was planning to go for short holidays to HK too...

But anyway I've booked the morning time slot for my fitting.. so I give them more time to ALTER.. heee...

Kenneth - Im plan to be there for a week.

vantay

wow... a day din join in the talk, so many conversation had been carry out...

This is what i know from them when i signed their package:

1. at least 1 day in advance for the selection of the gown and the next day will be photo shots.

2. after PS, it will take them 2 weeks to 4 weeks to edit the photos (depending on the season as sometimes certain months alot of couples taking PS) and we will have to view them in SG MDW.

3. measurement for the guy will have to do before going over to HK.

4. The album required at least 4 months to 6 months (depending on season)

Based on what i had heard from most of you, from my point of view that most likely Nov is a peak season for couples to take PS and that is why there is difference answer for us...

like kenneth and i might have chose the not-so-peak season to take PS, hence do not required more times/days in the alteration or the completion of the album...
what do u think?

As for me, i never gone to HK but due to work committment, i will only go HK for about a week too...
My plan:
1st day arrival - go to BS to select gowns.
2nd day - PS if good weather.

prissie_tan

ooh...thks...u all have clarified my doubts.

Abt the selection of gowns, juz 1 day and the selection can be completed?
thot usually BTB will take a long time to decide on their gowns?

concert

U can view some of their gowns in Spore, or go to their website (france bridal and monalisa) to see. I guess their variety not too bad... should be able to find smthing u would like

celinetan

Ya lor...I started to feel that 5 days might nt be enough.

But it will be Nov 5 days currently...Is Disneyland nice to visit? Heard that it is nt so fantastic as it sounds.

I was told 3 months...haha...Dec select fotos...Feb to March can get le...piangz...the info huh...really damn individual.

Must feedback to them to have the standard answer to all customers.

yy79

For the gown selection, they mention that you can show them design of what you like so that they can have a feel of what you like and prepare for you to choose.

Actually if time permit i dun mind staying longer in HK, there is so much to do and see. Might consider gg macau for a day if everything goes smoothly and got the extra time.

Disneyland not tat fun, but ok to go if nv been to one. if u looking For rides, ocean park seem better choice.

didee

getting a little confused by the postings here... wld really appreciate it if anyone can elaborate more about the package that MDW offers.

seen all the posts about going to HK, they only offer photoshoots in HK?? how about locally?

also, how about their wedding gowns? are there any gowns here or is it only ava in HK? how about MUA??

really confused... do advise...

yy79

They have 3 type of packages, 2 packages to HK for ps. 1 package for local ps. U can see previous post on wat the package inc.

For PS in HK, u will go Hk to select the gown, alteration follow by PS. Will take 2-3days. The photographer and mua are all from HK. The ps is either on yatch follow by some island Or 2 outdoor locations. Both will inc studio shoot too.

For PS in Sg, i not very sure of the PS details. But they got their own photographer and MUA. And if i'm not wrong, even if u take the PS locally. The photo will be send to HK for artwork and design. Album will still be done in HK.

Their gown is from Hk, they will shipped it to SG periodically. U can check their website for the Bridal house in HK. I tink is best u go down take a look at their gown to decide whether u like it anot.

On the AD, they will provide MUA for u.

cocoabun

Just to add on to Kenneth's comments.. I was told that if PS is done in SG, it will only be outdoor PS. Not too sure if the same was conveyed to other brides.

celinetan

Hey guys,

My sister just held her wedding last night. I was quite tired standing on the heels, I can't imagine taking photos and posing on the heels. I've thus decided to get a shorter heel.

To add on to all your words, yes, it is outdoor photoshoot only as they do not have a studio in the shop. Everything will still be provided. If you want to add on other services, you can look under the ala-carte menu and add on to your package price.

According to them, most of us took the $5688 package. It is a mini-holiday to HKG as well as taking photos different from most other Singaporeans.

celinetan

Toking about videos...I'm so pissed with a company "Digital Creations".

I have called up several companies and met up with them. Digital Creations is a home-based company. I called the guy up and I wanted to meet him up near my area instead of town. I couldn't decide on an appt date and I asked for his name and contact. Then, he said that has nothing to do with his name n contact.

If that's the case, how do I keep in contact with him? the only number I have is his office number...I need his e-mail or mobile right? Then he said I'm not a genuine customer. I was very pissed and said your attitude dun seemed very good. And you know what. he should said sorry but he said you too, mdm, you attitude is the same! Piangz! faint! This is my 1st time encountering such customer service.

If any of you guys wanted to find more abt this company, you can forget abt it. I called his office 3 times and he finally answered and he sounded like he was drunk! Piangz...

cocoabun

Hi hi!

Just to add on more information. I asked MDW about ampoules used during makeup they say no need ampoules oh.. They said put mask can liao so remember to put mask before going to photoshoot!

concert

Oh yes.. they tell me in HK, dun really need ampoules.. cos their skin very gd.. haha. They say we can bring our own or buy from them I think

vantay

hi gals and guy,

paisei... but i really don know what is ampoules... can anyone explain abit more to me... -_-''' heehee...

any recommandation which brand of ampoules is good?

Thanks inadvance!!!

cocoabun

Ur welcome! Actually somewhat sourcing for my own information as well cos also not really sure what is it all about. Hehe.. Maybe you can ask your facial shop whether they have any good ampoules to recommend? Can also check with them whether you need to put ampoules anot..

justemi

hihi..

by the way, can we just sign up for their video shoot only at HK? coz i dun want the whole package... =)

cocoabun

Hi JE!

Hmmm.. I'm not too sure about just signing for the video shoot. But for me, I only took the photography package, not the whole package. Maybe you can visit them to ask?

gracelourdes

i'm new to tis thread...just wondering how the gowns look like? can we try on the gowns before we decide on the pkg?

any idea how much for renting the gowns?

rck

Hi Grace, some shops will let you try only 2 piece, max, others will let you try as many as you want. I was with Sattine, they let me try as many as I wanted. As for the pricing of the gowns, depends if the gowns are made locally or imported.

pamelia

Went Down With My FH, His Bestie, And WTB To Try Their Gowns And Go Through Their Pkg, We Find The Pkg Pretty Reasonable, Though They Don't Really Throw In Much Stuff Like The 2 Suits And Little Things... But I Actually LOVE Their Photography... After Looking At Their Album, The Others That I Went To See Didn't Seem Attractive To Me... I Like Their Gowns Too.. My FH Actually Liked The First One I Tried On! But Maybe They'll Have Nicer Ones In Their HK Branch. Most Probably We'll Be Taking Up That Pkg As We Simply Can't Forget The Pictures.... Pictures Are Important... More Than The Gown.. Because... The Pictures Will Last A Couple For A Long Time~ =3

yy79

So any ppl sign up wif MDW? come in and share ur views. Guess their photos are really irresistible. Me and gf also love their photos alot. but our PS still gotta wait quite long.

vantay

getting more and more crowded with info sharing for MDW... \(^_^)/
kenneth, mine & FH oso feel that same as you & yr FW... heeheehee... ours confirm liao to fly on jan next year... how abt you two confirm motnhs? who knows we might met each other... :p
i think we need to wait till the rest of them who will be gg on Nov to talk PS to share their experience liao...

Hey, anymore couples gg on next year Jan??

To all those who interested to buy wedding stuffs at HK, cocoabun had mentioned about golden plaza and i had found the website http://www.gpwedding.hk/chi/main/index.php so do spend sometimes to see see look look when you reach there... who know we might find some good stuffs that better than in singapore rite...

celinetan

Hi Pamelia,

How much was the package you were looking at? The freebies or bargaining part is really controlled. But i have to say their pics are their distinctive edge. They stood out. Their gowns are also very diff from those we see in SG.

We welcome more MDW customers to give their opinions and feedbacks.

I'm kinda excited for my NOV trip. Have yet to book tix and hotel yet. Maybe end of this mth.

Their video I think cost about $1k plus. You an call them to check it out.

cocoabun

Hi Celine!

I have booked for my Nov trip already.. Will be staying at Royal Plaza Hotel.. Total pay hotel and air tic quite ex wor.. Cos my parents say must take SIA so no choice.. Haha.. I booked via Zuji.. Maybe you can have a look to see other airlines like Cathay Pac to see if it is cheaper..

yy79

HI Vanessa, Most likely will be Mar. Only be free after feb. We had not booked yet as we be having our ROM on Sept and will be gg to select the ROM gown next week. Most prob we will book after Sept.

So gotta wait for celine n cocabun to share their experience.

concert

Cocabun - ur parents gonna be ur wedding adviser =P Actually my mum keep pestering me to bring her too.. haha

vantay

seems like cocoabun's parent will be joining them to HK too... is it true, cocoabun?

my mum keen to go too... -_-''' is good and bad if bring parent to go...

cocoabun

No lah, ur got the wrong idea liao.. My dad doesn't like travelling and my mom doesn't like sitting the plane.. Instead, it was myself who kept asking my mom if she would like to follow.. Haha.. My younger bro is the only one interested to follow me to HK.. Can bring him along for ps? Don't feel gd bringing him to HK and leaving him at the hotel for one whole day while I go ps.. Haha..

My parents only told us to take SIA cos they only have trust in SIA.. -_-" So listen to them lor or else sure keep asking me why don't choose SIA..

Sure I will update here before and after I go for my ps in HK.. Can't wait for Nov to come!!

cocoabun

Hey hey,

HK got any place for a good shopping trip? I know that to buy Coach in US is cheaper, how about HK? Hoping to get some bags etc.. Hehe..

Any recommendation for girdles too? Is there a need to wear one for ps? Don't really like those with wire strips though..

vantay

oic... paisei... got the wrong idea...
heehee... i only know SKII is cheap in HK...
i think depend on individual bah... i find is abit tough to move and breath if wear girdles... mayb i watch too much movies that i scare i fainted due to too tight... :p