Mandarin Oriental Singapore

littlegirl

I m back liao, replying posts.

1) projector - image wun b distorted lah. They hv a way one. Pan Pac's also @ the side one.

2) I dun really like the bear though cos very common. Then hb wants cos his colls attended Oriental dinner b4 then they hv keychains, tats y we decided to use alt. Bt nw I've changed my mind - will all use keychains instead.

3) Videog - I hv engaged Mirage Pictures. www.miragepictures.biz, my videographer is Eric.

4) rental of projector - I think is $250. Bt if u cna get it outside, better lor eg frm the Co. U can try asking Agnes bt then no promise lor.

5) Centrepc - hmm...... oh yeah, think I need to clarify something w/ Agnes.

6) songs - all we choose, as in 1st march, 1st dish, 2nd march. If u hv no pref, u can ask them, usually they hv a list of songs for couples who hv no songs in mind. I m choosing everything myself bt haben cfm yet.

starmed

ah ger
the projector we can rent form the hotel isit?? just inform Agnes??? she'll help us to get one isit??? the centre piece is choose by us one har??? i'm actually quite 'lost' as in how the ballroon should be..:p
btw what colour is romantic n grand???

littlegirl

starstar:
yeap, u can tell her directly.

Centrepc is the flowers tat u choose then they decor for u lor.

I also dunno hw it look like, dunno hw many patterns they hv. Maybe I'll ask again.

As for hw the ballrm will look grand, I also dunno. bt the new carpeting & wall cushions are very nice. Champagne Gold then the wall also abit greenish col - very royal feel. Shld look nice.

Aiyah - 2 Dec u also go & hv a peep @ InLove's setup u shld know liao lor. I m also very kan cheong.

littlegirl

starstar
yeap, it's Thurs.

I m sure tat day is gng to b a big crowd.

So Oriental better do a gd job for her wedd, think the hotel is gng to b stressed also cos it's the 1st wedd after their reno.

littlegirl

1 Dec hv meh? Cos I tot it's a soft launch?

Hmm.............

3 Dec also hv? Maybe I'll kpo - go & c all 3 of them. 5 Dec I can't cos hv GDL, then will b bz though.

audreysu

this is wat agnes told me lor, 1/12, 2/12 & 3/12 have wedding for me to view the full setup at the same time view the suite

littlegirl

winniepooh:

wow, hmm, no problem, I sure go & c, cos 3 of them maybe got diff set ups so I can c & decide if I still want the original setup.

starmed

gals
I confirm wif Agnes I'll be going down on 11/12 instead...
she asks me to go down at 6pm cos that's when the set up is fully done...
the rest of the days not free leh...can't go down... is there anyone going to take pics of the set up???

audreysu

I confirmed today with agnes there's no wedding on the 1/12, sorry for the wrong info given earlier. first wedding will be on 2/12. 3/12 & 5/12 also have wedding, I'll be going down on the 5/12 & we can definitely take pix of the setup

littlegirl

winniepooh:

u scared me wor................. tats y I rem it was a soft launch of the hotel only. Then InLove's is the 1st wedd after reno.

can take pics arh.. okie, wil def bring my camera along.

audreysu

little girl, they're doing the soft launch on 1/12 can go & view the ballroom but no setup to see, best time to view the full setup is at 6.00pm

starmed

gals
those who r taking pics.. can post them up here??? or send me the pics... I wanna see the set up too if there's any diff kind.... I'll take the set up for the day i'm going to share...
*excited*

btw.. the enclosed exclusive reception area is still as it is???

littlegirl

winniepooh

yeah, anyway I knock off @ 6pm, bt will try ask my boss to let me go off earlier. Shld b able to make it to c everything.

starstar:
yes, it is still tare. On top of tat - in order to get more privacy, they are sealing up the glass facing the entrance, so tat no one can actually peep in.

To my understanding, there is also a waiting room.

i m also very excited abt the fully done up reno.

Tis evening, I passed by Oriental - nt sure if it's bcos it's raining or it's really completing soon, I dun c any sand or anything outside already. Rather clean liao.

starmed

ah ger
cool..thanks for the updates...

btw gals i went on to the oreintal hotel website n saw the blue print of the newly reno ballroom... it's really lovely n fab!!!! here's a glimpse of the ballroom

www.mandarinoriental.com

just go to the singapore web site n surf ard.. the rooms are beautiful ...!!!

bynne

hi ah ger piggys . .sorrie i took so so so long to reply . .i'll be alternating the bears with the bg keychain . .meaning to say tt i'll be having 5 keychains and 5 bears per table . .

littlegirl

bynne

@ 1st tat was wat I wanted, bt then we decided to change to all keychains instead.

Wat a waste tat the key & lock keychain looks plain, otherwise I will take tat instead.

piggys

tink she v v buzi....din hear frm her 4 a while.... me going dw 2 c her setup on 2 dec.... cant wait 2 c hw it look like....

audreysu

littlegirl, I was not informed of the re-opening 2mr, better check with agnes, I only found out when I call her to check when there's a wedding in the main ballroom

littlegirl

hi hi gals

Yeah, I also nv hear anything frm them leh........

just nw SMS Agnes also no reply.

If she doesn't come bac to me on anything 2mr then I doubt I m gng down le, most likely gng dwn only Thurs.

inlove

Have seen the ballroom liao. They are rushing to finish the smaller ballroom at the side as will as the main entrance. They have make a small entrance at the main ballroom too so that it looks like a mini reception for the main ballroom. They also have a small bridal room beside the main ballroom for the bride to rest/ change and touch up inside.Very cosy and nice. The ballroom also very nicely done up. Since I will be having 46 table, Agnes won't be giving me the new big table.

littlegirl

InLove

hi hi, the ballrm is really very nice? Wow! tats great!

So hw r u feeling right nw?

All the best to u in ur wedd, hope to c u 2mr.

46 tables, tats alot wor.......

Agnes told me b4 she advise nt to change tare, she said it's more like a waiting rm leh. Will u b changing frm tare?

bynne

hey . .i've seen e room .. i'll be changing there for e 2nd n e 3rd gown . . too much of a hassle to move up and down lah ... i'm a lazee bride . .. : )p

littlegirl

can change? if can change then I'll change tare also. cos very troublesome.

I duno y Agnes told me change in suite leh.

Then hor - anybody gng to c InLove's set up 2day? Me alone leh........

littlegirl

winniepooh:
I can't go on Sun cos GDL.

Then my hb can't go cos he's wking till 5pm. So I asked my gf pei me. Just a short & quick peep.

littlegirl

starstar

I din go cos delayed by wk till 6.30p so no pt going already, by the time I rch, all the guests start to come already.

Trying to go tare on Sun after GDL if we hv the time.

edksdid

do u gals know when did oriental started the reno?

tot it might take a yr or so for a complete makeover. but read on papers it's reopening 1 dec. quite surprised.

besides the ballroom, did they oso renovate all the rooms and suites?

starmed

edksd
hi..think they started reno in June or July this year.. yup..they reno the rooms n suites.. so it's all new... think they replaced the lifts too...
u can click to the link posted previously above to view the rooms...

jule

Just went to a wedding dinner last night at Oriental, must say it looks pretty good. Went to one in April, then one 8 months later. The decor now more wood and contemplatory look.

Even the cutlery is changed, very different, no longer round plates, but other shapes. The table setup pretty good.

littlegirl

the reno started in Aug.

Infact wat i heard was - they worked 24/7 round the clock. As compared when I went to collect cards frm Agnes, I could c a larger grp of workers there.

It's nt completely done yet bt left w/ those minor works only.

Hmm......... I can't wait to go & c the ballroom.

Jule - did the coupld take red carpet & dry ice effect? if dun hv, hw do u find it? Funny? Cos I m still deciding if I shld take the dry ice; I hv already opted out the red carpet.

littlegirl

starstar
which Sat? Tis Sat hv wedd? hmm....... I m gng for final fitting then facial leh.

U gng w/ ur ah lao? Wat time r u gng dwn?

starmed

ah ger
agnes told me got wedding this sat... ask me to go down ard six.. that's when the set up r usu fully done up...:p yup...wif my FH...:p u can meet us there if u want..