Mandarin Oriental Singapore

piggys

ya agreed......wld giv hitech a call....since it a lot cheaper.....

btw gals, u all hv any sample of layout which include solmnatization? cant find any
pls advise...

starmed

hi gals.. is hitech the so called recommended printer by Oriental? thanks...

Ah ger(piggys)
I been to a friend's wedding dinner n he did his ROM there... i rem that he add in a sentence after the cocktail reception to inform all of the ceremony... hope this helps...

piggys

Hi gals, if im nt wrong, hitech is nt recommended by oriental. Jasvy Marketing agency is.

Hi starstar, thks 4 ur info....wil do tt.

starmed

ah ger (piggys)
so hitech got the so called model of the layout for oriental? seems it's cheaper than the other printers... I'm game for it... where's the address? would like to have it...
thanks...

piggys

Hi starstar, e address 4 hi tech is B4010 AMK Ave 10 #03-01 AMK Techplace tel:64589455

Hi gays, may i noe hw much is Eazi printing charging???

starmed

gals..so did anyone know how much Eazi printing charging? where's the address?

ah ger(piggys)
thanks for the address... may pop down to see see...

littlegirl

Eazi Printing contacts
Tel: 6743 5296 (look for Audrey)
URL: www.eazi.com.sg
Add: 105 Sims Ave #05-06/07/08/10
Chancerlodge Complex Singapore 387429

I dunno if I can reveal the price though. perhaps you may wanna call them then PM me again, and I c if the price is correct. To wat I know it's cheaper than Hi-Tech. bt one thing, they do nt provide gold strings. bt then I heard 1 pkt of gold strings is a few $$ frm bkstores only. & some ppl may nt even need gold strings.

teng2

might be a bit late here.... but cos I just got a great offer from this place called winebos.. they have a promotion for Merlot @$220/carton of 12 bottles...

they offer consignment on a 50-50 basis too.... knew about them from one of the threads too... very last minute one... and used them last sat at my brother's wedding.... called them on wednesday, paid on thursday and they delivered to marina mandarin on friday...isn't it fast? had wanted to buy it off carrefour initially.

can call catherine at 65387886 and let them know tengteng introduced .. hope it's to your budget cos many places offer max 70-30 consignment only....

littlegirl

Parker's doesn't hv min order, we just need to pay min 10% of wat we want them to deliver can le......

Initial deposit by credit card or any forms, balance only by cash or chq.

teng2

i c i c...sorry then.

Perhaps its becos we ordered about 5 cartons.. so were put on consignment?

Hee... ignore my earlier msg then cos yours seemed a better offer :D

My brand is called...erm.. something merlot but got to check with my aunt cos she went to taste the wine.... I was in charge of paying only hehe....

littlegirl

Hi teng

it's ok lah......... here is just to share info, it also depends on whether we r comfy to liaise w/ them or nt, bt of cos $$ also a factor lah.

starmed

ah ger
oh ok... tot it'll be more or less ready... as I think there's a dinner on 2dec... so it's gonna be quite rush for the couple...

littlegirl

starstar

She told me they are nw wking on 24/7.

So nt to worry.

From wat I know, they are installing the aircon on the wk of 8 Nov.

piggys

Hi gals (especialy those early dec)

has any1 meet up w agnes 2 finalise e details??? it already nov n no news yet....kind of worry....dnt 1 2 rush....

inlove

Hi Ah Ger,

I have just met up with Agnes over the weekend
My wedding on 02 Dec 04 so don't be worried k cos' that means they will sure re-open the hotel on 01 Dec 2004. However, part of the hotel will still be under renovation such as the guest rooms. Agnes say I will be getting the suite facing Suntec City only cos' the suite facing the harbour view will not be ready by then. The ballroom layout will be the same but they have changed the color of their ballroom to gold and ivory if I'm not wrong
so I think the overall effect will be quite classy.

littlegirl

hi InLove

U getting excited over ur wed or nt?

Did they show u any perspective drawings hw the ballrm looks like?

Did they say when will the rest of the ballrms be done?

Wonder if I will get to stay in those facing Esplanade?

Yeah - I also trust tat their revamped hotel will b very very nice.

I m mtg up w/ Agnes tis wkend.

Ah Ger Piggys, when is ur AD? Mine is 19 Dec, snce InLove is workable then ours def workable.

bynne

Hey inLove .. mine's a day after yours ... have you seen the ballroom already? I'm looking forward to seeing it actually . . .

and do u have any idea how the setup will be? and did Agnes mention anything about whether they'd be changing the chandliers?? i remember they look kinda dated . .lol . .

gosh... i haven't done much . .and i've still not panicked as it is .. jia lat! kee kee . . .

starmed

inlove
can u tell us if the layout is still fan shape??? carpet evrything is in gold n ivory??? wow... that's lovely....
can't wait to see the finished hotel...:p

littlegirl

I was told everything remains the sme, as in the shape.

They r also changing the chandelier lightings, carpets, repaint & everything even cutlerys.

So InLove will b the 1st couple to use all these things.

piggys

Hi ah ger...mine AD is 6 dec ...so i guess inlove n bynne are before me.....actually looking forward 2 c e brand new ballrm....hw cm u meeting up agnes so fast....mayb i shld giv her a call 2 meet up w her 2 finalise e details...

inlove

Pros and cons to be the first couple. I don't know how the ballroom will look like. Hope that everything will be smooth. I was told that the shape and size of the ballroom remains the same. I was told that they got new tables too. The new tables are bigger so more spacious. I intend to have only 32 tables at first with long March in but MIL confirmed with me yesterday the total number of tables will be 43 so can only do short March in

littlegirl

hi Piggys

actually I called Anges to ask on cards, then I was asking her when I shld meet up with her.

Hv u ever met up w/ her b4? Cos I have not at all.

InLove:
frm 32 to 43?????????????? OMG. Initially we had 30 + 2, then somthing cropped up then we reduced to ard 27 tables. Bt after hb wrote his list, we were back to sq 1, 30 tables for nw. We do not intend to up anymore cos I wanted as few tables as possibe.

inlove

Hi Ah Ger,

Same here, I called Agnes for the wedding cards and set up the appointment for confirmation of details at the same time. I think don't really need to meet up too early cos she will meet up with us again few days before the wedding to confirm everything such as the number of tables and special request in term of vegetarian and muslim food.

I don't know how my MIL manage to get so many people. At first I was thinking 32 tables was more than enough since I will only be inviting colleagues and a few friends and my parents asked for 6 tables only. Then yesterday, she showed me the list and it adds up to 44 tables including my side but we decided to confirm 43 + 2 reserves. Her philosophy is better to have more tables than less. My only concern is if less people turns out, the empty seat will be a depressing sight. I jokingly asked my brother to stand by his friends in case a lot of empty seat, ask them to rush down to fill up

inlove

Hi Ah Ger,

Think will only confirm with Agnes 3 days before cos' I will only be taking leave ard then
So busy now with work that I have no time to actually plan my wedding signnn...........

piggys

Hi In Love & Ah Ger,

Agnes called me up b4 i k call her...so meeting her tis sat.....we also more or less confirm ard 43 + 2 reserves. initially want 35 + 2 but in end end thks to my parents....if the tables is bigger w e same size ....then wont it b v crowded during my actual day

bynne

boy .. am i glad they're changing the cutlery . .heaved a sigh of relief when u girls said tt . .cos some of my frens actually commented about how yucky the old ones were . .

i'll be meeting up wif agnes oni this sat . .prob will c a few of you there??

have fun preparing . . . : )

littlegirl

hi hi gals

Starstar, ballroom nt ready yet lar. dun b so kan cheong. Mtg was gd, things solved lor.

Will hv a soft launch on 1 Dec, then I may go & c, + 2 Dec is InLove's wedd so I wanna go & c the set up also.

Piggys, my appt was 3pm.

Ah Ger Piggys & Bynne, wanna chk w/ u gals. R u all still taking the dry ice & red carpet?

piggys

im meeting agnes again on 2 Dec in the afternoon to c e ballrm & its setup. wld b taking dry ice....nt red carpet...wat abt u all??

icute

Hi Ah ger,

My hubby and I will also be dropping by about 6pm to view the ballroom when it's all set up as my banquet is on 30 Jan.

I've not met Agnes yet, will arrange to meet her in Dec.

littlegirl

Piggys
I m thinking of gng on both days cos I told Agnes I wanna c the rooms leh.

2Dec is to c the actual set up. Wat favours u chose?

I also did nt opt for dry ice & red carpet bt then nt sure if will look dunny or nt?

bynne

hi girls . . I'm opting for dry ice but no red carpet . . . cos i'll be having both the long and the short march in . .so i figured it'd look weird having it ... aniwae, there'll be the floral stands to demarcate the areas . . .

as for wedding favours, i'm choosing the bears and the boygirl keychains . .think they haven't changed tt . .

btw, just wanna check ... did anyone of u happen to ask Agnes where e projector might be? I noe the backdrop is right smack in the middle, but i'm jus wondering if the projector is fixed on the ceiling or if it's the mobile type . . .

not sure if i should pop by on e 2nd to have a look at the ballroom ... kee kee . .

littlegirl

Bynne

I also chose the same favours as u, bt nw thinking if I shld just standardise them. If the lock & key is abit more fanciful, I'll take tat.

Projector will b on the left hand side of the stage, meaning when u face the stage it will be your right.

Projector is nt mounted I supposed, shld b mobile.

bynne

hey ah ger ... agnes told me the backdrop will be e motorised type tt will cover part of the stage when activated leh ... so if the projector is on e left hand side of the stage, wouldn't the image look distorted or something??

as for e wedding favours, why e change of heart?? frankly rite, i dun think e bear is that cute, but i chose it cos i think it makes the setup nicer ... i'm opting for deep red roses for my centrepiece so i hope e whole thingie will turn out fine ...

have u guys chosen your photog n videog oredi?? I've chosen e former, but not the latter . .any suggestions??

: )

inlove

Hi Bynne,

I have choosen for the bear as well as deep red rose for centrepiece and floral stands. Not having the red carpet and dry ice cos' will be having the short march in but thinking of having rose petals thrown along the march in.

wowwww......so many of u popping by on the day of my wedding

piggys

Wil b chosing e bears as our favours.

Bynne, hw cm u k chose both bears and keychain? pls advise?

As for videog, im using academy. They are quite a established company.

Inlove, tink ur setup wil b super as the hotel need 2 add our concern :p