it's friday!!! weekend's here again!
bvbride
gynae side...if i opt for KK or SGH it's ok cos my hubby's working in govt mah..so got subsidised rate..we pay 15% of the total bill(be it consultations or hospital fee)... if I go private like Thomson or MT Alvernia...we'll have to pay for everything...from other's past exp who have given birth(ie colleagues), the bill they paid when they go private is ard $3k... they reminded me that we can use Medisave to pay a portion of the bills... so if i go govt, i may even need not pay a single cent cos 15% of the bill think my medisave can cover liao...
for the BB, we plan to set up a savings account for him/her when he/she's born... set aside say $50 a week for the bb(to be used for his/her education next time)... the usual stuffs like diapers etc.. will definitely add up the cost.. but it's within our limits.
well, it may seem all too 'xiong' but if we think carefully, it's just 'xian ku hou tian'.. it's the initial part of the growing up that's difficult, when your kids grow up, u'll know the joy of parenting... guess all kids, fiancial wise, just need to be more prudent...can't spend as and when we like... but end of the day as the years goes by, our salary also increased one right? ;p
For me, guess we can save up as I'm not planning to have any maid... I plan to do everything myself...well, maybe my mum can help me out during confienment period..
else, it'll be me n my bb...
so as long i have worked it out wif my hubby, in terms of responsibility when the bb arrival n do our sums correctly, I'm pretty sure it'll go well.
look on the bright side..
it's not all's doom when u have a bb... still can go for trips..well maybe not maldives..but a short getaway for few years...
our $$ dun stay stagnant one...
right?
just have enough savings for rainy days can liao..
(my fiancial planner says it's abt 6X your gross)
To me, I rather now 'xin ku'...rather than old then 'xin ku'...duun wish to have a young kid when my hubby n me already in our 40s...
least the elder one must be in sec school... this is one advice from my frens n colleagues who are in their 40s n kids still in primary school... keep telling us to start young..
hope i didn't bore u guys wif my thoughts n views... u can call me optimistic but life is already so sucky why make it even worse by viewing it by being such a pessimist? Like my encik in the army always say "There's always the light at the end of the tunnel... whether u can n want reach it it's up to u"
since u plan for a trip to maldives... just work your sums... I'm sure u can go for the trip one...
be positive in everything!
yo all
anyone going for the AHM? always go one leh me..but this year, abit sianz... cos it's so crowded every year..
next weekend got RSAF open house at paya lebar...anyone interested? er..dogs not allowed in..sorry wu n adel.

I maybe going to help out manning some booth...
let me know if u guys are going..