Maldives

fanfan,
wow!!! share with us ur experience okie?? I love going to the fullerton. i really like the hotel, it has really nice charm, the building and all..gosh, i miss the afternoon tea..

truffles,
y dun u wait for PC show? this weekend is the PC show @ Expo...

haru,
u of cos like fullerton lah..got nice surprise there mah..heehee...actually i oso booked w/o telling my bf..its meant to be his belated birthday present (his bdae was in July)..hahaa

Yo Fanfan,

becos...PC show's camera deals are not at all fantastic. Outside can even get better deals or match the deal. So no point beating the crowds.... kekek...
However, PC deals are good, especially from Dell. Starhub deal not too bad too...I got a almost free compaq notebook by signing up broadband with them.
This time round Singnet giving out free Apple notebook when u sign 3 years $88 dollars plan. Good deal too.!!

So hows ur Maldives planning? actually don't hv to plan so much lah hor! Did Mirihi get back to u on ur cancellation?

Hi Zhuzhu & Wu,

Tks for the recommendations. I'm an ocean lover so die die also must stay in a water villa if I go there.. esp. with such beautiful crystal clear water, stunning ocean views & the serenity u can get it'll be like in another paradise, a dream escapade. In fact, it wldn't feel u've been to Maldives at all if u haven't stayed in one. As some people say, if u hv not stayed at a water villa, then u hv not really been to Maldives..
I've actually heard u guys talking abt Mihiri resort & saw the pics u've taken.. really makes me drool now... will definitely consider it in my future plans.. =)

As for my darling, I can't bear the thought of leaving her behind & enjoying ourselves.. too bonded with her oredi cos been taking care of her since she's born.. :p Besides, wldn't wanna tire my parents out also cos she's really quite a handful at this age. Gotta wait for a few more years if we can wanna go for our 'honeymoon' again.. now can only hv family trips..

Hi Cosmic,

Mirihi Water villa is really value for money though....the beach villa was exactly the same as the water villa, just that it's on land, but pay slightly more to stay on water villa, why not?
Haiz...the problem is u have a young kid loh.

So u gonna wait for how many more years? Kekeke....ur kid now is 3yrs old right, then it'll be another 9 more to go leh.

I got no kids but we got our pet dogs...kekek....I know how u feel lah....sayang ur kid until like that...kekeke

Thanks for ur tips on Australia... Haiz..after discussing with my gang, we decided to just extend just 2 days and probably go Port Stephens instead, and got time just around NSW as what imagesxela advised. NExt time round then drive whole round Australia.

Keke.. no lah, I oni gonna wait for 2-3 more years when she's more independent then I can leave her with my parents. Cannot see so far into the future.. cos no one will know wat's gonna happen tmr. Scarly tmr walk under the window kenna hit by flowerpot also dunno rite.. keke.. :p So dun think so much & so far away.. if hv the means & ability now, just go enjoy first..

And ya, Oz is a bg place.. u definitely need to plan out ur itineraries well & know where to go, else will be like lost sheeps...

HAPPY PLANNING ya!~
401796.gif

Wu,
me going PC show cos bf buying laptop..will check out the Singnet promo..since we've to subscribe to broadband for our new hm anyway...
Mirihi havent got back to me to acknowledge receipt of cancellation...~sianz~

my Maldives trip havent planned much wor...heehee..think i'll go for Anantara Sunset Fishing and maybe another 1 day tour and thats it...no money liao...
my HM left the HK leg not finalised...just applied to use my Northwest point for Jetstair air ticket to HK..see successful not..if successful, then will do the same for my bf

Cosmic,
Choy! Da Ji Li Shi! But agree must enjoy while we still can
Live life to the fullest

Hi Wu,

haha...yah finally hee...:p..after much planning and comparing among the prices...:p...i book from the resort direct...actuali its juz 4N...1N at Relax Inn and 3N at Full moon..arriving in spore on 7Nov..
...i noe v few days lah, but budget constraint...bo pian...:p

i booked deluxe room for Relax Inn...

ok ok,thanx..
...hehe, wil definitely share wif u guys my fotos...

Yo Cosmic,

Agree with you....but still like wat Fanfan say...choy choy.... :P
But hor, the later u go hor, and more ex it'll get. Seems like the Maldives resort rates increase at a rate fastest than what I can earn leh..Sianx....

Agree..Oz to big lah, and I don't want to go to those normal tourist attraction, cost more and might not worth it. Actually hor, I would rather go Maldives then anywhere else! :P Lazy me.

Yo Fanfan,

Then u can check out Singnet promo...go early hor, else queue up like mad, and difficult to find parking.
To entitle to the Macbook, must sign 3yrs plan at $88 per mth. I still think good deal lah, better then their last year promo with lousy laptop.

Wha...u going to HK also? so busy ah u? HK, phuket and Maldives..... anw, enjoy to ur fullest lah!

Hi ShanShan,

It's Ok lah.... u'll still enjoy your 4N there! anw, don't sleep early nor wake up late...make full use of ur time there to see see look look.... Afternoon can take a nap to charge up! Kekekek.....

U Enjoy too alright! anw, Nov is just round the corner!

Hey Cosmic

Wah if like wat u said..then i must have never been to Maldives lor...cos I can only afford to stay in the beach villa leh..

hey..
saw on today Straits Times home section..somewhere @ the bottom got Taj Maldvies advert...for 4N Lagoon Villa for period Nov-Dec, it's USD1800
you guys may want to check out the details

Fanfan: Taj Exotica or Taj Coral? got alot of diff one..kekeke....i just chked today's ST home section dun have le....
which page? sounds so tempting.

oh if it is USD1800 each then very expansive liao ...

cheers!!

T&P
think comex is a good time to check it out...
if u know how to bargain...or a good bargainer..can go to Sim Lim... go there only when u have decided on the model cos the price there can slash below what harvey norman or courts are selling....

bvbride
victoria secrets also have toiletries?? gosh...I didn't know that... anything wif lavender? ;p

Wu
wow..u wanna drive ard the whole of aussie? very far n siong leh... think need at least one month or more...:p hey try renting a porsche or ferrari in aussie to drive...cheap..
just for a day..
in perth, the rate was ard A$130 per day for a porsche..

dear all

I am intending to go to maldives this year end with my hubby for 2 nd honeymoon. Need some help in looking ofr water villa? anyone can advice the pricing and service?Thanks

hiya bookworm
u'll need to fix a budget first n the number of nights u looking at..then it's easier to advise..cos in maldives, u have quite a large range of resorts..from no frills kind to comfort luxury kiind...
just for your info...resort sin maldives use USD... so need to cater for the exchange rate when u fix the budget..

www.mal-dives.com

check out the link above to help ya on the resorts...
from there, u can shortlist the resorts u wanna stay..

bvbride,
i go home flip paper then update u..not sure on the details..it's really a small ad...it's on the right page, on the right hand bottom corner...colour ad..it's in some sections where u will not think u will see travel adverts one.
this morning late for work..so only glimpsed thru the pics..

TGIF~~
Boy do i love fridays! tonight gog for my long awaited Jap buffet at Hanabe... itz been a long time. hopefully they dun dissappoint. heard their buffet is very good and super value for $

starstar: yes they do.. if u hv the time do chk out their website. they hv alot of toiletries and make up from various brands under their belt.
sorri the range i bot got no lavender. mostly sweet and fruity scents.

bookworm_ just monitor this thread closely. our resident advisors here will share their experiences with u! i only went for beach villa at Angsana. u wont regret gog to Maldives that im sure

Yeah! confirmed my Hong Kong air ticket liao.

starstar,
my redemption for Jetstar air ticket using Northwest points was very smooth
within 1 days, i got the confirmation..u can try to redeem yours

fanfan
dun envy lah...u also good what..going for trips bef honeymoon...
pre honeymoon trips...

thanks...I'll go redeem once hubby's leave is confirmed...

bvbride
ok..thanks..I'll check them out..
learnt something new..

nt sure what happened to my posting... kinda dissapeared...
ANW Fan Fan i saw the ad liao - its in today's main section, towards last page bottom right.
its for Taj Coral~

Hi Zhuzhu,

Oh no, dun get me wrong leh. I also no $$ to stay in water villa one. Gotta save & scrimp for 3 yrs & everyday only eat porridge with soya sauce then dare to think of going one.. haha ;D Moreover got a little one now so expenses are even higher. So to me, if I really can stay in one, will be a luxury lor.. muz pamper myself once in a while mah..
Moreover, I such a big ocean lover so to really experience Maldives, I die die also must go stay one.. else I sure regret one...

Hi Truffles & Pearls,

Okie.. tks a lot! I will go chk it out.. prob no need wait for 2-3 yrs liao kekeke.. :p

Hi everyone.. Wah... this thread got so many new comer?

I am away only for a while. Sigh.. Sick and feeling lousy. sian... I havent recover.. been more than a week. maybe 2 weeks liaoz.

starstar,
me where got go pre-honeymoon? *blur*
the HK air tickets for my HM one..me HM still got to sit budget airline sia..hahaha

Cosmic,
the day will come...

fanfan
??tot your maldives trip in nov is your honeymoon? u going to tay in the Antara right? IF that's your honeymoon, then the HK is the pre honeymoon trip...

Mish
geez..take care....rest well k? weekend's here...

Yo T&P,

So late then reply u....paisay..
I recommend u Fu Kwee Kitchen right? Okie, here's their contact:-64845900
Ur photo page is down again leh...how come har? I think Bvbride is asking about it, so does my wife.

Yo Starstar,

Er....where did u rent Porsche and Ferrari from? The normal car rental(Hertz) don't have right?....

Yo Fanfan,

That's what I understand loh... ur HM got 3 places... HK, Phuket and Maldives! :P Kekeke...

Yo Mish,

Whats wrong with u? Ganna the super flu isit? I ganna b4 also...takes along time to heal. In the meantime, try to boost up ur immune system,take some vitamin C, drink more "Liang Char", if possible , go visit a Chinese Physician to have some chinese herb or medicine.
Take care alright? Get well very soon!!

Starstar & Wu,

Yeah. My HM got 3 places...but the order had been changed due to the avaliability of the water villa @ Anantara...will go Maldives, followed by Phuket and last stop is HK...confusing hor..heehee

Wu
I didn't rent but we found out abt the rates in Perth...:p we found the rates from this car rental company in Perth called M2000. Dun kow abt Sydney..but if have such rental, it's cheap..u should go for it..cos it's not like we can get to drive one in singapore...:p The next time we go aussie, we'll rent for one day just to try the car out...
Hertz dun have one...look for the local rental company...

fanfan
ya lor..u still envy others...u going 3 places leh... me before wedding can afford to go to Batam only... else it's like no trips before wedding dinner lor... that time I was so darn looking forward to my Honeymoon..which is to Maldives...haha..

hey cosmic
actally me n hubby also like u..go maldives must stay in Water villa..but then after calculation..realised cannot afford..then decide to stay in beach villa..also not bad lar..

hi fanfan,
wow! 3 places for HM. u are one lucky girl!!! most pple only get to go to one! why dun u leave maldives to the last? if nt go maldives then phuket, its like there is already a benchmark...hahah...

hey bvbride,
hanabi is next to carlton hotel rite? how was it? was it nice?? share with us okie?

agree with HARU tat shld leave maldives to the last.
fanfan, so u did not redemm the free tigerair airtic?

anyone has any recommendation for nice resort in krabi?

hi pple,

can help? What is the difference between water villa and water bungalow? For those who went already, any recommendations? Need some recommendation before i can shortlist, so many resorts till i blur? Not looking so much of water sport but more for R and R..

in addition, if we spent 3 days 2 nights, how much will it cost roughly with meals included? What are some of the more popular choices in this thread?

bookworm
u planning to stay there for 2 nights? think it's not enough... Maldvies should be a place where u spent at least 5 nites...
it's more of a place good for long stay cos end of the day u spent so much on transfer n air tics..not really worth it for a short getaway.One good reason is that if u take SQ which flies direct, it lands at night..so it's considered one night there liao... usu people here spent at least 4 nites there..

Also u must understand that Maldives got so many resorts..not all the resorts have night time transfer.. some resorts that are inaccesible by boats will have to take sea plane... that is another cost n factor to consider as sea plane dun take off at night...then u'll need to find a night stay at Male(capital of maldives) town.

Water villa n bungalow are the same...
For me, I stayed there during march period which is the shoulder period, everything inclusive meals, activites, air tics n transfer cost $6k for 2 pax. We stayed for 6 nites in a water villa at Taj Coral.

bookworm
u click on the link to the archives...scroll down n see Wu's post of a table he did for us..u can see the place we been n the pics... n of course, the number of nites we stayed...

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/4/401765.html?1156949732

oh ya...when u going also matters cos if u go during the peak season(Nov-Jan), the rates of resorts can be twice as much as the rates in low season(May-Jul). Other months may have good bargains or packages... so u'll need to watch out for those..

hi people
have fun for the weekend!!!

bookwrom
think u can try checking out Taj's website..they having promotion for water villa... good for 4 nights stay include breakfast n taxes..(USD1800 if u travel in nov-dec; USD$1500 if u travel in oct)..check the web site... www.tajhotels.com

thanks pple, u pple are so helpful.

wow in that case, i think will go for the 4 nights stay? Anyway, will it be cheaper to book at Natas fair or book on net?.

Paisay star star, if USD 1900, Sdollar is how much?Intend to leave on Dec.

bookworm
if u go by current rate exchange it'll be sing dollars $2983... ard $3k.
air tics u'll need to book fast cos if it's in dec, alot of ang mohs from other countries would go there cos of winter in their own countries...
that's why if u notice, nov-dec period alot of beach resorts are peak season...

check out the rates then see natas cheaper or not, usu we book thru net...
see the resort goot night transfer if not, u'll need to book a room in male for the night..
any questions..we'll advise ya accordingly..

hi starstar,

went to the website, unable to find the promo u state leh? which travel agent did u use? Or sgall i wait for NATAs fair?

bookworm
u have yesterday's straits times? there's an advert in the main section... u can check the advert out...
think it's at the INSIGHT section pg 31. IF u are interested, u can email them thru the web site..

for me, i booked direct wif hotel..
air tics direct wif SIA. Some of the rest of the people here booked thru the www.mal-dives.com

Zhuzhu,

Ya agree. Price for water villa indeed not cheap, but to me it'll be worth the experience cos definitely wun be going to Maldives anytime soon again after tt (unless I strike 4D or Toto :p) so it's like a one-time kinda opportunity, so will definitely go for it..

Fanfan,

Tks.. I haven check out Taj yet nor do I have the time to do research on the rest of the resorts yet. Actually, haven really finalize plans on going oso..
Will chk with u guys again if I need any help. Tks alot for sharing!

~Have a great wkend pple!~

cosmic
haha..u n me same same... die die want water villa..so no choice compromise on the resort... stayed at the taj coral instead at our ideal resort as water villa is more ex..

wu/star star,

Ya super bug. Dying from the flu and cough liaoz. Help. DYING! Need water. Need rest. Need doc. See doc twice liaoz. I not very into chinese physician leh. Dont like bitter medi.

mish
aiyo...drink alot of water..think u get a big container n filled it up n put by your bed side..so u can drink water anytime... no oily n fired stuffs... eat porridge... n no cold drinks...rest well...

Hey mish
U take care...my oso haven recovered from my fever saga since last wk..still coughing n got flu oso...now my hubby also ganna infected by me

Hi people!
wow! thread still so active on a Sat...
just came back from Comex..cant imagine i spent almost 4 hrs in the fair...bought a new Sony digi cam T301 =) and my bf bought a new laptop

Haru, LPH,
I oso wanted to leave Maldives to be the last stop...but Anantara only have water villas avaliable on early Nov...bo bian lor...

LPH,
I just let the voucher lapse lor..bo bian..
anw, my bf's colleague just went to The Cliff @ Krabi..heard not bad...that time when i was contemplating between Phuket and Krabi, oso did abit of research on Krabi. Here're some links:

http://www.khaolak-hotels.com/laflora/
http://www.krabi-hotels.com/nakamanda/index.htm
http://www.krabi-hotels.com/tubkaak/index.htm
http://www.krabi-hotels.com/lantacasuarina/index.htm
http://www.krabi-hotels.com/twinlotus/index.htm

Hope you find that useful..

Good night night everyone