Maldives

hey bvbride,
me used to be mango fan too until zara came along..hahah...me no pref lah, it all depends on design and price. for me, i'd prefer zara but mango has good basics. i like topshop for casual and street wear. oh speaking of which, i am looking for white formal pants. i'm kinda petite so hope i can find something at zara that would fit me..

starstar, ya both Mt A and TMC are reasonable for pte so depending which one you are comfortable. you can either decide on hospital dan choose gynae or the other way round. the one i seeing now dr woo delivers in both but some gynae oni specific hospital so you ve to stick to the hospital he/she belongs to.

Aiyoh i was reading in another thread..some of them were complaining about a seller..and the seller also shot back..kinda entertaining..

check it out

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/3/396773.html?1155629082

Updating for our 3 dark side ppl. :P

Hey, Alex, once u've confirm where u gonna put all ur pics, I'll include ur pics link, can??

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Photo Album</TD><TD>Departure</TD><TD>Returned</TD><TD>Total nites</TD><TD>Countdown(Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Taj Exotica/Baros(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/album/208550556KcSIWJ </font><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/user/plannerholiday3</font></TD><TD>Oct 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral(WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2120573087</font></TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla/Sunset WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2123875645</font></TD><TD>30-June-05</TD><TD>8-July-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana(Beach Villa) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/wpwgrent/my_photos</font></TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Clubmed(SupRm/WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://photos.yahoo.com/lengph</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>29-Apr-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Clubmed(BVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.moonlight00.shutterfly.com/</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>13-May-06</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/?id=2105956261</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>T&amp;P</TD><TD>Taj Exotica(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.tajexotica.shutterfly.com </font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>10-Jun-06</TD><TD>16-Jun-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun-06</TD><TD>25-Jun-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned MIA!! </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Mirihi(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://ryonpepper.multiply.com</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>29-Jun-06</TD><TD>8-July-06</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton(DBVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD>Please contact Haru here in Singapore brides forum <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>1-July-06</TD><TD>7-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon/Hilton(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.fullmoonmaldives.com/</font></TD><TD>9-July-06</TD><TD>14-July-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Returned MIA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2103908628</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>10-July-06</TD><TD>16-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Racha(Phuket)</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug-06</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jopej</TD><TD>Hakuraa Club(WVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sept-06</TD><TD>8-Sept-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tingz</TD><TD>Fullmoon(Water Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Oct-06</TD><TD>13-Oct-06</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Anantara(Water Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Oct-06</TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>61 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adi</TD><TD>Anantara(Water Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Oct-06</TD><TD>4-Nov-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>70 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FanFan</TD><TD>Anantara(Water Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Nov-06</TD><TD>14-Nov-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>79 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Yo Zhuzhu,

Haiz... it shld be ur turn to work leh...kekekek...Reading the thread u just posted....Wah....why can't ppl behave like the folks here in this forum, friendly, helpful, Maldives lovers, dog lovers, spa lovers, etc...... Err... I think all attacking the 1 person loh. hmmm...how come it turn out this way har? :P

Wu
aiyah i lazy mar..

that thread ah..duno leh..i was reading on the marketplace exchange..then got ppl post "beware this seller"..that is how i got directed to the other thread lor..duno why some ppl cannot be more peace loving..why make life difficult for oneself..

Yo Zhuzhu,

Now u made may wife stick to the computer as well. Haiz...we can be really ka-po as well! Kekekek.......
Hmmm..... those folks in the forum say that person only mainly come up to the forum to sell things.
Then when ppl question more about the purchase, she got work up....wat for?
Haiz...better don't talk so much, later she saw this thread(can come in as a clone as well), then she start scolding me...:P

So how are you doing lately, since ur Maldives trip? Seldom come in talk talk with us liao hor, or u also becomes a secret reader like LPH (Ops...later she scold me... yo LPH wru?)
So u Got think about when to go Maldives again? Kekekek.......

Yo bvbride,

March going?....it's really a nice period to go.
Haiz....I cheapo one, always must aim for the cheapo period, and that's July!

Wah....ur dreams sound scary to me leh..... I do dream about Maldives, but can never seems to remember what it is all about!
I think u really think too much about Maldives liao lah! "Ri you shuo si, ye you shou meng"! (chinese saying..correct or not har?)

Hello Wu,

Hey showed my wife yr video....and she likes the song very much. very meaningful cos we marathon for 10 years and finally the day have come...just like in the song...

There are quite a number of other videos really entertaining stuff. Esp the Singapore Sonata... All done by yr SIL?

Problem is I tried looking for this song by Chris de Burg in I-TUNEs and several online legal downloading sites to buy. Dun have leh.

So any chance you have a copy to "share" with me an electronic copy?

Kam Sia in advance....

Starstar,

No Hap receive your email yet...

Fanfan,
Nice talking to you online...but u hor disappeared halfway without warning leh.

zenn
thanks for the advice..
hey..do feedback more on your gynae k? :p

zhuzhu
wah..the thread very happening... like what Wu mention..seems like the whole lot 'attacking' one fellow...

Wu
haha..u very cute... so scare the girl come in to scold u har..dun worry... we'll all here 'fight' back one... stand by ya....right ladies n gentlemen? ;p

haru
seems like the spa great...
how much u spent again?

adi w
http://media.putfile.com/Canon-in-D--61

wah 10 years!!! that's long time...
congras..finally together as man n wife..

Hey all

its dreaded Monday again
hope you guys and gals hv a fab day ahead yeah??

btw Haru: Mango do stock alot of US size 0 and 1 so its the right place to shop for u as well!
u might need to get them to hem up those pants cos all their pants/jeans are really loooongg
do check out the outlet at Scotts. white pants arr..hmmm didnt see any for this season cos mostly sombre colors are featured for autumn.
if nt u can check out Mphosis - they always have black and white stuff there

cheers!!!

hi starstar,
i paid $128+ per pax coz i bot it quite some time ago. but i think some credit cards mite have promo, do check it out ya? =>

hey Wu,
wah, u back in full force action! thanks for the table, so much easier to refer to it rather than keep trying to recall who gg where..hahahah..

hey everyone,
can't believe its monday already..can't wait for e weekend liao. hubby is gona be busy for next few weekends..bummer....=(

Adi,
pai seh..my laptop abit cranky..always reboot by itself one..think time to ask my company to buy a new one for me..

haru,
your neck okay liao after the spa? looks like you had enjoyed the spa session

For Japan, if you're lazy to plan, can try the ANA tour...my sister went on it twice and like the tour a lot..also, u might want to try Hong Tai..i remembered that they have good Japan tours also though i'd never been to one before

LPH,
you still want your Tigerair voucher? heeheee...i can buy from u so that extra voucher won't be a waste...kekekeke..

my sister gave birth at TMC...her gyane was W.K Tan...can u imagine he's the doc my mum wanted to get when she was pregnant with my sister? but too bad my mum didnt managed to get him cos he was fully booked...hahaha...
my sis stayed in the single bed room..very spacious place..and heard their food not bad..

hi bvbride,
thanks! will go check it out when i have the time. never tot of Mphosis, silly me!! anywayz, i normally dun get monday blues, but duno why i super blue today......

zhuzhu
you work in Orchard? me too...heheee...but i cant wear any Mango clothes..too small for me...kekeke

hi everyone..
i'm on leave today &amp; tml...heheee...Photoshoot tomorrow..any advice?

Zhu zhu,

Your posted thread/arguement thread very interesting. Hmmm. hehe.

BVbride,

You are going to anatara as well? Hehe. Not sure whether the BV is nice or not leh. The WV looks nicer. Hehe.

Wu/joystream,

I went to buy my snorkels liaoz. At the waikiki place, hmmm DOwnstairs also has another dive shop u know? Anyway we paid about 33 for the snorkel. Dunno worth it or not. There are snorkels that cost like 22 only. Hmmm. But we didn't know which to get. The lady in Waikiki ask us to get the 33 one coz lesser water can go in. Good for beginners like me!

haru,

so the spa was good? haha..i'm dying to go for a massage myself. will see if i can squeeze in some time to go this fri.

bvbride,
u try again. it shld be working...

for those looking for gynae, can check out Dr Peter Chew at Gleneagles. very good doc with fantastic experience.

T&amp;P/Haru,

I think the ananda spa at the paragon not very good. The massage not so gd. But you can rot the whole day there la. They serve food and haaigen daz ice-cream.. YUM. The only good thing about the place. Hehe.

Retreat still better place to go for spa!

wu...i didnt MIA.
fanfan, the voucher can sell? cos its tied to the card holder's name.

girls, mphosis having sale this friday. so sad that i'll b in phuket if not, sure chiong the sale. i tot mango sale already over? mphosis pants is always of the right length, no need to alter. or maybe i hav short legs??? always end up cutting a big chunk off zara pants.

Mphosis having sale? OOOoOO nice. I like mphosis clothes. Hehe.

Am not mango fan coz mango clothes always not the right size for me. I like one of their capri the last time. But small is too small. med is too large! So end up got nothing.

LPH,

Enjoy ur trip in phuket! Wow.. everyone traveling now...

Mish,

i agree Ananda is not top notch but it's a decent place to chill out lah..my fav for local spa is still RaffesAmrita. Been wanting to try out Sentosa Resort's spa but abit inconvenient to make my way there. u try before?

hi T&amp;P,
its not too bad, however not exactly planning to go again lah. think the massage will depend on the therapist doing for you. the lady who did for me was excellent! she really did a very thorough and i tot she really did help to relieve the spots esp after she found out i exercise and certain muscles are more tight. i think for really good spa, try Amrita or Aspara. but its def more costly.=P

T&amp;P,
ur gynae at Gleneagles too?mine is Dr. Chan. very nice guy with sense of humour. not cheap but i really feel comfortable with him.=>

T&amp;P,

Nope. Nv tried sentosa spa. Too ex for me. But i am really interested to try it one day. Maybe for my hubby's birthday in Nov.

RafflesAmirita is gd? Maybe I can try it one day. I am aiming for the sentosa one first. haha.

Personnally I dont like ananda's massage. Its not nice at all. The pricing is rather reasonable though. But I like the idea of just lazing in the spa/jacuzzi, Read a book, have icecream, watch the movie. Nice and relaxing. Anyway I wont go back to that place again due to the lousy massage. Anywhere else that is similiar but better massage?

star, actually best is you try out urself cos u must feel comfortable wif him/her. what you can do is shortlist those you like and go to them when you doing ur check up. at least u can ve a feel of how the gynae is like. so far i am happy wif dr woo and his charges is reasonable. he is not the cheapest but neither is he those high end type.

hey haru,

yap, i like amrita too..
my gyane's at gleneagles..he's very good, my mum &amp; sis go to him too..he's more like a no nonsense kinda doc..but makes u feel very safe in his hands cos he's so experience. the only thing i dun like is the waiting time! can die...his clinic always packed ok..sometimes u even see the fathers-to-be loitering around the corridoor cos it's so full inside. He's very good with helping couples with problem conceiving..again, like all pte docs..not cheap sia..

Mish,

did the masseur treat u like some ham? cos the one who did for me treated me like some meat! haha..not very gentle..dropped my arms onto the bed when she was done. i was quite amused actually, wanted to laugh but didn't dare to cos i didn't wanna disturb my friend next to me. but the massage was pretty good..she did sorted out the tensed out spots.

T&amp;P,

*nods* And its painful!!! Haha. My hubby also finds it painful! He rejects it as well. Hehe. So maybe its just a bad experience for bth of us. The 2 of them are from China. And they used alot alot alot of strength.

Yo Adi,

Wah....10yrs very the long hor!! REally happy for u 2..finally entering the next phase of life!

Glad u like the song. Actually we also headache when choosing song for march-in, then came my wifey's SIL. She recommend us that song, but told us that no one has ever use it b4. Hmm...then we sianx liao, then right after she play the song, we fall in love with it, and we immediately choose the song as our MTV+marchin.
Anyway, the director for all the movie u saw in the blog is done by my wifey's BIL, very talented guy, full of ideas, anw they are in the advertising industry lah! That winter sonata movie couple just got married!

Yo bro, give me ur email and I'll sent it to you! okie!

Yo starstar,

I think that girl might be a Air stewardess...
Just my 6th sense lah..or rather she got such kang-tao from oversea.
Oh yeh..she only sells things.. :P

Mish..

You got ur snorkel only ah? what about the mask?
Aiya, no matter how good is the snorkel, there's bound to have chance to drink some water one. UR's shld be those that can purge water easily and special snorkel tip(prevent water from flowing in easily).

haru
seems like a good price to pay for such long pampering treats...
good for birthday present or anni... ;p it's at the paragon isit? wah...orchard road..so many people...

Wu
ya man..most prob... anyway what the heck... just dun come n bother us can liao...:p

LPH
u flying off to phuket soon right? enjoy!!

fanfan n imagesxela
is the spa in phuket ex? spas in resorts i mean... anyone done spa bef? how's the price range?

Wu
happi advance bithday wishes dude....one year older n wiser..;p think 2 more days right? wed to be exact...enjoy the day wif your wife n 'kids'...

Yo Wu,

I bought the mask in Oz about 3 years ago liaoz. It was suppose to be a set. But the snorkel that I bought from them is faulty. So had a refund. Yes yes, the one i got.. has an additional piece at the top to purge water.. But i not so sure hw it works. Hehe. Beginner is like that one.

Wu.. u one year older again ar? hehehehe. Happy birthday. Hmm wonder if u will go to the zoo again!??!?! haha. Just kidding.

Yo Starstar, Mish,

Ya lah....Haiz....1 yrs older in 2 days....yet still don't have much accomplishment.

Still...Thanks 4 ur well wishes.

But think Ah Q a bit hor, my next Maldives trip will be coming sooner liao isn't it? every year pass like that!! KEkekekke......

Yo Mish,

U try putting the snorkel into ur bathtub, then you'll see the diff if there's not top part. The purging part should be at you mouth piece there, u blow hard, the water will come out from 2 places, the mouth piece membrane part and the snorkel tube.

Err...maybe this time round go bird park!
Hey, wanna to go Sentosa this saturday? Most likely I'll bring Ryo n pepper for a swim. Stay too long in the house liao, must bring them go exercise.

starstar,
yup, its at paragon.=>

Wu,
talkin of mask, i discovered that my mask was cracked when i reached maldives during my trip. keep wondering why water keep going in..sigh..lucky in the end, i could rent for free from dive centre coz we were staying at water villa...so upset coz paid quite a bit for it end up cannot use at all..sob sob...

Yo Haru,

Eh....when u bought ur mask har? Just before the trip isn't it? Then can u confirm whether it's damage when bought new or when during transit?

Haiz...I really think the flight luggage are being treated like shit. Cos my Bino also crack during the trip back, I lazy to hand carry loh! Trip there, I hand carried.
Last year my snorkel crack also, in the checkin luggage. :P

Worst,when we reach SG, there's a group of Maldivian tourist packed frozen fish in a box, then their box broken, and all fishes spill out. Then those Changi airport folks don't even care, just leave those stinky fish on the rotating belt!! What type of service it has become?

Anyway, fragile sticker does not work at all, and that's for sure!!

Yo LPH,

Wah..u another August babe!! Hmmm...there seems to be alot of August borned here in the thread. Me, joystream, you, Alex.....and there's more I can't remember.
Wah...3days apart ah? Hmmm....can finger out a 4D number or not? Kekekekek..... typical 4D "gambler". :P

Oh oh...and a very Happy birthday to you as well..er shld be 20+ for you only lah oh? Kekekek... May all ur wishes comes true!!

me not into 4D, so cannot give u any 'zhen zi'...
ya, 20+ but i wish its 21st bday le.

i think im posting a lot today...coz nothin to do in office.

Hmm..the greeting passcode is "YO"? K, must start using too!

Yo Wu,
HAPPI BIRTHDAY TO YOU! Think you must update your profile leh, still says 30 yrs old...kekekeke...

My email addy: [email protected]

Thanks in advance for sending the file.

Starstar,

Thank you too! I heard the file liaoz. Nice but too slow coz our walk-in aisle very short only :P

Yo Yo Adi!! Kekeke...

Er... I think i use it more frequent than the others lah! :P
anw it's aac or m4a ext audio file, oki lah hor? Just use itunes loh.
Nebermind lah, I stay 30 always! Hahahah...

Sending the file now.

hi LPH,
happy b'day in advance! wish i was like you, i was soo busy with work today. just wish i have less things to do, always have a million things on my mind at e same time about work.
kao_dizzy.gif

Hey Wu,
i think it cracked on our way there..but i was so heart pain coz never been used before..sigh..

hey everyone,
so glad its end of monday already,hahaha..

Yoz Wu
Not really thinkin of goin back to maldives lar..i more keen to go Japan now..

Hey fanfan
Enjoy ur photoshoot..any plans to go where for outdoor shooting?

Wu &amp; LPH
Happy advanced bday to u 2...
psst....mine coming up soon oso leh..
but i not an aug babe

Yo Zhuzhu,

U Sept babe? Must be lah! Hahaha.......
Oh not keen on Maldives liao har? Err...have u been to Japan b4? Where u planning to go then?

I've been there around 3 times, previous company work related travel lah, go to those Kampong area in the Shikoku island. Did travel around Osaka area lah, scenary so-so only but must agree the food there are nice! Must try the fruits over there, rock melon, grapes, etc....

Okie going back home liao...today work slightly late!

wow! today's thread reallly active

Wu,
Happy Birthday =) wish u touch Toto and can go another Maldives trip and join the dark side...heehee..

zhuzhu,
havent decided to go where..wait and see hows the weather is tomorrow..hopefully it won't rain..

today super bz day for me..went for mani + pedi at The Face Bistro @ Holland V...went to makan lunch, met my ID for some furnishing stuff, then went to temasek tower with my bf to pick up some stuff..went to Amanda Lee to pick up our gowns and suit..then came back to my hse to put down stuff..and went out to meet the person for curtain quotation...long long day man....

tml is another long day....

i want holidays!!!!!

LPH,
I'd read thru the Tigerair voucher thingy..its indeed tied to the card..but the passenger need not be the principal cardmember...heheeee

Yo Fanfan,

Hahaha..... I'm really eager and keen to join u folks on the dark site!! Kekeke.....Okie lah, listen to ur advice. Thurs go buy some Toto.

So how's ur photoshoot today? Tired but fun isn't it? Kekeke....
If u ask me to go thru another round of the things you mention, I would do it again with my wife.... I find the entire process quite fun loh! Especially deco and reno the house!

So when can show us ur PS photo? Cheers!

Have a wonderful day tomorrow!