Maldives

ryo

Hi Meiting,

Then Clubmed will be a good choice for you liao.
Hip n affordable as well.
Alternatively, for higher end hip hotel, can look at Conrad Maldives, W-hotel, Huvafenfushi... but it ain't gonna be cheap, as room rates might be USD800++ up.

Full board generally means that you 3 meals will be taken care off... likely to be buffet style.. all this except water n liquor(Water is very ex in Maldives..easily USD8 per 1.25 ltr bottle)

For all inclusive, club med I think includes all meals plus drinks..i.e. liquor, water, water sports etc..

for 3K, it's still can get you water villa but not so hip resort. N yes... if u book thru the www.mal-dives.com, you have to book ur own SQ, anw it's quite simple also la.

when you intend to go.. becos your 3K budget means alot for different period..
As wat I've told jac earlier.. u can maximise your stay there, making full use of your full 3 nites instead of reaching there checking in at about 11pm and consider 1 nite. Get a cheap hotel stay in Male, n check in hotel next morning(subject to availability). Normal check in is at 2pm, check out at 12pm.

let me know when might be your travel period n I'll calculate which resort, as hip as possible n a water villa for you....ok.. cheers.

anw... I'm not agent la...kekek... jus helping out.

happy_ting

wow... u can be the ambassador of maldives tourism
my honeymoon will be in march next year, so still got time to source around. Any particular resort that you will recommend? A travel agency quoted me $2600 for 4days3night stay at Fullmoon, water bungalow. Is this price reasonable? inclusive of accomdoation and air-ticket. Meals not included.

ryo

Hi Hi Meiting.... kekeke... I really hope I can be that as well. Hahaha..

Wah... still got time la!. but hor, March will be shoulder period, meaning second cheapest(not cheapest) period for most resort. I think clubmed's rates is different from others. It can be cheaper during certain mth n not neccessary following the norm.

Fullmoon did a reno right after the Tsunami as they are hit. The new water villa are quite nice but nothing to shout about. I dun really like to recommend fullmoon as to me... they are the "tourist" resort. If you have been to those resort in Malaysia u know wat I mean... kekeke...

Hmm... the agency quoted you 2.6K per pax right? and effectively 1st nite is sure "bo-hua" one. As fullmoon is near the airport island, you'll be checkin during the nite. and most likely ur agency haven include the airport tax also right?anw most likely it's a bed breakfast only. lunch n dinner extra.

So do a calculation.. let say the SQ ticket is about S$800(w/o tax)per pax, and 3 nites stay for 2 pax is about S$3600(USD2500), which means 1 nite is about USD830. This is very ex in comparison loh.. for this rates you can stay in top notch resort during the low season in Maldives.

If you can delay the HM to Mid May, then the rates will drop drastically, by probably 30-40%.

ok.. let me go source some resonable resort for you.
However most resort dun reveal it's rates so early for March 09 though...

happy_ting

Hi Wu,

thanks for helping... my boyfriend is really impressed with your advice

hey, by the way, i just realised u are from depixel photography! my colleague today send me ur website and i realise "depixel" looks familar.. haha.. can u quote me ur package rate for AD PG and VG? AD is 15mar09. thanks alot! email : [email protected]

ryo

Hi Meiting,

hee hee.... dun know why leh.. when ppl want to go Maldives... I become excited..and wanna help loh.
No worries la... just telling you those thing that I'm done some research on, and based on some experience. Anyway next time when u are familiar, you can help out those who wants to go ma.

YaYa.. I'm from Depixel.
I'll ask my Partner Alex to forward you our AD PG & VG package, likely tomorrow nite ..

Anyway.. mean time I'll go step by step with you regarding your HM to Maldives, ok. I'll hand pick some I think are nice and off course value for your money.
watch out this thread.

Actually me n those ladies in the other thread already sent dozen of HMooners to Maldives since 2005 liao.. you'll be next.

haru

hi Wu,
haha, i love GR too!! but hubby prefers Corgis leh. and he did a few "test" which reviewed Corgi is a suitable breed for him.=P we did check out a few Corgi pups before and my goodness i was so tempted to just bring it home. in fact we have a few books on Corgi (even jap books, can't read but can look at the cartoon illustrations).hahah..

ryo

Hahaha... okok both of you happy with Corgi can liao... heehee... ya in fact it's a really cute breed la. cannot deny.
We got 1 corgie in our neigbourhood. Superbly train. can walk in bewteen owner's leg...stunt leh! listen to all commands....

Eh... show us the pics when you folks get the corgi hor!

starmed

wu
=) ya..perth n the western suburbs are great for families!! Would definitely bring my kids there when they are bigger... cos I think it'll be a great experience for them to get close to animals then... like koala, kangaroos...etc.

u been to the Northbridge at perth city? There got a few restaurant selling good authentic chinese food n viet food. =) For the Chinese food at this restaurant..can't recall teh name right now... sells great roast duck!! If u able to speak cantonese, can even get discounts one... keke...

1st kid within 3 years?? starting from now or 3 years later?? ;p

haru
corgi's cute!!! must show us the doggie pics when u have one k?

Just came back from BKK...was a good trip!! Felt recharged n satisfied. =) Found a really good spa there... therapist was so pro n good that I felt guilty not tipping her cos the pricing there is abit high if compared to other spas in thailand but somehow, the lady deserves a tip for a job well done. Felt bad not tipping her as I agreed wif my fren not to tip initially. next time bah... best thing is both of us felt bad not tipping the gals. haha... So it's not only me... :p

btw anyone of ya ladies going down to the motherhood fair at Expo??? I'm going tomolo after lunch.

ryo

Yo Starstar,

Ya, been to northbridge... else cannot bring back 6 boxes of apple strudel leh....Hee..
Never really eat alot there, just ate some dim sum in 1 small restaurant, and some vietnamese food. I speak cantonese to them leh.... hmm... dunno got discount or not. Next trip there will find out, HAAa....

Hmm.... I think is 3years later ba....hee.. who knows it might be earlier. Haaa...

Great to hear that you've recharged!!! Hee...

vivien_lim

hi wu, me also planning to go Maldives on oct08 for HM.
So Oct is consider as high season? more xx?
Kindly also mail me your research, for the best buget to maldives.
By e way , my AD is 5oct 08, Kindly ask mail me your package for video+photo.
Thanks. vivien_limcw@hotmail dot com

ryo

Hi Meiting, Vivien

Ok.. Meiting for your case mar 09, most resort in Maldives dun have a indicative rates yet, but shouldn't be far from this year shoulder period rates, i.e after mid July~ Oct 08 rates. Unless they have another round of price hike like from 07~ 08.

There are a few that I guess you can take a look whereby the it's closer to your budget. I recommended this resort based on less complaing from guest la(check out tripadvisor customer comment also).All these resort need either seaplane or speed boat transfer, Water villa, at least bed breakfast. (Price range from about S$3K ~ S$3.5K nett bed breakfast/half board plus transfer, exclude SQ flight)

1)Mirihi - cosy, quiet, my favourite.

2)Veligandu - just renovated, previous water villa not bad.
3)Vilu reef - nice water villa design for the price.
4)Olhuveli - Vilu reef sister resort.
5)Taj Exotica - class leading water villa among the rest of them above, but slightly more ex la.

Thus your budget should add in the SQ flight. now with high oil prices hor... difficult to predict where it's heading. Used to be S$500 w/o tax 2 to go. Now it's at S$700~1K per pax w/o tax depends on when u booked.

Thus take for example.. if you choose Taj, then add up together, it's about S$6K. But do remember, this is excluding lunch/dinner n other expenditure. A rule of thumb is to keep about S$200 for food n/or excursion n/or spa etc... per day there.

Anyway ladies, already ask my partner Alex to mail you the package liao.

we shall talk more about Maldives... if in doubt... just shoot ok.

haru

hi Wu,
only headache is thinkin how to register doggie leh coz we stay in hdb...=<

hi starstar,
welcome back!!did any shopping?? i heard about the motherhood fair but i am just to afraid to go just thinking of the crowd...planning to go swimming and relax by the pool instead.hehehe..

the viet restaurant at northbridge is yummy and the waitress are all really pretty!!! hahaha...

haru

hey mummies,
can you share your thoughts and feedback with me about Cordlife? i am undecided about it, tot to find out more before discussing with hubby..

zhuzhu

haru
did not sign up for cordlife...let just say i find it very expensive...but some ppl tell me its just like buying an insurance for ur bb...so its up to u..most gynae will oso give netural advice...

haru

zhuzhu,
hubby said e same thing too, that its a lil ex and there an annual charge for storage.

oh mummies,
by e way, just a silly question.i felt a slight sort of like "fluttering"/ "pop" sensation in my tummy the other day but it seems to have subsided now. was that the baby moving?? ever since i felt that i have been anticipating to feel it again..hahah..but i read that some ladies dun feel any movement til 20 weeks?...i'm so clueless..

happy_ting

hi wu,

thank you for the PG/VG package.. but i have some enquiry.. can i email you?

6K is for 2 person excluding SQ flight correct? so if 6K plus SQ flight plus expenditure/meals, it could easily come up to 8 to 9K (estimation ).

Club med quoted me 3.9K for water villa, all inclusive. Is this reasonable?

I am now shortlisting Club med and Mirihi (it's looks nice! got good comments from Trip advisor also) Will go check if holiday tour agency has any packages to Mirihi or not

thanks alot for all the information!

haru,

I'm with Stemcord, so is Starstar.
It's true what Zhuzhu said, both hb &amp; I see it as a form of insurance, not only for baby, but also for the family. It can also be used for family members and even extended family if it matches.

Why don't you ask ur Gynae if he has any special rates with either co.? Like for stemcord, my gynae has a special rate of only $700+ for sign up, UP is $1000+. Can't rem the exact figures.

How many weeks r u now? It cld either b the baby or gas. I 1st felt my baby moving in my 18th week and from then on, I'll feel baby almost everyday. so if the feeling has stopped for you, cld be gas.

ryo

Hi Meiting,

Sure..
can email me n alex as well.

6K should be including SQ flight liao, but excluding expenditure/ n 2 meals. Most of the meals come in large portion, so most of the time I just share with my wife, plus 1 side will be good for our stomach liao.
anw... you can bring some food there as well... can food, dry food, noodles.... just in case if you are hungry.

3.9k for clubmed is somewat at the high side though.. but it's all inclusive then I think it's reasonable at that period(shoulder period), not choice loh... becos it's shoulder period. If you go during low season, at this price you can stay in W-hotel, huvanfenfushi etc... more exclusive resort). For this price, you can choose Taj exotica though or even mirihi. but hey.. if you want hip resort clubmed can be one of your choice. Do check out whether the 1st nite does count or not...(into the 3nite). Becos as I've told you... 1st nite is really "bo hua" if you take SQ. If they allow you to check in say morning time, while you stay 1 nite at male n transfer in the next morning, then your 3 nites will be longer.
Clubmed is pack with things to do, swimming pool, gym, group exercise etc...

Mirihi is consider a boutique resort, some might think it's nothing much there(no swimming pool, but hey... who need a swimming pool whereby you can swim in the turqoise sea?), but if you can pack your 4D3N there with activity such as very good spa(3 balinese girl with very solid skills, and price is lowest in MAldives), snorkelling safari, sunset cruise, fine dinning(they got very nice BBQ lobster, lamb chop , finger food there...slurp).

Really depends wat you want loh.... for me, I actually like quite and serence enviroment. Clubmed is near to Male, thus ppl sometime comment that it's noisy... airplane flying in/out, but nonetheless... its a feature pack resort.

Both resort got pro n cons... mirihi you can try out the seaplane transfer..
experience flying over the beautiful maldivian atolls... it's spectacular(if your transfer is in mid noon.. it's will much nicer view).

I dun think Holiday tours got package for Mirihi, as it's not in their list.. but do check out direct with Mirihi, I think cheaper, but they might have a minimum night stay policy though.

Happy researching eh!
Just drop me a note if you need any further help

haru

hi T&amp;P,
i'm about 17 weeks now.=> to be honest, have really no idea whether it baby moving or just gas.hhehe..

starmed

haru
haha..not much shopping but lots of eating!! Ate thai food basically everyday for all meals except breakfast. :p come back kena heatiness...keke.. rash attack.
think too much for me.

went to the fair n looted lots of diapers back. All kinds of brand...drypers was darn cheap. Those got use pampers or huggies also cheaper compared to outside. =) bought a few rompers for my boy cos he's outgrowing most of them liao.

I'm wif stem cord... think both stemcord n cordlife sama sama...just only the way they store the blood differs. Still see which one u comfy wif... =)

Think it could be gas for ya...usu baby movement is rather constant. dun be kan chiong... soon u can feel your little one. =)

t&amp;p
u back form the Italy trip? How's it? =)

haru

T&amp;P,
yea! wana hear more about your italy trip!!=D

starstar,
boil some barley water to cool down oh..thai food is always yummy but only thing is heaty.

zhuzhu

haru
i oso felt bb movement around 18-20wks..can't really remember when lar..

starstar
i bought huggies pull up at the fair..then i realised this website is selling $0.40 cheaper..got home delivery someone..
www.diapers.com.sg
if anyone is keen on huggies..

oh..if anyone is using nepia diapers..they are selling $14/pk for this mth...can call them for home delivery..usual is $15/pk..n NTUC is selling $16++/pk

haru

hey mummies,
anyone using bumwear nappies? hubby and i are thinking whether or not to use disposable or washable nappies. only thing is that more washing required! but seems gentler on babies skin. i volunter at church's children's church and sometimes i see the little toddlers with nappy rash, so sad....

happy_ting

hi wu

have drop u an email.

I am so excited by the thought of gg to maldives next march (even though it's still long way to go)

can u suggest what are the "must do" activity in maldives? I am thinking of island hopping, which island is "must go"?

zhuzhu

haru
it depends on how "hardworking" u wan to be lor..cos its alot of washing if u use nappies..main reason for nappy rash is not changing the diapers frequent enough..Markus oso have it sometimes..but if I change it like every 3 hrs or so..it should be quite ok

ryo

Hi Meiting,

Hahahah.... always hard to the countdown to Maldives trip... not easy. Time seems to crawl eh! Try to immerse yourself with work, occupy ur time with something to do... then time will fly... and here comes Maldives.

There's really alot of things to do in Maldives.... but really sad to say, most will involve money... which is the hardest part.

Ok dun talk about money 1st... hee...

1st Diving n Snorkelling. If u dun know about diving, dun worry, take a basic dive course there in Maldives. Or alternatively, do a open water diver course in Malaysia, get a cert and go diving in Maldives.

Pros:- wonderfully reef and marine life, with sharks, whale sharks, snappers, grouper etc...
Cons:- 3 ~ 4X more ex per dive, as compared to Malaysia. But bare in mind, they uses very well maintain equipments and very good services in comparison.

2nd Spa. Most of the resort employ Balinese staff. According to my wife, their skills are much better than those in Singapore, and dun forget, it's in maldives. Doing spa in such a beautiful place is fantastic...Singapore ones... naaaa.... forget about it. haa...

Pros:- Exceptional skills, best if do spa in open area facing sea/sand... WOW.
Cons:- depends on resorts, some rates are on par with SGP ones(i.e mirihi) and some are really ex.

3rd Fishing. You'll not miss any fish. A hook with a bait is almost guaranteed a fish. BTW, the kitche will cook the fish you caught as what you would prefer.

Pros:- lots of fishes for you to catch.
Cons:- depends on resort some can be ex... such as sports fishing. Always the stupid fishes such as Batfish is being caught.

4th island hopping. Can opt to islandhop to a deserted island just for a picnic and snorkelling.

Pros:-desert island trip got a feel like Robinson crusoe.
Cons:- Some resort charges like USD650++ just for the trip without meals.

5th Fine dining. Fine dining in Maldives is a must.. shld try out exotic food like the Maldivian rock lobster, sashimi from freshly caught fish etc...

Pros:- Dine under the stars, wonderful atmosphere with splashing waves, white sand and candlelight
Cons:- Some can be ex especially the private dining.

6th Sailing. Go for a romantic sunrise or sunset sailing on the yatch. Or if got more budget, try out the sunset BBQ/dining private yatch sailing.

Pros:- very romantic feels... and exceptional Maldivian Sunset view.
Cons:- group sailing is cheap while private ones are ex.

7th Water sports. Most resort offer free basic water sports such as kayat, wind surfing. Some good class resort will have more sports such as kite surfing and parasailing, and motor water sports.

Pros:- Some basic ones are free. Most others are affordable
Cons:- Not all resort have the full range of water sport centre.

8th Stars viewing. Under most circumstances, the sky will be clear, and often you can see the Milky way and alot of stars. Bring a binoculars or telescope for stars viewing.

9th Seaplane. Find a resort that do seaplane transfer, the have a birdeyes view of the Maldivian atoll.

Pro:- Breath taking views
Cons:- cost about USD250++ for return trip per pax

10th Just relax in your oasis.... listen to the waves, sun tan...sleep, dun do anything, read... etc....

.... anymore things??? hmmm... I'll let you know if I can think about more..kkekekeke.....

bvbride

Aiyoh so long never come in liao - so nice to see all still reporting in hahah :D
as of now my little Kieran is super active and loves to make babbling noises like "kek kek" ..no mama or dada :p
he has grown sort of "tall" - nearly 73cm :p

Haru: im w Cordlife - u may want to check them out cos they are AABB accredited or something like that. Actually i just any o how hum tum one cos i got abit of discount from some promo, the sales person who came to my place sounded well trained and very articulate so just sign lor hahha... i think the first lumpsum payment was $1200 during my time.
u need her contact can SMS me 9880 3960

I think prob gas la cos if its the bb kicking u will feel it everyday
i felt the kicks like close to 20 weeks cos my boy was a wee lil one - he is kinda tall now

Zhuzhu: i still studying your blog for more makan ideas for Kieran... He hates fish porridge le..i think i dun want to try adding ginger to kill the taste cos my boy has very sensitive taste buds! haha. he is a pork kind of boy

btw saw from your blog that u got this padded barrier thingy around the "matteress" u used for Markus's play area.. where to get one ah? Kieran sleeps on mattres at his grandma's and today he rolled off the mattress and konk his head on the floor!!!! got one small briuse :p heart pain~

T and P: actually my hotsling is serving me beautifully so far (touchwood)if im using another type of carrier i prob will buy your sling from u
btw Kieran is almost 10kg and he is still ok w the hotsling...except when he is bored he will start to stand up inside or wriggle v violently Haha

Starstar: congrats on your new business ah

haru

hi bvbride,
nice to hear from you again! must be busy with Kieran,haha..

yesterday was the first time i felt my baby kicked. I was watching tv and happen to have my hands on my belly and i felt a "thump" twice on my hand! i was all excited and asked hubby to try to feel it, but it stopped. hahah.. its like a daily anticipation now to feel it again. =P

starstar,
you have a new biz??=D

lavendar_lover

bvbride
=) thanks! aiya..a small one.. just to earn extra $$ though not much. hee.
hey, if u got any feedbacks, can let me know? trying to improve it.

haru
ya...hee... I'll PM u the link later. Just a small online blogshop. :p

so kinda of busier these days. My boy now super active... sigh. ok.. tok to u gals again. Looking forward to our family drive up genting on sunday.

lavendar_lover

bvbride
oh ya..how's your boy? hope he's better. sigh... now got a chance for me to log on for a while... my boy also very active... sigh..think he 'konk' his head least 3 times liao.. twice off the sofa, once off our bed. He har..always caught us by surprise by doing the impossible. that's why can fall off.. alright, he's awake now... now crawling all over the study room floor n under the table now!! YEEKS!! ok..logging off. =)

haru
enjoy your pregnancy... =) hopefully I can enjoy it the 2nd time round by end of this year. keke... :p

bvbride

heyhey

Starstar: u trying to hint something to us issit ah?? ;) very fast hor!
thx Kieran's head is better. Thank god only small bruise
sad to say he is not so into crawling le..abit worried but at the same time i tell myself tt he is a happy active baby so dun worry so much lor??!! Played w the thought of bringing him to PD to check but in the end i trust my instincts - as long as he is his usual active and happy self i will just let him crawl at his own time
He loves to stand though...when u carry him he will use his legs to climb up my body..if u dun stop him he will end up at my shoulders! :p
they are so cute at this age hor...

i guess it will get more tiring as they get older - must find things to entertain them all the time and at the same time watch their every movement to make sure they are nt doing anything dangerous!

hey everyone,

i've been swarm wif work. need to clear my load b4 i fly. Flying off tomorrow nite!! my 1st long trip away from baby, hope i can survive!

Starstar,
checked out ur blog already. Not bad! =) How did you manage the shipping part? just curious..

bvbride,
i FINALLY manage to use the hotsling! AHAHA..took me so long, but i finally did it. So not selling it now. The Bjorn is semi-retired thou.

haru,
so exciting rite..baby's first kicks! I kept giggling for days whenever jarrett kicked me in the first week.

haru

starstar,
are you.....????? =P

T&amp;P,
do remember to take lots of pix and share with us when you return ya?? have a good trip!!!

haha, ya now hubby is anticipating all day to feel it too. now i keep touching belly lots hoping that baby will kick again.hehehe...

zhuzhu

bvbride
that mattress with side corners was given to me by my colleagues..u can get it from kiddy palace..cost abt $120 i think..but then this mattress is good only if they duno how to crawl..once they start crawling..the sides are simply useless

don't worry abt falling down lar..its part n parcel of life..as long as they are active..drinking well n no vomitting..its okie..

now dat Markus is walking everywhere..i very bo eng already..must always keep a tab on where he is in the house..n he dun really like to be keep in the play yard anymore..cannot walk stable nevermind..he tried to run..goodness..sometimes he lost his balance n plonk onto the floor..

haru
u try knocking lightly on ur belly lor.. see if bb got respond o not..

pcw

We finally decided on Maldives and booked our honeymoon after going through this thread.

Hi Wu, thanks for the information you posted especially the resort agent mal-dives.com, it's been most helpful to us. Their responses is fast, debit my credit card also very fast :p and also their price is indeed the lowest i have found.

Wanted to book Veligandu water villa after some research and yours and a friend's recommendation but unfortunately they are fully booked and the agent recommended their sister resort Kuredu, slightly more expensive and we have a quick look at their website and decided not to wait too long in case it's fully booked too (i have confirmed my air ticket before booking the accomodation).

We will be going next month. 1st night will be at Kam hotel (with breakfast) and the rest of the 7nights will be at Kuredu (full board), ending with a day-use at Central Hotel on our last day. We didn't really want to be stranded with our luggage for hours before departure time and also thinking we can dump our luggage in the room and explore Male with the spare time (around 6 hours).

Thanks again for your information and will come back with feedback on Kuredu to help others here to plan and decide.

ryo

Hi PCW,

WAh...... that's fast!! You must be a very DIY person.
Never help much except the www.mal-dives.com thingy...hee.

Kuredu shld be fine, quite a big island though, meaning more space to run about.

WOW... next mth! When? I'm flying of to Maldives on the 5th July as well! hee....

Yeah, good to book the day use room, take a rest or something.

Show us your pics links when back ok! Cheers!
Have lots of fun!!!

I'll be posting my pics in either both my multiply and facebook. Can share when you are back?

Multiply account:- ryonpepper.multiply.com
Facebook:- Wu Shi Xin

pcw

Hi Wu, the mal-dives link helps alot more than you think, it saves me some money, now my wife can go to the SPA due to the saving haha...

Yes you are right, i am very DIY. Actually we were planning to go US but it blows our budget, then i happen to chance upon this Maldives thread, went to check out some websites on Maldives, decided it's our honeymoon destination, then figure how to go on our own, book the "two to go sweet deal" with SIA, figure out how it works and everything settled within two days.

5th July is my wedding day! haha...

We are leaving on the 9th July.

ryo

Hi PCW,

Yes indeed..... it's cheaper by alot as compare to local tour agent. Used to be on par though...
Eh... u must have pay alot for the SQ flight isn't it? Haizzz.... I used to pay only S$400 w/o tax (4 to go) ini 2005. I booked my flight in April 08, cos me about S$972 nett liao. Then recently I check, it zoom passed the 1K mark...

U have make a right choice dude... HM in Maldives is gonna bring you back alot of memories for the years to come.... pure relaxation.. a perfect place for HM indeed. How I wish my own HM was in Maldives then. kekeke... due to budget.. me n my wife went to perth during our HM with tour agent...and a group of Kids, old folks n teacher.... Haizz... not the perfect HM a couple would want loh... hahahaha.....

Well.... Enjoy your wedding day!!! HAve Fun on the sabo.. march in.. dinner etc... kekeke...

I'll virtually see you in Maldives then.... hee.

pcw

Yes you are right, our ticket is just over $1k at S$1017,00 (two to go deal)...

Actually look forward more to the HM than the wedding day haha... hope my wife does not come into the forum haha...

Yah pure relaxation... that's what we need, just do nothing and laze around anywhere and anytime we want ;-)

ryo

Ah.... getting more n more ex to go Maldives liao... just a 4 hrs flight have to pay so much to SQ. How I wish more flights can go there..dun let SQ dominate the route. :p

Hahahahaha..... no la... wedding AD is tiring but it's gonna be a memorable event for sure!

Off course Maldives HM will be the Finale..Kekeke..

I can tell u for sure ur 7 nites there will pass rather slowly, as if time just stand still, even though just laze... sleep.. do nothing.. time just stand still.

Eh.. can start planning wat u gonna do there ba? kekekek..... not sure about u n ur wife.. but for us, we can really just do nothing in the villa loh. Anyway, after leaving Singapore, temporary just forget about the hectic life in Singapore, we really need to just do absolutely nothing right? Hahahhaa...

pcw

I think we will plan our program when we are there, maybe just be spontaneous and do whatever we please and feel like doing. My wife can't swim and i am not really keen on fishing or snorkelling or diving, so i have no idea why we choose Maldives haha... we are just captivated by the beauty of the sun, sea and sand :) Anyway, we have your 10 suggestions to ponder for the next three weeks before we go... thanks. Oh yah, my wife has already started her planning - of not what to do but what to wear there, she went shopping earlier already haha...

pcw

Hi Vivien, the total is around S$6200.00 for two of us. The tour duration is 10days 8nights. I booked my air ticket direct at SIA website, i picked the two to go deal which cost S$2034 for two. The three hotels i booked from the website provided by WU - www.mal-dives.com

One important information as i pick up along the way, if you are booking a resort, check if they have night transfer to your resort, if they do not, then you have to book another hotel at Male to stay overnight (as SQ reach Male only at 10pm Maldives time). I think all sea plane transfer don't fly in the night, hope that helps :)

ryo

Hi PCW,

Hahaha.... I see. Like your character... go there then see how lah hor! Chiong!!
For my 1st trip there in 2005, the only thing I so call plan is Diving, and bring 1 box of "Food" there, as the food there is rather ex. We ate cup noodles, together with another couple friends, but gave up after 3 days.. really not worth the torture...kekekeke. Since yours is a full board package, you need to worry about meals anymore, only drinks. hee.....

Hmmmm.... true hor... then why choose Maldives? kekeke....anw.. just relax/sun bath/ do some spa, and eat good loh... it's celebrating life loh.

1 thing is hor.. Spa might need to book in advance. Most spa session are being snatch up quickly.

My wife gonna do a "fashion show" there, as she bot alot of clothings from Victoria Secret... I really think VS clothes does match the resort style n atmosphere...haa..
Most European dress well there even in those island.... my 1st trip there is a mess, as I worn bermudas/tshit... faint.
Hee...

vivien_lim

wow... then i think need set $10k, for 10D8N .
3 Hotel?
how come?
1Hotel at Male incase no night sea plane,
1 hotel/resort at maldives,
1 more is for what huh?
so the things to do there we plan ourselves right?
All is free n easy??
When u back, do let us know how is the trip.
I planning to go on oct08 for HM...

vivien_lim

huh.... what u guys talking about what to wear there??? so strange.... what is suitable to wear there?
btw, hows the weather on oct08 huh??
Is it better to purchase full board package??
Do i need to book now, or can still wait??