Maldives

ryo

Hi luvz17

no lah.. frequent Maldives traveller mostly come from Europe, some have been there for 10-20 times. hee.
I've been there twice, 2005 and 2006. Some of the ladies here went there twice as well.

Ya, Jan is the peak season n you gonna see alot of tourist from Europe especially. Postpone ur HM if you really dun mind, as you can spent less n have more nite stay in Maldives during low season starting from mid May till Mid July.

What do u mean by staying at 3 places? 3 different resorts? Island-hopping?

For rates, you'll have to do your sum, some local agent charges less, while according to my calculation, Maldives agent charges less most of the time, for most resort.

S$7K is good enuff for most 4star resort but abit tough for those famous 5stars one. so a rule of thumb, base on S$/USD exchange rates of 1.36, and SQ flight cheapest rates of S$972 nett per pax, seaplane transfer rate of USD300 nett, 1nite Male stay at about USD100 nett, your resort accommodation should not cost more than USD600 nett. All these are based on bed & breakfast only, food and excursion stuff are optional. Thus if ur overall budget is S$7K, then u'll have to reduce your budget for accomodation(villa).

Try scouting for the range of resort thru mal-dives.com website, use their clickable maldives map for research on each individual resort.
http://www.mal-dives.com/maldives/holidays/resorts/maldives_resort_location_map.html

Alternatively, what you can also do is to stay at a 4-star resort, rates is about <USD400 nett per nite, and allocate more funds for stuff like fine dining, excursion such as fishing, sunset cruise, snorkelling, learn to dive, Spa etc. This should be quite fun as well....

some of my favorite resort in this price range is Mirihi, Vilu reef, olhuveli and filitheyo. Been to Mirihi n simply love it.. and their rates still stay at 2007 rates(as most of other resort already up their price).

happy researching... let us know if you got doubt.

kazataza

littlemay

i stayed at Anantara in Nov 2006 (the year they were opened)....there wasnt any sewage smell issue fo us...we stayed 4N over water villa (room 99) and 1N beach villa.

for overwater villa, u might wish to get even number as it faced the sunset side. odd number is sunrise side...

we did experience a mini electricity shut down 1 morning..took the resort more than 3 hrs before everything resume to normal..it was quite "entertaining" for us to sit around the lobby and watch them trying to check out the guests and finding ways to charge to their credit cards =p

oohlahlah

Thanks all for your information.

I think I wil narrow down to 2 choices, Anantara
and COnrad.

Anyone here has stayed at the water villas at COnrad recently? Did they refurbish the water villas? ANy feedback?

Btw Wu, I read that they serve Champagne at the breakfast at Conrad. Is that true? Plus complimentary afternoon tea or cocktail drinks at 5pm. Is the complimentary afternoon tea good? Maybe can save some $$ and skip lunch!

Fanfan, do they serve afternoon tea at Anantara too or did ANantara has anything special?

haru

hi littlemay,
guess it all depends if u wld prefer to have a longer stay.=> dun worry, am sure either one u choose will be great, esp with the fantastic waters!!

zhuzhu,
thanks for the encouragement. yup, now am slowly feeling more motivated to do chores but sometimes am just so K.O. =P was in the sun and "running" and driving around all day today. but to be honest, feels better than being in e office.

bvbride

Sooo happening - got no internet access these days so can only check out this place at night

Suddenly this feels like a real Maldives thread again le..

T and P : sorry dear but didnt rec your SMS le..but i knew abt the sale from Sept 07 SMH forum

T and P/Zhuzhu/Starstar:
Wanted to check out the sale over the weekend but thank god hubby too lazy to check it out...anyways he went there alone today after lunch and he was the only shopper so he took his time to look see
he also complained that the place super the HOT siah..it was a tent thing so u can just imagine the heat
Jumperoos all sold out but not thinking of buying one now. Got a FP 3-in-1 rocking gym and a sesame street ABC reader thingy.. :D
Some mummies spent hundreds :p T and P are u one of them?? hahha :p

Haru: Dun worry abt the chores. always can find PT helpers. U know what i didnt buy a pram myself cos i got a Aprica hand me down + one lightweight brandless stroller
FUnny thing is i can count w one hand how many times i have gone out w pram le...till now i still bring out my boy using the hotsling
so much more convenient.
Kieran getting really heavy to lug around in the sling these days though :p -got to take turns w hubby. got back and shoulder ache after one whole weekend of carrying the boy around the house and outside

So i guess u can delay buying a pram till after bb is born - who knows maybe your folks will buy you one as a gift

haru

haha bvbride,
ya, i think so too. my parents stil have a brand new one that they had bot for my nephew but never used it!!

mish

Oh sorry ladies,

I was sick for a few days so was MIA-ing once again.

LittleMay,

Anantara is quite alright. We were there when it just open so everything is very new. As such, I cannot really comment on how it is like now. However, we didn't get any problem with the sewage. I must say that the furniture and fittings are not one of the best quality but its nice enough to me!

It was new when we were there so there were some screw ups. However, they did rectify it and even gave us a bottle of wine free. The water villa is huge but there isn't really a lot of fishes at the water villa during the day. The fishes comes only and night. Hmm I wonder why.

Anyway, if you are going and you like to snorkel, rent the speedboat. It's more worth it. You get to snorkel longer and you can tell them what you want to see. We did that for 2 days and manage to snorkel with HUGE manta Rays, sea turtle and watch dolphins jumping around! However, rental of speed boat is expensive. We manage to meet another couple and went on the trip with them. It's fun!

The talk about this maldives makes me so excited. I got so much more to tell you. I will tell you more if you decide to take Anantara.

Oh yes, they used to provide free kayaks for you. Hmm not sure if it is still the same.

ryo

Hi Littlemay,

Dun think anyone has been to conrad recently except Haru went there 2005... right Haru. I've also "visited" the Water villa in 2005.
Probably you can check out directly with Conrad/Hilton.
I think in comparison with Anantara, both water villa should be about the same size ba. Conrad Water villa looks outdating, but it's interior is still tastefully furnish with up market stuff. Pro n Cons loh.
For anantara, let Mish, bvbride n fanfan talk 2 u about the water villa interior.
Oh yes, I read about ppl drinking champagne as well... Last time when we're there, their breakfast is great, lot's of range. I drank only freshly squeeze juices there only

Oh.. how can I forget about the free afternoon teabreak...we have that back in 2005, and hopefully they still serve though. U r right... it's a good way to save money. There are biscuit, pastry, nice range of dilmah teabag etc... there are times when we in fact skip dinner after the teabreak, then just have finger food for supper.

Skip lunch? nah.... just go for a late breakfast, and you'll have brunch!
The breakfast can be really filling.

yo Mish,

welcome back.... LittleMay needs ur help on ur Anantara...hee...

Haru,

U'll feel much better soon. I basically slept away my 1st trimester. I wld wake up around 8+ 9am, reach work around 10, sleepy by 10.30. The really cannot keep my eyes open kind. Nap after lunch, abt 30-60mins, reach home and slept by 8pm. My hb said he had a really peaceful time for that 12 weeks! My energy pick up once i hit week 14 or so.

I have a Bjorn and a Hotsling. The bjorn is a good investment! Hands free and Jarrett gets to see more things. The Hotsling....abit pai seh to say so..but I still cannot really fig out how to use it! Jarrett always look so cramp up, so I hardly use it. But overall, I still think a pram/stroller is useful, esp when baby's sleeping. I got a pram cum stroller, so it can fully recline. but abit wasted ah..now jarrett doesn't want to lie down at all..so I paid extra for something I hardly use. Bvbride is rite, no need to rush and buy a pram, anyway, baby wun need it in the 1st mth. U may get lucky and get it as a present.

Bvbride,
Ya! That place is like a burning furnace man! U noe i was just standing right at the end outside the tent, waiting for my hb to shop, I was dripping all over the place with perspiration! I even brought a fan! Ahahaha..I spent close to $300, bot a high chair at a steal! only $90. Turned out the staff tag it at the wrong price. Its supposed to be $120! Ahahaha....my gain! There was a jumperoo when I was there, but I already bot my rainforest jumperoo. wanted to buy the 3 in 1 swing, but hb dun wan.

Littlemay,

Bring some snacks, like chips and cup noodles if u wanna save some cost. Lots of us do tat. Plus the resort may not have wat you want, say twisties. I brought alot of herbal tea cos with all the tanning, very heaty! And bring ur cooling face mask! Very impt after a day out in the sun! Save me lots of pain...

why no one gg Taj? I wanna go back...and eat their bread!

zhuzhu

bvbride
kieran getting more n more handsome huh..

t&amp;p
wah u left ur hb to do all the digging ah..i was still thinkin whether to go to the sale this May day..

starmed

bvbride
=) Kieran's so cute!!! keke..u tekan him har...think u must be changing him when u took this right? haha...cos I soometimes also do teh same to Jayden...haha...:p

t&amp;p
haven got time to go leh... hubby got exams coming this friday...so need to study.
see how..maybe we'll pop by when we go out for brunch during the weekdays. =)

haru
parm comes in handy esp when the kid's sleeping. As our kids grow..sure get heavier one... so it's good to put him in a pram when he's sleeping. u can allways use hand me downs or wiat for sale tehn buy..no rush. I also use a hand me down pram...
light weight one some more. keke...

haru

T&amp;P,
thanks for ur recommendation!my energy level is slowly returning, except of the occasional nausea normally in the evenings.

Wu,
yup, i was at Hilton (now Conrad) in July 2005. I think the beach villas were a great deal as it was huge! and very new..would love to go again....

hey ya all,
i am trying to plan a short trip perhaps about 4-5 days to maybe bali. any recommendation of a nice place to stay? was thinking club med but i think a lil out of budget..

zhuzhu,

ya..i jus point and tell him what i wanna buy then he QC..hahaha..he's more meticulous than me lah..then i very siao jie..dun want to touch too many of those very dusty toy boxes cos i have ultra sensitive skin. abit of dust/dirt, i'll have rashes all over.

bvbride,
u have one very handsome boy wor..

Haru,
U must get approval from ur gynae before u fly anywhere ok. For me, my gynae even prepare an emergency bag of medicine for me.
My take is u shld go somewhere not too crowded and happening, u dun want to bump into everyone or worse, pple bump into u. So my recommendation is Ubud. I stayed at Alila, very nice. Very R&amp;R with a beautiful pool.

starmed

haru
oh ya...when u r overseas,dun eat from the roadside stalls... or even the jimbaran seafood..cos we suffered food poisoning after eating seafood in 06.
just be catious... best to eat at establish restaurants/ eat at the hotel.t&amp;p's right.. less crowd..best.

haru

T&amp;P and starstar,
yup!intend to check with gynae during next appt. was considering thailand too but hubby prefers bali as we hv nvr been there before..thanks for the tips!!!

oh did u both book ur own flight separately?

Haru,
Nope, i am not a DIY person. I prefer everything to b taken care of by an agent. Dun have to worry abt logistic/planning stuff. Once again...I am a loyal Holiday Tour customer.

starmed

haru
ya...booked our own flight...flew there by valuair. :p hee..think I'm opposite of T&amp;P...I booked all my tours DIY. My coming trip to BKK also DIY one. keke... =)

zhuzhu

t&amp;p
just went to the sale today..not alot of ppl cos we reached there abt 4pm++..but they had increased the price by $10-$20...soo unethical of them..but i still buy cos its still alittle bit cheaper..

i am the one doing the digging while hubby carry bb..hubby is not much of a digger..

haru

oh man, e weather has been super hot...so nt much in e mood to go out or to do any shopping at all. think i wana go swimming this weekend...

so anyone took leave today for a long weekend??? =P

starmed

haru
went Ikea to buy some stuffs for my boy... n got a big nice box for him to store his toys n stuffs. =) Also got myself a nice cute golden retriever stuff toy there. ya man..HOT HOT days... I can even shower at nite w/o the heater on... keke. save electricity.

haru

starstar,
which ikea did u go? think e one at alexandra's cafe is closed temp for reno. no swedish meatballs for a while!! i think ikea has great storage stuff esp for kids, really colourful, practical and looks good. other than ikea, i love to get storage boxes from muji esp for this huge ones to store towels and sweaters. a lil ex but they really do last. the one in my house is already about 7yrs and still not a crack despite all the "abuse" it has gone thru.

just bot some papaya to chill, will have some later to cool down. went to MIL plc for dinner last nite and she prepared birds nest (chilled) for hubby and i, so refreshing for e hot weather! MIL did ask me "why you guys still want to wait to try for baby ah??"....*silence* then i decided in the moment not to tell her still and i just said "soon, soon! we are working on it!". hubby made me feel so guilty said i lie to her...=P

starmed

haru
haha..u very cute... guess I'm sure u'll break the happy news to your MIL soon right? ;p should see her expression then..keke... ;p

I went to tampines one... I prefer there as it's so so much bigger n spacious!! =) cafe also big!! ya...got a nice storage box wif a cute 'lock'..like a treasure chest. keke.. =)

Wah Starstar, u went all the way to Tampinese! Hey talking abt Ikea, I'm also due for a visit there. Need to get storage boxes for my boy's toys too and prob get one of their high chair. Need another one for my in law place.

Haru,
I tot ur MIL so "modern" in thinking, make chilled bird's nest when you are preggie...haha...so she still didn't noe ya. No wonder...cos old folks will usually forbid u to take cold stuff when preggie. For me and hb, the moment I tested +ve on the home kit, my hb immediately call my mum and MIL and by noon the next day, everyone knew liao. It was all quite hiliarious come to think of it. My hb was spreading the good news while i sat and sobbed.
Anyway, u take care girl..stay indoors as much as possible, u noe preggie women get pigmentation more easily. I was so KS i wld bring a brolly with me when I'm out in the sun.

The weather has been really unbearable! Got a headache from all the heat! can die man..

Zhuzhu,
hey saw ur loot from the sale on ur blog! U not bad ya..sure noe how to dig!

haru

hi T&amp;P,
haha, my MIL tries to act cool but actually she quite anxious one.=P actually i am doing alot of stuff which i think my MIL would kill me if she knew i was preggie like swimming (in e hot sun!),drinking cold drinks, eating ham (I love it!!), etc... but you are right bout e weather, really makes me uncomfortable. i did 4 loads of laundry yesterday and i was soooo sticky after that!

luvz17

Hi Wu,

you mean there is really such frequent traveller??? maldives is really that good??? heart itchy, want to know more...i am definitely mesmerised by the resort pictures from the net. bt wondering how accurate the picture is...

staying at 3 plcs...one night at Male (heard that it will be night when we reached there, advisable to stay 1 nite there) and then 2 more resort, island-hopping.

is seaplane transfer a must? is it transfer from airport to Male?

March still consider high season? I notice the price difference between low and high season. the diff is soooooo great!!

T&amp;P, sorry..din really follow this thread so i don't really understand..y were u sobbing when u get to know that u r pregnant?

haru, y din tell ur MIL?

hi luvz17,

not that I dun love my kid, but then i wasn't ready to be a mummy yet. So was really unprepared when the test kit turned +ve! haha..

If i have the $, I'll b one of those crazy fellows who go Maldives all the time, each time 2 weeks! It's a piece of paradise on earth ok...no joke.

Staying at Male is ok, very safe and necessary if u are gg to a resort via seaplane. But no need to stay more than that, there's nothing much to do and the highlight of the trip is not Male, it's the resorts! If u are flying via SQ, u can do a short tour on the day of departure as the flight will be at nite and u'll have quite alot of spare time in b/w checking out of resort and flight.

Haru,
Swimming's good. I swam too, till my last trimester, but try to do tat in the evening when the sun's not too strong. Think of pigmentation!!! Sorry ah..i very vain one.
And dun eat too much deli meat, not advisable cos there's a risk (thou quite low) of bacteria infection. No half boiled eggs too, no shark fins and no tuna, avoid all big fishes cos of the mercury content. I sound very naggy now...

ryo

Hi Luv17,

hahaha..... it's true, as wat T&amp;P said. There're alot of "crazy" n rich ppl out there, mostly european... who actually went Maldives for 2-3weeks and do nothing but read books, snorkel, dive, dine, spa etc.... N went back again on the same year. Faint......

It's indeed the last paradise on earth, n scientist use to think that Maldives will be below sealevel within 60yrs... but after I saw the documentary featuring Al Gore... taking about the earth, pollution, ice cap melting... I think hor... it'll be sooner....

so?... just go... dun wait!
U can check out my multiply, on the some pics that I took during my previous 2 trips.... http://ryonpepper.multiply.com/photos
Yes... Maldives is out of this world... it's really beautiful place with white powdery sand, clear turquiose water..as clear as swimming pool, n at nite, you can even see the milky way. You can't have these in Singapore for sure. Haa..

Hmmm.... I see. island hopping eh. Then you'll have to choose 2 resort within the same Atoll, else the transfer will be very ex. Perhaps you can try Banyan Tree and Angsana Ihuru?.. at least they got free shutter between this 2 sister islands every 20mins? Can ask Bvbride if she's here, as she went to Angsana b4. island hop Taj exotica &amp; Cocoa island.....vilu reef &amp; Angsana velavaru.....veligandu &amp; Kuramathi.

If you can better budget, can island hope between resort such as soneva gili &amp; four season Kuda Hurra, Huvafenfushi &amp; One n Only Reethi Rah, Nika &amp; W-resort(Fesdhu), Hilton(Conrad)&amp; Mirihi &amp; Angaga(Mirihi &amp; Angaga are 4 stars n 3 stars respectively).

The reason why to stay 1 nite in Male is to have more time in the resort(for those resort by speedboat transfer), as if u check in on the nite of arrival(10-11pm), it's consider 1 nite. If you stay 1 nite in a cheapo hotel in Male, and check in the resort early morning, probably before 12pm, this 1 nite you pay starts from 12pm.. n not 11pm.

however for resort that need seaplane transfer, 1 nite in Male is a must as seaplane dun fly at nite.

Male is the capital city, on an island just next to the airport island, Hulhulhe... 10mins dhoni ride away only

March is still consider shoulder period... not cheap loh, at least 1.5X of the low season... n no guaranteed that it'll be sunshine everyday. Low season starts from mid may till mid July for most resort, n I still get lots of sunshine though... just that the sea might be a bit more rough. If u do diving, climbing up the dive boat is......Phew..... tiring.

zhuzhu

all
finally Markus' had done with his 1st bday celebration...I had a great saga with the bday cake from ecreative..

The stupid delivery guy was supposed to deliver the 2 cakes which I had order to the chalet..was supposed to meet him at the carpark..told my sis to do dat cos my buffet was also being setup at the moment..who knows the guy was SOOOO blur..he go and give my 2 cakes to someone else..w/o collecting the payment somemore.. I ask him did he collect the payment, he said the gal said $$ send to office already..scolded him why he so blur..he still so cheeky..said "I see pretty gal that why blur lor"...wah i really scolded him very loudly at the carpark..

He said he went inside the chalet to search but told me the chalet very big..then ask him how..even said wan to buy me another cake..told him I want a No. 1 Figure cake..he was like "errr"..then finally drag drag drag..said they will go back factory and reproduce another 2 cakes for me..told him if he dun reach the chalet by 8pm that day..can forget abt coming..

another guy finally came at 8.10pm..gave me the 2 cakes FOC..but that already spoilt most of my mood already..

so if u guys are thinkin of ordering any cakes from ecreative..think twice..

ryo

yo Zhuzhu,

1 yr old liao ah... that's really fast!
Happy Birthday Markus!

Steady steady... dun be too work up with the blur sotong. No point spoiling the mood during such happy celebration.

perhaps bake a cake for markus together with your hubby, for markus 2nd bday? It'll be rather meaningful isn't it

Have fun with your boy boy!

zhuzhu

yoz wu..
ya man..very fast he is turning 1 yr old liao..now no longer a bb..he is going to be a toddler..

hmmm bake a cake ah..i am not a very good baker leh..tried b4..but cake dun turn out well....

ryo

Yo Zhuzhu,

ya loh... 1yr old liao..n u need to be really patience with him... becos Markus gonna start walking, climbing... itchy hand, grap this n that.....(my brother's kid went thru that..coming to 2)... really faint n need alot of energy, which I dun have YET. kekekeke....... My doggie I can beat them, but kids cannot loh... Wah.. really need a lot of patience. Really not easy to be a mum/dad. Kudos to you mum/dad out there.

hahaha..... eatable can liao la...it's the though that count.. n hor, most mum would focus more on their baby, and somewhat ignore the hubby loh... poor daddy. is it true? kekeke.... Or ask ur hubby go n learn how to bake cake...Hee...

bvbride

Yoyo mummies and Mr Wu

Finally got time to come have a peep

Thx for the compliments
I thought Kieran looks so cartoon in that pix so just share ~ Remember to post some pix when u can ok
Want to see your princes!

Just went to pat my boy back to sleep ...he just went "wahh..." halfway thru the night - as usual
maybe he knew that i wasnt sleeping beside him ?? kekeke... i know im gog to get it from most parenting experts but i think i will be co sleeping w my boy till dunno when man. its a torture to let him sleep on his own bed cos he will go left right left right non stop until he wakes up and then go wah~....haiz
I guess im taking attachment parenting to the extreme :p

Zhuzhu: Happy Bday to lil Markus yeah.
The ecreative guy cannot make it le. but they sure are popular w kid's bday party hor?? its their design issit? Me v tempted to order from cupcake divinity again cos i simply love their sweet and cute designs man.
Alas your boy got his cakes! thank god.
i would be fuming too - your boy's party super the big le!!!Chalet some more! oh i saw his new toys - super alot man :p

Starstar: hey u bothered to drive all the way to Tampines ah..whoa..
yep i love to "tekan" my boy like this whenever i can. Experiment w different tees/rompers kekeke

T and P/Haru: I took qt a fair bit of canned tuna (plus one or two slices of tuna sashimi!!) during my pregnancy le..cold bottled birds nest too :p but i drank warm water first :p
So Haru if u want to be more cautious follow mummy T and P's advice yeah..sunblock is a must
Actually i didnt dare to break the BIG news to family till i got all my blood test results etc... super worried about baby so dun want the additional pressure :p

Have a great week everyone~

haru

hey T&amp;P,
dunno why i exceptionally like deli meat (esp grilled ham and cheese sandwich) and tuna during pregnancy..=P tryin to limit it to once a week.

zhuzhu,
sorry to hear about it, hope markus had a nice b'day though!happy birthday Markus!!

haru,
actually me too. Like to eat ham and cheese sandwiches, so wat i did was to grill the ham 1st. Figured out I wld have killed all bacteria then..hahaha..I very KS lah, so I followed most of my gynae's instruction then plus he was very strict, so I was quite kuai. I did cheated and ate a few slices of sashimi thou, but no half boiled eggs. As for cold drinks, I did take lah..I mostly follow the ang moh medical/scientific advices. But do note on the big fishes thou, it was out in the papers again, jus 2 weeks back. Now my hb dun even allow me to eat much big fishes again..cos I'm still doing breastfeeding.

bvbride,
I believe in attachment parenting too..so I'll be on ur side. If co-sleeping works for him, I say stick to it. By the time he's older and U wan him to stay with u, he also dun want liao. so treasure these times! =)

Zhuzhu,
If i'm you, I'll be darn pissed too! No standard man..i'll take note not to order from them!

haru

haha T&amp;P,
i reckoned since its grilled ham and cheese sandwich its a lil better than cold cut ham.=P

hey mummies,
just went for my 2nd appt w gynae yesterday and its amazing how much baby has grown! am now 12 weeks+ and baby is growing well. nausea is getting a lil worse tho. couple of times so bad wished i could just throw up, but end up cough and gag also nothing comes out. wish i could take a month off work just to stay at home to rest. lazy me...

bvbride,
yup, i apply sunblock all e time. and when hubby tans, i just find a sun chair with shade and nap.=P but i stil end up swimming in the sun at times. thats why i am still quite tanned now.but i think MIL wil start to nag a lil about that when she finds out. i think i'll hv to let hubby's family know soon coz we were supposed to all travel together in christmas time. i do look forward to the soups which i think my MIL and SILs will help to prepare. hee...

starmed

finally can come in to peep... =)

haru
T&amp;P's right...do watch the big fishes...tuna's one of them...if possible, try not to eat too much.

t&amp;p
my boy's still sleeping in the same room as me..but if the 2nd one comes along, think have to shift him out liao... guess this would have to be done bef the 2nd one comes to the world. For me when preggie also KS..I follow my gynae's advice..so no raw food or half cooked stuffs. I even totally avoided shark's fins when I go for wedding dinners.

fanfan
u also got good news har? ;p which gynae depends on which hospital u wish to give birth to.. cos most private gynaes got their preferred hospital like my gynae only deliver in Mt Alvernia. u got any preference?

zhuzhu
gosh..I was thinking of ordering from them leh... maybe have to think again. Least they try to rectify the mistake.... cheer up.

wu
haha..u tease fanfan..when's your turn har? ;p

haru

Fanfan,
my gynae Dr Chan KH from GlenE. nice doc with nice nurses. he is on the pricey side,but hubby and i like this easy going nature and sense of humour.not the very serious type.=>

starstar,
ya,will try to limit intake of tuna and ham (which I love!!). sashimi turns me off now, so no prob with that. i enjoy hving beef too,just gota make sure its well done. me thinkin of making spagetti tonite with some minced beef.hmm...

by the way, ur little angel is so photogenic!!

kazataza

Major clarification: I'm not pregnant..pai seh..got u all excited...

but curious to find out more...cos maybe will come into use in near future?

haru

Fanfan,
do find out more bout the gynaes you are considering. if you are not comfortable with the first one, can always try another one. all the best!!

zhuzhu

All
ecreative cakes had very nice designs...and i think their cakes taste note bad lar..but then if its a big big event...I rather don't take the risk...

There is one May Mummy who order for ecreative for Sun, who knows her cake never even turned up... I was still joking maybe the fellow took her cake and send to me on Sat..thats why no cake for her on Sun..

starstar
those mummies who ordered the buffet n cakes from ecreative..had no prob..just i guess those who just order the cakes one will have a risk lor..

luvz17

Wu, thanks for the comprehensive details..was telling my hubby that the description that ppl fm forum gave was really great.. been day dreaming that I am suntanning @ maldives...hahahha...

i heard abt the rising of sea level and will make Maldives disappear..nt sure if it is true but that makes me more determine to step my foot there before it is gone..

I will think about the island hopping thingy..now cant decide when to go..as we do not have budget, it is better for us to go during low season (which in May). but then, hubby &amp; i plan to try for baby. so now, must compromise...i am not sure if it is safe for me to go if I really got pregnant by then..

T&amp;P, as i expected, baby came when you are unprepared. in any case, it is a good news =)
that is what i am planing to do..stay at Male on the first night. and move on to the resort the next day..

haru

hey! i have booked my bali trip!! SQ flights all full so chose Garuda and staying at Grand Hyatt Bali for 4 nites. so looking forward!!! just 2 weeks to go for my trip. ho ho ho.... think my baby is excited too, have been feeling the tugging sensation on my left side in the morning.

starmed

haru
when r u going?? Over a weekend? end may?

ha..thanks for the compliments abt my boy..this is one of my fave pic of his as that's when he's smiling... =)

zhuzhu
ok..I'll think abt it n look ard for more options. which one did u order? A 3D cake? the 3D ones all look too good to be eaten!!

fanfan
haha..ya..tot u also got good news...;p my gynae's from Mt Alvernia... he's DR HK Ho.. chose him cos of his famous stitching n many many years of exp. =) frens recommendations. =)

luvz17
enjoy your trip my dear..u gonna love it... =)