M Hotel Singapore

pretty new here...also shopping for AD places.

wondering wats the diff between the function room and bridal suite? ceilings?? ambience?? stage?? or just sound like u guys mentioned?

went to a couple of weddings at M, however find it a bit weird walking the narrow aisle before reaching the bridal suite....hmm

help help..

Hi Froggie.. wah got one spidergal now one froggie... I m the bear.. what a zoo man! u meant Banquet suite NOT Bridal Suite right??? Nobody holds the dinner at bridal suite.. too small liao... heeheee...

U went to which rm for ur dinner? the 2nd flr or the 10th flr one? dun get what u meant by 'find it a bit weird walking the narrow aisle before reaching the bridal suite'.

The main diff btw the banquet suite and the function rm is the sound system, the exclusiveness as the function rm shares the same flr as a restuarant. menu wise, it is slightly better for banquet suite BUT u can always top up $$$ for the same menu for the function rm...

hi bear!
yea zoo is a nice place k =P
oops yea banquet suite kekeke..

i went to the 10th floor.. after reaching, u have to walk into a small reception area then turn right through this narrow passageway then u hit the ballroom.

2nd floor shld be the function room then..ic ic..
maybe i shld go see wats it like there..

so any other differences to share? =)

Hiya Froggie, i have to agree that the zoo is a nice place. I had my ROM there... heehee.... was magical...

U shd go and see the 2nd floor.. Like what Zoeanne said, the 10th flr recept area seems much smaller than the 2nd flr's function rm's.. u go and take a look for both places then u consider lo.. one man's meat might be another one's poison...

aiyo
u gals making fun of me leh... hahahah

No"zhuo ren" la.. wanna enjoy for a few yrs more lor... After wedding must save $ again for project B in future n also for more honeymoon....

hi froggie, to add, at 10th floor, u will have a private changing room. inside got sofa, tv, BIG mirrors, safe, washroom and also big enuff if u wish to have tea ceremony for those whom u missed out during traditional ceremony.

whereas at 2nd floor, u dun have a changing room, which means u have to go back to the bridal suite to change.

at 10th floor, it's more like "whole floor" belongs to u. more exquisite. go down and take a look and see for urself. = )

I went to M hotel to take a look...i prefer the banquet suite to the function room. Will probably settle on this hotel soon
Does anyone know what to look out for in signing the contract?

hi ashlady, my friend had her wedding at the banquet suite...very nice! as for signing of contract... make sure the items you are getting r listed down lor...good luck!

Hi mei, how much did u pay for e extras? How u diy those balloons?
now i so afriad that the actual day my room will be very cramp because i max out the room, will be having 32 tables...

ashlady, make sure everything u guys discuss and the hotel promise to give to u (which is not in the package) has to be in the contract....

hi gancheongspider,
Are you also taking the banquet suite? When is your dinner? I've yet to see the bridal suite but I've heard so many good comments about the room that I've no worries..heh.

The Singaporebrides promo will end on 18 dec...but I dont think it's possible for us to sign anything by then...so will they still give us the promo package?

Hi Ash, Nope I am taking the function room because e banquet suite already take up... Yes, been to the bridal suite to have a look, it's nice inside! Hehehe

Hmmm i m not too sure abt the promo, anyone can help??

Oh actually i didnt qoute i am from singaporebrides,and they still give me the free flow of beer or 1 bottle of wine per table, so i think it doesnt matter...

hi gancheongspider, hmm...i cant really rem how much additional i fork out. old liao. heehee..but hor, since you are taking the function room, may not be advisable to have balloons IN the function room cos' of the space constraint (on top u are maxi the room) and the low ceiling.

however if u still want balloons, u can consider putting arch in the cocktail area, which is more spacious and the staircase leading first floor to second floor. it would be very beautiful.

hi gancheongspider,
Will be meeting the coordinator this fri to discuss the contract! Hope everything goes well. Oh, I didnt say anything abt the Singaporebrides also..haha..$50 off per table & free flow of beer/wine per table promo ends this sun. He said we need to sign by then to get the promo. By the way, is the free flow of beer an on-going perk?

I realised not many ppl actually knows abt M hotel..even I wouldnt know if not scouting around for banquets..hee...u think ppl would think it's unheard of & hence low class? just a thought...

Aiyoh Ashlady, how can M Hotel be low class?? its down town for one and its newly renovated.. if ppl think its low class may be u might wanna add in ur invites (though i think its a bit too much) that M Hotel won the Best Business class hotel a few yr back. heeheee...

Spidergal! how's everything gg alone? printing ur invites yet???

Used to be know as Corpthrone Kings if i m not wrong.. have to dig up my old road directory to check!
tell them the hotel opp the old IBM Towers (now is Fuji Xerox) they should know liao.

hi bear, no lah. not a few years back lah. think the best hotel in business category is either this year or last year.

hotel was known as Daichi Hotel, then renamed as Corpthorne Harbourview Hotel (not Kings), then remaned now as M Hotel Singapore. Most people of senior age know the hotel as Daichi Hotel.

hi mei & Bear,
thanks for the clarification!

Mei, yours is held at the Banquet Suite? What flowers did you choose? Is their deco nice?

Hey Mei, thanks for the clarification.. actually i also dunno that it wasn't called M Hotel until i consulted a map from 2000/01. I saw Corpthorne something.. heehee.. oops.. sorry Ashlady..

Ashlady. Mei's wedding was the balloon theme one.. ver special!

hi ashlady, yap. mine was at banquet suite 10th floor. hee...dun know what flowers. i leave it to the florist to match my balloons.

hi bear, thanks for the compliments lah. = )

Just wanted to update to everyone, my company just had our D&D at M hotel. I chose the hotel for our company event since their price was really very good.

The event turned out fantastic. I seriously think that Zul is a great co-ordinator. He really went thru the details, and he was even there in the initial part and manage to get everything settled, although after that he assigned someone to look after us during the night. (they had 2 other events, one in the function room, other in the ballroom)

Food was hot. No one critized the food as yet. So overall, I think M hotel's coordinator was good.

hi icebaby,
so nice to hear the good comments..more assurance! keke..

hi dorcus,
the $50 off per table is only for banquet suite..yes available for weekends..but the offer ends 18 Dec. However, as U see now, there's even a better deal...so hope I can get the new promo! :P

hi mei,
Can share pictures of the ballroom with me? hee..very curious to see what it's like with balloons!

hi mei,
Thanks so much! Balloons do create a fun-filled atmosphere! Very unique indeed... I love the 2 red ones!
by the way, is it you have a real wedding cake?

Hi, i have just signed the contract with M hotel.. However, heard tt the food is not so fantastic.. Is it really true?

Any comments on the food??

But 1 thing i really have to mention is that the coordinator, Zul's service is really good!

hey gals, think there's a new promotion going on. For wedding dinners from Jan to Sept 06, weekday rates will apply for weekend dinners!

But my wedding is in Oct 06 so it's not applicable..

Anyone had booked their dinner from Jan to Sept06 @ weekend rates??

Hi Joey,

Im Joey too
...anyway, i dun see from the web that its applicable for Jan-Sep06...U ask from the M-hotel?

anyway, i heard that begining of next year is not a good time for wedding..and from Jul-Sep'06 is lunar 7th month... 2 times of 7th month for next year

Hi jhoo, i clicked on the link in singaporebrides.. and then click on the individual pdf file to see the menus...

it's stated there Jan to Sept 06... Hope it's not extended to Oct... hee

TSY!

of coz i know u...since 11yrs ago!!...yah lar...i read from the forum and that's how i know begining next yr is not a good time for marriage and that's y some hotel having promo during this period?..but anyway not my biz coz me not that period :p haha..still its up to individual lor..mi always on the pre-caution side..

kekekeke...lucky u nvr spell my name out hahaha!!! Eh at least u've booked ur banquet n dun need to worry abt the dates n availability liao tml confirm liao, we still scratching head for hse...then tok abt banquet. Will bring him to ur place to see the unit heehee...

I booked my Oct06 dinner with their promo this Aug.. may be u can ask if this is possible or not.. Better still wait for another promo to come before u book lor.. But heard that Oct next yr is a very hot mth as it comes on the heels of 2 7th lunar mth.

Yups Zul is a great coordinator.

I booked my Oct06 dinner with their promo this Aug.. may be u can ask if this is possible or not.. Better still wait for another promo to come before u book lor.. But heard that Oct next yr is a very hot mth as it comes on the heels of 2 7th lunar mth.

the coordinator mentioned that it's because the remaining dates are those non-auspicious ones..

That's why they are having this promotion..

so actually not that "lugi"

the coordinator mentioned that it's because the remaining dates are those non-auspicious ones..

Hi bear, thanks for yr concern, I have sent my invites for printing and they shld be ready by the next few days.

Does anyone has some pictures of the actual day? My hubby suddenly feels that the function room look ugly and not glam because of e white covers they had for guest, so I just wanna show him so actual day pictures to assure him. I think he suffers from pre wedding preparation blues. Hahaha

Mei, can u send yr pic to me too?? [email protected] thanks!! REally wanna take a look at yr balloons n see if i can have the arch only. How much did u pay for those?

I got mine at a weekday px too even tho mine was a weekend, but it wasnt thrown to us, my hubby sort of bargain from him.....