M Hotel Singapore

Spidergal u type correctly or not? 20 cards for $135? that's very ex!!

I also want a real cake but my hubby will say i waste $$$ again! haizzzz.. Mei how u phrase the cake cutting thingy??? did u cut the fake cake aft that?

Ash, dun worry. everything will be ok.. worse come, then u ask ur coordinator to inform u when there is a wedding for 30+2 tables.. u can then go and take a look to allay ur fears.

Wedding cake... me dreaming of one.. so hungry all of a sudden.

I also want a real cake but my hubby will say i waste $$$ again! haizzzz.. Mei how u phrase the cake cutting thingy??? did u cut the fake cake aft that?

Ash, dun worry. everything will be ok.. worse come, then u ask ur coordinator to inform u when there is a wedding for 30+2 tables.. u can then go and take a look to allay ur fears.

hi gancheong spider

ya ya me too fr wl.
wow wow how much u top up? did they persuade u to top a lot?
looking fwd to see yr pics...wat favours u intend to choose?

hi gancheong spider

ya ya me too fr wl.

hi gancheong spider

ya ya me too fr wl.

hi bear, long time no talk ah. = ) for me, i sort of "move" the usual cake-cutting on stage to the cocktail timing. i.e. i cut the cake at the cocktail area at 10th floor. u may think it's a bit crampy but we dun feel so cos' guests can see us up close and personal, and can SEE the real cake very closely. also when they clapped after we cut cake, we felt very blessed lor. heehee......

and nope, we did not cut the dummy cake on stage after that. only cut once. = ) prior to the wedding dinner day, we told the coordintor we no need the dummy cake as we cutting our real one at cocktail, they removed it during dinner set-up. also good lah cos' make space for frens/relatives/yum seng gang during the yum seng sessions. not so crampy on stage. = )

if u realli want the real cake, work around ur wedding budget. = ) or u can replace the dessert from ur menu, and serve the real wedding cake as ur dessert.

hi bear, long time no talk ah. = ) for me, i sort of "move" the usual cake-cutting on stage to the cocktail timing. i.e. i cut the cake at the cocktail area at 10th floor. u may think it's a bit crampy but we dun feel so cos' guests can see us up close and personal, and can SEE the real cake very closely. also when they clapped after we cut cake, we felt very blessed lor. heehee......

and nope, we did not cut the dummy cake on stage after that. only cut once. = ) prior to the wedding dinner day, we told the coordintor we no need the dummy cake as we cutting our real one at cocktail, they removed it during dinner set-up. also good lah cos' make space for frens/relatives/yum seng gang during the yum seng sessions. not so crampy on stage. = )

if u realli want the real cake, work around ur wedding budget. = ) or u can replace the dessert from ur menu, and serve the real wedding cake as ur dessert.

Mei, ya lor so long nv chat liao... hrmmmm i always wanted a real cake but dunno where to have it during the wedding. haizzz i see the mags all have such nice cakes.. $300 is quite ex leh...

Anymore places makes gd wedding cake?

Mei, ya lor so long nv chat liao... hrmmmm i always wanted a real cake but dunno where to have it during the wedding. haizzz i see the mags all have such nice cakes.. $300 is quite ex leh...

hey dawn, yup they did ask up to upgrade to those set albums at ard $2800 for 100 pics..but we tot it's too ex le..in the end i just choose another 10 over fotos.. at $40 per pc... no disc

hi bear, depends on what kind of cake u looking for. cheryl shuen wedding cake also quite well-known. we did considered coffee bean wedding cake before. - )

it all depends on ur budget, design, number of people u plan to serve. can work around one if u really want.

else choose cupcakes, and not a whole cake. easy to eat also.

or choose smaller one, and only cut for close friends/families. also good mah. no need to serve all guests.

where to have it? hmm....u can cut the cake in the AM when ur hubby comes over to fetch u. then if 2 tiers, keep 1 tier at ur place, and bring another tier to ur HB place. OR u can also cut the cake during cocktail. OR during wedding dinner. OR after the wedding as a means of thank u helpers for helping u on ur wedding day. OR get a small one and cut only for u and ur hubby to celebrate ur first day as a wedding couple traditionally in ur bridal suite. also romantic ah. = )

if u just want to cut a cake for the sake of cutting, then get a normal cake will do. no need spend money cos' any thing associated with "wedding" will be more ex. - )

hi bear, depends on what kind of cake u looking for. cheryl shuen wedding cake also quite well-known. we did considered coffee bean wedding cake before. - )

it all depends on ur budget, design, number of people u plan to serve. can work around one if u really want.

or choose smaller one, and only cut for close friends/families. also good mah. no need to serve all guests.

where to have it? hmm....u can cut the cake in the AM when ur hubby comes over to fetch u. then if 2 tiers, keep 1 tier at ur place, and bring another tier to ur HB place. OR u can also cut the cake during cocktail. OR during wedding dinner. OR after the wedding as a means of thank u helpers for helping u on ur wedding day. OR get a small one and cut only for u and ur hubby to celebrate ur first day as a wedding couple traditionally in ur bridal suite. also romantic ah. = )

if u just want to cut a cake for the sake of cutting, then get a normal cake will do. no need spend money cos' any thing associated with "wedding" will be more ex. - )

hi Bear,
yes.. think maybe if i see a set-up for 30+2 i'll be more assured.. heh.

hi gancheongspider,
heh..maybe your FH very gan cheong already! Perhaps he needs a time-out away from the wedding preps for a while.

hi mei,
wah..brownie & cheesecake are 2 of my favourites..your cake sounds yummy! hee..think i'll check out more cakes & compare the prices. Yours is how many kg? What's the price like?

hee..just to side track a bit, what did you wear when you cut the cake?

hi Bear,

hi gancheongspider,
heh..maybe your FH very gan cheong already! Perhaps he needs a time-out away from the wedding preps for a while.

hi mei,
wah..brownie & cheesecake are 2 of my favourites..your cake sounds yummy! hee..think i'll check out more cakes & compare the prices. Yours is how many kg? What's the price like?

hi Bear,

hi gancheongspider,

hi mei,

HAHAHHA thanks for all the inputs Mei.. i didn't know can cut at so many places one.. heehee... the cupcakes thingy are cute!! i saw them before in the overseas mags.. hrrmmm cut aft wedding for my helpers is gd too.. but most prob will cut during the dinner... then give as desserts to everyone to eat.. but my hubby wants to have yam paste.. will it be too much? i tell u in the end, i won't get my cake..

Spidergal, heehee.. u had me scared for a min.

HAHAHHA thanks for all the inputs Mei.. i didn't know can cut at so many places one.. heehee... the cupcakes thingy are cute!! i saw them before in the overseas mags.. hrrmmm cut aft wedding for my helpers is gd too.. but most prob will cut during the dinner... then give as desserts to everyone to eat.. but my hubby wants to have yam paste.. will it be too much? i tell u in the end, i won't get my cake..

hi ashlady, hmm...can't rem how heavy is the weight. got to go home and check the invoice. but it's $300, managed to serve all guests. i.e. abt 300 helpings.

hi bear, no problem. then get a small one wedding cake and surprise ur hubby. = ) try not to have 2 desserts else can't finish. sure got people leave before last dish. then wasted liao.

hi ashlady, hmm...can't rem how heavy is the weight. got to go home and check the invoice. but it's $300, managed to serve all guests. i.e. abt 300 helpings.

hi bear, no problem. then get a small one wedding cake and surprise ur hubby. = ) try not to have 2 desserts else can't finish. sure got people leave before last dish. then wasted liao.

Ash, dun worry ok? it will turn out alright!

Mei, thanks leh.. u have shared a lot with us. I will go around looking for cake shops then... Hrmm gd point on the desserts too... haizzz... i wish i get to eat the yummy cake...

Spidergal, dun headache... wait u like me like that.. ended in the hospital.

Mei, thanks leh.. u have shared a lot with us. I will go around looking for cake shops then... Hrmm gd point on the desserts too... haizzz... i wish i get to eat the yummy cake...