M Hotel Singapore

fates

Hi oct06_bride, Anne

Knew cos' my wedding is there in March this year:p
You experienced it at which hotel? Actually the waiter should ask if they can remove the food or not, instead of just bringing it away.

Hi Rainz, so how is your PanPac tour?

fates

Hi oct06_bride,

Oops! From a well-known hotel somemore? You can complain to their mgr if they do this cos' they're suppose to ask if the guests are done with the food. :p

Yes it's a beautiful and pleasant experiece for us

Function room got it's own appeal I reckon! Eg the long walk-in. It's up to you loh.....personally I like banquet suite's high ceiling and decor but it don't have the function room's long walk-in....

minniemouse7780

Hi fates, i'm beginning to like more of M hotel after reading the good comments from this thread..

I have called up one of the coordinators, Zul and will meet up with him soon.. So excited now..

Hi Rainz, when's ur AD?

Oct06 Bride,

I am doing in the function as the ballroom is taken, I am quite happy to get a booking with them. I am doing it in Oct too.

Hope you get a good date.

Anne

pudgyme

hi all, jus checkin.. anyone having or had had your solmnization at Mhotel? Do you mind sharing your experiences?
tks alot..

highness

hi charsiew, me having solemnization at M hotel.. my AD coming Dec.. will begin after 1st march-in.. me at function room..

gals, do we have to pass them our songs during the final meeting with coordiantor? when will be the final meeting? till now no one call leh.. tink i left @ 6weeks..

huggiez

highness, i tink u better take the initiative to call them to fix a date to settle everything rather than waiting for them to call. i will pass the songs to them on the AD i tink, coz my coordinator neber mention anything to me. my final meeting i suppose will be tomolo.

yzml21

Hi Oct06 Bride
My Ad not fixed yet,we are looking at 1 Nov but need check if its auspicious a not..ha.

Hi Mei,
No worries, I dun come in everyday too...

Oh yes, went Pan Pac and met their coordinator Ivan, nice guy and quite accomodating. I may choose Pan Pac over M cos
1. centralised location
2. 5 Star Hotel
3. Nice lobby, huge Foyer
4. Exclusive

Only Negative thing I can think of is big ballroom for my only 25 tables, decor a bit too little.

I reckon I cannot have the best of both world, so I sort of like 80% shortlist Pan Pac cos they are slightly cheaper and also 5 star. Waiting for further confirmation on some perks fm Ivan. I yet to check wz Arron fm M. He was supposed to get back to me on 01 Nov availability but no call fm him since our first meeting.

Do you encounter the same problem. After 1st visit to the hotel, when they say will let u know they nvr actually call.

lu_meihua

hi highness, my final mtg was like 2 wks before AD. and i onli passed them the songs prior banquet on AD itself for sound system testing. everything ok and in good hands.

hi charsiew, for rom solemnization, can try something different by solemnizatised at the J-Bar. with some deco, i guess it would be quite nice and romantic. = )

huggiez

ladies, need your opinions. i wanted the deco to be on the pink side but i wanna use lily. my coordinator suggest using tiger lilies together with the normal white lilies. Can i know if anyone has used tiger lilies and if the overall effect is good. Or should i change the flower to be lily (white) and roses (pink) to achieve the effect?

babybluez

Hi girls. Finished my dinner on 7 November already. It went well. I was pleased with the coordinators. Food was good, according to guests. Will elaborate more another time

dawn45

wanna check when will the hotel call u up for food tasting before ur AD and also for collection of cards? Must we call them ourselves?

It depends on which month is your wedding it is two month prior to wedding. They will pass you a "timetable" for food tasting.

I am doing mine early maybe in April and M hotel will pass me the "timetable" in Feb 2006

piggydog

hi!
just to share with you gals about my wedding dinner at M hotel. When we walk towards the glasses fountian 2 pour the champage, the platform was not stable and caused all the glasses to topple and almost all the glasses broke. luckily there r few glasses left n we completed the pouring of the champage. so a reminder for u gals out there 2 check the platform before the dinner start. take a few steps 2 test the stability. the banquest manager was very nice guy n we decided 2 let the matter rest. :)

catleow

hi bobbydog,

just wondering your AD is at the banquet suite or the function room? so that M Hotel 's bride will take extra caution about this.

lu_meihua

hi bobbydog, glad that your wedding still turn out well. care to share did m hotel did anything to rectify the situation or make up to you?

when was ur wedding?? and yes, which platform was that? was that function room or banquet suite? thanks.

piggydog

my AD is at the function room. M hotel did not do anything 2 make up 2 me. regret not asking for a discount or anything like tat. bcos tat day was so busy and forget abut getting something from them. AD-Oct 05.

piggydog

sorry..i dun really have any pics on the banquet place. dun worry..the reception area is not very bright..just nice for the ambience. n the staircase railings was also done up by the hotel. only thing is the march-in. is a bit narrow at 2 points. where i have 2 walk first followed by my hubby.

yzml21

Hi Bobbydog
I decided to take up M hotel for my wedding next yr and so sad when I hear the stage collapsed. But luckily its just the glasses and not yr families members and u up there. That would be worse.

Anyone getting married at M next yr? taking Banquet Ballroom?

piggydog

Hi jhoo,

The 2 points are the 2nd n 3rd length of the function room. View it from another view: narrow march in will let the guests have close distance wth u when march in. Yes I have montage and those behind are unable to see clearly. This is bcos the function room are 2 long. But then long function room will have a long march-in. :)

zoeanne27

Hi Bobbydog
Sorry to hear that.. i also held my wedding at the function room before , this Sept...

I was warned about the stage too.. that not too many people were to be ons stage as it is not very stable.. When i saw many of my friends, relatives etc all walked up, we cannot stop them.. N got worried... Lucky... nothing happened..

U are right about the 2 points. Hubby n I did really walked one in front n one at the back... The long March in is really great.. and guests are really close to us... I got my guests to pop the poppers when we 1st March in.... the feeling good
They seem to enjoy and cheers!!

Agree with the montage... I got 2 actually.. one at the stage and one is at the end of the function room... This is arranged by myself.. I borrowed a projector from office... N show it on the screen.. It is just that one of my xiongdi got to simultaneously played together , to "match" another montage which link to the sound system..
Everything turn out well. N glad every guests commented that they seen the montage all quite well...

Another thing to give advise, though this is not m hotel's fault.. One of my montage came out with no sound as one of my xiongdi accidently change a file on the laptop....The manager quickly replaced a song from their own system... I am rather disappointed actually as it is my favourite song and it matches very well with my montage....Therefore, in any case, please backup a file and also test the system with hotel staff

But overall, i still enjoy my wedding at M

think their service are quite good too

jean83

Hi Zoeanne,
My wedding will be next yr @ M hotel function room. Care to share with me some of the pictures of the function room? Thanks in advance for your help. My email address [email protected]

Thanks YOu

zoeanne27

Hi Jun

Here are one pics taken at my wedding..
330180.jpg

The PG did not take much of the set up for us during our dinner. However, i took some pics b4 other couples 's wedding dinner
330181.jpg

Hi Rain
My cooridnator is Aaron
He is nice... and help us quite alot..Dun worry

kkwr

Hi Mei,

Thinking of using balloons to decorate the banquet ballroom too
Will be having my dinner in Oct 06, grateful if you can share your experience and some pictures. My email address is [email protected]

uberrimae

hi zoeanne, wow so nice! are all these deco done up by the hotel as part of the package? am so excited... mine's there too next year

yzml21

Hi Zoeanne
Wow nice decor and thanks for comforting me. I yet to sign up with M...am still shortlisting a few more hotels. Dun wan to make a haste decision.

I may bring forward my wedding to next May. You gals think it will be too rush?

zoeanne27

H Ubberimae..
Its all by the hotel... i did not add extra to deco it...

Next year when is your wedding?

Hi Rainz
Take your time to search for hotels la. But if u want by May, i think u got to speed up now... Book hotel 1st...the rest can come up with

uberrimae

hi zoeanne, its in jun!
lots of things to do now ah... by the way, how many tables did you have in that room? more than 20?

hi rainz, ya like wat zoeanne said, must settle the hotel first, followed by bridal service.. for your photoshoots and gowns lor..

yzml21

Hi Zoeanne and Uberrimae
Thanks for the advice. Yup BS already booked, now only headache on the hotel...which other hotels did you gals shortlisted b4 choosing M? Can give yr comments to those hotels?

uberrimae

hi rainz, i think it depends on your guest size, do you have lots of guests? I did inquire at carlton, holiday inn atrium & goodwood park....

uberrimae

hi rainz, i like the woody-brown feeling M-hotel gives me... v comfy & warm.. well just my personal feel - u might feel differently

man_tou_bear

Hi Rainz,

We did consider Hol Inn Parkview, but chose M Hotel cos it was much newer.. I took the Function Rm, felt that it was very cosy... The price at the time was very affordable too...Hope u will be able to make ur decision soon..

zoeanne27

Hi Rainz
I have 27 tables in total. Open up the full function room. I choose M bcos of the price at that time was very good compare to all the hotels i selected, new, good location ( new MRT), they offer me good perks, the function room is cosy and best of all the bridal suite is fantastic.

I did look at Pan Pacific, Good wood , Amara, Grand Park Royal Near Funan etc... I signed up with M during their bridal show.

dorcas

I also went to do research for a nos. of hotels and find that M Hotel fits the best, in terms of pricing, package and settings. Can I check with you what perks did you ask for on the Function Room?

yzml21

Wow ..Thanks ladies..so much good comments on M hotel!! Hope I can make up my mind soon...will share with you gals after I shortlist my hotel!! Hope it will be soon

jean83

Hi Zoeanne,
Do you have more pictures of the function room for your dinner? If have can you send it to me cos i will be having my AD on apr06. Around 27-32. Wanna see whether it will be cramp or not. Thanks very much...

My email address is [email protected]

yongee86

I have just signed up with M Hotel yesterday. After a long hunt for hotels, FH and I decided on M Hotel coz of the location and the atmosphere of M Hotel. But we missed the wedding show so did not get as many perks as offered in the wedding show. oh well, never mind, we are pretty happy with our decision. Hopefully nothing will goes wrong on AD. will keep a lookout on the stage..

baby_eeyore

allo gals...

i'm new in tis link. me also interested in m hotel... but my AD probably in mid nov 2007. still some time away. so i was wondering when should i book to 'chop' the date?

also... some1 mentioned 100 bucks off each table. is tis promo still available? tis promo also stands for function rm rite?

lastly... do we need to give exact details such as no. of tables, date etc when we book? or juz tentative booking will be enuff?