M Hotel Singapore

Hi bear, thanks for yr concern, I have sent my invites for printing and they shld be ready by the next few days.

Does anyone has some pictures of the actual day? My hubby suddenly feels that the function room look ugly and not glam because of e white covers they had for guest, so I just wanna show him so actual day pictures to assure him. I think he suffers from pre wedding preparation blues. Hahaha

Mei, can u send yr pic to me too?? [email protected] thanks!! REally wanna take a look at yr balloons n see if i can have the arch only. How much did u pay for those?

I got mine at a weekday px too even tho mine was a weekend, but it wasnt thrown to us, my hubby sort of bargain from him.....

Hi bear, thanks for yr concern, I have sent my invites for printing and they shld be ready by the next few days.

Does anyone has some pictures of the actual day? My hubby suddenly feels that the function room look ugly and not glam because of e white covers they had for guest, so I just wanna show him so actual day pictures to assure him. I think he suffers from pre wedding preparation blues. Hahaha

Mei, can u send yr pic to me too?? [email protected] thanks!! REally wanna take a look at yr balloons n see if i can have the arch only. How much did u pay for those?

I got mine at a weekday px too even tho mine was a weekend, but it wasnt thrown to us, my hubby sort of bargain from him.....

For invites, do u gals prefer to print them on inserts or on actual paper? I feel so lazy to tie the gold ribbon even i know that printing on the actual paper cost more. So.. which one is nicer?

Hey, I've finally signed up with M hotel! So that's a load off my mind! ;) Just to check, to have the max number of tables at the banquet suite (30+2 reserved), will it be cramped? As in the chairs are very near to each other without amply walking space? thanks...

hi uberrimae,
My dinner is next year in Oct & would be held in the banquet suite..so I wont have any photos yet

hi mei,
i really like the idea of having a real wedding cake! but to place a real 3-4 tier cake on the stage seems dangerous..& of coz ex! heh.. So you had a pre-dinner cake-cutting ceremony?

hi gancheongspider,
I think printing on inserts is safer coz if there are any mistakes, you wont waste the cards. Also, if the card is dark-colored, maybe it's harder to see the words. That's what I gathered from other ppl

Hey, I've finally signed up with M hotel! So that's a load off my mind! ;) Just to check, to have the max number of tables at the banquet suite (30+2 reserved), will it be cramped? As in the chairs are very near to each other without amply walking space? thanks...

hi uberrimae,
My dinner is next year in Oct & would be held in the banquet suite..so I wont have any photos yet

hi mei,
i really like the idea of having a real wedding cake! but to place a real 3-4 tier cake on the stage seems dangerous..& of coz ex! heh.. So you had a pre-dinner cake-cutting ceremony?

hi gancheongspider,
I think printing on inserts is safer coz if there are any mistakes, you wont waste the cards. Also, if the card is dark-colored, maybe it's harder to see the words. That's what I gathered from other ppl

hi uberrimae,

hi mei,

hi gancheongspider,

hi gancheong spider

u also with white link for ur bridal?
hows yr PS? got any pics to share? mi email is [email protected]

How many tables u conf with M? Me hvnt confirm the final one yet. Btw, did u fix a separate day from yr food tasting to choose ur wedding favours and floral themes?

hi gancheong spider

How many tables u conf with M? Me hvnt confirm the final one yet. Btw, did u fix a separate day from yr food tasting to choose ur wedding favours and floral themes?

hi gancheong spider

Yay Ashlady, u got one big thing settled!! heehee.. u also an Oct bride? me too leh! mine is 6th oct.. what abt u??

Spidergal, okok.. i prefer to print on the insert. classier and also if u write wrongly can throw the insert away.. print a few more inserts also can right?

BTW ur hubby ver cute leh... pre wedding preps blues...

Yay Ashlady, u got one big thing settled!! heehee.. u also an Oct bride? me too leh! mine is 6th oct.. what abt u??

Spidergal, okok.. i prefer to print on the insert. classier and also if u write wrongly can throw the insert away.. print a few more inserts also can right?

Hi dawn, yup yup, me whitelink bride, are u also??
my PS was okay, I just went to select our photos, such a headache, most of them are nice thats why we have a hard time choosing =) I haven gotten the soft copies yet, only some of those hard copies of those that i did not select..hence i cant share my pics with u yet. dun worries, will send them once i get them in Jan.. =P

I confirmed 28 tables but subjected to changes coz the final confirmation is 3 days before the wedding day, i foresee i will have more than that amount.

Hmmm... my cooordinator haf not mentioned that, but if time permits I will just choose on the day of my food tasting, save the hassle of going down again... Tot there's only one floral theme??

my PS was okay, I just went to select our photos, such a headache, most of them are nice thats why we have a hard time choosing =) I haven gotten the soft copies yet, only some of those hard copies of those that i did not select..hence i cant share my pics with u yet. dun worries, will send them once i get them in Jan.. =P

I confirmed 28 tables but subjected to changes coz the final confirmation is 3 days before the wedding day, i foresee i will have more than that amount.

Hmmm... my cooordinator haf not mentioned that, but if time permits I will just choose on the day of my food tasting, save the hassle of going down again... Tot there's only one floral theme??

Bear, I have decided to print on insert liao. Easier I think somemore print on the card itself doesnt loook so nice. I had a hard time looking for the printer! so ulu the office.

They also recommend us to print those cute little angbaos, 100 pcs for $48 worth it? it's very cute, like it alot, but my hbby says waste of money....

Bear, I have decided to print on insert liao. Easier I think somemore print on the card itself doesnt loook so nice. I had a hard time looking for the printer! so ulu the office.

They also recommend us to print those cute little angbaos, 100 pcs for $48 worth it? it's very cute, like it alot, but my hbby says waste of money....

Hi Bear,
my dinner is on 1 Oct...hehe..people often connect it with Children's day. My AD is actually 30 Sept
How many tables will you be having? Do you think 30+2 tables will be cramped?

Hi Bear,
my dinner is on 1 Oct...hehe..people often connect it with Children's day. My AD is actually 30 Sept

Hi Bear,

Heehee.. Spidergal, if u like it then u buy lor. anyway CNY is around the corner (ur AD before or aft CNY?) so any leftover ang bao can be used then right?? i really not sure a pack of angbao is how much, by normally ppl sell $1 for 10 correct?

heehee... okok actually u can pay more to ask the printer fella to tie the golden strings for u so that u dun have to tie it urself.

Ashlady, oh u split into 2 days ah? okok... i dun think 30 + 2 is cramp.. so dun worry...

Heehee.. Spidergal, if u like it then u buy lor. anyway CNY is around the corner (ur AD before or aft CNY?) so any leftover ang bao can be used then right?? i really not sure a pack of angbao is how much, by normally ppl sell $1 for 10 correct?

heehee... okok actually u can pay more to ask the printer fella to tie the golden strings for u so that u dun have to tie it urself.

Ashlady, oh u split into 2 days ah? okok... i dun think 30 + 2 is cramp.. so dun worry...

Hi gancheongspider,

How much do u print on the inserts? What is the price difference for printing on the inserts and cards? Then if ask them to tie gold string or ribbon, what is the cost incurred?

Hi gancheongspider,

How much do u print on the inserts? What is the price difference for printing on the inserts and cards? Then if ask them to tie gold string or ribbon, what is the cost incurred?

Hi gancheongspider,

hi gancheongspider, i've sent to ur gmail account. pls do not forward to any other third party. it's for ur eyes only. much appeciated.

and the arch u see in the pic was DIY-ed by hubby and his xiongdis. = ) (gosh, so many people asking. maybe I can freelance the arch hor. then earn some $$ for the coming cny AB $ heehee...)

hi ashlady, do u intend to serve real cakes to ur guests during wedding dinner? why dangerous leh??? hmm..yes, I had a pre-dinner cake-cutting ceremony, i.e. i cut the cake duing cocktail. = ) reasons being, can "lure" the guests to come early for the cake (i've specified this on the invitation card), and also in case some guests are late, the early-comers won't go hungry while waiting for dinner to start. and lastly, something different lah. = P

for myself, i printed inserts @ T-dragon for wedding invites and tie red+gold ribbons. very tiring to tie actually. but if u have the time, and helpers to tie, it's fun actually. otherwise, personally feel that if print on card also good lah. 1 way to save the money and time. for me, the printer threw in some freebies for me, eg. double-xi stickers, thank you cards and AB packets. up till now, i still using the AB packets from them for friends' weddings.

hi gancheongspider, i've sent to ur gmail account. pls do not forward to any other third party. it's for ur eyes only. much appeciated.

and the arch u see in the pic was DIY-ed by hubby and his xiongdis. = ) (gosh, so many people asking. maybe I can freelance the arch hor. then earn some $$ for the coming cny AB $ heehee...)

hi ashlady, do u intend to serve real cakes to ur guests during wedding dinner? why dangerous leh??? hmm..yes, I had a pre-dinner cake-cutting ceremony, i.e. i cut the cake duing cocktail. = ) reasons being, can "lure" the guests to come early for the cake (i've specified this on the invitation card), and also in case some guests are late, the early-comers won't go hungry while waiting for dinner to start. and lastly, something different lah. = P

for myself, i printed inserts @ T-dragon for wedding invites and tie red+gold ribbons. very tiring to tie actually. but if u have the time, and helpers to tie, it's fun actually. otherwise, personally feel that if print on card also good lah. 1 way to save the money and time. for me, the printer threw in some freebies for me, eg. double-xi stickers, thank you cards and AB packets. up till now, i still using the AB packets from them for friends' weddings.

Hi Bear, Yah I think I will buy.. argh! Which means I have to make another trip to the ulu place.. sigh..Hahaha

Yup I passed the cards to them to ask them to tie, easier for me.. hehehe. My AD is one week before CNY...

Hi Bear, Yah I think I will buy.. argh! Which means I have to make another trip to the ulu place.. sigh..Hahaha

Yup I passed the cards to them to ask them to tie, easier for me.. hehehe. My AD is one week before CNY...

hi Bear,
thanks! My FH doesnt think it's cramped also...but I'm very particular abt the place being cramped coz I had a bad experience at another restrauant where the chairs were literally back-to-back..very uncomfortable for the guests.

hi mei,
yes i had that intention of serving a real wedding cake during dinner...but to have 3 tier cake is expensive..also very scared that the cake will topple over..hee. What flavour was your cake? Did the cake shop specially deliver the cake? How much did you pay for it? sorry..ask so many qns..heh.

hi Bear,
thanks! My FH doesnt think it's cramped also...but I'm very particular abt the place being cramped coz I had a bad experience at another restrauant where the chairs were literally back-to-back..very uncomfortable for the guests.

hi mei,
yes i had that intention of serving a real wedding cake during dinner...but to have 3 tier cake is expensive..also very scared that the cake will topple over..hee. What flavour was your cake? Did the cake shop specially deliver the cake? How much did you pay for it? sorry..ask so many qns..heh.

hi Bear,

hi mei,

hi ashlady, no problem. more than happy to share wedding experience with anyone. = ) my cake was brownie for lower tier and cheesecake for upper tier. and yes, the cake shop delivered the cake to the hotel at specified time. cake shop was Pine's Garden (@ AMK). Hmm..if i rem correctly, it was $300 plus delivery. It's actually meant for 100 pax, but end up mananged to serve all guests and some even had 2nd helping.

Hi Dorcas, initially we chose to print on tracing paper but realised its more expensive, 80 cents per pc. so we jut stick to the normal paper printing which is 40 cents per pc. Total cost for printing 20 cards including the ribbons are $135 there about... tried to bargain keke.. but to no avail..

Ashlady, so good that yr hubby thinks it's not cramp.. my FH abit paranoid, as i mentioned earlier, i think he has pre weddding prep blues.. he kept complaining abt the cramp and the hotel deco.. sigh...