M Hotel Singapore

huggiez

don think u can get 2 nites in the bridal suite. try to bargain for 2nd nite in other room lor, or bargain an extra room for tat nite so tat the drunken brothers/sisters can sleep in.

meihua u can be coordinator for the balloons thingy ah... hee i oso wanna chooooop u for my coordinator leh. the pics are beary nice leh

zoe u took ur pics liao or not? can share?

lu_meihua

mushloom - haha...thank u ah. this means extra $$$$ for me ah! haha......

hmm...could it be number of tables booked determined the number of free nites???

kerene

my AD is 19th March 2006 (Sunday), so I thot since next day is Monday should have good chance to get xtra night ... (T.T) ... kena rejected to have xtra suite or even xtra deluxe room
cos he said its Weekday price and discount oledy S$100/table.

... now I started thinking ... any1 managed to get FREE Projector from them ? seems like I can't get anything free leh

Caitlyn, I think I'll kick boyboy to sleep along the corridor and I'll enjoy the jacuzzi with my jie-meis ... ho ho ho!

huggiez

kerene maybe u can find out from them if they having any wedding show soon. sign up during wed show is definitely better. so far i tink they haven had any wed show in the past yr leh... so maybe one could be coming up soon. my package actually comes with free usage of projector. i tink for hotel hor their package quite comprehensive liao tats y they are reluctant to budge on freebies. plus they have free flow beer leh... but seriously if u n step going to sign wif m hor u might as well try to fix a time n go down together. more bargaining power leh.

meihua i tink 2nd nite is related to no of tables. tat time fiona oso tell me if i can hit 30 tb, i will get 2nd nite at the suite. now i tink i got 29 keke but donno will hit 30 or not.

Meihua,

I didnt went down in the end... coz both sets of parents have 20 tables each. So, cannot liao...

But hey, nice talking to you gals...
Good luck and enjoy yr wedding!

sin

Hi mushloom,
I dun think I can hit 30 tables, the most I can hit should be abt 25 tables. Anyway I will be going down for a second time discussion this week.

huggiez

errm... i was reading abt inserts n cards. i totally confused. u mean printing of cards still got many types ah? can some experts shed some light on these? n if possible rank them in terms of the lowest cost?

caitlyn

kerene - hee.. nvm... let him sleep in the small toilet lah.. they sure need to puke their guts out! hee.. but seriously, quite hard to neg for more perks becoz they're already giving 100 less per table.. when i signed last year for their promo pakge, i also couldn't get any additional perks coz they said the package ws alread very good.. =)

mei - i keen on balloons.. how can i get them from you? can lower price anot?? paiseh.. heee.. standard qn.. hee..

pudgyme

Hi Kerene,
rem me? tks for the useful materials & quotes! yea!
btw, i tink my coordinator (Zul) has given us the free usage of projector, maybe can try to nego.. good luck! im on 18Mar06, 1 day b4 u.. heehee

kerene

Hi Mei,
sorry late reply, last few days very hectic at work

me looking for 30tables, eyeing the Function Room cos Banquet too ex for us.

Hi Charsiew,
you so heng! you got the 2nd or 10th floor one?
I wondering maybe I can't get free Projector cos my one is the cheaper Function Room ... could it be so?

babybluez

Hi. Is anyone's co-ordinator Aaron. I emailed him last week and he never revert. I also called him and left message. NO return call. I giving him the benefit of the doubt that maybe he's not around or something. Anyone else is in contact with him more or faces the same problem?

xiao_tian_shi

Hi nicole,
my coordinator is Aaron, i managed to get him yesterday around 2pm+, and meet up around 7.00pm last night. He should be quite ok lah, u try leave message with Zul lor..
Good luck in finding him then....

sneezy

Hi Charsiew, me new here. Had book M hotel function room... looking at abt 24 tables...how u manange to get the free projector???

I did ask from Aaron the other time but he rejected leh...

babybluez

HI Angel, Yah. Aaron called me already. Apparently someone saw my message here and told him. He said he didn't receive my voice message. Oh yah, that reminds me I have to send him another email.

man_tou_bear

Wah so many ppl getting the function room! share ur deco theme with us okie? Mei's balloon theme was great.. I think i might wanna pay more for some extra decos. cos the function room looks rather plain... what abt u gals?

dindin

hi gals. i am planning for my wedding next year too. planning at M hotel. saw Mei's idea too.very creative... Hi Mei, would you be able to forward some pictures to me as a guide? [email protected]
It seem the rating for M Hotel is not bad, only 1 nite suite...thats the sad thing

highness

hi gals!

caitlyn, u getting the balloons from mei hah.. then u can leave it for me till my AD liao, hahaha..
mei, are u helping us with the deco then? :p

hmm.. seem like this thread coming alive liao.. is M hotel having any wedding show soon?

caitlyn

highness - yuppers.. hiakz hiakz.. i ask my coord to leave for u.. hahah.. from wat i noe, M hotel is gg to have a combined show with all the other sister hotels at GCW on 28/08... i asked june for free tix but she say cannot leh.. maybe the rest of u can try asking ur coords.. hee.. if anyone says can, the rest of us can get.. then can have a free hi tea session.. hehehehe

pudgyme

Hi Kerene & Sneezy, haha.. mines function room too~ but my coordinator is Zul, maybe can check with him? i find him v nice & easy going...
we merely ask him if M hotel can provide the projector usage, we don even need to bargain/nego leh.. heehee jia you~

dawn45

i also booked with aaron, he said cannot waive off the projector cost, hey seems like we must go n check with him liao.
charsiew, how many tables u booked? we also were looking at 18 march but they told us its booked...

pudgyme

Hi kerene, sneezy, dawn... btw, ours is 30 tables, & we are not getting the wedding invitation cards from M Hotel, thinking of customizing it, so i tink this LCD was given in exchange of the invitation cards bah..
so are u all getting the cards from M Hotel?

man_tou_bear

Hey Charsiew,

I got the project fee wavied from Zul. may be Zul easier to neg. Why u dun want the cards? Hrmmm i think the forum got many recommendations. I got my ROM cards from American Wedding Treasures at Palais Renassaniance (spelling). U might wanna check it out.

sneezy

Hi Charsiew, thanks for the imformation. Btw, is yours the promotion package? the $100 less per table?

Hi Bear, how many tables you had and r u taking the 2nd or 10th floor toom?

man_tou_bear

Hi Sneezy,

I am taking the function room on the 2nd. Was tempted to get the 10th floor one. heee.. but i couldn't justify the extra $160 per table so i didn't lor... lucky those who can afford it.

Me only having 25 tables or so....

sneezy

Hi Bear,

R u taking the promo package? less $100 per table? What other preks did u manage to get? Mine was about 24 to 25 tables also.

I'm trying to see of I can get the projector fee waived off.....

man_tou_bear

Hi Sneezy,

Ya mine is the promo price. I managed to get a nite stay in the deluxe room too. car park to 30% and cards to 70%... heeehee.. projector also waived.

sneezy

waoh.. thats a gd deal leh...how abt the no. of ppl for food tasting?

mine is everything same as what promo package give... ur bargaining power very powwerful leh...hehe

sneezy

Hi eMIly,

Can I check with you whats ur intinery for the change of 3 gowns? coz me also got 3 gowns but dunno during which period I shld go change.. esp the 3rd one.

Anyone else got any suggestion on this?

man_tou_bear

Hey Sneezy i also dunno when to change into the 3rd piece... hrmmmmm... aft ur photo taking?

Mei don't forget i 'chop' u liao ah.. heeheee...

sneezy

Hey bear, after the 3rd gown which means the bye-nye dress yeah? Dunno got time to run up and change and send guest off or not... but if dun change the 3rd gown like very wasteful leh.. since i got an extra gown.. sigh....

lu_meihua

hi caitlyn, can. thurs OR fri also can. let me know early.

hi bear, chop me for?????????????????

hi sneezy, hmm...i also had 3 gowns during that time. the 3rd one was for sending guests off. if u plan ur time properly, no problem one. try to work around the time schedule with ur helpers.

Other suggestions: change 1st during cocktail, change 2nd during first march-in, change 3rd during second march-in and table-phototaking.

OR change 1st during first march-in, change 2nd during second march-in, change 3rd BEFORE u start your table-phototaking.

OR change 1st during first march-in, change 2nd during second march-in and wear it for half of the table-phototaking, change 3rd for the other half of table-phototaking.

hope this helps. most impt, work around ur timing.

man_tou_bear

Aiyoh Mei, rem i 'chop' u and ur hubby + his xiong di to blow balloons?? heehee... rem rem?

Thanks for the sequences... which one did u choose for ur 3 gowns change?

lu_meihua

hi bear, mine was 3rd one for sending off. i changed after finished all table-phototaking. no worries. anyway changing room just around the corner of banquet suite.

jwchris

Is there funny thing abt m hotel's voice mail? They often dun respond to it.. haha.

Just curious.. now they charging for the projector???

sneezy

Hi Mei, Waoh, thanks alot for all your suggestion,it really help alot and I particular prefer this one - change 1st during first march-in, change 2nd during second march-in, change 3rd BEFORE u start your table-phototaking.

So 1st march in is to cake cake, then 2nd march-in pour champagne, then 3rd march in phototaking.. izzit?

sneezy

Btw Mei, I'm taking the function room at 2nd level, so me got to run up & down the hotel room to change loh... hoped I have enough time to do that. haha....

caitlyn

mei - i emailed u but i guess u din receive.. hee.. cld u call me at my no i emailed u previously at a time convenient for ya to arrange to meet up to get balloons? thanx! sorrry for the trouble!

lu_meihua

hi caitlyn, sorrie. yesterday no check email.

Hi sneezy,no need 3rd march-in lah. just walk-in can liao. haha...

Hmm...i just found out for Banquet Suite, PROJECTOR is waived. SPOTLIGHTS is chargable because this is a new feature just installed in the banquet suite. If it's function room, perhaps projector is chargable. Have to double-confirm.

unless my facts salah...haha...