M Hotel Singapore

blessed_serene

Any idea where i can get good and cheap wine. left with 29 days before my AD and still quite a numbers of outstanding items

Look at the balloons I also feel like having it but too rush for me already.

caitlyn

serene - the cheapest wine i've seen is from this placed called bottles and bottles located at tudor court.. hope this helps.. =)

nicole - my PG is also quite good.. altho i've not had my AD but he did my PS.. a freelancer.. rates are very reasonable too.. =)

babybluez

send send. all with cheap and good photographer pls send my way. ALso if got website with their portfolio will be helpful. Thank you

lu_meihua

hi caitlyn! wah!! u also want!!

think i better start taking orders!! haha....how abt that!?

bear, u having ur ROM separately from ur AD?? when and where is ur ROM?

zoeanne27

HI highness and Nicole
I got the normal printing (gold in colour, not hot stamping) on normal inserts ( normal cream colour paper) at (RM$90)SGD$40 for 200 copies.

For hot stamping, I find it rather not worth as we still need to purchase inserts ( tracing paper kind) from them, plus the mold and also the print..

This is the quote i got for hot stamping according to M hotel invitation size:

Tracing paper-
RM$0.50 each X 200 copies
Mould- RM$72
Print- RM$180
Total: RM$352 (SGD$156)

Normal paper
Mould- RM$72
Print- RM$180
total: RM$252 ($112)

The shop is at Citysquare, 4th Level.. The shop name is Sri Nagamas Printing

Hope this help

man_tou_bear

Mei, my ROM is less than 3 mths away.. 22nd Sept.. Doing it at the zoo.... Hee.. preparing for it now lor...

Next sat will be my fitting for the ROM gown....

xiao_tian_shi

Hi zoe,
glad to see and talk to u last Tuesday.

so, hv u call or Aaron call u on the follow up of the food tasting ? he have nt call me leh.

So you will only be spending S$40 for your invitation cards?

babybluez

How come you guys doing printing on insert? not on the actual card meh? Sorry, I ahven't do research on wedding invite yet so still blur

lu_meihua

hi dawn, I've email u already. can call the photographer to view his portfolio.

Actually I have my wedding photos in soft and I have nearly 500+ photos!! heehee...thus think too much to send for viewing.

lu_meihua

hi hi nicole, if u wish to save money on inserts, u can print directly on the cards itself. but beware cos' some printing colour quite hard to be seen on the card. thus u must choose carefully. If u go T dragon, they will show u sample of printed ones then u can see for urself.

inserts is nice lah. but if u print on inserts, have to think if u have the time to tie it to the card. and use what to tie. ribbon? string? or simply glue on it?? got to think and budget.

highness

Hi Zoeanne, thanks for the info..

Mei.. think caitlyn's and mine are the nearest to each other.. but the balloons can tahan for 20 days anot, haha..
caitln, share share hor.. haha.. :p

babybluez

OIC. Thanx Meihua. I think I'll just print lah. I will be choosing the red card most probably. Don't want to think abt more money to budget on inserts and then still have to buy ribbon, string to tie it on.

lu_meihua

hi nicole, ya agree. save $$ on these things and spend on more "impt" things like top up ur dish or some gifts for ur helpers etc. card is small thing. cos' for me, wedding cards sent to me i always throw away. haha....= P

blessed_serene

mei,

can share where u got ur gifts for helpers? Being trying to find but couldn't get any nice thingy.

Caitlyn - Thanks. will go and take a look.

zoeanne27

Hi Nicole
I choose to print on inserts bcos on the M hotel card, the left hand side page, is not flat.. it is being affected by the embossed print on the cover. Therefore, if i choose to print on the invites card directly, the print would be affected greatly.. U can take a look at M hotel card, its abit different lor

As for the wedding cards, i choose all red. Then buy some gold string and tie to it. Thats why i am saving to as i can ... print in JB for about S$40.

Hi Angel
Nice to meet u too.. wanted to go over earlier actually to say hi to u.. but dun wan to disturb your family members lor.. So wait till i am about to leave..
Hee hee.. Yeah. Aaron call me already to ask about the feedback of the dishes.

HI highness
U are welcome la.. We here to share...

man_tou_bear

Hello gals,

Me only going to sign my contract on the 23rd. cos really no time to go down... heehee.. excited man!

Did u guys buy anything for ur hubbies? cos i read in mags that gifts are exchanged btw husbands and wives...

Hey a lot of ppl have been gushing abt M Hotel's suite... say its very sexy.. hahaha.. how did u brides find it?

zoeanne27

Hi bear
It is very nice. I love the suite

Can i ask a qs? My dinner is on monday night. GOing to confirm my invitation print liao. Like to ask about the timing.. Normally for cocktail start at 7pm and dinner at 7:30pm

So if mine on monday nite, does anyone know is there any changes to it?

caitlyn

zoeanne - i think there are no changes.. the last time i went for a monday dinner.. the timing was the same as weekend dinner..

Is the trad still active? I'd just reading the treads from Jan 05...
Can I check... are Zul and Aaron the only co-ords there? Are they all right to neg stuff? I'm not gd at it so i need help like what are those that i can ask... other than those mentioned by Bear...

Hi Bear *waves*

sin

Everyone here, I'm considering M hotel as the venue for my wedding next year. Does anybody here have any ideal, how much rebate can I take back if I don't want to use their wedding favour? I think of adding one more dish.....

man_tou_bear

Hi Skywolf *waves*. Welcome Stephanie!

Steph, i think u go down and baragain will be better. this all depends on ur bargaining skills. If u are gd u can get more, if not, u will get less. I think its a case to case basis.

kerene

I'm lost ... I am deciding between Grand Plaza ParkRoyal or M Hotel.

Anyone can advise me which is better ?
M Hotel possible to get 2 nites suite stay ?

sin

Hi Bear!
Thank for your advice.

Hi Kerene!
I don't think M Hotel can give 2 nites suite stay.
I oso try to ask before but they say cannot give me free one more nite. If I really want I can pay a special rate for that extra nite.

caitlyn

karene - i doubt m hotel will give u 2 nites suite stay..they'll at most give u a free nite (mybe)in their deluxe room.. i was also deciding between grand plaza and m hotel.. but chose m hotel in the end coz feel tt the service is better at m.. at least tt's my impression after attending both their wedding fairs last year.. also, m hotel room seems newer .. just my 2 cents worth

man_tou_bear

Somebody tell Kerene that M Hotel's suite is damn sexy... heehee.. the frosted windows etc etc. heee...

Ya M Hotel won't give u 2 nites at the suite cos its $500+ per nite. I like M Hotel better cos 1) its cheaper (now) and 2) everything is newer. Just my tots!

lu_meihua

hi hi!

bear, to add on, I like m hotel cos' (3) got pte changing room on 10th Floor, (4) got plasma tv to show my PS photo (paid so much for bridal package thus must put in more use), (5) bridal suite with BOSE system, (6) ambience, (7) helpful staff, (8) good food!

i miss my wedding!!!

i think there is 1 more coordinator, i.e. the supervisor. I think. = )

silversky

I am sourcing for hotel now for my wedding next year..any idea what is the max no of tables they can accomodate? IS there pillars and any tables blocked the stage by big walls

lu_meihua

hi hi, i still have NEW pieces of metallic pink and white balloons left. Wanted to let it go for sale to get back some cost.

Interested, please let me know. Thanks!

lu_meihua

hi caitlyn, S$10 for all. hmm...dun think will be spoilt. just put some powder between to prevent them from sticking each other.

think remining pics abt 30+ for each colour. let me go back and check and get back to u on weds, ok?

kerene

Hi Stephanie, Caitlyn, Bear & Mei!

but hor ... if my boyboy gonna be dead-drunk on the wedding nite, even got sexy suite will be smelly suite ... kekeke~
really hope can get 2nd night free there to enjoy.

this week, I gotta make the choice leow ... hingz~

caitlyn

mei - okies.. i dun mind taking them.. =)

karene - hee.. i told my fh if he needs to bao ma tong shui jiao.. use the small toilet.. not the one w the jacuzzi!! hahaha.. then my jie meis and i will hang out together in the sexy suite.. hahha

caitlyn

mei - my fren was advising me to buy nearer the AD coz she say balloons cannot keep too long.. hmm.. do u mind just helping me check out if tt's true? sorry.. btw, where did u get ur balloons?

lu_meihua

How long can the balloons be kept -> this i not very sure. but personally feel that as long as the elasticity and colour are still in good condition, i think it still can use. and we also dun know the market sellers, how long have they kept the balloons. unless there is a manufacturing date.

caitlyn

mei - okies.. u let me noe how many u have left on wed then.. =) thanks!! does that mean u'll help me with my decor.. hiakz hiakz.. =)

sin

Hi Kerene,

If you really can get 2 nite free from M Hotel hor...
Pls let me know leh...
Bcoz I also wish to have 2 nite but nor matter how I bargain with my coordinator, he just don't allow me to stay 1 more nite...