M Hotel Singapore

jwchris

Spotlights?? Need meh? Wedding lei.. not variety show know... haha.. no laser ah? some ballrooms have laser lightshow during the first dish.. :p

lu_meihua

spotlights good cos' will dim the rest of the lights and put focus on the leads. why not? i think it's good.

i'm sure u want the guests to look at u march-in, and not busily talking or eating when u walk in right?

babybluez

spotlight? sekali blinded, trip and fall. haha. And makeup melt, husband sweat... I think no need lah. unless we bursting into the room like rock concert.

caitlyn

mei - yupperz... sld be la.. looks good.. hee.. now my turn to have fever.. two days mc again.. think the flu bug is really strong.. hee.. btw, where can i buy more of the white balloons ah? and do u mind emailing me ur pics of the white balloons on the table? so i can describe better to m hotel? thx!! hee.. sorry to trouble u.. [email protected]

lu_meihua

caitlyn - better take care. i also genna strike by the flu bug. haven fully recover. oops, i did not pass to u. = )

let me recall......i email u.

kerene

Hi ALL,
sorry that I mia for a long while cos I was away for course. pLUS now I got a really lousy new seat in office (right in front of the CEO's room) so I can't access internet that much now

Juz wanna update you that I've signed up with M Hotel leow. And I got the same as the perks states ... reason is: per table oledy less $100.

btw, there's a Bridal Fair coming up by Millennium Hotels Group in end Aug'05 (I thought I saw it on my UOB pamplet) for 4 hotels under them, including M Hotel. Maybe you can check with your coordinator what perks they can give for that.

jwchris, the projector cost S$188. But I'll suggest you to find outside one cos my friend told me can get $80 or $88 for wedding banquet Projector Rental and its quite good oso.

lilo

Hiya..can anyone kindly email me ur wedding package with M Hotel? What kinda of promos r they having now? Wat is the min and max for their function n ballroom? THankz

zoeanne27

how are all of u? I have MIA quite a long time liao..

Meilu... the promotions seem good eh.. every 20 tables free one 1.. M hotel the most free one only.. hahah.. cos both function room & ballroom cannot load up to 40 tables .. hee hee..

nanami

Hi Mei,

I will be signing up with M Hotel for the Banquet Suite package.

Find the ballroom quite nice but abit plain and serious looking. Ur balloon-themed idea sure sounds good.

Mind sharing the pics with me? My email add is [email protected].

Thanks very much.

lu_meihua

Hi zoeanne, sounds good hor. got free table and discount leh. aiya...wasted. = P

Hi celeste, welcome to m hotel thread!! and look forward to welcome u again to be m hotel bride!!! = ) oh balloon photos ah. let me get back to u cos' hor just change computer, need to find where it is. dun know if still have boh else i got to rescan again. bear with me hor...= )

highness

mei.. really good to have u hang around here to guide us.. *hugz*

did u get the florist to quote u for additional deco? wonder if it's exp anot..

Zoeanne, ur preps all done? after 7th mth, then ur AD coming real soon liao.. got PS photo to share anot? :p

lu_meihua

hi highness, u may want to check with ur coordintor to see if they can help. best if u have some ideas in mind what u want then they can help u source. what u have in mind?

hi serene, happy for u. congrats once again.

zoeanne27

Hi Xiaobai /highness & Mei lu
Yes. I issued out the invitation already. Send out within this week and some friends who are not pantang over the 7th month, i will send as well.. Majority of relatives will be send on the GDL day...( 05 Sept) but nvm, cos all of them already know the date for our wedding

Ya lr 20 tables free 1.. really gd..

My preps ah.. getting stress.. seem alot of things to do lor..

Sorry. i dun have a link to share the pics

Xiaobai.. when are u meeting aaron to finalise the details and also going to the florist?

Hi Serene
Oh.. congrats to you. The people at M hotel are nice? Really good to hear good compliment about them.. May i ask u, what can they help out with? The cooridination of when we start the march in, the music starts etc etc? HOw are their service when serving food?

xiaobai

Congrat!!..

Hi Zoeanne,
We have the same GDL date..

Im meeting aaron on 20-Aug. U leh?.. Have you bought bedsheets & wedding shoes? I cant find someting that I like.. So stress..

blessed_serene

Thanks gals :D

Zoeanne,

The bandquet manager help me in everything fm timing of changing to getting the photographer to take pics for me. Even when he realised that my face look very red (after wine) he wld serve me tea/warm water.

blessed_serene

Hi Mei,

Mine was held at the function room. No idea abt the spotlight

Hi xiaobai,

The banquet Manager name is Ramli, a guy who you can trust to run the show for you that day.
I didn't worry abt the banquet dinner at all, leaving it to my coordinator and the manager to take care :D

uberrimae

hi serene, yup wish to find out if you had any top up for ur menu.. my parents are thinking of upgrading some dishes *bleah*

nanami

Hi Mei... no worries.. take ur time. ;)

Serene, congrats!

Was the yam paste nice? I'm also tinking of changing to yam paste.

I'm meeting Zul tonite... must ask him abt the spotlight tingy.... ;P

sneezy

Congrats! Thanks alot for sharing with us your good experience with M. Mine also at function room... hoped i get the same excellent service when my time comes....

Btw, do you have any pics to share with me? Please send to [email protected] if you have any. Thank you.

Can check with you gals if you all have any rehersal for march-in? Is it necessary to arrange for one?

sneezy

Oh yah.. another thing... I'll be showing montage during the dinner... anyone got any suggestions on the songs to be used?

Wanna find some uncommon used songs for montage....

lu_meihua

hi sneezy, for all my songs used during dinner, i used chinese love songs.

and my montage song = 2nd march-in song, cos' i used it as a continuation. after montage, we march-in liao, thus like continuation flow of the song. hope this helps.

reismion

my HTB n i went to M Hotel today. met up w Zul. he's most easy-going n as wat my HTB said, "decisive & to the pt". He was most impressed with him.

fyi, the $100 off per table is still on. though still out of our budget but my HTB was v pleased w Zul n the hotel. most likely we will bk the L10 ballroom for the sunday rate.

will keep u all posted.

blumarine

hi Man_tou_bear

me also interested in taking the function room package...
how did u manage to waive the projector fee? did u exchange it for something?
did u manage to neg more wedding cards?

hw many tables have u confirm?

thanks in advance

reismion

hi mei

ya lor. small world. mi quit there long time liao hor. :p wedding shld b nxt oct/nov. more likely oct.

when was ur AD? recently?

we wanna choose L10. 'll confirm by tis wk i hope. tired fr hotel hunting. :p

btw how many tbls did u have? can email me at [email protected] on the pkg info if possible. thks in adv.

xiaobai

In the function room, there's a part of the room where few tables are unable to see the stage .. Can advise how did you request them to arrange the tables?

lu_meihua

hi reismion, my wedding was in last year - oct 2004. had 25 tables (or 26 tables) if i rem correctly.

m hotel having wedding show u know. the millennium & copthorne wedding show. discounts for UOB holders. check it out. it may save u quite a bit and also get some good bargain! = )

for the current package info for m hotel, go to singaporebrides homepage and scroll down to the bottom. there's a ad for the current m hotel (not the wedding show) promotion.

mine was not much floral deco. cos' i chose to have my additional deco - balloons. = )

flubby

Hi ppl,
i agree with serene.. i completed mine a month a go... try the mango pudding too.. fantastic!! ^_^ all the staff were so nice.. Ramli and Aaron were very helpful.. best to get a coordinator who will settle eveythin for you.. any changes or hiccups they just go to them instead of bothering you.. I had the most relaxing day.. ^_^