M Hotel Singapore

blessed_serene

Hi xiaobai,

Actually I didn't request the hotel to do much, what they do was to put less table over that side or put as reserve table.

Hope this help :D

huggiez

all m hotel btb, i have checked wif my coordinator liao... to add chilli crab to my existing menu will require me an additional of 40 nett.

meihua which dish was ur chilli crab? if i put at the last i scare ppl too full to eat.

reismion

hi meihua

thks for the info. mi nd at least 30 tbls le. scare the max. limit is maxed out.
still considering. saw the promo as well. will let my HTB decide. :p tis yr's decor is quite nice IMO. hee hee...

highness

mushloom,
the chilli crab dish is juz the sauce with man tou rite? no crab rite? additional $40??

Flub Flub, glad u had a great time..

hows the deco? they deco the recept table and stairway??

reismion

sad to say that we r not taking M hotel up. out of our budget liao.

for those who will b or r interested, look for mr Zul. he's one of the nicest co-ordinator we've seen. v pro. all the best! :D

huggiez

hmmm i tot chilli crab is the shelled crab meat cooked in sauce wor. not sure have to ask meihua to describe chilli crab in detail.

meihua mine is an 8 course dinner. so tinking of adding chilli crab coz hee hee i diehard fan of chilli crab. btw u oso mentioned m hotel having a wedding show is it? when ah?

lu_meihua

hello ladies...

ok. to DESCRIBE the chilli crab - i.e. MY FAV, heehee...it's the pieces of crab meat inside the sweet spicy sauce, with deep-fried man tou. yummy mah, especially the man tou is hot and sauce is yummy! not that spicy thus kids would also like it. sweet sweet spicy spicy. yummy!!

from what i know (at the time during my wedding lah), it's not in the usual banquet menu. so i thot of adding this into my package since 1. i've tasted it during wedding show and it was unforgetable, 2. very seldom see chilli crab in wedding.

in fact, we asked M hotel if they can halve the portion of chilli crab and halve the portion of glutinous rice so that i can have the best of both worlds! = ). They can do it, no problem with that.

Next is wedding show ah. it's the Millennium & Copthorne Wedding Show. Joint wedding show for all M&C hotels. Date is 28-Aug-05. Those going, better register hor. Website is www.millenniumhotels.com/weddings

hi reismion, pity that you not taking m hotel. out of budget even with the upcoming wedding show? pity. nvm wish u luck in searching the venue u wanted. good luck.

highness

O.. Flub Flub, urs at banquet suite ar.. paiseh paiseh, i blur too.. mine AD @ tis Dec..

wah, mei, the way u describe chilli crab is making me drooling.. me too think that it's rather a special dish for wedding banquet lor.. yummy!

mushloom, wat other dish we can choose to add?

huggiez

no liao wor... tink this is the most unique dish i ever heard abt m hotel. highness i heard tat we may get new favours for yr end. not sure if u have oredi seen the new favours

highness

got new favours ar? i dunno leh.. it's not the time for my coordinator to contact me yet.. wat's the new favours? something innovative? kinky? kekeke..

oni chilli crab ar.. dunno my parents can accept anot.. mushloom, u confirm top up one more dish?

huggiez

i confirm topping up for tat. hee me luv chilli crab. the new favour i oso donno. tink will be meeting my coordinator soon liao so will check wif him wats the favour then keep u update la

babybluez

Hi girls, sorry long time no come. Changed job and it's a super busy one. Now not much time to prepare for wedding. Sigh.. Die.
Anyway, I'm arranging for food tasting, collecting cards and have to send for printing soon. GOing to choose printer based on previous recommendations. I also changed my dish to chilli crab liao. Also mango pudding for dessert.
My dinner planing not so bad. I think now short of songs choosing and schedule for the night. My church one damn terok. No choir, priest still haven't confirm, haven't pick hymns, readings etc.

pthklsg

Hi gals, I have been considering M Hotel for some time. Went down to talk to Aaron. Been to M Hotel for a wedding previously in the Banquet Suite & there were a few tables, think about 4, whose view will be blocked by the pillars on both sides of the stage.

highness

the show passed liao ar?
any good stuffs? :p
hows the perks like?

Nicole, relax.. urs in Nov rite?
u gotta start ur engine goin liao..
can't help u on the church planning.. not having church wedding.. need help on others?

mushloom, ur coordinator is aaron?

icebaby0

Just like to ask some comments on the food. What I have is below:

Food list
- Cold Dish Combination
(Mini Octopus, Top Shell, Jelly Fish & Spring Roll)
- Braised Shark’s Fin with Crabmeat
- Braised Pacific Clam with Spinach
- Steamed Sea Bass with Superior Soya Sauce & Crisp Garlic
- Deep Fried Chicken with Coriander Sweet Sauce
- Live Prawns with Chinese Wine & Herbs
- Wok Fried Black Pepper Udon
- Mango Pudding
- Chinese Tea, Free flow of Soft Drinks

How are the food items (those who have eaten from M Hotel), or any recommended change? (Cos don't wish to top up)

Comments...pls. urgent.

Also how is the ballroom?

babybluez

Hi Highness,
thanx for offer. I think for dinner, I'm ok. Except need to find the printer for the cards. My friend helped me to source for one very cheap. $108 only. but he like private one. No shop name. So i also a bit scared. If he spoil my cards means not enough cards liao.

flubby

Icebaby,
the mango pudding is a must have!! ehehe.. tastes great!! the others okie lah.. ehhee..

Highness,
will crab be messy for your guests?? some ppl don like the messy stuff at banquet..

babybluez

I having my food tasting on 13 Sept. Will let you guys know then whether nice or not.

I think my menu is :
Teriyaki Chicken, Suckling pig, Pumpkin samosa and Hotate
Fish maw soup
Baby Abalone with some vege (I forgot. could be mushrooms)
Scallops in XO sauce
Fried Soon Hock in Soya Sauce
Chilli crab with mantou
Pipa Duck
Mango Pudding

highness

mushloom, mine oso aaron.. hope he's easy to champ siong.. :p

Nicole, look forward to ur comments..

icebaby, can't help much.. haven't food tasting yet..

icebaby0

heehee...thanks for the comment. SO i guess mango pudding it is.

I just went to view the hotel...i feel it's a very good place. Very new...rooms too

fates

Hello everyone! *waves*

Oh really miss the hotel, and I just went to spend a night at the suite there! Shiok.

Yes the mango pudding is classic and it's a must-try! *thumbs up*

Hihi Meihua!! *hugs* How's everything with ya?

lu_meihua

Hi fates, free stay at suite ah? so good. i also wanna go back.....and enjoy the indoor jacuzzi with the inhouse bose system....

lu_meihua

Hi fates, free stay at suite ah? so good. i also wanna go back.....and enjoy the indoor jacuzzi with the inhouse bose system....

lu_meihua

fates

Paid partial

Oh yes we had enjoyed our stay there! Really miss it...

Btw Restaurant J suxxs big time. Lousy service. Won't go again..

caitlyn

fates - u mean th partial payment was part of the perks when u signed up?? or do all brides enjoy partial?? hiakz hiakz..

fates

caitlyn - haahaa I seems to have confuse you brides eh? I got a voucher (not from any bridal package), and so I opt for the suite. Just topped up the differences only

Had the seaview room!

meihua - Service suxxs big time loh. Firstly they didn't properly recommend what to eat in the restaurant....just gave us the dinner ala-carte menu. We knew of the teppanyaki/barbecue menu ONLY when we walked out of the restaurant.
Secondly service NOT good. It takes like 1 hour for the food to arrive, and they never takes the initiative to top up our green tea too. Btw the restaurant is not crowded.

pudgyme

jus checking.. anyone signed up with the spa thingy with haach at Mhotels?

can't wait for mar06 to come..meanwhile, wat do we do? aiyooo

jiaying

New in this thread but had choosen M Hotel too.
Now deciding whether Yam paste or Mango pudding as both comments are so fantastic!

Hi mei,

did you request for a late check out the next day. is it possible....???

anyone had any comment on the Pipa Duck??? cos thinking chicken is quite common... but don't really know whether it is nice....

Do you gals know where are the chefs from for M Hotel's wedding dinner?

lu_meihua

welcome Jiaying! = )
yap, we did asked for late check-out and luckily we managed to. however it also depends on availability cos' got other couples who may be also checkin-in.

icebaby0

Hmmm...I was reading this $100 off per table that was mentioned by reismion...but seems like she is not around. Wanna know more...

Does anyone knows?

jiaying

Hi mei,

Thanks alot for the information. I would request and hope that it is not a crowded day for the hotel when I am checking out.

Do you know how many suite rooms do they have?

lu_meihua

hi jiaying, a...i dun know how many rooms they have. when is ur wedding?

hi icebaby, could it be the recent wedding show? UOB members got discount .

eillen

I’m also M Hotel bride. For those who had held their wedding at M Hotel, hope you can give me some advise.

Did any of you have request for the vegetarian foods during your wedding dinner? I’m wonder whether the vegetarian foods is good or not. Until now, nobody has mention this before and I need to have 2 tables for vegetarian.

Do we need to top up if we want to change the desserts to mango pudding or some other desserts?

huggiez

hi eileen i too have abt 1 tb of veg. not too sure if it taste gd but i suppose should be quite alright.

abt the change of dessert tink depends on whether u have spoke to them abt the change before u sign the dotted line. some ppl need to top $10 per tb for the change