M Hotel Singapore

highness

Oic..

no lah.. me thinking having tea ceremony before dinner, mayb @ 6:30pm loh..

aiyo.. M nvr provide anything ar.. but the plasma screen showing ur pic quite nice hor..

Thks .

For the tea ceremony , depends on ur parents & parents in law ...

If they want it that way , also have to follow .

M hotel have provide a small guestbook. I just kept it . use Santiago ' guiestbook instead . It looked nicer when display on the recep area.
M hotel one is much much smaller .

zoeanne27

Hi 090301
Thanks, I saw your pics. U look lovely. I still wonder if i shd bun up my hair or let go like urs. Where did u get those pens? I think it is very nice.. I might copy u.. can??

Is the walkway very squeezy? I feel so. Mine is also function room... The wedding favours too.. is it photoframe? Looks not bad.

Overall, it has a nice feeling.. Maybe i wan them to have more "smoke" hahahah.

Thanks for sharing with me... Lots to learn from you.

Hi Zoeanne,

U r welcome . Thks for the compliment . Every brides will looked great on that day . U will too .

I let down my hair cos , I feel that I will look younger.

Sure .. Those pens are from " Mini Toons " v cheap .. this less than $3.00 per peice ..
But it looks nice but may not be nice to write . ( I mean no ink when writing )

For the walkway , I feel okay lor ... Not that bad lah .... still can move around .

Hi Zoeanne,

Yes .. I've chosen the photo frame for my guests ...
Most of them like it .. some guest still thought that I purchase from outside

highness

Hi 090301, talking abt march-in songs.. how may songs u select at the end of the day?? u use the hotel's songs for background music??

zoeanne27

Hi 090301
I have not chosen my song yet. Which one did u choose? Oh. so u bought at Mini Toons...I cacn go take a look lor

I still do not know which wedding favours i need.
The wedding frame look nice with the packaging..

For my march in songs are as follow :
1st March in : From this moment from Martine Mccuteon
1st Dish Preesentation : Be our Guest from Beauty & the Beast
2nd March : I Do ( Cherish You ) by 98 Degree

However , for the background music , I used M hotel ones .. chosen the Jazz

xiaobai

Hi 090301,

Thanks for your generosity in sharing your photos. They are very well taken. Your photographer manage to capture even those small details which i find very sweet.

You look gorgeous!.. I like your WG.. it's very beautiful.

Same as Zoeann, i also cant decide whether to let my hair down.. Frame of my face is very small & skinny but i got huge shoulders. So it'z kind of not very proportionate.

Im also looking at Jazz vocal songs.. How's M Hotel's Jazz?.. If their's is good then i will save the trouble to search around for others.

Hi Xiaobai ,

U r welcome

For the hairdo , if u ask me ... if your face is snall, think you can bun up .. or u can also ask ur hairstylist . They shld know well .
BTw, for the background music , I tell u gals hor ... I also din hear it ... cos u are too busy & the guest are also busy chatting & eating ...
No one will really bother on the background music . The most impt ones are the march in & first dish presentation & photo montage if u have ..

xiaobai

Hahaha... this is a good one...
So i think i can save plenty of time & stress on choosing background songs which no one will actually listen to the songs.

Would like to ask how many months b4 your AD did you have your PS?.. Coz mine is in Sept 05 & my BS fixed my PS on 1st week of JULY.. Izit too late?.. Till to date, i have not gotten my WG yet.. Im now extremely stress & gan chiong liao.

Xiaobai,
yes... focus on more impt things

Abt 3 mths b4 my acutal .. that also dpends on ur date . Ur actual date is on when ???? early sep or end sep ??

Which BS have u sign up with ?

xiaobai

My AD is 18 Sep 05.. I've signed with Thomson Wedding.. My PS is early July. Do you think it's too late?.. Im getting worried that i may not even get to see my own album b4 my AD.

Xiaobai,
A bit tight leh ... can change to 1st or 2nd week of June ?? It will be better ...

That time my actual is early april while my PS is early Jan too .
so in between around 3 mths ... By the time , I got my ablum is abount 2 to 2 1/2 week before my actual .

Try to talk to the BS .

xiaobai

Oic.. Really ar... I will talk to them, I believe they will help me..

You also took Or Ni for the desert rite? How izit? Nice?

pudgyme

Hi 090301, wow!!! i jus saw the fotos!! its veri nice!!!! you are a happie bride.. hehehe :p
hmm.... u have engaged Sia from Santiago too, hmm.. actually i had some bad experience with them lst time for my graduation foto takin.. but its history already, no need to 'bad mouth' them here..

pudgyme

paiseh... anyone has recommendations for reliable contractors for house reno?
btw, im tinking of engaging Shirley from Flamingo for my bridal gown.. anyone has any advice for me? tks tks~

lp2

Hi 090301, may I know need to top up for the change of or ni? nice?

charsiew, my friend engaged shirley from Flamingo, her make up is natural for the day, but for the nite I m not sure cos my friend dun have banquet. The gown she designed is also simple, sweet n nice. Not like santiago got complicated design...
Initially wanted to get her too, but her package abit x n we got tite budget so in the end no sign up.. :p

zoeanne27

Hi XiaoBai
Oh.. so u are the lady who took up 18Sep..hahah
When i ask them, they said no more , so i book 19th Sep.. hee hee.. Function or ballroom? I can go and find you liao..

I took my PS already and went to select my pics.
I feel that you should do it earlier.. Allow yourself and BS some room for "error" , in case you need to change anything... I am more Kiasu.. I will also DIY my own guestbook and more photo albums...need more time lor...Its 4 months to our date and I select my pics... vesak day going to choose my album design etc..

No offence ah..

BTW, who is ur coordinator?

xiaobai

Hi Zoeanne,

Yes, Im the one who took up 18 sep.. I didnt mentioned coz i very paiseh liao :p & I din know that it's a hot date when i blur blur booked liao. Hope that i din offend anyone for being a little discreet in this area.

Im taking the Function Room.. Okie.. B4 i check out, you should have check in liao..

Of course no offence lahh.
Im more than happy that you advice & keep me informed..
coz it'z our 1st time mah. My main worry is always BS part as they are the 1 that requires quite a fair bit of our time & Coordination.

My coordinator is Aaron.. What about yours? How many tables will you be having? Mine is tentatively 20 tables.

Or Ni really Nice ar!
I will request during food tasting coz my hubby loved Or Ni..

xiaobai

Can share how much did you pay for the inserts for invitation cards?

Do you all know where can i get bedsheets with simple nice heart shapes?

pudgyme

ip2 -oh really? hmm... do u have any idea how much yr fren paid? but i tink its ok.. hmm, maybe need to check out Flamingo & see what the offers are...
so, can share who did u signed up with in the end hah? tks!

zoeanne27

Hi Xiaobai
You are lucky to get 18Sept la..no offence..
Maybe we can meet up because i did request to check in on the 18th Sept...

I am not sure if yours is Fiona b4 Aaron.. She called me up to tell me one couple is taking up 18Sept fuction room and ask me if I confirm on it( I made a tentative booking on 18th already). As I did not confirm whether 18 or 19, i said no as I do not want to waste other couple chance of taking 18Sept at M hotel...hahaha...Then hor, i immediately called my 1st choice hotel and they also said their 18th Sept booked..Alas..!!! I called back M hotel and it was too late..( just 10mins my booking gone...sob sob) So i book 19Sept at M hotel lor .....( its my own fault la... please dun feel offended)

Since our date is so near, we can share info togther?? My coordinator also Aaron....

xiaobai

Oic.. So, you are the couple that has tentatively reserved 18 Sep.. I really wanted to give you a very Big Thank You, i appreciate that you let us have this date!..

Actually i tentatively reserved my dinner in May 05.. But my grandmother passed away in Aug 04 & I was not suppose to have wedding 3 months after & 1 year b4..
Therefore, the most suitable & earliest date is 18 Sept liao.. On top of that, we cannot have our wedding dinner held in Weekdays due to the nature of my hubby's work. His collegues will not be able to attend if we dun do it in Sundays..

Of course we can share info..

zoeanne27

Hi XiaoBai
No need to thanks me la.. Its my own fault too.. never check things properly.. Also do not wan to hog on it since i am not confirm

Sorry to hear the bad news.

Do you know when should we start our food tasting, flowers selection and also choose our invitations cards etc?

xiaobai

Hi Zoeanne,

I dun feel so bad liao after these buzy months.

I have arranged my food tasting to be on 22 June. Is this too early?..

Hi 090301, can advise us?

I have verbally confirm the red invitation cards.

We can select what flowers?

Hi xiaobai & Zoeanne,

I got my food tasting 2 to 2.5mths before my actual.

For the flowers , I only confirm abt 3 weeks before my actual .

For the invitation cards, I choosen 50% red & 50% beige. Printed the cards v early .. abt 3 mths before . kekkeke

Btw, xiaobai for ur foodtasting , 22 Jun , think is ok... not v early ... abt 3 mths lor .. up to individual lah ...

zoeanne27

Hi Xiaobai
I am also not very sure when should we be starting to print cards and also the food tasting.
Aaron did not advise leh. Guess 2-2.5months like what 090301 said should be ok..

Printing of cards is more impt lor..
when do your intend to give out ur cards? Heard from elders, it is not nice to give during the 7th month.. we can do it earlier...

Hi 090301, so we can choose half half ah.. thanks I dun know we can do it this way..

Zoeanne,

depends on u & ur hubby... cos my total no. of tables are half relatives,half friends.Therefore i choose half. Actually both are nice

Hi gals,need all your help n suggestions urgently! My wedding is in 1 mths time and dont even know my colour theme. Im holding at the function room 2nd level and the seat covers are all white. Any suggestions? should the flowers match with my gowns too?

My hubby loves red roses but im afraid may be too cheenah,he like the idea of tealights with red rose petals on the tables and flower stands. Pls help me out here,,,for me i find lilies more classy but dont want the function room look too bare. So need your ideas/

highness

Hi eMiLy, don panick.. relax..

er.. actually i got no idea for deco at all.. how abt seeking suggestions from the florist or M coordinator?

xiaobai

Hi 090301, thanks very much for sharing your experiences..

You so cute leh.. 50% red & 50% beige..

Zoeanne27,

Yes, you are right.. It'z really not too good to give out our invitations in 7th month.. I intend to give out on last week of July. I think 1 week is enough coz I've got only ~ 20 tables.

I think it'z good to be like 090301, we can print it early & checked-off 1 item from our list..
Im KS type... kekeke

BTW, Are you born in 1976??

I didnt know that we can choose the kind of flowers for our flower stands.. until you all mentioned it.