M Hotel Singapore

zoeanne27

Hi Xiaobai, meilu and YK
Thanks for sharing. Surprising, my contract behind do not have such details like MC speech etc etc. Thats why i was very confused when I heard the gals mentioned this. The contract i have ended with the food menu. Thats all..

How come like that??

Yeah, I will check with Aaron again

Hi Yukie
Thanks for the pricing. Yeah, u are right, one do print hot-stamping, one dun. I find JB hot stamping rather ex.. The one opposite to TNT. ( Not sure about SG price yet)

Hi gals, can anyone give me the contact for Hi-Tech & T-dragon? These contact behind or contracts? But i dun have any..

If I could, i might wan to print in SG.. more convenient too..I may not like JB the normal non-transculent paper. I went to JB only when i go for gown fitting etc etc lor..THANKS in Advance..

yewkim

Zoeanne,
Have you paid the deposit yet? After i paid the deposit, my contract was drafted and we had a copy each ( M hotel and Us) They are supposed to do that.

Here's a tip. If you can't find Aaron, then look for June Diehr. She's the BOSS. Or when you email them, cc a copy to June. ( Worked for me.. hehehe)

lu_meihua

hi yewkim, dishes and quantity depends on the menu selected. of course 10th floor will have better food cos' the package signed up is different. and also i think a more senior chef will be at 10th floor since the package price is higher for 10th floor. don't u think so?

anyway keep us updated after fri meeting.

lu_meihua

hi zoeanne, i was given a copy of everything - speech, sample menu, perks, t-dragons, events flow, and a duplicate of the contract signed, once i've signed on the dotted line and made deposit.

zoeanne27

Hi YK and Mei
Ya. I paid the deposit n got the contract.
I do not have anything.. double check my copies after posting my above message. Really..only up to food menu.. the rest. i dun even see them.

Yeah. i will ask aaron n cc to june.
Thanks for helping.

caitlyn

zoeanne - i also paid deposit and got contract but i also dun have any speech or contacts for printers behind my contract.. hee.. my coord is june diehr.. hee.. guess i'll check with her again.. she's away rite now and will only be back sometime next week or week after.. i'll definitely check with her abt the dinner yew&kim mentioned.. hopefully she'll hv a satisfactory reply!

highness

aiyo.. Zoeanne n caitlyn, why both u u dun have the MC speech n printers contact?? got song list somemore leh..
biang.. really worried abt the food..

vanice

I am the bride that is having the banquet at level 10 while yew&kim's fren attend the level 2 banquet on 28 May 2005....the overall services is excellent, no worries for all brides-to-be k... Ramily was my banquet in charge and he did an excellent job by instructing us what to do and of cos i have a great team to run the show for me.... so i enjoyed myself to the fullest on that day....

vanice

So far for the food, it taste better than that time when we went for food-tasting, service was excellent, ambience was well-commented by my frens and relatives. But the staff did shine the spot lite behind us during our march pass, but it is my hubby fault becos the lite hurt his eyes so he move much much faster so the staff also blur....
overall very very happy with M-Hotel....

yukie

Hi Zoeanne... actually its cheaper than sin leh... after convert to SGD only less than 100 bucks for 300 cards hot stamping... jus tat very troublesome to travel to n fro.

Got mine at $200 for 280 cards, hot stamping matt ink incl icons n 200 maps fm T.D.

caitlyn

highness - i also dunno y mine dun have leh.. wat's more i served by june one leh.. hee.. guess will go ask her for it.. wonder if they have differnt treatment for function room and banquet room weddings.. hmmm..

zoeanne27

Hi yukie
Oh.. converted really cheaper for hot stamping hor. I am frequent to JB as my BS is also there.. my MTM CS all there too.. so i often frequent there especially nowadays..Lets see how lor.. I need to compare again. Thanks for sharing with me

Hi Vanice
Thanks for sharing too. So happy you have a nice wedding n everything went smoothly for you.. Congrats to the newly wed!!

Hi highness
got song list too ah... Wah.. Caitlyn n I like so lugi.. everything dun have

highness

haha.. Zoeanne, dun be sad.. perhaps got no enuf copies to go around at that time..
biang.. sound like lvl 2 n lvl 10 got different treatment leh..

sleepysleep

if they really have diff treatment for lvl 2 and lvl 10, then not v.gd of them.. =(

ladies having @ function rm, how u all make the rm less elongated?

caitlyn

i think we check with m hotel again.. and if we make it clear tt we're aware of the possible difference in treatment, they may be kept more on their toes.. hee. dun play play with us ah!! coz not good for their reputation.. also lvl 2 now costs 768 bucks per table so they sld be providing good service regardless lvl 2 or 8!!

xiaobai

Hi Zoeanne,

U r most welcome! have you gotten the printers' contact? in case you've not, here's their numbers:

T-Dragon : 6292 8338
Hi-Tech : 6458 9455

I think they better do something.. Or else their reputation will be tarnished & condemned by our guests.

zoeanne27

Hi Xiaobai
Thanks for sharing with me the numbers.
I will check with them

When is ur food tasting? I just arrange with Aaron at around end June.

aaron seem quite nice...Hope the overall service from them are good too... Its once in a lifetime for us.. I dun like our guests to feel uncomfortable with the service.

yewkim

Hello, everyone!
Okay, i finally met Aaron and i told him every thing my friend had commented on. He listened carefully to me and told me that he would take note of the kitchen crew on lvl 2.
I've been told by him that there is only one cheif chef but he doesn't cook. He has two assistant chefs and one is stationed at lvl 2 and the other is stationed at lvl 10.As i've told him that my friend complained that the food portion was not enough, he told me that he will see to it that we will have bigger portions...

Aaron is helpful and professional. He is easy to talk to and not intimidating, which was good, isn't it?
Finally i can see the picture of my ballroom in my head, and run through the events in my head.
If anyone is interested, the duration of the march-in + cake cutting/ champagne pouring at normal march-in pace is 3mins.

alientoad

Me also interested in holding my dinner at M Hotel.I have gone to take a look at the 10th flr ballroom, very impressive!

Zoeanne: How much is your package?I guess what you pay is what you get??Cheer up about the things you didnt get, i'm sure the planner can just email them to you

highness

Thanks yew&kim for the info!

keke.. yah.. better do something.. forum is very powerful, can tarnish reputation v.easily, keke..
maybe no one complain to them??

vanice

Dear All

I guess no worries for couples who have chosen M-Hotel, the staff are really very helpful, my in-laws and my mum were full of praises as well, they will offer to help you up and down the stage and the hotel co-ordinator will also guide you what to do.... no regret chosing M-hotel, so cheers up brides its your day....

chijmes

I am interested in the M hotel package as well. Like the banquet suite very much but it is too exp. Hence can offer select the function rm. Anybody booked the function room? Can share with me how is it ? Thanks !

xiaobai

Yew&Kim & Vaniceteo,

Really Thanks for the updates..

Im much more relief after reading your postings.. PHEW...

I've also spoken to Aaron.. He's really nice chap. He will give gently advises whenever necessary.

shadow

yew&kim

when did u meet aaron? coz i recently juz met zul n saw another couple talking to aaron..was wondering if dats u hehee

zoeanne27

Hi Grammy
mine is at function room and sign up during last yr Aug bridal show. I think the price changes liao.. Its about $628 and 728 now? i cannot remember.. Not sure about the ballroom price.

Hi Xiaobai
Yeah. Aaron is really a nice chap.
I went down to M hotel without appointment and still he can talk to me and explain things awhile. I am quite glad about that...About those things i do not have, I should be getting from aaron at my food tasting

yewkim

Hey, shadow
So when is your wedding going to be? Are you having your dinner on the 19th June too? I happen to know that on that day there will be another wedding on the 2nd level.

Noticed you and your FH at the tea bar too. Zul came over and took the book for the flowers and wedding favours from aaron. So which flowers and favours did you chose? I think the bears are so cute! I chose the bears and the photo frame.

shadow

hi yew&kim
my wedding is 26th june 05...urs is 19th? at lvl 10 huh? mine will be at lvl 2

actually the flowers r chosen by zul...coz i have no idea what to get ..hehee
we settled on oriental lilies + roses (ivory)...and photoframe as wedding favors. How abt u ? ...u mean can have 2 different kinda favors ?

iblur

If yr name is not in the list.
Pls cut, paste and add in yr detail on the list.

M Hotel Brides:

15th Jan 05 - Ah Mei -J&C bridal / Jurong West
12th Mar 05 - Fates - GHA/Punggol
03rd Apr 05 - jojo - Punggol
03rd Apr 05 - 090301 - Punggol , function room, santiago
28 May 05 - Vanice , Bridal Concept
30th May 05- lumpypopiah - function rm/GHA/punggol
18 June 05-bedazzledbyemily-Function Room/Everbliss/Pasir Ris
9th July 05 - Flub Flub - EBridal/Pasir Ris
30th Jul 05 - Snowflakes - J&M / Serangoon
18/19 Sept 05 -Zoeanne27 - Function Room/ New York Classic Bridal at JB/ Jon Keng Photography/ Pasir Ris
01st Oct 05 - Jazzygal - Sam photography/Kevin Videography
7th Nov 05 - Nicole -?/Old Airport Road
12th Nov 05 - Lynn - Function Rm/ Bridal Zone
19th Nov 05- lp2- Function Rm / Santiago
27th Nov 05 - Mushloom - Function Room/ JB Elegance/ Bukit Panjang
03rd Dec 05 - caitlyn - function room/ted collections/derrick ong (freelance photog)
08th Dec 05 - berry berry - Ballroom / Milan / Punggol
23rd Dec 05 - highness - santiago
june 06 - sleepysleep

huggiez

hi ladies..... i am back in the m hotel thread...
tat time i had to sell my package coz something unexpected happen... but now all resolved liao... i can have my wedding as planned... feels so good to be back here.

aaron is a very nice ppl. tat time my hubby spoke to him abt us postponing/cancelling the banquet, tink he tried his best in helping us and was patient to explain why certain things could not be done.

zoe ah, tat time after signing the contract, june did email us the mc scripts, the song list, and also a checklist for us. if u need it i will email to u.

Hi,my wedding is in 10 days time...any suggestion for flower theme..Wanna do white lilies but florist say too white n boring..help help help! Mine is at level 2.

zoeanne27

I just went to see a actual setup on lvl 2

Yeah, the couple also choose 2 favours. Half is bears and half is photoframe

I also like this both combination...

Hi Emily
U back! OH.. u have not decide the flower theme
That day, i saw the couple use champagn roses and also Garberra.. ( Pink daisy) , i think the combination look ok...then saw that the pink daises like dying soon n also the roses. Dun know why.. The organiser there change away the pink daisy n put in some tiger lilies.. Think the feel abit funny...

Just look out the the flowers dun look dying..

Cheers for you..

Anyway, hows ur preparations?
Me on msn.. can join in.. Gals who have msn..or yahoo.. can yak yak with me when we are both free.. hee hee...if not boss looking liao :p
[email protected] ( msn)
[email protected] ( yahoo)

pudgyme

M Hotel Brides:
just a recap ....

15th Jan 05 - Ah Mei -J&C bridal / Jurong West
12th Mar 05 - Fates - GHA/Punggol
03rd Apr 05 - jojo - Punggol
03rd Apr 05 - 090301 - Punggol , function room, santiago
28 May 05 - Vanice , Bridal Concept
30th May 05- lumpypopiah - function rm/GHA/punggol
18 June 05-bedazzledbyemily-Function Room/Everbliss/Pasir Ris
9th July 05 - Flub Flub - EBridal/Pasir Ris
30th Jul 05 - Snowflakes - J&M / Serangoon
18/19 Sept 05 -Zoeanne27 - Function Room/ New York Classic Bridal at JB/ Jon Keng Photography/ Pasir Ris
01st Oct 05 - Jazzygal - Sam photography/Kevin Videography
7th Nov 05 - Nicole -?/Old Airport Road
12th Nov 05 - Lynn - Function Rm/ Bridal Zone
19th Nov 05- lp2- Function Rm / Santiago
27th Nov 05 - Mushloom - Function Room/ JB Elegance/ Bukit Panjang
03rd Dec 05 - caitlyn - function room/ted collections/derrick ong (freelance photog)
08th Dec 05 - berry berry - Ballroom / Milan / Punggol
23rd Dec 05 - highness - santiago

18th Mar 06 - Charsiew - Function Room/ Flamingo Bridal-** (tentative booking)
xxx june 06 - sleepysleep

yewkim

Hello, shadow!

How's the prep coming along? Actually i didn't choose the flowers, Aaron did. Because i have absolutely no idea on what flowers i want. Guess i'm not florally inclined...

In the end, i agreed to lillies with champange coloured roses. Acually i was thinking that little ppl will notice the colour combination during dinner. Too busy eating i hope!
One thing, i have decided to change the emcee script cause i find it a bit old fashioned. How aboutyou?

shadow

hi yew&kim
i collecting the envelopes today..by right should be yesterday..but the supplier have not deliver to them yet....then i told them i must get my envelopes today coz need to give out invitations tmr liao..abit worried that they have not got the envelope today

hey...zul chose the same combination of flowers as aaron..ahhaa.....i'm quite flexible with the flowers...i oso feel that not many ppl will really see the flowers...haha

i oso find the emcee script not gd enuff...but i cant come up with better idea leh...so most prob will stick to it.
u came up with ur own emcee script ??

moonlight00

hi gals...
Am currently considering M-hotel as mi banquet venue.
mind sharing wif mi the things included in the package u signed wif M-hotel? & also ani free perks u gals manage to get?

gs1979

Hi, i'm searching venues for my AD. Would like to hear some comments from all of U abt M Hotel. Compared to Grand Copthorne, Intercontinental & Marriott, how's the food and service @ M hotel??

yewkim

Hello Shadow,

Yup, i have looked around for better MC Script. Here's copy that is not too bad. I got it from the forum for June 05 brides. I haven't changed the names and other info yet. For your reference! Open it using microsoft words.<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif
MC Script
wedding_emcee_speech.doc (46.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>