M Hotel Singapore

Hi Snowflakes,so far my hubby and my mum say the red one is nicer. I think so too cos the ivory one looks abit wierd....if u notice,the logo look like pasted on...but maybe suppose to be "STYLO" lor! Anyway,thanks for your opinion girls.
I have chosen the red cards together with silver strings as the red card has got the words "WEDDING" embossed in silver colour too and find that red with silver string,looks more class and zen...most importantly,not so cheena.
However,got my word printing settled in silver also but paid extra for hotstamping cos silver printing cant be seen clearly on my ivory inserts!
Anyway,im happy with JASVY so far,although paid quite alot cos they are extremely fast,met them on Wednesday night 8pm,the next day afternoon they already sent me an email to confirm my words and see if they made any mistake. Cards could have been ready today (in 1 days time!) but because I changed to hotstamping,I will get it on Monday.

But quite silly lor...usually people pay for hotstamping on cards itself but I spend extra money do on inserts. Just for info,regarding Jasvy prices:
Custom made Ang Bao is $40 for 100 pieces.(pictures below,i chose the mini ang bao version cos easier for hubby to keep in pocket,not so bulky)
Paid 20 cents extra for nicer inserts.
Hotstamping is $120 nett for first 100 cards and 40 cents for every additional.
My total for 200 cards: $120 nett (hotstamping for first 100 pieces)+ $0.20(extra cos choose special paper inserts)x 200 + $0.40(hotstamping at 40 cents per piece after the first 100)x 100= $240!

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_pdf.gif

RMiniBrian.pdf (23.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

sleepysleep

hi highness,

sorry for the late reply, just changed job very bz =| i havent confirm with them.. email arron but no reply from him... was requesting my bf to call and check with him soon..

how bt u? did he get back to u? have u nego what u need already?

highness

Hi eMiLy,
the angpow is cute! for the price, is standard in the market or Jasvy cheaper?

Hi snowflakes,
last time fiona recommended mango pudding to me too..

lu_meihua

snowflakes, heard reviews that the mango pudding is nice! perhaps u can try this. i replaced my sharks fin with eight treasure soup. nice. = )

lp2

Hi mei, urs is function room or ballroom? need any top up for the eight treasure soup? Do they provide any food testing for the new dish if we change the dish? if no, how to we know issit nice anot?

snowflakes

Hi Mei, thanks for the info. The 8 treasure soup nice ah? Hm......make me so tempted to change! But what does the 8 treasure soup includes? U think nicer than sharksfin? What dessert have u chosen?

Ip2, they won't let u food taste the new dish, so I think u can try the more adventurous one, then the safer ones can standby if u don't like those that u have chosen. Example, I food tasted sharksfin with fish maw, cos I know if I don't like, I always have sharksfin with crab meat to fall back on (safe safe).

Highness, so u taking mango pudding? When is ur food tasting? Then u can share with me whether nice or not. :p

How soon should we print the invitations by the way? Emily, ur invitation cards very cute, I like it.

zoeanne27

Hi Emily
I apologise for not returning ur email. rather busy n dun know how to advise u as i totally forget all m hotel invitation card looks like.
I am sorry.. GUess ur card must be very nice.. seeing that u did hot-stamping etc...

U ang bao very cute. this design or concept, i drew myself for my ROM invitation card... alot of ppl like.. hee hee... BY the way, why need to print angbao??? sorry.. me sua ku..

Looks like everyone doing food tasting....
Mine AD in Sept... not sure when to print cards n try the food

lp2

Hi snowflakes,
I remember last time my co-ordinator did mention if I choose the dish from our function room menu for food testing, n we did not use tat dish for our actual banquet, then we need to pay top up for the dish on food testing.... So really confuse whether to change it anot... :s

highness

Er.. lp2, nvr heard of that leh..
anyway, is not stated in the contract rite?

Hi snowflakes,
haha.. my food tasting still got long long time to go ar.. my AD @ Dec leh.. haha.. :p

Hi eMiLy, u'll be having how many tables?

lu_meihua

hi lp2, mine was the banquet at 10th floor. Hmm I'm not very sure cos' I chose the eight treasure soup right before I had food tasting. Perhaps you want to check with your coordinator. For me, no price change.

lu_meihua

hi snowflakes, hmm...personally we chose the eight treasure soup cos' something different than the usual sharks fin soup, and also protect the sharks fin and also we tasted it during food tasting and all family members love it. even during AD, we still love it! heheee. hmm...ingredients inside ah...let me see...i think it has Fish Lip, Dry Scallops, Sea Cucumber, Bamboo Pith, Mushroom, Crabmeat, Shredded Abalone &amp; Bamboo Shoots.

lu_meihua

My AD was in Oct and I've printed my cards 3 months before the AD. KS hor. = P wanted to print and settle 1 thing and check it off my list.

lu_meihua

hi (your) highness, = ) i no pipa duck.

did someone ask me about mango pudding? I no have this in my menu. instead mine was a cold dessert - the snow fugus or something like that. heehee.

lu_meihua

hi highness, hmm...think mine was a 8-course menu. same same as the usual, cold dish, chicken, prawns, rice, sea bass, 8-treasure soup, dessert, chilli crab. actual name I got to go back and check my hard-copy.

lu_meihua

yap. kinda of different and it's truly yummy! tried it during the wedding fair and can't forget the taste of it. sweet yet spicy. spicy yet sweet. thus decided to include it for food tasting and both parents are ok with it. thus officially part of the menu! = )

pudgyme

Hi all.. i'm new here.. i hv also had made a tentative bookin with M hotel on the 18Mar06.. I'm taking the function room too.. I tink its a bit risky to wait till Aug's fair.. les i miss the good date.. I'm also planning to hv solemnization on the AD too.. is it advisable? heard tat its very tiring... any recommendations on the actual day photographer who is both affordable &amp; good?

aprilpinky

New to this thread. Good choice to choose M hotel. Had my wedding dinner there in 2002. The VIP room beside the 10th flr ballroom is v useful and good for couple to change and also have tea ceremony there. Enjoy your day.

caitlyn

pudgyme - i think if u've already made a tentative booking, they'll hold te date for u until someone else requests for the date then they will ask u to confirm.. so dun have to worry abt losing the date.. how abt doing ur solemnization at the dinner itself?? then t won't be tiring! tt's wat a few of us are doing.. =)i'm using a freelance photograper.. so far, find him very accomodating and sincere and i like his fotos.. u interested? just curious, how much is the function room now?

vi_vi

i think it is a good idea to have solemniation as part of the "prog" instead of before or after the dinner.

My fren did it and i thot it is quite sweet and every one gets to be happy for you and you can end with a toast.

I find the function room a bit long-ist leh. wait those ppl sit at the back cannot see you. u may want to ask for the banquet suite instead.

pudgyme

Hi Caitlyn, tks! yes, cos actually im hoping if theres a fair in Aug05, maybe we can get a better deal.. but its bit risky if i waited till Aug to confirm booking.. &amp; miss the dates &amp; skarely the 'so called" deal is not tat attractive. hehe.. yes, im v interested! let me noe~ hehe :p function room rates is 728nett, so i tink its still reasonable...

lu_meihua

hi charsiew, agree with meow meow. personally feel that the banquet suite is more suitable for solemnisation cos' of the function room layout. however, believe u may need to upgrade if u taking banquet suite. = )

pudgyme

Hey Caitlyn, tks!! gosh~ been busy with work these days... i will check on this web.. Hi Mei, tks for the suggestion.. hmm.. we'll consider if its within our budget.. cos not much resources... esp when we still need to pump in $$ for reno + flat...

caitlyn

pudgy - i think the function room is fine if u dun have too many tables.. how many tables u looking at? btw, i went to the website.. it's not down ah.. dun click on the website i wrote above.. got extra fullstop that's y i think u couldn't access.. hee.. paiseh..

yewkim

Hello, like to ask if any using the MC script provided by M hotel? I think it's a bit rude and abrupt. Did anyone come up with their own mc script? Can i take a look?

Also, i'ld like to ask if anyone knows if the hotel provides a stand for the wedding album?

pudgyme

Hi Caitlyn, tks!! yes! you are rite, im so blur! hehe.. we are planning to have 25 tables.. so i tink the function room is within our budget &amp; likings (decor).. so the next thing is to source for bridal boutique + photograper... hmm.. &amp; a contractor too, for reno of comming new home...

zoeanne27

hi charsiew
I also took up function room and might have 25 tables too
I am quite curious about the wedding favours and I think they have changed and look different from the one i 1st saw and sign with them
Rather diasppointed.. Can you share with me what you have seen?

sleepysleep

may i know when will be the wedding fair? that time heard from ex-cooridinator is in june.. but i think i saw some posting is on august...

is signing up during wedding fair better? normally which extra peaks will be provided?

caitlyn

090301 - thanks for sharing ur pics.. i lurve ur wedding gown.. esp the back! gorgeous!! looks like the aisle for march in is quite cramped is it? how many tables did u have?

pudgyme

Hi Zoeanne, when is ur actual day? u mean u hv signed up already? mines a tentative booking, but i hear nothing from Zul yet, so might be calling to check les i miss the date we want.. I rem he showed us : some mini cake-shaped key chain, couple bears dressed in wedding attire, &amp; i tink was tat honey or .. paiseh.. this is all i rem, cos i haven made the confirm booking &amp; to consider the favors yet.. haha :p

Caitlyn ,

Thks.. I also like my white gown v nmuch.. :D

Ya.. I agreed .. It is a bit cramped as we have 31 tables ..

zoeanne27

Hi 090301
Can I see your pics too?

Hi charsiew
I have sign last year already at function room.
Wedding dinner on 19Sept 2005.
Aiyo.. the wedding bears u saw wearing wedding suit etc? The one i saw originally is very nice.. but now, dun think so lor..
Haix..

highness

Hi 090301, thanks for sharing ur photos.. i've received the link..

ur ang pow box, guestbook, pens etc. are given by M? or Santi? or u source urself?
u had tea ceremony after photo taking? me thinking of holding my tea ceremony before dinner leh..

Only the guestbook is given by Santiago .
The "AP" Box is DIY by one of my coll. The yellow colors ( heart shape ) pens are bought from singapore .
The white color ones ( with butterfly ) are bought from Taiwan ( gifts from my coll too )

I took my phototaking in the morning . at my new house @ Punggol .

U want to hold ur tea after dinner ?? very late leh ..