M Hotel Singapore

zoeanne27

Hi Xiaobai

Turn the 6 around.. Hee Hee. I am born in 1979.
Oops.. everyone know my age laio..
Hee hee..
I am also quite kaisu...yeah, one item off is really gd and not so worrying...

Zoeanne,
U are still young

zoeanne27

hi gals..
dun like that la..No young or old , ok?
dun talk about age la =P

Xiaobai
U chosen your invitation cards? Insert leh?
How are u going to design n print it?

xiaobai

Hahaha..

I should be choosing red invitation cards coz my hubby & parents like the red 1 more. And for me, i chin chai lor..

Will decide the design when we are at the printer's place. I think quite standard lor. Where you intend to print ar?

zoeanne27

Hi Xiaobai
I am also not sure where to print.Will be asking my friend for help as she got quite alot of contacts
Lets see how already...

Hi Highness
I m not sure about which florist.. Maybe can ask the gals that liase with M hotel already about this

Hi Fates
Welcome back.. Mmm preparation seem quite alot of things not done lor...

fates

T-dragon is better.....at least you no need to bring them the cards. For Hi-Tech you need to.

Hi Zoeanne...your AD in Sept right? Four months should be sufficient?

highness

Hi Zoeanne,
i heard the printer for invites at much cheaper at JB. since ur BS there, might as well racky a bit, might get good stuffs.. :p

zoeanne27

Hi highness
this is what i thought too,
Was comparing price this morning.
JB charge me at RM80 for 100 inserts.
Then a printer in SG charge me at SGD$110 for 100 inserts.. not hot stamping somemore..

Does anyone know about T-dragon etc for 100 inserts?
Please advise.. thanks

highness

Zoeanne.. think the price list of Javsy n T-dragon is include in our contract.. u have? if not, i go home dig the contract for u..
the JB one is hot-stamping ar?

zoeanne27

Hi Highness
No.. JB is not hot stamping. I have not check out the hot stamping price at JB..

Contract ah? eh.. maybe i go back n see...Thanks

highness

Hi Zoeanne,
u got it? where is ur JB printer? i wanna print 200pcs of postcards(full color).. if u r calling them again, can help me to enquire?? thanks a lot..

lu_meihua

hello ladies!! back! how's all ur m hotel banquet preparation? my wedding favour was the photo frame, and i kept the m hotel guestbook for other purposes. = )

xiao_tian_shi

I am thinking of having solemnization before the dinner/banquet. Anyone of you planning to do so too or have u been to your friends' AD with the same plan, can you please give me some suggestions on the timing and if we should do before the dinner and if M hotel have any other better venues for us to solemnize?
Thank U!

Angel

caitlyn

angel - i'll also be having my solemnization at the banquet.. i saw my cousin doing tt.. i've arranged for the JP to come at 8 so i'll do my first march-in and then go up the stage to do my solemnization.. =)

xiao_tian_shi

Hi caitlyn,
I am meeting my JP next week. Planning to ask her come early so that can start early for dinner and end early as mine is on Sunday.

When is your big day?

After solemnization, will serve the first dish ? what is your plan like?

caitlyn

angel - my big day is 3/12... urs? my plan ah.. yup, sld e serving first dish after solemnization lor.. nothing special lah.. hee..

lu_meihua

hi angel, been to 2 weddings: 1. friend solem at the stage before dinner start. 2. relative solem in a pte room before cocktail.

do u intend to have ur solem to be witness by all guests or onli immediate families? if all guests, u can ask ur guests to come early for solemn (state that in your invitation card and remind them) so that u can start dinner early. else if u plan to do it pte, there's a make-up room on the 10th floor. Perhaps u can use this room for pte solemn if ur banquet is on 10th floor.

else, if u plan to hold it with family and some close friends, and if u have the budget, perhaps u can see if M Hotel can help arrange a pte section at the J-Bar for solem sometime prior ur dinner cocktail. then after solem, ur family and close friends can have some light F&B there before moving on to ur banquet floor for the real cocktail.

xiao_tian_shi

i intend to hold it with all guest as witness. My JP is Dr Seet@Ling Ai Mee, couldn't get Mr David Loh as he fully booked.
My AD is 18/9 and on the 10th floor.
I was thinking to start as early as 7.15, but fear that guest, esp, relatives like uncles and aunties will be late and disrupt the solemnization.

Normally, will the JP stay for dinner and if yes, where should we seat him/her?

Are we giving the reimbursement in hongbao form to the JP?

lu_meihua

oh! david loh! = )

hmm...angel, me dun know leh but hor from the 2 dinners attended, the JP no stay for dinner (the couple invited the JP before the actual day but he declined) cos' he need to rush to another wedding for another solemn. dun know got give anypow or not. sorrie, i can't help much cos' me no use JP.

caitlyn

i think the jp won't stay for dinner coz as mei says prob will be gg to preside over another wedding solemnisation and we're suppposed to give them $28 if i'm not wrong.. read from ROM website.. my cousin said he actually wrapped a bigger ang bao but the JP returned the extra amt. said not supposed to take.. =)

zoeanne27

Hi Cait
Mine also David Loh.. hee hee
Normally they dun stay for dinner cos they might have to go for another solemn...Eh? $28? I think i give him more than this...Perhaps.. $28 plus a gift ?? I am not sure..

Hi highness
sorry for the late reply. I have no time to go in to check the JB printouts.. will let u know once i know the price ok?
Sorry...

sleepysleep

hihi girls,

i finally went to m hotle to take a look @ the functions rm.. do u girls find it very 'elongated'? few tables @ the back v.far from the stage..

what did u girls do to make it lesss 'elongated'?
any pics to share?
Thank You

the banquets suite was v.nice but i dont think i can afford it..

chijmes

I am considering M hotel too. I also find the function room very elongated but the banquet suit is far too exp. Hope to get some opinions and comments from you ladies. Thanks !

yewkim

Finally going to meet Aaron to tie up details like flowers and menu on Friday. My wedding dinner will be on the 19th June.
My friend told me that he attended a M hotel banquet last week and he said that the food, service, ambience was no good. He saw the staff pouring the dry ice AFTER the Bridal couple walked past. So can any one tell me of their experience with M hotel here. For mental preparation...

caitlyn

yew&kim - tt sounds scary.. oh dear.. now i'm worried.. since previously M hotel was supposed to have very good service..

xiaobai

Yew&Kim,

I have read that they have also won award for their excellent service. Did your friend mentioned any other things about their service?

How bad was the food? Can elaborate more?

Me worried too..

yewkim

Actually, i'm a bit worried too.. I think i'll let aaron know about this and see what he says about that.

Will keep you guys updated...

zoeanne27

Hi Angel
I book him 3 months b4 my ROM.
He is still free at his slot.

Me got worried too.. Mine is at lvl 2.
I email aaron. until now no reply from him.Its been ages...

Hi Xiaobai
got to check with you. Do you know if M hotel will provide us the MC speech, the timing of 1st , 2nd March in etc? I know my friend's hotel did assist her this way. Its 3 months to our wedding. Nothing is being done on the hotel side. No news etc.

Hi Highness
Went JB n check. Its RM$80 for 100 inserts. Normal one.. not hot stamping.. Hot stamp is RM$3 per piece. Seem ex for hot stamping eh...

Gals using t-dragon, can you help about the price? Roughly how much is it?

xiaobai

Hi Zoeann27

There is a MC speech behind our contract. Both english & mandarin. But we still need to amend ourselves.

Im not sure with the timing. I think after we check-in the hotel, we will be given orientation for the march in and at the same time we will also instruct the hotel when we allow them to start serving wine & hard liqor.. Please correct me if im wrong.

Regarding printing inserts :
If JB is RM80 for 100 inserts using normal pastel coloured (not translucent papers). Then i think can go Hi-Tech (place where Highness print her inserts). They are charging S$80 for 200 inserts leh.. T-dragon price is higher than Hi-Tech & the auntie whom i spoke to is very rude lor. Most likely I'll be printing mine at Hi-Tech.

yukie

Hi girls... jus for yr info... there's two printer on level 4 at CitySquare/JB. 1 does hot printing the other don. The 1 tat don do hot stamping is call TNT. The other 1 don remember the name, but its directly opp TNT.

Pls note tat u hv to give them extra 10-20 cards incase they spoil some of it. Tat means if u 1 guarantee take back 200 pcs, u hv to give them 220pcs. N they will not compenstate for the spoilt card.

I've enquried for hot stamping(apr/05) n it cost RM250 for 300pcs. As my is 3 sided, it cost more. If yr card is those normal fold half 1, it cost RM220 for 300pcs.

But i end up getting it printed by T.Dragon. Cos got a really gd deal after bargaining.

Hope tis helps!

lu_meihua

hi zoeanne, the sample MC speech is with the contract. the flow of events, like when 1st march-in, when cut cake, when pour champ etc etc also behind the contract.

yewkim

mei, i didn't ask him if there was another wedding going on at the 10th floor. But i think i know what you are speculating. The kitchen stuff can't cope with 2 weddings at once,right? But aaron told us that each level has its own kitchen, so it shouldn't really affect anything.

Zoeanne, don't worry about finalising the details like flowers, wedding favours and the stuff cause it's still early to plan that. They will contact you to meet up two weeks before AD to finalise every single details.

Alas,my FH said that normally hotels don't have very delicious food, anyway,hotel already booked, so what to do? Since i know that lvl 10 and lvl 2 has its own kitchen, i hope that maybe the chef are different( but i really doubt so)

Regarding the bad food, my friend comment that the cold dish has only 4 items, which is too little. The baby abalone looked dark?? (i don't know what he meant by that too) He also metioned that the mango pudding was too bland although the berries looked nice.

Well, more updates AFTER i see Aaron this friday. Boy, do i have lots of questions to ask him...