M Hotel Singapore

Hi ,

Mine is @ Function room, 31 tables .

For gthe zen decor , is ok lor .. not v fancy but simple & nice . I choose roses . I've not receive my photos yet , therefore unable to let u gals see.

Highness,
U under Sia too ??? U can trust his makeup . I like my make-up & hairdo for the night

Flub Flub,
U better called & chase Aaron . Don;t let him delay . I'm thinking maybe is b'cos we are not signed under him in the 1st place , so he will not be as helpful as the old coodinator ( eg : Fiona & Anna is much much better than him )

I've choosen the photo frame as the wedding favour
Most of my guests loved it & some even thought I purchase my own .

Flub , how u feel abt the food tasting ??

lp2

Hi 090301, May I know wat dessert u choose for ur AD? Need to top up any $ for the change of dessert?

For 31 tables, will it be very packed? Can the back people c the stage clearly? The stage can occupy how many people for "Yum Seng" session?
Sorry for so many question asked.. :p

zoeanne27

Hi 090301
I am also choosing AD MUA.
Can you also advice me

Beside, you have 31 tables. is it very squeezy?
What about those guests at the back, can they see yout montage on the stage etc?

sorry for so many qs

lp2 ,

I choose Yam Paste for my dessert . need to top up $10.00 per table .

Some of my guest complained packed behind & they can't see clearly too. ( no choice leh )

Think the stage can occupy around at least 20 - 25 people .

flubby

thanks for your advice..
I also got no time to talk to mi..
mi bo eng too.. ;P
For banquet suite.. 31 tabkes consider crump ah??
die lah.. i thot of having all 32 tables leh..
stress now.. :p
I wanted yam paste.. got to top up, so i changed another dish.. now I fell that the yam paste not that fantastic.. so will change to another dessert.. overall okie lah.. the abolone really tiny hor.. :p

highness

hah?.. the abalone tiny ar..
me thinking to top up for that leh..
jialat.. now dunno to top or not.. @.@

pls share ur photos when ready hor.. i'd like to see sia's makeup skill..

did he stay for ur 2nd march in? need to cater a seat for him anot? :p

I'm not sure abt the abalone .
But I think the 1st dish is not that nice . The suckling pig not nice

Hi gals ,

I'm sorry if i reply slow bit by bit . v busy back to office .

I din ask SIA stay for the 2nd march in for makeup & hairdo .

I did wat i want for 2nd march in right from the 1st march in , so no need to pay him extra to stay back . think he will charge another $60 .

I will let u gals see the photos once ready .. My photographer v slow leh .

BTW , I have a suggestion, If possible , try to engage a videographer . It will be nice

I ask my hubby friend to help then give him an ANg Bao for the help .

Hi M hotel brides ,

do u gals now that there are other forum too ??

can chat over there also

nice gals over there...

fir

HI gals,

Do u have the yr 2006 package for M hotel? I tried emailing them but can't get their response leh..

highness

Hi Fanny,
think SBO here got list out the pricing.. go to their banquet page..

090301, which other forum u toking abt? FBO? wow.. Sia charge another $60 for stay till 2nd march in?? Hmm.. @.@

kaye

hi Fanny,
I had called them on 2006 package. Its still not out yet. but if yrs is before Apr, you can still take 2005 pkg.

iblur

If yr name is not in the list.
Pls cut, paste and add in yr detail on the list.

M Hotel Brides:

05th Jun 04 - YL
28th Sep 04 - Drew - J&C/Tiong Bahru
27th Nov 04 - Mooee - Kai/Tiong Bahru
07th Dec 04 - Mission - Yvonne Creative / AMK
08th Dec 04 - Ling Ling - Bridal Concept/ AMK
09th Dec 04 - Manuka - French Bridal / Sengkang
11th Dec 04 - MTDT - Ballroom/Santiago/Sam Photography/Punggol
22nd Dec 04 - Evangel - Ballroom / Milan
29th Dec 04 - Ah Hua - PM
15th Jan 05 - Ah Mei -J&C bridal / Jurong West
12th Mar 05 - Fates - GHA/Punggol
03rd Apr 05 - jojo - Punggol
03rd Apr 05 - 090301 - Punggol , function room, santiago
28 May 05 - Vanice , Bridal Concept
30th May 05- lumpypopiah - function rm/GHA/punggol
18 June 05-bedazzledbyemily-Function Room/Everbliss/Pasir Ris
9th July 05 - Flub Flub - EBridal/Pasir Ris
30th Jul 05 - Snowflakes - J&M / Serangoon
18/19 Sept 05 -Zoeanne27 - Function Room/ New York Classic Bridal at JB/ Jon Keng Photography/ Pasir Ris
01st Oct 05 - Jazzygal - Sam photography/Kevin Videography
7th Nov 05 - Nicole -?/Old Airport Road
12th Nov 05 - Lynn - Function Rm/ Bridal Zone
19th Nov 05- lp2- Function Rm / Santiago
27th Nov 05 - Mushloom - Function Room/ JB Elegance/ Bukit Panjang
03rd Dec 05 - caitlyn - function room/ted collections/derrick ong (freelance photog)
08th Dec 05 - berry berry - Ballroom / Milan / Punggol
23rd Dec 05 - highness - santiago
june 06 - sleepysleep

highness

Sleepysleep, u confirm ur banquet with M liao?? if not, i'm still the last on the list, haha..

Hey Lynn, ur BS is the one at marina rite? got a frd with them too, their photos/album very nice..

Hi,everyonez...would like to check n survey which wedding cards you all took from M hotel. My husband prefers the red colour one...what do u all think cos i prefer one whole same set rather than mixed. So,would like to ask if u all prefer the ivory or the red one?

iblur

Hi highness,

Yup, but now marina is under renovation.
So they hv shift to boon keng & toa payoh.

Till now still dont ready know WHO is my new coordinator.
Too tired to ask already! :p
Will wait till jul or aug then ask.

Thanks caitlyn...in the end we chose the red one and the printer we used,Jasvy was so sweet...before i confirmed,he already went down M hotel to swap all the cards for me! Anyway,my hubby loves the red one and my mum says the ivory ones look cheap and not so nice!

highness

Hi eMiLy, good choice!
my frd commented the ivory one not nice at all.. haiz..

Hi Lynn,
O.. it shifted to boon keng & toa payoh?! didn't know that.. which part of boon keng?
I received notification from M that aaron will be my coordinator.. u din receive?

iblur

Hi Highness,

Yup, no news from them AGIAN!
Now Bridal Zone hv shift to Kallang Bahru Industrial Estate, Blk 103 Boon Keng.

alpy_l

Hi everyone i'm planning my wedding next year in march with the M so far my coordinator quite good very friendly and helpful.

alpy_l

How do you guys find the bridal suite cause i don't have the chance yet to view. Is it nice? I find the Ballroom is up to date with the inteligent lighting that they newly have wow is cool man

dollyme

im new here.
can i ask when did u all sign up the packages with m hotel? anyone sign up recently?coz i just started looking around for venues and found that im very keen to take up m hotel.but found out that the prices had went up alot alot.so sad...

is it true that if we sign during the bridal show, the prices will be a little lower?and they include more perks?havent been to any bridal shows yet so dun really know the diff.

pls enlighten me.thanks!

caitlyn

dolly - u frm EB also rite? =) i signed up with m hotel last year for the function room when they were havig a promo.. it's true tt durig bridal shows there will be better offers and mor freebies.. if u keen, wat u can do is make a tentative booking for ur AD and only confirm it during a bridal show to get the better deals.. =)

highness

i thought during the wedding show the price no diff leh.. they oni throw in the free flow of beer?? n a pair of bear, haha.. Hmm, i din manage to get the bear tho..

vi_vi

I just did my food tasting last week.

Quite happy with the food overall.

Balck pepper udon and the herbal steam prawns is very nice. worth the top up $$.

do consider if you have yet to decide on the menu.

dollyme

hi caitlyn,

yup, me from EB.

thanks for sharing.

u mean i can book the date first but confirm it during the bridal show?
will they allow that?
but im not sure wat will be the price diff or if there is really any.

the staff we met at m hotel was rather nice coz he did encourage us to wait for the show but he said the prices are not confirm yet but there will be a diff.duno if i wana risk waiting or look for another venue.

Hi gals...need your advise urgent as printer waiting for me to confirm. U know the red invitationn cards that M hotel provide. We have chosen that and would like your advise if silver or gold strings look better for the inserts??? My insert is ivory in colour.

Also,im not a gold person and the printer told me that silver letterings on ivory paper,can hardly see! Any advice...cos u think will look funny silver strings with gold lettering???

caitlyn

dolly - there may not be a price diff at wedding fair but they'll usually throw in some freebies.. like free flow of beer, which can be quite cost saving.. yup, u can make tentative booking then confirm at wedding fair unless someone else is interested in te same day then the hotel will call u to put deposit to secure the date.. =)

highness

Hi eMiLy,

i think gold look nicer ba.. red n gold both warm color mah, same family, heehee..

Hi dolly,
when's the wedding fair?

dollyme

hi caitlyn,

icic, i will discuss with my bf first and decide
how. coz the price they have for the banquet suite, i can have it at fullerton also. but really attracted by the private reception plus room and of coz the bridal suite.

hi highness,

the bridal show is in august and i think is a major one coz all the "sisters" hotels and taking part also. it will be held in grand corpthorne waterfront.

caitlyn

dolly - m hotel so exp now? fullerton same price.. i dun think so rite? i think fullerton has more add-on costs? but i agree tt m hotel is quite exp..

highness

Hi eMiLy,
still undecide on the strings?
personally, i'll prefer gold loh.. seem more matching..

hi dolly,
Wah.. wedding show in Aug ar.. still got a few mths to go leh.. when u planning ur AD?

caityln, go take a look at SBO banquet page.. think it went up quite a fair bit.. :p

dollyme

hi caitlyn,

i just went down to m hotel afew days ago and was shown the new prices for the banquet rm. really alot of diff from wat my fren signed last year.
i think 6mths ago she signed.
its true that fullerton has more add-on costs that im unaware.

for m hotel, im just very sad to learn the big diff in price.they must have known that their place is selling itself so well.
so now got to decide how coz we never expect the price to be so diff even if they will to increase it.

lu_meihua

hi, i held my banquet at m hote 6 months ago. perhaps I can help in someway?

alpy_l, bridal suite was super! very nice soaking in the jacuzzi and my frens/families go WOW with the effect. nice! plus the BOSE system surround...super!

dolly, hmm...i guess when u sign up during bridal show, u can bargain more things and expect more freebies and sometimes the min number of tables is even lesser than the normal days. thus may worth waiting. may not be price decrease but u can save money abit here and abit there with the freebies/throws-in by the hotel.

emily, my card was red and we chose pink inserts with gold printing, with red+gold lining ribbons. nice! shining...

dollyme

hi highness,

we planned to have our AD in this dec or early next year. dats y aug is quite some time away, duno we wana take the risk to wait. meanwhile im also looking at other venues that we shortlisted.

hi mei,

thanks for sharing. will noe wat to expect when i attend the next bridal show.

snowflakes

Just gone for my food tasting on Tue. Hm......I like the black pepper udon & drunkard prawns. Can anyone tell me what dessert is nice? Like not much choice but the server who attended to us is very nice & polite. Suggested that we take Mango Pudding. Has anyone tried before? I tried the Sharksfin with Fish Maw for food tasting, think the taste very strange, so thinking of changing.

Noticed that the price has increased quite steeply as well. Now at $888 I think. Wow, really a lot of difference from my time. Now finally feel the thing coming......kekeke........cannot slow & steady liao. Many things not done yet but I think my new coordinator Zur is quite nice lah. At least he bothers to bug me for the more impending things.

I'm choosing my cards too. My family commented that the red one is nicer as well. But I think both also so so but no choice, on budget, so has to choose one.

But overall, I'm still very pleased with their services. They really very polite & my coordinator quite flexible as well. No regrets so far.