Intercontinental Singapore

gin, thanks! will go his website see more of his work. can u add me at msn too

bride, i added u liao!!

by the way, i got lobang on photo montage pkg. understand some AD VG do not include photo montage in their pkg. Anyone interested?? I can send u the details and let u view my sample as well.

Hi gals, I met up with Michelle today..was quite disappointed actually..dint reali get to see ballroom, only took a peek cos got fuction and didn't get to see bridal suite as well. Was told all 9 was occupied..Michelle din seem very interested in the deal..dint reali explain.Told us everything also going to change..from the favours to the cards to the theme to the perks so she also cannot confirm..my bf and I dun feel secure signing for something which we aren't sure..besides we ask her if we are allowed to stay with the old theme if we dun like the new theme but we were told that we can't..BTW, she mentioned that they are exploring with the idea of colours for the new theme and they might have one orange and pink for oriental chic and may have black..all subject to changes though...anyway, she said the current package will still stay til next week so those reali int, you may want to see her..my bf and I have decided to give intercon up le..we're most likely to settle for Raffles the Plaza. it's been nice knowing all of you..thanks for all the advice and help, especially Gin..Happy planning all!!!!

Yup, everything going to change..was told the perks would be much lesser..haiz..besides, by the time it finishes, will be September and my bf and I would like to settle the venue by this month...

Yuki, sorrie been bz wif work lately. will email u the details for the montage. So u had ur PS alrdy??

dd, ok will rem to email u d photos. btw, hows ur photos? ready for viewing too??

Rinnie, wonder if u still drop by this thread. Sorry to hear dat ur meet up wif Michelle wasnt a pleasant one. Its v individual when it comes to such hotel pkgs. Guess Michelle couldnt help much cod i heard the new contract has become more rigid due to change of management. Anyway, it was indeed a great pleasure to hv known u too!!

Hi gin,

PS was fun but it was raining when we went outdoor ..was glad that the rain stopped after a while ..at least manage to shoot some outdoor :P

Now am waiting to c my PS photo ...really excited
hope that can view the photo by weekend
how life nowaday?

I'm new here.. BTB 2nd half of 2007.
Anyone care to share your package , pics and experiences, kindly send infor to:

Latest Her world brides magazine advertise, booking made before 30Sept06, get S$32nett off each table. Anyone is making use of this perks??

When are they starting their hotel revamp.. Any updates on this..

Hi clarissa, i've sent u my wedding pics. I chosen the maroon theme for my wedding. It was indeed a beau n memorable experience to hv hold our wedding @ Intercon. No regrets!!

I will send u Michelle's contact thru email. Not nice to post her num here.

received.. How was your package like...
got any neg skills to pass to me heehee..
now they are having a revamp

hi Clarissa,
Planning for AD on Oct 07. A thursday...but to confirm again as my in law wanted to wait for the tong su to be out...but i might try geomancer cos cannt wait.
As for BS i book with santiago already. Cos my friend from sia took up the package there and i reali like their pic...very natural feeling. Price reasonable and the quality of the film was said to be good kind. mmm dun reali understand too but as long as nice can liao. hehe
Wat about u??? Have u shortlisted hotels liao??

HI Serene

Still sourcing for the rite one..
At the moment 1st stpo at Hotel Intercon.. the rest still getting comments from frends..
hw abt you other then HI any others too??

Same here haven got the date yet...

hi clarissa,
mm i went down to waterfront hotel before. the sale manager very polite...but their grand ballroom need 35 tables. hai i dun have so much tables lei....u???

Maybe will hit that no. of tables..
How you find their place as compare to

Hotel Intercon:

1) Long aisle, high ceiling
2) beautiful chandeliers
3) Peranakan feel nice ballroom.

Hi Clarissa,

I went to HI just now..but ballroom under reno..so cannot see anything....sad...anyway...i am also deciding between HI and Regent for my AD...Regent gave quite good perks...but we cant really make up our mind because of the ballroom...ceiling quite low...the distance between the entrance to stage also quite short...

Hi clarissa, i chosen Intercon oso becos of its high ceiling and chandeliers. So have u decided ur choice? I'm sure u wont regret having ur wedding at intercon.

Hey lishi & Diana, sent u my wedding pics liao.

Hi Diana

When is your AD ?? Cos their terms and conditions is that the S$32 nett per table of is to hold this year and had to make your booking before 30 SEpt..

Is her world bride on pg 305.

Hi if you have anything to update after your bookin with them do share share with me too as I will be meeting the manager, Michelle: sometime in Sept after the revamp

Hi Gin

Thanks for your advice and pics for HI. Is both me and my Hubby choice too but have to meet up wit michelle first b4 confirmation. Shall update you further sometime in Sept..

Had went to a nice BS yesterday and their service, design and pricing is quite tempting and within my budget but shall look out more before signing with right one..

Hi Clarissa,

mine is next year sept...or oct...so tat means wun be able to enjoy the discount per table...

actually i am really in a dilemma...dun know whether shld choose HI or regent le....din know choosing venue could be such a headache hor...too bad HI ballroom under reno..otherwise i could have made up my mind faster...i haven makae an appt to meet michelle yet... but i got in touch with her asst, jane...she told me probably the new package could be out end of aug...so must wait again...we share share any info we have ok?

Gintonic...thanks!! u look v pretty and happy!Congrats man!!
btw..who was ur photographer?he managed to cap the moments quite well too...

the ballroom really v attractive w its high ceiling and chandeliers...i just wonder whether the new ballroom will be better or worse...

Hey Clarissa,

I hav asked for the pan pac 2007 package for comparission..once i get it i fwd to u...then got more choices mah...
actually have u considered swissotel merchant court? i had my rom there in june this year...at the poolside..also been to the ballroom for a few dinners...not too bad..

Diana, i'm sure the new revamped ballroom will look more grand. Guess they might have new themes to suit the new ballroom too.

My PG is Tucky. U can check out his website for more of his works. He is a v nice PG to work with. Both hubby n myself enjoyed ourselves alot....Those pics were taken after we chk into the hotel immediately.

Diana, u mentioned abt Pan Pacific...my 2 cousins had their weddings there last yr. They used the bigger ballroom - Pacific Ballroom. But i find the ballroom too wide and long. Unless u have abt 40tables else it will look v empty. My cousin had 43tables and end up the guests seated at the bac were v lost. B cos they were too faraway from the stage and not knowing wad is gg on. Just my own opinion...

hi gintonic,

i think everything will start rolling in 3 mth beforehand which is gonna be next mth for me but do i wait for them to call or shd i call them up, to find out when to collect invitation cards or discuss which theme we r gonna use etc, etc.

hi dougan, don't worry. your coordinator will ring u up to collect the invitation cards. She will email u the cards 1st for u to select. As for themes, finalisation is about 1mth before AD. I only managed to finalise all the total no of tables 1 week before AD as i had guests who were vegetarians...quite bad leh cos the banquet team need to cater food. So its better to finalise things as early as possible.

Hi clarisa, check ur mailbox!!