Intercontinental Singapore

oxypanda

Hi twinkle,
Michelle confirmed that if our wedding is 2007, the price will be based on the 2007 pricelist. She also mentioned that prices will be increased after the renovation. Hope she wont put in a pillar!..hahaha..

Haha...the main reason we took the 20th is because mum said this date is best for marriage. Well, the combination 20062007 is a 'bonus', easier to remember. =}

What extras you will be asking? Helper Room, extra corkages? Do update us soon once you have signed.

We signed up with whitelink and paid a little deposit. The shoots will be probably early next year..kekeke..now have to slimmmmm down. ={

God Bless...

dramama

hi white twinkle, think its when u sign up for ur 2007 package. if u sign up i think by this month or next month, it will be the price list that you currently have. if not, it will be the new revised price list for 2007 cause it will be after the reno. think its better for you to call michelle or stephanie to double confirm on when the new pricing will be effective.

gs1979

hi jasval,ur AD date 20072007 is a v nice combination...easier to rem!! my ROM date was 20052005 and AD date was 020506. All got 2,5 & 0.

Regards to the Reno thingy, i heard abt it last yr after i signed the pkg. Luckily it was mainly at the office area not the ballroom. Well, guess all of u wil have a much more beau n grand ballroom after the reno!!

oxypanda

Hi gin,
hehe..u got the date wrong..haha..its 20-06-2007. Actually we wanted to reserve 070707 but its a sunday and we dont have enough tables. ={ plus mum also dont like the date( if you know the reason).

collecting house keys soon..will be another phase to busy and worry about. =}

God bless...where u went for your honeymoon?

whitetwinkle

hi dramama and jasval,

I'll be meeting up with michelle later in the evening. IF possible to confirm by end of the month so probably wun be affected by the price increase. Thanks for the info. hehehe.

Wow.. so there'll be renovation at the ballroom also ah. yeah.. like jasval mentioned, hope they dun add a pillar! HAHAHHA!!

whitetwinkle

hi jasval,

i've signed up with divine couture also during intercon's wedding show. think our PS also about the same time. now working hard to slim down also! all brides wanna look pretty pretty on the big day! Jia you! we will work hard together.

gs1979

jasval, pai seh..got the date wrongly. me havent go for HM. but most probably gg to sydney end Aug. Actually me went to Spain last yr liao..so considered i had a pre-honeymoon trip.

I dun think they will add a pillar during the reno cos most pple wanna have a pillarless ballrm. Afterall, intercon's attractive pt is the chandeliers.

gs1979

white twinkle, think no need to slim down lah as u surely "auto" slim down when its nearer to the date cos v stress over the wedding preps. heee

whitetwinkle

Hi gintonic,

hehehehe.. yeah that's wat i heard leh. but i think for me abit difficult ah. hahahaa. u had your wedding at intercon liao ah?

Hi blur blur,

You are the one at divine thread also rite? Seems like we will be taking the same BS and the same AD venue. hehe.

gs1979

white twinkle, my wedding over liao..2nd May. Missing those wonderful moments, imagined hubby n myself were v nervous before the 1st March-in. So whens ur AD?

whitetwinkle

hi blur blur,

yeap yeap. So when's your AD ah?

hi gintonic,

Congrats!!
Your wedding over liao ah! got photos to share share boh? now you think back sure miss those wonderful days.

my AD will be on 11-Jun07. Oh yah. met up with michelle last nite liao. Friendly and nice lady. Reserved the date with her. She mention the 'revamp' will only change the ballroom wallpaper, carpet, chantelier. basically to have a themed ballroom and some favours and cards will change to match the theme. DEFINITELY will not add a new pillar. hahahaa....

We will get back to her with the confirmation next monday. Oh yah. After revamp, the wedding package will have a bit of changes. Maybe price-wise. So advisable to sign before 30-Jun which is next week!

whitetwinkle

blur blur, the revamp will be august this year. which happens to be the lunar 7th month, for one month.

So can look forward to a new grand and nice ballroom for your wedding!

gs1979

hey blur, wow...u b using a NEW ballroom. gd gd!! *ENVY*

white twinkle, i'm still in d midst of uploading the pics. will share once ready.

rinnie

Hiya, I'm about to sign with intercon le but was originally waiting for the next wedding show so that can get more perks cos my wedding in dec 07..still got a lot of time..but then ar, saw the post about price increase so most likely doing it soon...can someone give me Michelle email and contacts? I have been liaising with Stephanie but I find her not very prompt in answering emails and always never answer every of my question...

HI gin, mind sharing it with me too? My email is [email protected]

whitetwinkle

Hi Rinnie,

I have emailed your michelle's contact details.
Keep us posted of any perks u managed to get from her after you met up with her!

All the best!

gs1979

Ladies, check ur mailboxes!!

Rinnie, y dun u tok to Michelle instead? She is v nice and prompt in reply. I'm sure she will be a great help to u.

whitetwinkle

Hi gintonic,

Got your photos! Thanks for sharing!!

I like your WG. very unique! Which BS did you went to? Nice nice ballroom too... one of the photo where u and your hubby standing by the window looking at each other, is that the shophouse suite?

gs1979

hey bride, i din forget u lah. just send the pics to u liao!!

white twinkle, tks for your compliments!! My BS is Fame Bridal in Yishun. WG is OTR but EG is MTM.

rinnie

Hi gin, thanks gal! Just viewed your pix..i liked that pic where you and hubby sitting next to a mirror and then there's still a pic of the two of you in the mirror..so unique! BTW, is your wedding cake a real one or is that supplied by the hotel cos looked reali nice..=)

im_ashley

Hi Gin,

Thanks for sharing your photos. They are so lovely. I agree with Rinnie. The "mirror" pic is really interesting. Did you take the hotel pictures at your PS or AD?

gs1979

hey rinnie,yukie & ashley, tks tks for all your great comments!! Guess its my PG who has made us looked GORGEOUS!!
Both hubby n myself arent so photogenic. Those pics taken in intercon were during d actal wedding day. It was ard 2-3pm after i chk into d hotel. We wanted to take pics in Victoria Bar but it only open for biz @ 4pm which was too late for us.

Regards to the mirror pic, r u all toking abt dat pic which my PG took from our back view in front of the full length window?

gs1979

Hihi white twinkle, yes, i used a champage gold london cab as wedding car but i only used it for haf a day. It cost abt $380...d car deco was done by my cousin who is a freelance florist. she met up the driver the nite before to deco the cab. I can pass u the contacts if u wan.

rinnie

Hi all, I'm meeting Michelle tmr..anything that I can negotiate for? Like waiver of corkage or free bottle of red wine? Anyone can share? You can email me if it's too private..