Intercontinental Singapore

Dilemmagal : U've got mail

<font color="aa00aa">Does anyone have any infos to share on Intercontinental Singapore?
The food, bridal suite, ambience, services, etc..</font>
115227.gif

Hi Onee, Peace &amp; Ino

Can u share your pics at HI with me? Thanks alot.

Which cordinator is good? Can bargain for what things? Free Flow of Beer, extra night stay, etc? Does the package come with supper after the wedding dinner? Is the food tasting complimentary? How many person for food tasting? Sorry huh lots of questions. Thanks!!!

Hi vio,
both angeline and adeline are good. i dun think u can bargain for free flow beer....mayb u can try for a weekday date... mine AD is on a sat so not possible for free flow beer.
weekend package include 2 nites stay in their shophouse suite... din bargain for additional nite...or upgrading cos the suite is cosy enough.
The hotel will provide some light food for u before the wedding dinner... they will bring up the food which u r unable to consume during the banquet to your room....think that will be ur supper...
food tasting : complimentary 5 dishes for 6 paxs
i suggest u make an appt with them... they will be able to explain their package in greater details.

Vio : We were with Adeline, she's a very committed and helpful coordinator. Our weekend package came with a free 30L beer, in fact, we didn't exceed the beer limit. Most of our guests went for wine.

The hotel was nice to reserve our portions of dinner and sent them to our room after the event in a nice food wagon

Food tasting was complimentary and yummy *slurp slurp*

Check them out lah

unyxly,
heard +ve comments on the food... so far all my frens commented their food is very good.
bridal suite is nice...facing bugis junction...
service very good...

Hi vio,

u might want to bargain for more person on food tasting. i managed to bargain 8 persons for full course meal. car parks n invites oso can bargain.

hi ino,

i managed to buy a Precious Moments Ang bao box like you. Seems difficult to cut a slit in the middle of the box (top)?

Hi kite,

My jiemei did the slit for me ...hahahhaha...i just gave them the box and they just did it...
Think just measure the slit that you want...and use a big cutter/ penknife to do it. ;-)

hi vio, i managed to bargain for food tasting for 10 pax (full course)...can also bargain for extra night stay or upgrade to their next category for suite.

hey little_ger! how much is per table for HI? any +++?

HI sent me an ala carte chinese menu. seems that i can mix and match any dish i want. but i suspect that means i ahve to pay for floral decor and invites as well??? cuz the package did not mention any perks other than free flow of soft drinks

hi girl ren yu,
details of Intercontinental package as follows:

Passion Package:
$628.00 +++ per table of 10 persons (Weekdays)

Romance Package:
$783.00 +++ per table of 10 persons (Saturdays)
$758.00 +++ per table of 10 persons (Friday &amp; Sunday)

Loving Package:
$877.00 +++ per table of 10 persons (Weekends)

hi kite,
$60 deco for the staircase is artificial flowers... not sure if it is $200/$250 for fresh flowers.
My package is $783+++ (saturday) cos my wedding is in Nov 05...

am trying to contact the cordinator. see what she says regarding my case, cuz i'm taking the function room, maybe it is different

does this hotel hold poolside or garden theme wedding dinner?

what are their minimun no of tables for the usage of their function rooms and ball room?

thanks for sharing

hi litte_ger,

i was thinking whether to hv the staircase decor as my wedding will be in december n there are lots of xmas decor already for the stairs. cos I managed to view it last dec when we just signed up!

hi kite,
*grin* i wan to have decor for the staircase ... i dun like artificial flowers... so will request for fresh flowers for all the decor. hmmmm...since urs is in december and with lots of x'mas decor...i think there is no need for staircase decor...

moo,
intercontinental has only one ballroom... and the min no is 32 tables for weekend... as for function room, not sure.
Not too sure if the hotel holds poolside wedding ... garden wedding i dun think so..

hi littleger,

when is ur wedding? which mth?

btw which theme u all prefer for e stage decor?
I like the "4 in love" theme.

hi moo,

mine on weekend n we requested min 30 tables.

hi kite,
my wedding is on 26 Nov 05. I wont be using any of the themes....i will discuss with the florist to do up a different theme for me... dun wan to much green...

Hi girls!!
I just had my dinner on the 11th.. thought might want to share this with you
Intercon is a good place to hold your dinner.. my guests enjoyed themselves, they told me the food was good and in great portions too... the ball room is beautiful : ) alrite.. something for you all to bargain for:
1) beer.. complimentary 40 litres
2) free staircase decoration
3) food tasting for 10 persons
4) waiver of cockage for wine (they waived 30
bottles for me)
You might want to try to bargain for free usage
of the projector.. it cost 150+++ to rent the thing...

thats all for now
enjoy !!

Hi bell_bell!

Congrats! So mine is the same as yours, fall on sunday.

Glad everything went smooth, no hiccups i suspose?
The ballroom is beautiful, love at first sight.

Wow u managed to bargain for 30 litres of beer, free staircase decor n usage of projector. just wondering, all these bargain, u did it near wedding or b4 u signed up cos i hv already signed up last Nov for my Dec 04 wedding.

Last but not last, any photos to share?

hi bell_bell,
mine falls on a saturday...i have bargained for more beer... staircase decor i will top up cos i wan to use fresh flowers for all my decor...
as for free usage of projector, i have tried to bargain for free usage my coordinator told me cannot... i am a little confused, the projector is it the one use to project data from notebook?

bell_bell,
forget to congrat u!! Intercon is the one and only hotel i visited...prior to viewing their ballroom...i already made up my mind to hold my wedding in intercon. Upon taking a peek at the ballroom, it was love at first sight. I like it cos it is different from any other hotels ballroom.. unique.

I am interested in Intercontinental too!!! Do they normally have wedding shows?? Anyboby know will they have any wedding show this year?? Also I saw in their weekday menu, there is this Mackerel fish. Anyone tasted this fish b4 or have this fish in their menu. I saw in another thread that this fish is considered affordable fish leh, seems like not good enough for wedding leh...Anyone with comments??

Hi bell,
Great to hear that your wedding has gone well...Did u stay at the shophouse suite?? Also did u manage to have an additional night? I also have the same questions as kite, did u nego b4 or after u sign up? I scare thay very strict with perks leh....BTW, how many tables do you hv??

hi ching,
i'm an ex-HI bride. You can change the Mackeral fish to Sea Bass. Of coz, the best is Soon Hock but i think u might have to topup for it.

And nope, they do not usu having wedding shows. I dun recall any wedding shows held there for the past 2 years. ;-)

Hi little ger,
Thanks for the info!!!

Hi Ino,
Ur wedding also weekday?? Did u also change the fish to sea bass?? Need to topup?? I was thinking more of garoupa...Any idea need to top up for this too??
Sigh, I was really looking forward for a wedding show man....guess hv to depend on my bargaining skills instead...hahahahah Thanks so much for ur help!!!
BTW, what is ur experience with HI?? Good??

Hi all...i am intending to hold my wedding in HI as well..went to check out thier ballroom today.. It is really lovely...with a high ceiling..i have about 25 tables....hence ample space to move around...and maybe a bigger stage...

I am deciding among HI, Hyatt hibiscus (stamford is taken) and Pan Pac ocean room. Any of u holding their weddings in Oct 2005 as well?

Hi girls !!

I negotiate for these things before I signed up... but I guess some things you can still bargain after you sign the contract... like the stairs deco, the waiver of cockage for 30 bottles of wine.. I requested for an upgrade to the business suite.. cause I find the shop house suite a bit old.. but request not granted lah...

For brides who are thinking of changing the fish.... mine was sea bass intially... then upgrade to soon hock.. they quoted me 35 bucks for 2 soon hocks....

Hi all...i rec the new package from HI...the menu is ala carte style...which is something very diff from other hotels..i like it alot.

I have narrowed down my choice to hyatt (hibiscus room) and Intercontinental bugis ballroom.

Hyatt is more grand and reputable..but there r many ballrooms and many weddings can take plcae on the same day. I like intercontinental bcos there is only one ballroom in the hotel..which is more exclusive.. but the hotel itself is not as grand as hyatt

hi little ger,

mine is in mid oct...have not booked my hotel yet...still deciding..grr
so u have confirmed ur booking with HI?

hi gina,
i have already paid the deposit in Jun 04. My initial AD suppose to be on 22 Oct 05... but mom says no good so change to Nov 05.

This is intercontinental's pricelist for 2005..
Passion Package:
$628.00 +++ per table of 10 persons (Weekdays)

Romance Package:
$783.00 +++ per table of 10 persons (Saturdays)
$758.00 +++ per table of 10 persons (Friday &amp; Sunday)

Loving Package:
$877.00 +++ per table of 10 persons (Weekends

Weekday
Lunch (minimum 20 tables) S$600+++
Dinner (minimum 25 tables) S$628+++

Weekend
Lunch (minimum of 20 tables) S$650+++(Fri, Sat &amp; Sun)
Dinner (minimum of 32 tables) S$768+++(Fri &amp; Sun)S$788+++(Sat)

Note:
Price quoted above is based on table per 10 persons
Please select 8 or 9 course menu at the minimum price stated above

In the new package, they no longer have different packages. They gave me a ala carte menu..which consists of 9 diff sections...so i will choose one dish from each section if i wan a 9 dish menu...or eliminate one section if i prefer 8 dish menu.

However, the total price of all the dishes u select, must be the minimum price stated in the package. For example, if i wan a weekday dinner, and 8 dish menu, the 8 diff dishes must add up to a min of $628.

SHARK’S FIN

Shark’s Fin with Four Treasure $170
Shark’s Fin with Shredded Chicken and Fresh Crabmeat $180
Shark’s Fin with Fresh Crabmeat $190
Shark’s Fin with Fresh Crabmeat and Roe $200
Shark’s Fin with Shredded Mushroom, Fish Maw and Conpoy $200
Shark’s Fin with Crabmeat and Conpoy $200
Braised Shark’s Fin with Shredded Abalone, Sea Cucumber, $220
Mushrooms and Fish Maw
Braised Shark’s Fin with Bean Sprout and Brown Sauce $280

Hi little ger...i have the package in hard copy..heheh thats why i din email to the other gers as well..just retype some of the stuff in the package and post it here...

Shark fin is one of the 9 sections in the menu...so just pick which type of sharkfin u prefer..and add the price to the other eight items... for me i wan a 8 dish menu..so i can have more expensive dish from each section...and try to make the total amount of the 8 dishes to be exactly $628. u can exceed this amount, but cannot go below that..even if the dishes u choose is below that amt, u still have to pay $628+++

hope u get wat i am trying to say