Intercontinental Singapore

Hi bugbear,

hehe thanks, yup wil b very grand n intercon is just perfect for a wedding.
it wil be fun too

Hi little ger,

go n take a peep at intercon n i think u wil love it. 1 of my frens who is getting married went to take alook at intercon n she fell in love with it the very 1st time like me. But to her, it's too ex so she switched to other hotels.

the ballroom is very long (3 ballrooms size) w ceiling height of 5m high. Its not squarish, it's more towards rectangular long (like church wedding/chimes).

btw i hv signed up w intercon last yr for my end of tis yr wkend wedding. Also went to peep alot of times liao.

bug,kite,
went to peep at the ballroom yesterday. Love at first sight! The ballroom is really nice, cocktail area oso very nice. Quite unqiue cos it gives u an oriental or peranakan feeling. very "woody" feeling.
Confirming the booking with them this weekend. Quite ex but for the ambience and a memorable wedding...quite worth it.

Hi little_ger...me haven decide yet...still looking around...haven settled my date yet also...waiting for the tong shu to be out...so still got time. I am contemplating between intercon, sheraton or conrad...loved sheraton food...conrad & intercon ballroom

u very fast worker hor...go peep at intercon and confirmed the place liao :D

Hi ladies...any one of you know how much intercon increase their package per year? about $20 or $30+++ is it? trying to determine the package price for end 2005

hi ger...thanks...then now i know how much to cater

getting more and more exp leh...sigh...think if i opt for 2006...then another 60+++ how to afford

Hi all HI ladies,

U will enjoy the best moments of ur life in HI. The level of service is wonderful and the suite is cosy and beautiful. I still miss my wedding joy n fun at HI in dec 03. No regrets.

congra to all n hope u all hve a blissful marriage n wonderous time at HI.

Peace

hi peace,

congrats! i m HI Dec 04 bride.

overall no hiccups rite?
cos i always heard that frens told me that their waitress/waiter service not up to standard? wondering how true is that?

any HI pics to share w me? thanks.

hi peace,
adeline brought me to see the shophouse suite...i find it very cosy. dun really need to upgrade to a bigger suite...cos i quite afraid to stay in hotel. :P
Just to check with you..what is the waiter:table ratio? Is the food portion out for the guests?

Hi Kite & little_ger,

Not a single hiccups in my wedding. There is one waiter to each table. My guests have commented that their waiter n waitress are very reponsive and attentive. To me ,two thumbs up for their service.

I didnt upgrade my suite as the shophouse is unique and very cosy. Actually u can bargain for two nights stay instead of upgrade....Little-ger...dun worry..bocs u will be able to see the shopping crowd from ur suite.Also the food portion for each table is more than enough..so dun worry.

I will ans any queries or offer any advise if i can. btw I will share my HI pics w u all once my HB back fr overseas trip. Do provide me ur email addr.

Chaos...enjoy ur weekend.....

Had my wedding banquet with HI 3 weeks ago. Must give credit to the HI team, especially Adeline for faciliating the arrangements. The dinner went well, food received good compliments, lighting & audio was well coordinated, service crew were on their toes. Our experience was great as a whole

So for HI bride-to-be, rest assured that you are in good hands.

Anyone keen to view the pics, let me know lah

hi onee,

wow now i then realised u are the one featured at the Singaporebrides website front cover....how did u manage to get ur photo posted there? so nice.

Kite~ : Don't mentioned. Many other brides shared their pictures with me too
I'm sure all brides looked radiant and happy

Hehe, yup, it's been around for June. Send your photo to the SB moderator, Chin Leng and he'll do the rest