Hotel Fort Canning

J&J> I'm going down this Sat too!

I have yet to choose my bridal studio, any recommendation? I was looking at Yvonne's Creative.

We might just see each other there on Sat Yugal.
If you are looking for bridal packages, you can try Sattine, Sophia or Julia wedding. While shopping along Tanjong Pagar, an old man persuaded us to go into Yvonne's Creative so we went in for a while. Find the gowns at Sattine are nicer. One of my friends signed up with YC and heard she had some prob such as the wrong layout for the album. If you are particular with service, I guess it's ok.

pink> i supposed your wedding refer to banquet?

J&J> congrats in advance first. now sure got a lot of stuffs to handle.

Yugal> I was also recommended by my coordinator to try Yvonne's Creative. But landed in French Bridal when we are passing by. Pretty nice gown. =)

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Location (S - Solumnizarion; B - Banquet)</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>MSN/YM</TD><TD>Facebook </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel</TD><TD>20-May-09</TD><TD>B - Marquee</TD><TD>SG bridal in JB</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>green_4_life(at)hotmail.com </TD></TR><TR><TD>momo</TD><TD>22-May-09</TD><TD>B - Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>J&amp;J</TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>S - Marquee; B - Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ad3lin3</TD><TD>26-Sep-09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky</TD><TD>27-Sep-09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dac</TD><TD>3-Oct-09</TD><TD>B - Ballroom</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>claudia.chz(at)hotmail.com</TD><TD>chzhuan(at)gmail.com </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nigel</TD><TD>6-Dec-09</TD><TD>B - Marquee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kuaile</TD><TD>11-Dec-09</TD><TD>B - Marquee</TD><TD>venus in JB</TD><TD>skyjuice_03(at)hotmail.com</TD><TD>skyjuice_03(at)hotmail.com </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yugal</TD><TD>18-Dec-09</TD><TD>B - Marquee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

kuaile> I should be lookin at sgp's due to the convenience.

J&amp;J> Thank you for the recommendations, I will check it out this week.

dac> Same here, recommended by coordinator.

dac, thanks!
Still tying lots of loose ends. French bridal seems popular too. It has a distinctive victorian style right? My bridal shop is Martini G.

Angel, I guess 1 photo around SGD60 to 80 or you have more than 1 photo on each page? Just curious... Some of the shops here charge topup from $60 onwards. Maybe it's for small photos.

hi all, this sat wedding show is from what time to what time?

Any idea if they will showcase theme and design in marquee as well?

I am still thinking hard whether to go down or not.

J &amp; J, angel's bridal is frm Malaysia de... so usually per page got at least 2 to 6 poses. depends on the design her designer does. so its about there RM 1k lor convert will be less than 500sgd... but if sgp bridal top up will be about 800 to 1000 sgd..

>J &amp; J you are welcome... coz many nice fotos i guess tts y irreisitable??? i dunno i haven take mine yt... hehe

>adeline, ya lor... keke

Anyone went for the wedding show?

Btw, for BS I was looking at VC. The only thing that attracts me was their style of photography. Will be checking out their gowns tonight.

I went for the wedding show yesterday. Most of the gowns are pretty!

I received the 'Ride with the Wind" Wedding Photography voucher worth $650 by Suite Success Weddings. The Suite Success provides a horse for wedding photo-taking. Terms and Conditions: Min spending of $888; valid till 31 Dec 09.

You may call Suite Success at 67891362 for more info.

Willing to let go at a cheaper price as I have already taken my wedding shoots last month.

Anyone interested can email me at [email protected].

Went to Legends in the afternoon to take a look but didn't stay for the wedding show. Too many things to do so just look at the necessary decor and take my ang bao box. Yugal, did you go? How was it? There was also a wedding at the marquee right?

What's VC? Sorry.
When choosing your bridal package, it really depends on what you prefer. Some value photography more than gowns and vice versa. Like for me, I'm v particular about what I wear and wouldn't want my gowns to be worn by another person before my ad. Some pp are fine with that.

J&amp;J> Yeah, I went for the show, to finalize my wedding dinner booking actually. Overall the show was very informative and I was particularly impressed by this wedding band named Yours Truly. Thought of using them for my wedding dinner.

Yupz, there was a wedding at the marquee. I'm not too sure is it because of the chandeliers that brightens up the whole place till we cannot see the colorful lighting or the wedding couples chose to turn it off. Anyone can confirm on this?

Duno for what reason I was not able to type out the full name of VC, restricted by this forum, that is why the short forms.

the chandeliers does not light up hanging on top of the marquee... i went for 2 actual wedding dinner, one is the romantic feel which is using red flowers. the other is the garden theme using the white flowers. i dun rem the chandeliers have the function of lighting up.

J&amp;J, how's your wedding preparations?
all the best yah...=)
show us your fotos once its over??

kuaile> that is weird because my coordinator told me the chandeliers will light up once dinner is served. My personal opinion, I'll rather not have it light up and go for the romantic feel. But then again, it may pose a problem for the wedding photographer?

oh... i din know abt that wor... hmm... something i learnt... thanks yugal...

i will check it out again... =)

I guess with the chandeliers light up also warmed up the whole place, or is it just the weather that night when I saw many guests fanning themselves constantly.

kuaile, what you saw previously for the 2 actual wedding dinners was the chandeliers off and the ceiling of the marquee is filled with the colorful lights together with the rotating 4 color lights at the side?

Updated.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Location (S - Solumnizarion; B - Banquet)</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>MSN/YM</TD><TD>Facebook </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel</TD><TD>20-May-09</TD><TD>B - Marquee</TD><TD>SG bridal in JB</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>green_4_life(at)hotmail.com </TD></TR><TR><TD>momo</TD><TD>22-May-09</TD><TD>B - Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>J&amp;J</TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>S - Marquee; B - Ballroom</TD><TD>Martini G</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ad3lin3</TD><TD>26-Sep-09</TD><TD>B - Marquee</TD><TD>graceful image</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>ade87col(at)yahoo.com.sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky</TD><TD>27-Sep-09</TD><TD>B - Marquee</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dac</TD><TD>3-Oct-09</TD><TD>B - Ballroom</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>claudia.chz(at)hotmail.com</TD><TD>chzhuan(at)gmail.com </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nigel</TD><TD>6-Dec-09</TD><TD>B - Marquee</TD><TD>X-Zen </TD><TD>tornados_117(at)hotmail.com</TD><TD>tornados117(at)yahoo.com.sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kuaile</TD><TD>11-Dec-09</TD><TD>B - Marquee</TD><TD>venus in JB</TD><TD>skyjuice_03(at)hotmail.com</TD><TD>skyjuice_03(at)hotmail.com </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yugal</TD><TD>18-Dec-09</TD><TD>B - Marquee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

not sure if anyone notice... or at least my friends who went for the wedding show, are called down by their bridal studio...

Yugal... ya tts wad i saw wor~
dac... is like tt one... becoz they are tied down with the legends on individual wedding show.. that time was i think graceful image...

kuaile> I guess that'll be my preferred lighting to get the more romantic feel. Duno if we are allowed to do a lighting trial run :s

can de lah... if not how can make our wedding the way we wan it to be... =)

check it out wif your cooridnator... heez

kuaile, thanks! Busy with all the little details during this last week. Can't believe time passes by so quickly. Will post the pics on my blog when they are ready.

Yugal, it must be the month of June. Hot and humid. My programme booklet is a fan so my guests can use that to fan themselves. Haha!

I was joking wif my partner that night to give those small electronic hand held fans as wedding favors. Probably not including batteries and can sell them at a small corner. hehehe

i was thinking wedding favour to give the manual hand fan... with me n my htb initial on it... but now a days modern times no one will want to use such a fan le... lolx...

kuaile, you'll be surprised. If it's pretty, pp will still use it. And esp during your wedding if it's warm, they can use it.

Yugal, good idea! Sell the batteries with a sign that says for charity. :p

Ideally, I do not want my guests to get too distracted by the warmth, so still thinking hard the best way to go about doing it.

1) Play with the lightings to get the cosy feel rather than the bright yellow "theme" I saw the other night. I really love the colorful lightings they had during cocktail, until they turned on the chandeliers during dinner.

2) Rent the coolers. Does anyone has any idea how effective are the coolers?

yugal... i also not very sure about the coolers... i may not be getting the coolers as during the dec, it will be cool... shall decide when the time come... coolers spoil the looks too...

coolers there is one grade below air con. They are not the type that blow out midst like coffee shop. They use a big block of ice cube in each cooler set and blow out the cold air emitted by the ice cube. can last for about 3+hours i think. (that's why they'll on the cooler at around 7pm)

I think the cooler sets will lower the temperature by 1-2 deg ba. (that has to depend on the number of coolers you're having, the number of guests you're having too) i'm having 8 coolers (or isit 6, forgot already. but i max the cooler quantity) that night even though mine is in december. haha.

I don't care about spoiling the ambience. The outdoor effect plus lighting I feel will make up for it already. The most you decorate the cooler lor. lol

Just came back yesterday from Conrad stay. Everything went well and the service was good. We were very impressed with the Legends staff especially the banquet manager and our wedding coordinator. Little problems such as last min guest seating arrangement were resolved by the banquet manager without us worrying about it. My husband wrote them a commendation letter.

Red Petals was great too! They set up the marquee decor for me exactly to what I wanted. For the ballroom, I appreciate their effort to make the centrepiece better than what I saw during the last wedding show. I should think all of you are in good hands.

Hey J&amp;J, congrats to you! And it is really heartwarming to know that everything went well on your big day. Once again, Congratulation!

Kuaile and pink, thanks! I enjoyed myself v much in fact. I'm sure you will too.
If you need anything, let me know and I'll try to help if I can. All the best!