Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

hots

Asked my colleague abt his comments...

Food - ok lar, not bad
Decor - ok lor, got candles n abit flowers lor. No pillars lar so no blockage.
Reception area - quite plain
Over all - Nothing special, normal lor

Arghhh~This is his comments. Guys dun actually see until so details. So, dun put to heart.

hots

Hi babystarlet,

my coll say it straight march in. From the entrance straight up to the stage. dun know its long or short march in..

jesdreamz

Hi babystarlet, not kalis but able to help... The march-in they had on fri was the long march-in cos the stage is directly in line with the main entrance.. if short march-in, the stage will be at the left side of the main entrance... Hope that helps..

dearris

i think when he mean no pillar.. no blockage.. they must be having lesser tables and do not open up the next room which have the lower ceiling ??

But glad to hear that that the food is ok and not bad. Well, as for the decor abit except that comment. But wonder how is the service...

hmm... hope to hear more feedback from guest or bride of HIPV whom have just hold their wedding.

havavi

Hi, i was there at the wedding too.
deco is a bit plain to me. looks like the oriental chic deco in their HIPV booklet.
The food, i dunno is it the menu they chosen or its really not that appetitising. But their wedding favours is nice, one of it is the charms and another is rose tea buds. not sure is it by the hotel?
But one thing i observed, one of the manager who take cares of wine, keep pouring and till full glass. my table was surprise abt the generousity of it.
The service staff for my side of few tables obviously inexperience.

hots

Hi Jas,

U r correct, the wedding favours r frm the hotel.

Hoo, from my view.. u r saying that the manager keep pouring the red wine till full glass. Its not generousity lor. Its only that they want to finish it fast. To knock off early ba... keke.

From my experience for the few wedding dinner(not HIPV) i went to previously. Food is served and clear very fast. haven't finish, the staff keep asking, "STILL WANT OR NOT"?

I understand that they wish the dinner to finish on time but i find that it will make the guests quite irritated cos as if they r rushing u to finish the food lor. Another thing, they keep hanging ard at yr table like "spying" u. Haha...

Dun really felt comfortable with that. The solution to this, is to be punctual at the dinner so that it can start early to avoid rushing.

apple79

pretty quiet here.. Wondering if anyone of you gonna put 2 projectors? I was thinking if we opt for long march in, the people at the other side will not be able to see the screen... anyone have any idea if another projector can be placed at the other side?

jon_erica

Do they have 2 proj screens ? I checked with Pauline, she mentioned only 1 and it is those portable ones, not mounted on walls.

boogeyman

tis guy rental out projector for $88 per day.
Brandon, H/P:92952543

or

email adrain [email protected]
he charge $150 per event inclusive of delivery and setup

I am not in anyway related to the above both...juz happen to get this contact from the net. Intend to get one of their service when my AD is nearer.

twinklestarzz

Hi apple79,

I went to one of the wedding with two projectors 2 weeks ago.. side(higher ceiling) by side(lower celing) the stage of the long match in...to me it look ok... me thinking of having 2 projectors as well..Perhap can check with ur co-ordinator any of the day the wedding couples are having 2 screen so you can pop in and have a look...

annpaul

hi there...can someone share with me the 2007 wedding packages or the person to contact?

cant seem to find their website. thanks! =)

hots

Hi Angela,

Go to Singaporebrides home page. Scroll down n u can find promotions by HIPV. Click n u can see the doc abt the details liao.

loveangel

i'm also interested in HIPV but i didn't attend their wedding show. Anyone here has already confirmed booking for Sept 2007? I have not consulted a FS master for my AD yet...

jesdreamz

Hi priscilla... lots of us here already confirmed our booking due to the attractive pricing... As waht apple79 said, there are even dec07 BTB here.. As for myself, my AD is 18 Nov 07...

kayabread

Hi all, I'm also thinking of HIPV but not too sure about the quality of food and the service, although the price is really good. Is anyone concerned with the traffic? My AD is on a weekend, and that small road in front of HIPV is always jammed I think...

hots

Hi Cecilia,

Thanks for all ye feedbacks!! Btw, so is auline still around with HIPV?

Lastly, congrats to u!!

bubblesoul

I just call HIPV regarding my invitation cards. Pauline has left HIPV... Florence is taking over her account. I wasnt inform at all man... so piss off.

jesdreamz

Ceceilia, hehe... i was one of those that saw your decor.. I managed to sneak a peak at your wedding portrait too... Still remember me telling my HB that the bride (which is u) was very pretty.. hehe..
Karen.. Pauline really left!!! Really sick man! Why are all their sales staff leaving!!! I kinda quite like Pauline.. Was still telling my HB that day when we went down to sign the contract that dunno Pauline will be still be around anot when our AD (Nov 07) comes.. Walau.. and now she really left liao...

sky28

Hi all..
Can anyone share with me the perks tat u all r getting during the wedding show? I missed the show n would like to know whether is there any major diff from the promotion packages which was advertised in the Singapore Brides website.
Also, can share with me HIPV email add? I tried to email using pauline one...seems no response so far.
My email add is: [email protected]. Thanks in advance.

bubblesoul

Hey Jesdreamz,Yes Pauline really left. I am so angry... dun even bother to inform me at all. Suppose to get my invitation card this month,they dun even bother to call me up for collection..i have to call them up personally to ask for it. Very Angry!!!
Asked florence,whats the reason she left... she said dun know. Wah kao... Really sick with them....

hots

OMG, my coordinator is Pauline as well. Think quite a number was her as coordinator. Changing of coordinator is alrite but hopefully dun screw up my wedding.

Getting my invitation cards next mth, will call n check up with them.

Keep u gals updated.

bubblesoul

Hi Karon.. Ya,quite a number of us was her coordinator. Hopefully they dun screw up our wedding. *Cross Finger*... Remember to call and ask for your invitation cards. If i dun call up just now,dun know wait till when then i can collect it lor. Sigh~~~

Hi Apple79, I would like to know what is happening too... When asked,they say dun know. The new coordinator will be Florence.

garfield_glad

Woah..just called today and I also heard that Pauline has left, so thought of posting in the forum.
Looks like you gals know already.
Sighz...I dunno what's with all the turnover. Hopefully our wedding would still be fine with the change of coordinator!

jesdreamz

Hey gals.. Looks like the sales staff must have experienced some unhappiness or else how come all resign roughly ard the same time... Sigh..

Karen, i will be very angry if i will u.. What if u didnt call up and waited for them to contact u!!! Did u tell Florence off? I think i would if it happen to me but of cos in a nicer but sarcastic way... Is florence a new staff?

Told my HB about the news of Pauline leaving and he very calm over it.. somemore tell me ok wat.. our contract already signed and all the stuff that we negotiated for is already written clearly down in black & white....i seriously hope there will be no screw up on my wedding... Sigh..

loveangel

Oh dear, i know that HIPV is very popular now cos of the promo but my bf still doesn't want to consult a FS master yet. He insists there is NO hurry and no need to be so "kiasu" to book a year ahead. *rolls eyes* He has no idea how difficult it is to get the date you want at a venue you like!

Is it possible to ask for a tour of the ballroom & bridal suite? I have sent an email to the link on the website but no response too. Does anyone have the new email add? If so, can you pls kindly send it to me? ([email protected]) Thank you so much!

bubblesoul

Hi Jesdreamz,i did tell florence off cos really angry lor. Think she is a new staff,i guess. Anyway,i went down to HIPV today to collect my invitation card. Impression of Florence quite good,very accomodating and quite flexiable with the extra perks that i requested due to added on of tables.

Asked her again,whats the reason why Pauline left. She say,Pauline have better offer elsewhere. Think she is the only Wedding Coordinator if i am not wrong... her schedule is very packed....full of appointments.

jesdreamz

Karen.. hopefully Florence is good as well.. But then, by the time my AD comes next year, probably they have a change of co-ordinator again.. :roll eyes:...

So how's ur invitation cards? Which design did u choose? hehe.. must be getting pretty excited since ur AD is nearing...

hots

I jus called them up. Spoke to Florence regarding my invitation cards. She said will give me a call when its time to collect. As her invitation cards are running low at the moment.

Asked me not to worry. Well, ok, i'll wait for her call then.

bubblesoul

Hi Jesdreamz... Hopefully Florence will stay at HIPV for long. Always change of coordinator very sian wan loh... Sigh.... Compare Florence and Pauline.. Florence is more flexiable with extra perks... not those go by book kind....

Think they have change their invitations cards,look slightly different compare to the previous i have seen... I got the ivory/white cards...

Yeah,excited lor... 3more months to go... faster faster finish then i can relax liao.... Shag for all the preparations.

bubblesoul

Hi Karon

Their cards are really running low. Went for collections last saturday... Those i collected,i think is their last batch already...

_piggy_

Hi I bumped into Pualine over the weekend and she's confirmed that she's ;eft HIPV and that the new lady who is taking over would be reporting on Tue. Seems that she left for RH

hots

Someone from HIPV called me to inform me the invitation cards are here already. Asked me to go down n collect.

Rem i called them yesterday telling me the cards r running low? So fast the new cards arrived. The lady also told me that there will be a new sales person coming today. So, i'm still not too sure who will be my coordinator.

Will keep u gals update again.

hots

HIPV calling me up twice to collect my inviation cards. Now follow up so tightly. Hmm, good.

I've chose to take half ivory & half red cards. Planning those red ones for relatives & ivory for friends.

hots

Hi apple79,

Dun think its the new sales person. I think she's one of the assistant or coordinator ba.

But she friendly. Good.

jesdreamz

Hi karon, that sounds very nice.. think i will request them to let me choose 2 design for my invites next time... then can have half half different design mah.. ;-)