Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

ice_blue

Hi Ham,

Really nice to see u in this thread.

I also think once in a lifetime so choose the long march in better.

BTW, that time I went to the wedding show they do up the reception area very nice but saw someone say AD wont be like that. Tink we have to tink of an idea how to make the reception area nicer!

All HIPV BTB, maybe we can tink of an idea how to make the place more beautiful without spending too much money. hehe

garfield_glad

Hi Ham

Welcome to the thread!

Hi Candy,
Don't worry so much...I think they will assign you a new coordinator just that I am surprised that there is so much turnover!! I think Pauline must be really busy man to handle so much sales...just hope the service level stays ok.

Haa..the next time I see her, will also ask abt the place decor, maybe the hotel will get the hint if more of us enquire abt the lack of decor..:p

jesdreamz

not candy but can help since i went for the wedding show.. they put lotsa flowers of the stairs area and even had pillars of ice at the foyer area... But these items will not be included on the actual wedding.. i remembered someone mentioned that Pauline says have to top up if we want ice craving or extra decor at the foyer, etc...

ice_blue

Hi Ham,
They actually put potted flowers at the staircase on every steps and if I remembered correctly they also display an ice craving at the reception area. The whole place looks very grand and nicely done up.

Hi Glad,
Tks for ur concern. Bec of the high turnover, I am getting really worried. Let's hope that everything turns out nice and smoothly on the AD. BTW, when is ur AD?

ya hope that they will do more decor at the reception area.

dearris

Yes, the AD would not have those nice decor on the foyer as the wedding show ! Just two vases or pots of flower decor infront of the entrance near the foyer area... there is no pots of flower on the staircase... there is no flower hanging on the ceiling in the flower.

And there is no ice craving at the entrance of the ballroom as the wedding show on the AD. I have ask Pauline about the ice craving on the wedding show she said this is at least a few hundreds dollars extra for that...

Cos before the wedding show i visit the place to view the ballroom with a wedding dinner holding on that day... the decor at the foyer to totally different !! You go and view the place when there is a wedding dinner on that day, you will know what i mean !! Pls do not except the foyer to be what you see during the wedding show....

So i think we gals got to highlight to them to do a better job on the foyer decor....hope this work....

I hope the very recent bride of HIPV would post feedback here !! Hope they have improve on their decor on the foyer.

hots

Anyone have pics to show for the decor recently?
Quite worried to see the comments u gals post...
Mine AD is on the 5th Nov this year.

If anyone hv, pls email at [email protected]

Wondering additional of projectors must pay?

jojijo

Hi....Glad you gals got the good offer at wedding show...
I had nothing...No free flow, no day room, no $1000 voucher....my table is $768..
....Change coordinator 3 times...went to see actual day decorations last sat..disappointed...Will update you gals again...

Dearris, last sat theme was Zen...If that's the Zen's design, then I must say, I'm pretty lucky that I didnt choose that theme..

dearris

Jojijo,

So what is the theme you choose ?? Crystal ??
I woudl suggest you to buy some flower on your own or some rose petals and get your helper to do some additional decor on the guest table ??

The other day when i go and peek at the ballroom, they are having the crystal theme. The 1st impression is just so so .. plain .. but when later on ... i secertly peek at the side door, they dim down the light ... the feel is quite romantic lah... so think we have to throw in abit more money for the decor lor ...

Since you pay 768 .. maybe you can request or complaint to Pauline and ask her to give you more flowers lor ...

digdig

From wat u all said, i think i will pay extra to the florist to do up the reception area as well as asked my bro in law to do up some decoration

ice_blue

Hi Glad,
My AD is on 8 Dec 07.

Hi Ham,
If u are going to engage the florist to do up the reception area. can u let me know roughly how much did u paid for the decoration. Thanks

digdig

Candy,

The reception area i also think is very plain, so mabbe will discuss with pauline and see what she can come up with. I wan my AD to be very grand and romantic

ice_blue

Hi Ham,

At first I thought the decoration on the AD is the same as what they had done on the wedding show thats why i book the ballroom until someone say in this thread then I know. I also wan my wedding to be grand and romantic bec this is once in a lifetime. How nice would it be if they can decorate on the AD as what I saw during the wedding show.

digdig

Hi Candy,

I think we just add some flower outside the reception area will be very nice liao. On the tables, i think they have some plates of rose petals.

ice_blue

Hi Ham,
I will see what I can do abt the decor. But I will have to see the AD set up first cos I have not seen the AD set up before.

Will share with u gals if I have any ideas.

le0i3

hi everyone here,

I'm new here.. I wish to ask is there alot of 2007 BTB here?
I wish to shortlist HIPV but not sure whether all my selected dates is fully booked..

Can anyone advise?

jesdreamz

Hi le03, think its better for u to call HIPV up to check as what ham ham suggested... And also their current promo might end anytime soon as Pauline mentioned to me before that the promo might end this coming june/july and revert back to their original prices...
hi ham ham and candy, i also want my AD to be grand and romantic leh... Think really must throw in some money to add more decor...Anyone knows if we can use our own florist instead of the one that HIPV use???

hots

hihi, me here again.

jesdreamz,

will it be ex if u hire own florists to decor yrself?

Maybe u can check with yr coordinator ba...

ice_blue

Hi Twinklestar,
Is ur coordinator Lilian, thought she left already and may I check with u whether did u sign up during the wedding show and did u sign any contract?

Hi le0i3,
I agree with Ham n jesdreamz that its better to call them up to check whether the date u want is it still available and if the date u looking for is availabe, u have to act fast. Hope u can get the date u want.

Hi Jesdreamz,
I believe all the BTB wanted their wedding to be grand and romantic. So maybe we have to decorate a bit. BTW, have u view the AD set up yet?

le0i3

I wish to ask whether anyone had her wedding held here aredy bcoz i juz went to a wedding dinner yesterday & was quite blur over their services so i wish to ask for opinions..

jesdreamz

Kalis, i mean engage own florist to do the extra decor.. cos i know a freelance florist who did my ROM decor and her charges are very reasonable to me... :)

candy, me have not view their AD set-up yet.. just relied on seeing jenny's AD pictures and the wedding show... But i know that the AD's setup will be different from the wedding show... and i also signed up at the wedding show and i did not signed any contract.. Just the signed the VISA slip for payment of deposit.. hehe..
Anyway, Pauline mentioned that HIPV will be preparing for the contracts these few weeks and they will give us a call once they are ready... And i also asked her if we can discuss about the perks when we go down to sign the contract and she said can...

ice_blue

Hi Jesdreamz,

I also have not view the AD setup also but i think its better to go and take a look bec at least we know how the AD setup looks like. haha I also have not signed the contract only signed the visa slip.

BTW, when is ur AD?

twinklestarzz

Hi Candy,

I was just behind you waiting for Lilian to serve us when you are paying the deposit at the cashier counter : )

I have a contract from Lilian before she left...but have not sign anything yet cause I'm thinking of signing it once I know who is the co-ordinator I am assigned to...

anakin

i was think to have my wedding @ HIPV but heard that they are going to renovate their crystal ballroom. Anyone know abt this? btw i when down on one Sat to check out the decor, it looks just so so only. the flowers does not look bright & fresh & i also notice most of the waiter is malays & the worst things is the foyer area is so crowded & the decor at the foyer area was so empty & it not grand at all. ppl any other hotel to recommend?

digdig

Hi Anakin,

That time i went to see 1 wedding, the decor and flower all very nice. the foyer area is also not really very crowded, but the decor at the foyer area is a bit bare, so have to fork out a bit

jon_erica

Hi Anakin

I have just checked with Pauline and got the confirmation that HIPV is not doing any reno at the moment. Where did ya get the info from ?

jesdreamz

Hi candy, my AD's on 18 Nov 2007... still along way... ;-p

Hamham : So the decor is fine except that the foyer abit bare?? At least i feel better now after your assurance.. hehe...

Kalis : The freelance florist charged me $300 for my ROM decoration which was quite recent.. The stuff she did was 1) decorate the railings of my venue with organza cloth and small posies at intervals.. 2) provided floral centerpiece table decor for my 6 guests tables... 3) Large centerpiece for my ROM table, loose petals, chair covers and decor, and an additional floral piece for my reception table..
I find her charges quite reasonable cause the other florists are quoting me $400 and above for the same or even lesser stuff she gave...

dearris

My AD is 20 Oct 2007.... is really still long way to go ...

Still waiting for the most recent bride or guests whom just attend the wedding in HIPV to post their feedback..

I am meeting Pauline next tue to sign contact...

hots

Jesdreamz,

Oh, that's reasonable. Believed everything is done up quite well & nice...

Hi dearris,

Remember to bargain for more stuffs b4 u sign the contract.

anakin

hi erica,

heard from the manager terri. Anyone hv met up with is manager kelvin, he is very detail in the whole wedding plan. i met him once, his presentation was very detail & also is a good planner. so i would want him to be my wedding manager to plan my big day. but i can find him now, any of u ppl know is he still in HIPV?

jesdreamz

Kalis.. my rom decor quite ok.. can say i am satisfied lar... so was thinking if we can engage our own florist to do up the foyer area, i definitely get her... hee..
My appt with Pauline to sign contract is on 23 June.. so long but no choice cos hubby is out of town next week....
Wonder if HIPV has engage more co-ordinators already since so many ppl has left... Pauline seems super busy!

anakin

hi ppl, anyone know where abt kelvin is in which hotel? i still still find he have a very good wedding planner just for me. if any ppl know where his abt pls tell me. thks. btw, the HIPV wedding team seem like some thing had happen, then why so many manager left? It must be something wrong somewhere. yo ppl think twice b 4 u sign the contract. things is cheap but might not be good, don't you think so. especially my AD is on end of 2007, i guess if i take on HIPV, i don't know how many manager will be changing hand over hand??????? so sad and its a sad sad stories......

digdig

anakin,

then u take pauline as ur coordinator, she been there very long liao, my coordinator is her. and i find she is very nice and friendly.

twinklestarzz

Hi Anakin,

Please stop speculating the negative things about holiday inn parkview without getting the feedback from the coordinators...cause majority of the BTB and GTB here has already sign the contract and you are making us worried for nothing..If Kelvin is really a good wedding planner he should inform you where is his whereabout...right?