Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

jon_erica

Twinklestar - I agree with you. HIPV is really ok and Pauline has done so many successful weddings before, and I believe my wedding will be in good hands under her. For all brides to be, do not worry. Let's not let other negative feedbacks deter us. Moreover, such feedbacks are isolated cases. So many brides had their weddings at HIPV before and almost none encounter any major problems.

Let us all look forward to be happy brides of HIPV and cheers to Pauline for taking up so much responsibilities suddenly and yet maintaining her calm and sincere service.

drizzlestars

Twinklestars,

Hello...guess what we are having the same AD at the same hotel except that I am holding a smaller tables of 16.
kekekekek

jesdreamz

hi.. i also agreed with twinklestar.. Like what she said, so many other brides had hold their weddings there before and HIPV is quite an established hotel.. not those newly built one.. so they already have their standard there.. So i guess their standard wouldnt suddenly drop so much... And Pauline is quite ok as well...

anakin

twinklestar, u hv a problem with me regarding the most of the manager have left HIPV. my wife have also get in touch with pauline and her feedback to me is that pauline is trying to rush things and also pretend to be nice to u, just want u to sign the contract only so she can meet her sales target. btw my friend wedding was handle by pauline and on the actual day pauline was not there at all and my friend was looking high and low for the banquet manager on some request, but they told my friend that they dont know and was not inform by pauline. So, if u r not happy with my sharing u can check it out on one of the Sat wedding and see Pauline is there or not. Remember this USE YOUR BIG BRAIN B 4 U START TO TALK AND NOT USE YOUR SMALL BRAIN THINK. THAT'S CALL PRAWN BRAIN. btw, if u r not happy with my forum, u can leave down your email or contact so we can meet up and settle this issues. i will be gald to meet up with u to talk abt the issues cause i m not happy with your comment to me! here i m telling the facts and there u take me as a bloodlyfull.
Don't worry no the nickname, i am able to track down you bloodlyfull!

daemonkoh

Ladies, pls beware!!

This guy obviously signed up a SB account to flame Pauline/HIPV and greatly recommended Kelvin Tay to be your co-ordiator. Read thru all his posts and you can see his plot. If he is so unhappy with Pauline, then y is he here in HIPV thread and asking should he hold his wedding here?!! (Refer to his very first post)

If i am not wrong, he is the same kelvin Tay whom start a thread to scold Pauline a bitch the other time.

Refer to the below link :

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/6/355645.html?1148824763
(Description, story and his crude tone on both threads are exactly the same)

I believe he is Kelvin, an ex-colleague with pauline or personally had a bad dispute with her and he used this 'bloodlyfull' way to stop us from signing up with HIPV.

Do not fall for his trap.

daemonkoh

Hi Erica Ong,

For your qns on the other thread " But come to think of it, if it was really the same Kelvin Tay altogether, would he be really that "uncareful" to register using his real name. "

Erica, i think becos he's 1st time user in SB forum hence didn't think of giving a nick when he registered and after the exposure by Assirac, he signed up another account and clever this time round to put a nick. Come to think of it, if he is really 30 over and furthermore a sale manager, by doing this... he is realy being shallow.

u ladies be the judge. I rest my case. Just feel sorry for Twinkerstar being threatened by a certain shallow and crude man acting like a hooligan in this forum. Can't help justified for her and also all HIPV brides to be..

bubblesoul

Hey Anakin

Dun use your BIG BRAIN to tok rubbish here. We dun welcome you here...please leave this thread. Dun have to use your ''bloodyfull'ways to stop all us from signing up with HIPV...Is useless,you understand!!! Want to act like a hooligan,Go to those KOPITIAM to act like one...more suitable for you and NOT IN THIS THREAD... if you are really 30over... your ways of doing is CHILDISH... shameful being as a MAN. Stop disturbing and theatening the ppl in here... you are damn free issnt... go and threaten a police officer... show off your hooligan action to them,they will appreaciate it and even will treat you for a coffee. To us... you are just a small fly. Your words is NOTHING to us!!!

jesdreamz

Poor twinklestar... Just ignore him ok...
By the way, usually your co-ordinator or Pauline wont be around on the actual day.. only the banquet manager will be around.. This is quite the norm.. Even Pauline has told me before that she wont be around on the AD...

vincegoldiechan

From wat I gather, it really depends on individual coordinator whether they would be staying around during ur AD.

They do need time off specially during weekends, some who have more time to commit will be able to go to their guests' AD.

Dont feel too upset la...

rgds
mdm heng

pinkbear

ya..on AD esp Weekends weddings, Pauline wont be ard..the banquet mger will be..she told mi tat too before my wedding...

not to worry gals, tins will be ok cos I tin Pauline did a gd job for mi..

cheers..

twinklestarzz

Hey gals..

We are just sharing some facts in this forum..we do not want to get into any agruement here or offend somebody like Anakin here...dun know why Anakin get so heat up here?

Hi Anakin,

Nothing personal here cool down..just a favour I ask from you did you see I said "please" and not commanding you...you can still continue to speculate any negative things here..well I can't stop you also...dun know how come you get so heat up?? Ya I may not be so clever than you to have Big brain but I am just staing the facts here and nothing against you..everyone just has different expectation for a coordinator that all...utimately we are all happy BTB and GTB..As for the details of what Pauline did to make you so heat up...I am not interested to know..I'll judge myself..thanks anyway for sharing..I would like the matter rest here hope this will not
affect the happy mood in this forum

hots

Anakin is jus creating trouble here... From the post he wrote, he's jus childish OLD Man. No point arguing with him. No matter wat, we r still happy BTB.

No time for his stupid nonsenses... Where got time to meet up with him to settle this issue?

He let me think of the famous Hongkong bus uncle.
R u in stress, Anakin????

Twinklestar,
Dun worry, no one will affect the happy mood in this forum.

babystarlet

hey gals,rem we were discussing abt the deco for the staircase?jus wanna share with u gals.yest me went to e bridal show at hotel phoenix,1 of their booths is of a floral deco shop,i asked abt the deco charges for staircase,they say min $100 and above.For $100,they will have 4 big posie at 2 ends and e beginn and ribbons and cloths along e staircase.I find it quite okie.so i asked if got more couples wan e same,will have more discounts?she says that can be discussed further.

i have another idea,maybe to save on money,i might tie balloons along e staircase,wat u gals think???
will it look like a birthday party instead???

hots

Hi babystarlet,

No lar, it won't look like birthday party. It jus how u decor with balloons.

No problem with that. If u like it then jus go ahead. Anyway its yr big day. Most importantly, u r happy will do. Isn't it?

Some couples wedding dinner do have balloons decor too...

jesdreamz

Hi babystarlet.. $100 seems reasonable.. Maybe we can all join together and get the bulk discount.. hehe...
As for the balloons... i feel abit informal..Like an engagement party... I think flowers and ribbons will be more formal.. But its all up to individuals bah... :)

babystarlet

my mum says dunwan balloons,she says not nice,doesnt look like wedding lol...she also prefer flowers and ribbons etc...

hi jesdreamz,no problem.any1 else interested?can also join and perhaps we can go see their shop or bargain 2gether.
this company will accept only if $500 or above,bec she explain to me,they have to go to e venue twice.1st is to see e venue and e staircase and e 2nd is on the AD,so if biz is less den $500,not really worth their efforts,which i think quite true.
anyway if all of us engage them,they actually save on e trip to go down to different venues and since e staircase is e same.heeeeeeee

btw their company is heavenstouch.

bubblesoul

Hi Babystarlet... $100 very reasonable. I am interested lei.... went to their website... quite nice leh.... The staircase issnt near to the crystal ballroom one? I cant remember liao.

babystarlet

hi Karen,i also find their price quite reasonable lol....
the staircase is leading up to the ballroom.
since their svc will start from $500,probably if there are 5 of us,den we can go negotiate liao?
heeeeeeee

bubblesoul

Hey Babystarlet

I didnt notice their the staircase lei... haha... think i have to drop by HIPV to look at it... Ya,we shall get 5 of us to negotiate with them. My AD will be 10th October. 4 more months...

dearris

I have just went down to HIPV to sign my contact.. basically is wat most of the gals get here.. which i have ask for it during the wedding show.

Today, the decor display outside of the crystal ballroom look nicer than what i saw the previous time (not at the wedding show..of cos) so i think they do a slight slight improvement though it is still plain..

I have check with Pauline regard the decor, she say we can check with their florist that they engaged about the cost. If the price is too ex.. we can enage our own florist to do the foyer area but it is not advisable to have our own florist to "add" decor in the ballroom... Maybe they will fight !! hahaha

Gals, maybe you could compare the price with the florist that the hotel enaged too cos they are doing for the hotel maybe they dun mind to earn extra ...

My AD is still more than one year to go ...

Anyone here is having 20 Oct 07 ??

garfield_glad

Received the receipt of the $2500 payment and think we would be signing the contract soon. But they actually got the day (date is correct) wrong! Sigh, just hope it was a typo error for them...
Will check with the decor! The $100 sounds fine :p but do they mind if our ADs different years...

babystarlet

hi dearris,i'm not sure who's their in-hse florist??and how much they charge??

hi glad,i ever posted this qs to e florist,they mentioned that can be dicussed further.

garfield_glad

Signed the contract yesterday..can't rem the name of the florist but it's all stated behind the contract.
The documents were quite comprehensive with the timeline, invitation card sample, the printers HIPV work with, and even the MC script. So I guess the next time HIPV will contact me will be 4 mths before the AD to collect the invite cards.
Oh and I asked abt the foyer deco. Pauline said that there won't be any leh
Only the flower centrepiece on the reception table....

ginger_lisa

Hi all BTB,

My AD is in Dec this year, any idea when will I be called for the preparation and food tasting? So far haven heard anything the new coordinator since my old one left, wonder if they will forget.

twinklestarzz

Hi Lisa,

Think you can call Pauline and liase with her ba..you can actually decide on the day of the food tasting (excluding weekend). My friend just has his food tasting in the ballroom..even though his wedding is next year in March..

hots

Hi Lisa,

No worries lar, still early for food tasting. As for my case my AD is on 5th nov this year. Invitation cards will be on August. I remember Pauline did told me abt food tasting should be 2 weeks b4 yr AD. And confirmation of how tables u r taking also 2 weeks b4.

If u r worried, give her a call to make sure lor...

ginger_lisa

Hi Twinklestar, Kalis,

I feel more assured after hearing that cos I somhow feel insecure. My coord. told me in Jun but now she left and never formally link me to other existing coord. And some comments here keep me worried.

I believe we all will have a wonderful time

hots

Hi Lisa,

No worries lar, give them a call. And make sure who will be yr coordinator. Link to one then any enquires u can call her/him. No problem one ok?

chase

Hi all HIPV BTB,

Anyone have any comments on Florence Ong (Wedding Coordinator)? Cos all seems to handle by Pauline. I will b meeting Florence to discuss abt my AD in 2007. Tink i will most probably b chosing HIPV but quite worried to see some negative comments here. Any advise on wat to neg. n look out for b4 i book?

hots

Welcome chase,

Hm, think Florence is new lar... Never heard abt her b4. No worries abt those negative comments. Remember to neg. one more nite stay in bridal suite, maybe waive of wine corkage charges...

chase

Thks for the advise Kalis,

Ya... tink she is new. Just call her for enquires but seem like she dun really noe much. My hubby say to wait for the tong shu to be out b4 we chose date than go down n book.

So tink i just have to wait 1st lor. Jus scare that the dates may b taken cos we intend to have our AD on a weekend.

Gals, Any idea when they will be having another wedding shows this year?

hots

babystarlet,

u r right, ask chase to book a tentiative bookin 1st but she dun have the preferred date then how to book?

Chase,

If u have a date in mind, y not book down the date 1st like wat babystarlet said.

dearris

Hi Chase,

You can go to look for a feng shui master to check the date you want.. they can give you date up to 2008...

I already get my 2007 date thru a feng shui master.

If not i afraid you might not get the weekend date that you want.

jesdreamz

hi chase, i agreed with Dearris... U can get the FS master to calculate a date for u manually if the tongshu's not out.. I also got my FS master to calculate my Nov 07 wedding date..... I think tongshu will only be out ard Oct- Nov 06 rite? By then, u may not get your preferred weekend liao since HIPV getting quite popular due to the promotion..

hots

Gals, anyone of u have finished yr wedding dinner at HIPV?

Care to share the details of how tables, range of ang baos given & whether its a loss, make or break even??

chase

Thanks for the suggestions. Will discuss w my hubby again. He say can ask FS master to select a date now but the date is best to be selected when the tongshu is out cos have to depend on the ba zhi of all the family members. I also not sure abt all these things lei... Hopefully dun have to wait too long. I also worried cun get the date i wan.

Tink will take babystarlet advise to do a tentiative booking if still no news by the end of the month. Anyway thanks for the advise.

babystarlet

hi chase,jus my view,a good FS master can tell the good dates based on the ba zi,instead of the tongshu.
wat i understand is that e tongshu is for general ppl.,not all suitable for e dates listed in e tongshu,still need to base on ur bazi.

dearris

Hi Chase, think u can tell the FS master the bai zhi of u two and tell him that u also want to consider both sides parents too lah..

i think he will give u some choice

hots

So quiet???

my colleague will be attending a wedding dinner tonight at HIPV... Asked him to help me see see look look and comments on the food. Hope the food is ok...

jesdreamz

Hi kalis & karen... I saw the wedding tonight... Went HIPV to sign the contract just now and so went to see the ballroom setup... Hehe..
The reception / foyer area do not have much decor but it looks clean and presentable lar in my opinion.. They have a reception table besides the main door and they also placed another table with decor in front of the main door, against the railing...That table they placed several stick-like lallang centrepieces on it...
As for the ballroom, the theme tonight is candlelight (according to Pauline).. and the ambience in the ballroom was quite beautiful with the dim lights and chandlier...

jesdreamz

I don't recall seeing much fresh flowers.. The main decor are mainly candles and they are quite big, not those type of tealight holders... The stage set-up also mainly candles... Flowers should have but not prominent... Hope that helps...