Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

hots

Hi swen,

I wish to see the pics u took. Pls send to me at [email protected].

Thanks in advance...

hushbear

the promo is taken off SB website. wonder how much is the package price now...

hi jesdreamz,
yeah, if u see any nice gown, we can discuss tog. are u going to the graceful image show?

doggiel

To those who have requested, I have responded to u.

We had excellent feedback from guests on the food quality, with special mention made to the shark’s fin soup, steam garoupa and apple mayonnaise prawns. On the other hand, we also had feedback from another gp food was ok, except for the cold dish and desert (yam paste). I managed to eat the cold dish and yam paste. For the cold dish, the pacific clams were too chewy and the desert was served not warm enough. So u may wish to take note. The overall service was ok.

The ambience of the ballroom was very nice, the chandeliers, tealights and dim lighting created a nice “Ballroom†effect. Ours was the crystal theme. But the cons are the pillars in the ballroom, which will block the view of the stage for a few tables.

u will love the long march-in. it was very memorable walking down the aisle with friends/relatives throwing flowers/party poppers at you

jesdreamz

Hi Swen, received your email liao.. Thanks.. I agreed with u that the ambience of ur dinner looks good... Nice viewing ur pics...

Hushy, i want to go for the graceful image show cos i find they have really nice gowns too hee they have those low-back types similar to divine.... But i will be away in BKK during that weekend...By the way, the review on the graceful image thread like abit negative...U going??
I drove past Tanjong Pagar stretch of BS that day and most of the gowns on the window display all seems very attractive.. So hard to shortlist the BS...

hots

Hi Swen,

Got to see yr pics... The ambience is great! I enjoyed viewing yr pics.

Hi Shinez,

Promotion is over. Now the price is weekends - $738, weekdays - $688 per table.

hushbear

hi jesdreamz,
i went down to their branch at tan quee lan street about 4-5 mths ago. their gowns are quite nice, but their packages are not cheap too. read the thread too, some say the designer, judy is good. i'll probably drop by for awhile.

yah, there're alot of BS at tanjong pagar. heard from friends, they are very hard-sell & won't let you step into the other BS, don't know how true thou.

hots

Hi hushy,

I'm signing with one of the BS at Tanjong Pagar. Had been recieving good comments from others who is siging with them too. I can say its a good experience with my BS.

There may have some BS that is very hard sell but not all lar. Depends...

Anyway, hope u find a suitable BS of yr choice and have fun!!

hushbear

hi karon, i agree with you that not all are hard-sell. which BS did u sign? how much is your package? right now only confirm on banquet. will search for BS end of this year or early 07.

jesdreamz

Hi karon, which BS did u sign up for??

Hushy : I think there is still plenty of time for us to search for BS as both our AD in Nov 07... Maybe we can go reccee BS together ya...

hots

Hi hushy & jesdreamz,

I signed up package with Santiago wedding studio.
Package is $2988. (Good deal)

If free, go into our postings at 'Santiago at Parco Bugis Junction' and read our comments?
For your info, Santiago had juz moved to Tanjong Pagar for a few mths. Previously was located at Parco Bugis Junction.

Most importantly, find a BS that u gals r comfortable with. Have fun okie?

hots

Hi Rusty_piano,

Ya, tot of selling my package that time due to personal reason but changed my mind. Think its better to go ahead as planned for my wedding.

judy_lsk

i see.. karon.. no worries, i am sure u wun regret!

just went for food tasting session yesterday... families commented food all very nice.. the server whom served us, so good looking, hehe.. met up with Shue.. very nice lady.. very happy to have her as my co-ordinator...

doggiel

hi babystarlet,

no lah, it is a dummy wedding cake provided by HIPV. i find it quite nice too : )

hi rusty_piano,

i've a very good impression of Shue too, though she was coordinating our wedding only towards the end.

oohlala

Hi Rusty_Piano

Me also going for foodtasting in Sept.
Yet to decide what dish to take.
Would you mind sharing what you tried?

bubblesoul

Hi Judy,how are you lately? Must be very busy with ur wedding preparation right... Oh,u went food tasting already... thats good. Will be my turn tomorrow leh.... hehehe... Hope everything will turn out great. Hey,mind sharing with us what you tried?

hots

Hi Rusty_piano,

oh, so u went for food tasting liao? Share with us the menu u tried out. My food tasting yet to come, only in Oct.

chase

Hi Swen,

I would like to take a look at your pics too. Can you email to [email protected]? Thanks.

Btw, is the promo really over liao? Cos i just got my date for AD. Anyone taken the 11 Nov. 2007? Sigh....

fuyutsuki

i attended a wedding at HIPV last mth and feel that the quality of food is generally quite good, except for the cold dish, ee-fu noodles and dessert. service-wise, ok lor but they serve cold tea, and soft drinks without ice, so take note of this! i personally feel that the first dish presentation was kinda long since there was no special performance by the waiters.

judy_lsk

Food tasting session for below 6 courses.

1)Cold dish - drunken chicken, salad prawn, japanese octopus, pacific clams, top shell
2)Shark's fin soup with conpoy and fish lips
3)Crispy Pi-Pa duck
4)Steamed Garoupa with superior soya sauce
5)Braised Sliced Abalone and Mushroom with lettuce
6)Drunken "Live" Prawns with Chinese Wines and Herbs

Our comments :
Drunken prawns very fresh, strong fragrant of the chinese wines and herbs.
Pi-pa duck very crispy for the 'pi' but the sauce is abit too salty for the elders.
Sliced Abalone very yummy but not enough for us, hehe.
Garoupa & cold dish ok too. (pacific clam quite nice) will take out the drunken chicken to replace suckling pig.
Sharkfin soup quite thick and nice.

Hope above helps!

judy_lsk

hi Karen(bubblesoul),

yes, very stressed lately.. too many tngs to be done and to oversee. too many customs which i have no idea how to follow hence very anxious now. just booked cakes for GDL for next month.

hope u can enjoy your preparation as much as possible..

fuyutsuki

hi rusty-piano, just take note that the quality of the cold dish may not be as good as during the food-tasting session. the suckling pig that i had was very fatty, japanese octopus and jelly fish also taste odd.

hots

Hi Rusty_piano,

Agreed with fuyutsuki... the food quality may be a bit different. Maybe u can remind yr coordinator abt that.

So, how's yr perparation? Invitation cards all done? Normally, when should we send out the invitation cards huh?

I've not done my guest list yet.... keke.

bubblesoul

Hi Judy and Rest of the Gals

Had my food tasting yesterday. Everything was great. Thumbs up for the service too. Judy,no handsome server leh... hehehe. The server who serve us,did a great job too...

Judy,just like you,i have no idea with those customs hence feeling kind of pek chek man... My GDL had fixed it on 23rd Sept. What about you? Btw,where you order your cakes? I have no idea at all man...

judy_lsk

hi Karon(hots),

ya, i oso agree due to the food quantity that they have to prepare.. i merely put comments on the feedback form : chef to maintain the same standard on AD.
Invitations mostly all done. going to post out end of this month. U may want to send out a month before AD, as for relatives, i pass them personally with cakes 1 week before AD cos want to wait for chinese seventh month to pass 1st. Guest list already done up but can only finalise when near to date..

judy_lsk

Hi Karen,

u know the name of the waiter? mine is Tony..saw his name tag on his uniform, hehe. He is quite
professional and served us with very hot tea, nice centre table piece and they even played music throughout the whole session.. quite pleased with the atmosphere. Tony even allowed us to go into the cystal ballroom to show all of our families and roughly brief us on how the arrangement will be like on AD.. very nice guy.

Shue bring us to view our bridal suite too cos i told her i have not seen it yet. She oso let us taste the in house red wine too.. as we had a brief discussion after the food tasting.

Karen, my GDL is one day before yours..22nd Sept.haha..how come food tasting and GDL all sooo close with you.. hee.. I ordered cakes from Choz leh..just call up and order and they will send to my place on my GDL day.. mines are western cakes.. u thinking of traditional or western?

judy_lsk

if anyone of u need a sample of emcee script can let me know. i spent alot of time and effort to do up one. quite detailed, base on the day's program.. u gals can actually edit according to what you want. (in chinese & English version)