Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

loveangel

i went to view the ballroom last Wednesday with FH. He likes the high ceiling but we're concerned about the 3 pillars at the side of the ballroom. Florence seems pretty nice and she told me that all the perks are negotiable.

I have made a tentative booking so now just hope that i can get my AD date soon!

bubblesoul

Hi Priscilla...
kao_welcome2.gif

FH and I also concerned about the 3pillars at the side of the ballroom at that time. But after some discussion,still signed up with HIPV...

1st meetup with Florence,seems pretty nice too. She is quite flexiable with all perks. I have asked for extra perks during collecting my invites... and she agree to it...

Which date are you looking at? Getting date for 2007 should be no problem. Some brides here even have their booking for December 2007 already..

judy_lsk

hihi karen,

had sent u an email.. thanks thanks..

Btw, Shue is the new business development Manager taking over Pauline and i find her good, responsible, feel real safe with her..

loveangel

Hi Karen,

i have made a tentative booking for 16 Sept 2007. Florence is holding the date for me but i have to confirm it ASAP. She told me that Sept 2007 is a popular month for weddings.

Is Florence going to be your coordinator?

bubblesoul

Hi Priscilla

My AD is October 10th... Hey,faster faster get ur AD date asap. Should be able to calculate the dates for 2007 liao. I think so...

Hmmm.... think Shue and Florence will pair up in my wedding preparation ba... Both of them are quite nice... feel real safe with both of them.

apple79

Hi Wan Jun,

if your date is a hot date or esp on weekend, you may like to consider booking early. Also not to forget that Dec is a hot month to get married. In addition, they are having promotion now or ended? You may like to check it out

loveangel

Hi Wan Jun,
i agree with apple79, you may want to consider booking earlier especially if you want Dec 07. December is a hot month for marriages and Florence told me that even for Dec 06, they're almost fully booked already!

Currently, the promo is still available...grab the chance and book before it disappears!

hots

I would like to transfer my package. wanted to postpone my wedding on Nov 5th. Anyone is interested? Must be curious y out of sudden wanted to postpone right? Cos my factory start producing without opening notice. (got it?)

Anyway, anyone helping me to solve the package? Pls email me at [email protected]

jesdreamz

Karon dear... factory start producing without opening notice?? Means u are P******t? If it is what i think, then gonna postpone to after the P??
Maybe u can ask HIPV if they can let u push back the date?

xris

My AD is on Oct and I realised that their last wedding is tomorrow and the next one is only at end of sept which is like abt a week to my AD. Can any kind soul share their ballroom pixs with me? I am looking at crytal, classic or candlenight theme, pls email me at [email protected]. Thanks in advance1

loveangel

i'll just like to check...for the free 1N stay in the bridal suite, is it necessary for me to stay the night of my banquet? Can i request to stay another night instead?

Cos FH doesn't want...he said 1st night must spend in our own bed together. *rolls eyes* Is there really such a "tradition"?

jesdreamz

Hi Priscilla, maybe u can check directly with HIPV co-ordinator cos it seems alittle uncommon... But u need the bridal room too on AD to rest during the late afternoon to evening period then u need to do your makeup & changing of your gowns for the night there too. So i think HIPV will consider that as 1 nite stay even if both of u dun sleep there overnite..

sky28

Can i check with u all whether ur package with HIPV is inclusive of complimentary usage of the projector or do u need to pay additional charges? Appreciate if u can share ur package perks with me by email me at [email protected]

sky28

Hi Priscilla, may i know who did u consult with for ur AD date? Is he/she good? Can recommend to me? How much does it cost? I'm looking for one too but heard some of them r quite expensive lor...i'm looking for more affordable rate bcos of the budget constraint lor.

hushbear

hi sky,
the projector is complimentary but depends on the availablity on your AD... just in case it's send to service, etc.

the usual perks are an extra nite stay, wine corkage waiver for 12 btls, extra invites. that's about it. best is to talk to the coordinator, florence. then u will know better what to ask for and what you really need.

hushbear

hi jesdreamz,
have you spoken to florence? she seems like a nice coordinator from what i read here. don't think they'll inform those who sign up with pauline right? hmm... anyway, not so worry as our AD is still 1 year away.

sky28

Thanks hushy! Actually i tried to liase with florence through email in e very 1st place but think florence is too busy already...so in e end all my email/calls are being forwarded to Shue lor.I'll try to talk to Shue again to get the perks then.
Btw, can i check, is it true tat the projector is supplied by HIPV supplier? The hotel itself don't have meh? According to Shue, their projector r supplied by their supplier. Tat's y she can't promised to let us use FOC lor...sigh!

sky28

Thanks hushy! Actually i tried to liase with florence through email in e very 1st place but think florence is too busy already...so in e end all my email/calls are being forwarded to Shue lor.I'll try to talk to Shue again to get the perks then.
Btw, can i check, is it true tat the projector is supplied by HIPV supplier? The hotel itself don't have meh? According to Shue, their projector r supplied by their supplier. Tat's y she can't promised to let us use FOC lor...sigh!

sky28

sky28

sky28

sky28

grievance_bride

My AD was last year, and i must really said that the promotion by HIPV for Year 2007 was very good, i remember when i enquiry regarding the wedding package last year with Pauline, it was about $768 for weekend....However, they don't have the date that i required, that why didn't sign up with them...

And now they are having a great promotion for $668 nett for weekend with free flow of beer somemore....

I am recommending this hotel to my friends who are getting married next year....

boogeyman

Shue just contacted me yesterday and she also sent me a email to tell me that she will be takeover pauline. Talk to her on the phone and find her rather easy to talk to. One thing i wish to highlight to all is that, pauline did promise me that duty free hard liquor can be use during the dinner, however i have double check with Shue, and she comfirm that their hotel does not allow duty free liquor as it is against the law. She is not sure why pauline can promise us this but think due to the different management style, she not willing to take the risk. So all of you better clarify this with your coordinator.

loveangel

hi Sky,

the FS master i consulted is my friend's Uncle...
He charged me $80 for AD, auspicious time & also ROM date. Gave me a computerised report on our Ba Zi and explained to us things. Even told us things concerning our career & health.

judy_lsk

how abt asking florence reg. the duty free liquor? cos i heard from Karen(our hipv btb), that florence is ok with it.

any update, do let us noe k.. thanks!

sky28

hi hushy,

did u sign ur banquet package at the current promotional rates? how many tables u booked for in your contract? u manage to get your extra night stay & waiver for 12 bottles of wine?
do share all these info wif mi ya..thks in advance.

How abt the rest of u all? how many tables u book? wat u all get for your perks?

jesdreamz

Hushy dear.. i havent spoken to Florence or Shue before yet... Probably because my AD is still far away... But hopefully these 2 new co-ordinators will stay in HIPV til our weddings next year ..:)
Think both of us can exchange pointers and look for a BS together.. Since we both like divine couture's style.. hehe... Any progress on your BS search so far???

Sky : I think the perks that most of us get here are quite similar to what hushy mentioned.
For me, i booked the crystal ballroom which needs a min of 25 tables, max 40 tables.

digdig

hi, i took the divine couture package now searching for PG for my outdoor/ overseas shooting. i got 25 tables, 2 nite stay at bridal suite, free flow of beer, 80% invitations cards, 30% carpark coupon,

sky28

hi ham ham,

The 2 nite stay at bridal suite tat u got is it subject to availability nearer to your AD? meaning u will only received confirmation tat your 2nd night stay is confirmed 2 weeks b4 ur AD?

When is ur AD? .. did u sign ur contract at the current promotional rates?

sky28

Hi ham ham,
Thanks a lots for ur info...It reali helps me a lots

Btw, who did u liase with? Shue o Florence? Is ur package inclusive of complimentary usage of LCD Projectors or does it stated as a clause in contract tat complimentary by hotel upon availability? Do u have to pay for the Corkage charge for Wine too?

My tentative AD is on 16/09/06.

digdig

Hi Sky,

my coordinator is pauline, she left liao, so now shue is taking over her. LCD projectors is upon availability and i pay for the corkage charge.

hots

Mine package is also $668 nett. I got 32 tables in crystal ballroom, free flow of beer, 2 night stay in bridal suite, helpers room for AD from 3pm-7pm, 300pcs of invitation cards...

sky28

hi ham ham,
u mention tat u pay for the corkage charge.. any waiver for say 10 bottles of wine that you bring in on ur own?

sky28

hi karon,
u got the 2 nite stay in ur contract.. how is it phrased/worded in your contract? Thanks for the info in advance ya

The help frm u all is v. much appreciated.

hots

hi sky,

it was supposingly one night. I asked for another nite when i was putting my deposit. Pauline cancelled the 1 and wrote 2 and counter sign on both my original contract and their copy.

loveangel

My AD is 29 July 2007...25 tables (in contract but actual is 35 tables).

As in the contract signed with Shue --
Free flow beer, 2 nights in bridal suite (within 3 months from AD, 2nd night subject to availability), helpers room (3 to 11pm), 25% parking & 75% invitation cards. Oh... and 2 reserve tables.

judy_lsk

Pls email me if there's any kind soul whom dun mind to exchange red wedding invitation cards for ivory cards provided by HIPV as i need the red ones for the elders cos not enough. Gold strings are already tied up nicely into the ivory cards for exchange.

Email : [email protected]

judy_lsk

hi babystarlet,

is it possible? cos i have already folded the ivory cards and tied up with gold strings..so i am hestitating to approach her..

However if my guest list confirm expand then i shall neg. with her for more cards then..

judy_lsk

hi jenny,

all my elders prefer the red cards. That time i chose more ivory than red. Lucky now i have requested another 20pcs of red from HIPV to be collect on my food tasting day.

jklim4642

anyone has a sample of the wordings (both chinese & english) to be written on the invite?

i wan the traditional wordings one.. thanks!