Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

assirac

Starlet, the wine from winebos is just slightly above 18 dollars per bottle. Per case you buy ... you can get another on consignment basis. I tot this arrangement is good enough, hence did not bother bargaining for wine corkage waiver.

Hmm ...would love to get a separate room for my coords .... not too sure if pauline can cater for that since I've already signed the contract. :p

jon_erica

I tried asking them before to decor the foyer and stairways with more flowers and those white organza cloth tied at stairways, but hor, they say nope....need to charge one....

When I asked my coord regarding the wine, he mention the wine from winebros start from $22+++. Maybe winebro have cheaper wines, but the prices for wines in the wedding package starts from $22 onwards. So not too sure whether we can select other range beside those in the list.

dearris

Hope to hear from those bride who is holding their dinner very soon to have their feed back on the food as they have just change their chef. And i remember reading about the chef dancing the macarena during the dinner. But i ask Pauline about it she said the chef already left. Look like that there is quite alot of staffs changing ... from the forumn, first i saw is terri, ..the chef.. i heard lilian too.

So i hope to see any feedback posted from the latest bride of HIPV.

As for the wine... i thought from the wines list, the cheapest is $22 ??

Eg.: If you ask for 12 bottles of wines wavier, you get a $15 wines outside.. then you buy $22 from the in hse wine dealer $22-$15=$7 X 12 = $84 so you have a saving of $84 ?? .. hee hee And if, i actually saw from the forum about get 1.5litres wines, your saving will multiply by two ?? :p

But of cos, it will be more troublesome lah ...

It is all depend.. but if they are willing to give it to you why not ?? Just in case, you want to buy your own wine ?? or your friends can bring their own wine !!

Ericia,
i also have the same reply for the foyer.
But even if the decor for the AD no need to be as nice as the wedding show, but at least it is not as pathetic as what i saw the other day when i view the ballroom with a actual wedding going on.
Anyway, it is also their hotel image that they need to hold. Tell them, they would also want our guest to consider them for their wedding venue, right ???

jesdreamz

hi ericia, did HIPV ever mention how much we must top in order for more decor at the foyer.. I would very much prefer the foyer to be better-decorated since its already so cramp and small.. The least they can do is decorate is nicely...

hots

Assirac,
U swop the helpers's room for one more nite stay in the suite? Yr coordinator propose or yrself?

Mi too, asked for one more nite stay in the suite but no swopping of helpers room for that. Helper room still remain 3pm-7pm for my AD...

jon_erica

yeh, me too. i would prefer at least a white organza cloth tied at stairways.....at least got the wedding mood....I enquire quite sometime ago, early this year, that time, Caroline (left already) told me there are charges and she will need to discuss with the florist and work out a package for me, so I guess they may not have a quote at the moment and may need to refer to their florist.

I actually liaise with 3 other coordinators before, Caroline, Lilian, Pauline before finally settling with Kelvin hee. Previously, it was $648 for weekdays, I din sign up....then they slash the prices to $668 for wkends....I hesitated awhile, but in the end still forego....then finally, they had this wedding show with further disc of $1000 !! Wow, thats a good deal, so finally grab it kekeke....hopefully, no more slashing of prices from HIPV....else will be "dui" like mad.

vincegoldiechan

Hi erica

I didnt confirm on HIPV on sun cos, my table too lttle, cant get the $1000 off, but i rest of the perks Kelvin had given me.. so now just finalise some details. But not firm tat i will take HIPV lar... Aiyoh, I super flicker minded.....

rgds

Mdm Heng

dearris

Erica, Lucky for u ! So you have get the date you want ??

Actually, my sister is having her dinner at HIPV too on Mar 07.

I think i will have a problem here .. cos 1/3 of my guest will feel bore ... same food ?? same theme ??

That why i am thinking of throwing extra money for more decoration..... But do not know buget will allow or not.

Never count .. dunnoe .. once count.. look like money is not enough ...

Beside dinner cost??
Bridal cost ?? $3500 ??
Video ?? $1500 ?
Photography? $1000?
still have wat ??

if Assume.. table breakeven, plus a few tables for mum... must at least $10k ???

sometime is thinking is it really worth to spend all these money ??

Actually i ROM donkey years ago .... 1999 ...

assirac

Hi Dearis,

I did a rough estimate for AD expenses

Bridal Studio = 3500 - 5000
Video = 800 - 1500
Photography = 1000 - 2000
Ang Bao + Misc Exp = 1200 - 2000
Wine + Liquor = 1000 - 2000
Wedding Cake? additional Decor? Invites Printing?
kekekeke

babystarlet

hi gals,previously i talked to winebros,they told me is $220 for a case of 12 wines leh....so per wine is less den $22.

hi kalis,those who changed e helper room got another night stay at e suite.thus e helper room is making use of e space outside e suite.so is urs e same?

i think the expenses of the BS can be cheaper if we willing to take e simple package and not topping up any more photos,heeee

hots

Babystarlet,
Nope, mine is different. I've got 2 nite stay in bridal suite as well as i get the helper's room from 3pm - 7pm for my AD.

jon_erica

Mdm Heng - Hi, can share what kelvin gave ya ? You can send to my mail [email protected], thanks !!

Dearris - My other costs are such :

Bridal - $2888
Video - $1080
Photography - $580
Wine - $540 for 36 bottles
Liquor - bringing in a few bottles, so dun need buy
Ang Baos - est $1000
wedding band - haven buy yet
Honeymoon - not confirmed yet

Everything is $$$, hope it still fits within my budget hee.

dearris

BabyStarket, is winebros the wine dealer whom is selling the "Jaccobs" wine ?? Thot that wine is quite a cheap wine selling in the suppermarket. Frankly, i have a few slips of the wine the other day at the wedding show. The wines that is selling at the other stall whom cheapest is like around 25 taste nicer. but i have to be honest i do not really know how taste wine. It is just personal preferences.

I was thinking beside saving cost. I am just hoping to serve a better wine at a cheaper price or the same price. Of cos, it will be more troublesome lah.

But i think that the idea of bring in 1.5litres wines is good !!

It look like most of us is getting the two nites stay and wavier of wines. Beside that, Anyone have better perk or extra perks than the above ???

Anyway, i cannot think of anymore perks to ask for...

better decor ?? more flower ??? more hamsome waiters ???? hahahaha ... better service and well trained waiter !!!

babystarlet

hi dearris,from wat i understand,winebros is the in-house wine dealer for HIPV.

hi Erica Ong,ur photography only $580,may i noe who u engaged???
btw my friend has a $100 lee hwa gift voucher to let go,let me know if u or any1 who haben get their wedding bands r interested.
if i dun rem wrongly,i think is 1 waiter to 3 table?i got to double-check with my hubby,think he rem.

jon_erica

babystarlet - i engaged calvin wong, a freelancer. met him last mth to view his works, me and bf were very satisfied with his shots and quality....and the reasonable pricing was a bonus

bubblesoul

Hi Jenny

Do you have the floor plan for the Long march-in including the numbering per table. I am doing up the guest list now. Can email me at [email protected] if you have.

By the way, the numbering for per table issnt done by HIPV or we have to instruct them?

pinkbear

Hi Karen,

I do not have wor..nearer the date they will give to you..you jus roughly plan who sit with who first...that enough liao..

numbering is done by them..but you can change accordingly per your request..

jon_erica

Everyone !!

Kelvin Tay has left. His cases will be handled by Pauline.

Just wondering what happened to HIPV ? Their staff turnover is so high and rapid.

jojijo

Sigh.....
I sighed up too early..Mine is $768 for saturday...In Jun06....Absolutely no perks....now my coordinator left....
With just 1 week to dinner, I've not confirm tables yet...
Why so many pple left HIPV..A bit panicky now..

assirac

Hi, I think it's usual for sales team to have high turnovers. As long as the service team is okay ... then no worries lar

jojijo

There're 2 wedding dinners tonight, in both Crystal ballroom and their Orchid Room..I went there to take a peep.....Decoration is pathetic..really pathetic...
...No fresh flowers, no ribbons, nothing...From what I remembered, it wasn't like that years ago when I attended weddings there...it was so majestic then..

ginger_lisa

My coordinator also left ... if not for this forum, I won't even know that she's leaving. Din even bother to inform us.

I was worried early on, and many of you asked me why ... sigh, seems like I'm not the only one.

I'm really worried about the status now, anyone who happen to have photos of the orchid room decorations, can email me ? [email protected]

dearris

Jojijo,

What is the theme that you saw tonight ??

YOur AD is just 1 week apart ?? Have you choose the theme ?? What theme have you choose ??

I think you better call them up and you should feed back to them regard the decor or what you want too. As you have not much time to your AD.

Hope to see your feedback here after the dinner.

Congrate and all the best to your Dinner !!

jesdreamz

Now i am getting worried after reading all the last few posts... Decor pathetic etc...
But i guess i will top up more $$ to the florist for nicer decor....
Jojijo.. what is the theme u saw? Maybe it is Zen theme cos the Zen theme looks really simple etc...

digdig

I got the $1,000 voucher discount, 30% carpark coupon, 80% invitation, 2 night stay at the suite, change 1 dessert to yam paste

jon_erica

Hi Ham Ham

Did you go for the wedding show ? You still got the voucher even though u din pay deposit during the wedding show ?

Rdgs

digdig

Hi Erica,

I meet up with pauline to discuss the banquet in may, but i cant go for wedding show. so meet her on fri and she said i got the voucher too

ice_blue

Anyone hold their wedding dinner in HIPV recently? Can share hows the service, food, lighting, decoration... etc.

ice_blue

Hi Ham,

I have already booked with them and my AD is on Dec 07.

My coordinatior left already and now I very worried dun know whos my coordinator.

Can I check with u, ur 2 nite stay, did u exchange the helpers room to 1 more nite or u still have the helpers room?

digdig

Hi candy,

My AD is on 29 Sep 07. I dun need the helpers room, so i exchange for 1 more nite for the suite.

What other perks u requested from them?

ice_blue

Hi Ham,

My coordinator left already and now I dun know who is my coordinator, I am so worried now.

I only paid the deposit and have not even talk about the perks bec I signed up during the wedding show and during that time there r a lot of plp so my previous coordinator said she will call me to discuss about the perks but she never call back n now she left already.

Can I check with you whether u sign anything such as contract bec I only paid the deposit and never sign anything. Is it still possible to ask for perks when i had paid for my deposit?

digdig

Hi Candy,

I discuss with pauline ard end of apr or beginning of may regarding perks and take a look at the ballroom. as Pauline took 2 weeks leave so wait till last fri then sign the contract at the same time pay the deposit. If is pauline, i think is possible to ask for perks. btw, on the wedding show, i think there include some special perk rite?

ice_blue

Hi Ham,

The special perk is the $1000 voucher, free flow of beer. Think its the same as what u have. Hope I can still ask for perks.

Recently, a lot of sales plp have left already and its seems like pauline is the one who handles everything now. She must be super busy.

digdig

Hi Candy,

she is super busy. how many tables u have and btw, u choose the long or short march in? have u choose ur BS already?

ice_blue

Hi Ham,

I have not confirm the number of tables I will be holding cos now its still early. Most probably I will choose the long march in.

I have not chose the BS.

How abt u? hw many tables will u be holding n the march in u choose long or short and hw abt ur BS?

digdig

Hi Candy,

My table is ard 25-30 (inclusive of 2 spare tables), i will choose the long march in as hubby said is once in a lifetime. for BS is divine couture