Ocean: My wedding at Hilton was fantastic. Food and service was tops from the banquet team and we received very good reviews/feedbacks from our guests... Though my wedding was on a weekend (Sat), and with all 3 ballrooms fully booked, we had no issues with the parking. Its probably because we had very understanding guests and maybe its also because we pre-warned our guests of the parking problem at Hilton. In our opinion, parking in orchard has never been an easy task. I am sure any drivers in Singapore will know that..
Ocean, I think you are just too stressed out and confused by what you want. You really need to clear your head, work out your finances/budgets & discuss with your HTB what are the important things that you look out for when selecting the venue for your wedding. With the list, compare against the hotels that you have shortlisted, and from there decide which hotel fits your requirement the best. Maybe this would work better for you...
Please pardon me for what I have to say next. But I have to agree with the other Hilton Brides in this thread that its really tiring & fustrating to read the same questions/concerns from you over & over again.
I hope you can understand that we are not against your posting in this thread... This thread is here so that all of us could share experiences and thoughts on wedding planning etc... Just that we can't understand why you are still considering Hilton even though you have so many concerns/issues with the hotel. We all feel that since you & HTB liked MM more then you should just follow your heart and have your wedding there. We all know that planning for a wedding is not cheap, that's why you should have your wedding in a place/hotel that really appeal to you.
Wendelyn: Hee.. I was like you too when I 1st received the little yellow coupons from Hilton. Very confused.. Well, good news is that you don't have to send it out to your guest. When its nearer to your wedding date, Hilton will change the yellow coupons to the actual URA/HDB Parking coupons. These coupons could be given to your guest on the actual day itself..
Blureth: Yipee! Thanks dearie for telling me how to bold my text... Haha...
Oh! I'm glad that your food tasting went well.. So what dishes did you select? Did you have the steam fresh prawns with sambal chilli? That's really good leh.. =P Aiyo, your wedding coming soon... I so excited for you leh.. Haha..
Regarding the gold string, I used about 2 packs for 150 cards. Oh! Just a kind reminder, please have someone help you with the cards... Cos its a tedious process... I alone did it for all my cards.. and I nearly died!
Haha..
Yeap! June is really nice... Very often I find her going out of her way/scope of work just to help us plan/have the dream wedding. Frankly I think Hilton is really lucky to have such an outstanding staff.. She is very delicated to her work and from the way she works.. you can feel her passion for the job.. You know that she is not just there to earn a living..
Hilton and URA parking is different lah.. Silly gal..
URA parking not managed by Hilton...
Aiyo, just tell Yap that you want more blink to the EG... Ask him to perform magic.. heehee... Btw, did Yap show you my EG & ROM dress? Its with them now... had requested them to help me dry clean.. But I forgot to ask if I need to pay for it.. Hahaa..