Hilton Hotel

Hi Coolqoo,

package for dinner is fix at $780, meet them once, going back to neg a better deal. Anything to share.

Hi Doreen,

sorry that i took so long to reply..busy looking for BS recently. I confirmed the package with Jac 1 mth ago

Hi Juv,

Congrats! U were saying that u confirmed with Jac 1 month ago & she is giving u 2 FOC barrels of beer + wine corkage for 30 btls? Is there any promotion package going on when u signed up with them? So when is your WD? : )

Hello Ryes
have not decided who to sign up with also...major headache..any recommedations?

Hi Dlim,
thanks... There was no package when i confirmed with them and according to my fren who went down recently, she said that the perks got lesser and lesser as the days go by
Hilton is revising their package soon... My AD is 11 Mar'06

Hi Juv,

I was surprised that Jac is giving u 2 FOC barrels of beer + wine corkage for 30 btls? When i went down, they didnt mentioned these to me.
Do u have the soft copy quotation from Hilton? Can u send it to me?

Yes, u r right. The perks are getting lesser & lesser & they r going to revise their package soon. Your AD is just one mth earlier than me!

Hello Ryes,

I replied your mail here ok...

I have went in to the thread & read abt WL & saw some good feedbacks from others as well. Managed to get the list of ppl who are friendly & provide
good services so i will try to get those staffs.

Lets see how is their services 1st. Btw, wat is the meaning of PS? Still cant figure the terms they use for PS. :P

HI Juv,

who have u shortlisted alraedy? I'm undecided between 3 - flamingo, siverlining and silhouette...

what's ur budget?

You sld be confirming your BS latest May if u are taking MTM...

Hi Dlim, PS =photoshoot

Dont worry ladies. Hilton has been in the midst of "changing their package soon" but never have. So just chat nicely to the coordinators and I am sure something can be arranged *wink*

Yup i agree...just ask nicely. The latest i heard from my fren was the max they can extend for wine corkage is 24. She tried to ask for more but June just said that those who got it are lucky...

my case was the projector, my cousin got the waiver but i have to pay...the reason..new policy..so no choice lah

Hi Ryes, i was highly recommended Precious moments have yet to visit them...budget ah..wan to keep it at 4k first...knowing i will add photos later

hi everyone...

sorry for the late reply...haven't been checking the forum cos too busy @ work.

Yup...I've confirmed with Hilton and signed the contract. June's really nice...shouldn't be a prob. I also have to pay 4 projector due to new policy.

Juv...you know what's the price range for Precious Moments?

Hi timminbuzz, all i know is they have a standard package at $1995 but does not include outdoor shots... must add anot $150 for outdoor. Heard that they have very good service though

Goodness, Hilton's thread is like a ghost town. If its anything to go by the cooridinators had better buck up and improve their service. *LOL*

why dont u email hilton directly, cool? or call June at 7372233. dont think hilton does wedding shows nor are any planned for anytime soon. they are quite exclusive. prettychichstuff, 20-25 tables you are looking at either vista room or Inn of Happiness.

yup i contacted her already. anyone holding their weddings at hilton soon ?
vista room looks ok but inn of happiness has a funny layout.

i havent started negotiating with them on perks. but my table only 20 to 25 so maybe they wont give me any additional freebies. so sad. =(

hi cool

mayb u wanna contact june - hilton banquet mgr direct @ 67372233 to chk w her for more details info...
285466.gif

hi prettychicstuff...

I've booked with Hilton already and having my wedding in June06. Heard frm a friend that they've revised their pricing. Not sure if that's true.

hi timmin. i heard they increaisng their prices by 30 bucks each session. anyway, im thinking of booking my AD with hilton after qing ming. but about 20 to 24 tables. what perks did u negotiate with her ?

Hello everyone, I m new in this thread
Am considering Hilton as my Wedding venue..
and had called June, she confirm they will b
increasing the price to 850 nett for wkends..
starting from 01 Jun 05

gosh ... 1st of june ah , thats like tmr right ? i think we shd check with them on whats their revised rates.

hi everyone...
sorry...I've not checked the thread for quite a while. =)

prettychicstuff...So did u make a last minute booking? cos the increase is quite a bit. I'm having min 40 tables, so the perks r a bit different. Wat's ur e-mail?

Im a newbie in this thread. My AD will be in May '06. Just confirmed with Hilton and will be signing the contract by saturday. Can I check with any ex Hilton brides or any Hilton BTBs whether there could be a mixture of chinese and muslim tables in the guaranteed tables?

Thanks a million!

Hi everyone...its a long time since i came to this thread...

Krissie..u can have a mixture of chinese and muslim tables....

Hi prettychic,

I will be taking the old rates ($780 nett/table) as I have been negotiating with June 2 weeks ago already. But now the rates have gone up by $70/table. How abt u?

Harlows Juv,

Just to confirm, when they write in the contract that I have 28 tables, I can have 26 Chinese Tables and 2 Muslim tables at no extra charge rite? Im worried coz some hotels, don't allow such a mixture...Sorry so naggy...just want to make sure
Thanks so much!

I am not too sure about the weekdays rate but shld oso increase quite a lot... will be meeting june this weekend and she said she will honour the old rate for me if I can decide to sign with them by 1st week of june...

Can I chk with you gals how much deposit I have to pay if I plan to have 20 tables?

Hi Krissie

Can I chk with u wat r the freebie u negotiated with June? so u r taking the grand ballroom? wat the themes available nw? Thanks

Harrows Joanna,

You would have to put a 4K deposit if you were to confirm with Hilton. As for the freebies i got, its not alot as compared to wat the other gals are receiving. I only negotiate for a 10 person food tasting instead of 6 and an additional nite in the bridal suite (But its subjected to availability). I tried to get the projector fee and wine corkage waived but June refused. So no choice lor...I will be taking the grand ballroom.

Themes wise, I have not confirmed as of yet coz its still a long way before my AD. The old weekday rates are attractive at $680/table, u got a good deal. Anyway, when is your AD?

Hi babes,

I have also signed up with Hilton. just a suggestion when u are negotiating is to look at what u really want and what u can do without. I gave up the anniversary meal voucher, cake and champagne in suite for more carpark passes, beer, corkage waiver and cards. So ... just do some trade off to bargain for things u really need. I believe if we are taking the old pricing, the leeway to bargain for better perks are rather limited since it's a $70 bucks increase per table from june onwards.... good luck!

Halo Krissie

Thks for your reply. Oh 4k is a lot of $$, but we can neg. lower, can we?? However, I wish to ask for waiver of wine corkage cos I thought of bringing my own wine but heard tat hilton no longer waive projector charge (new rule in 2006).

My AD is Oct/06, planned to take the vista ballroom during wkend...

Hi Val Lee

Appreciate ur valuable feedback..
so hw many wavier of wine corkage did u neg for? it sure is a gd bargain if we can get the old rate cos the increase is a bit too much...

Btw, when is ur AD and how many tables u having? in which ballroom?

Congrats Val Lee

Heard tat the grand ballroom will b jus nice for 35 tables. no blockage...

So wat abt the wine corkage waiver? I m afraid I wun get such gd deal cos I prob onli have 20 tables...

Hi Joanne,

Not many ... only 24... june is very tight on the perks she can offer due to the potential price increase when i placed my deposit with Hilton 2 weeks back.

Sorry for the duplication Val Lee cos i thought it din get thru...

Oh icic.. so once I confirm the date got to pay deposit?

hi joanne. u can pay deposit via credit card or cash. i heard that for new ppl asking for prices, june will quote the new price. however, if u enquired about the costing b4 and she gave u an official quote, hilton willl honor the old quote if u sign before the "expiry date"

Thanks prettychicstuff

Yep, I racky for the prices some time in April so June is honoring me the old prices.. luckily..
So r u a hilton bride too?

Hi Val,

Your perks are so attractive...Im so envious...wish I could have the wine corkage waiver as well...So u manage to get 2 barrels of beer FOC?