Hilton Hotel

Sorry Krissie, typo error shld b Oct 2006.. pai say pai say...
haha.. me oso very kiasu to book the dinner so so so early.. so when is ur AD?

Thanks Teresa

I have rec'd ur link and saw ur photos.. wow really awesome then I wanted to ask if ur evening is the same as ur main gown except with the floral designs?.. its very unique.. where is ur BS?
Haha, at least ur effort is being paid off but sometimes ppl can play u out at the last min..

Hi Joanne,

Hehe...no worries...no need to paiseh lah...my AD is on 5th May 2006. Having it in the grand ballroom. U signed ur contract with Hilton already?

Hi there Teresa,
I would love to see ur wedding pics as well, can u kindly forward the link to [email protected] a million!

Hi Joanne,

My wedding & evening gown is different, except for the mandarin collar. My theme is oriental mah...My wedding gown is full of lace, embroidery & crystals, whereas my evening gown has handpainted flowers wuth beads. My BS is Feline Bridal.
Yes, ppl do play me out at the last min, but i do not have to pay if I didn't utilise the reserve tables.

Oh Theresa.. icic.. so u like mandarin collar... but i must say tat the evening looks very nice and elegant.. but u hv one more red one right?
Yep so its beta to hv some reserve..

No lah..not particularly like mandarin collar. but my parents & in-law veri conservative so can't choose too revealing dress. Somemore I have no "assets" mah..Ya, I have a red cheongsum for tea ceremony at my parents' place. But since my in-laws didn't have a chance to see it, I wore it again when sending off guests.

I think it's better to invite more guests than your tables. Hotels can accomodate last min requests for more tables, but definitely not lesser.

Hi Theresa,

Thanks for the link...u are a pretty bride...u look very young as well...
Notice ur oriental theme, all ur gowns have the cheongsum touch..

Agree with Krissie.. U r a beautiful bride.. cos u hv tat oriental touch in u...
Yep will heed ur advice.. but had yet to draft out the name list yet cos still long way to go...

Thanks for your compliment. Btw, I've passed my mid-twenties already...Think I'm the only conservative bride nowadays...

Val lee, I've sent the link to you already.

I started compiling my guests list abt 2 mths in advance. What I did was to compile my guest list with their contact no., email, addr etc.

Then I'll start calling them & tick them off if they're unable to come or not certain. I'll only count the number of pax CONFIRM coming. Later on, when there are more pax, I can still let June know to arrange the necessary.

But often than not, when someone is uncertain about attending, it's definitely 100% sure that they would NOT be coming. It's just that they r too embarresed to reject u out front.

I just wonder whether any of you have seen the 24th level "ballroom" Inn of Happiness at Hilton. Appreciate if you can give me your comments. As I have just met up with June earlier.

Hi Hazel,

I haven't seen the Inn of Happiness. However, a colleague of mine will be having wedding there end of this yr. Heard tat it's very oriental look with a bridge. Should be something special, compared to the normal ballroom. However, heard tat it's not pillarless.

Hi Hazel

I did went up to tat IOH to take a look.. its very oriental looking with big red lanterns and bridge as mentioned by Theresa.. I personally feel tat it looks quite old n run down...
How many tables will u b having?

Nice advice Theresa
will be taking note of tat.. hehee n hope tat i can make mine as successful as urs...
However, ur pics is fr GBR so any comments on Vista cos I will be taking tat..n I was considering the red rose vine theme as well..

Hi Ryes,

I've emailed u the link. Btw, u spell my name wrongly.

Hi Joanne,
I've taken a peak into vista room, but at that time, it was not decorated. The ceiling is much higher than GBR and it has chandelier. Looks more grand. And it's pillarless too. Personally feel that it'll look better with white roses theme cause the whole feel is more classic & grand.

Hihi Theresa

As my tables is ard 20 i got to use Vista but personally i feel tat it had a cosy feeling.. I had saw deco of red rose in Vista last sat cos happen to hv a wedding there, it was nice.. however cannot visualise the white rose theme lei.. dunno how it will look like? u saw it b4?

Hi Hazel,

I share the same sentiments as Joanne on IOH. As IOH was a Chinese Restaurant previously, it looks pretty cheena...and the place looks really old and dilapidated..but I seriously think u should go and take a look at IOH urself as there are many brides who fell in love with IOH the minute they saw it...I guess its just a difference in opinions.

Hi Theresa and Joanne,

I would love to see the white roses theme as that is the only theme which I missed out...and I do agree tat the red rose them beats the yellow and pink roses theme anytime..

U mean the vista room have chandeliers? and a higher ceiling? sounds so grand..too bad i got too many tables for vista room...So Joanne, u signed ur contract with June already?

Halo Krissie

I hv onli seen the red rose one so far.. the other 2 is based on pics June showed me.. but difficult to visualize... I think the red rose is most popular among the 3...
I did noticed the high ceiling in vista but dun remember any chandeliers... I've got the contract fr June and will b signing this wkend..

Good day Joanne,

Yeah, think the red roses theme looks the best..u try to check out the ballrooms again this week to see whether there are any other themes. So have u shortlisted ur BS yet?

Hi Krissie

I will try to make an appt with June this wkend cos she is quite packed and c if I m lucky to view others themes in the ballroom...
I already hv a BS, Seletar Broadway cos jus had my ROM on Mar 05 and they provided me with make up, hairstyle and a dress.. together with my FH blazer..

Hi Joanne,
I only saw the white roses theme on the photos that the florist shown me. I think Vista has 1 or 2 chandeliers, if I'm not wrong.

You can ask June to let u know when they have a wedding using that theme. Overall, it's better to c the actual set-up rather than the pics

hi guys sorry i MIA for a while. i just checked out my friends' feedback who did her AD at hilton a early this year. she said red roses is the best decor. so i think i will go for it , or hopefully, if hilton comes up with better ones next year, then good la

hey Theresa, (opps, paisay abt ur name)

I love your gown so much! So nice leh.

I must go and find out when there's wedding and pop by to take a look at the themes

hi theresa... i am interest to see your gown.. u mind sharing? i intent to use feline bridal.. but have not confirm yet.. can PM me?? thanx!

mine will be at GBR on 2nd Dec.
Theresa, can i see ur pics? Pls PM me.
Hi Ryes, nice to see you here. Have u confirmed ur BS already? btw, i've signed up with O Studio for PS n AD photo n video.

Hi Ryes,

Thank you for the compliment. I presume u r talking abt the evening gown with the flowers rite? Tat gown is in fact OTR from Feline Bridal

Hi lorri,
Thx! June was my co-ordinator, but she's not around on my wedding as it was her off day. Anyway, the people from Hilton on my AD r all well organised and helpful, so I have no complaints.

It seems that one of the supervisor even know one of my relatives!! Such a small world!

Hi Andrea, I've sent u the link already.

Thanks Theresa

You looked so radiant! Glad to know that the Hilton staff are good. I only liaised with June, and she doesn't seem very obliging when i asked for more stuff. I didn't even get to look at the bridal suite, while the banquet managers of other hotels included a tour of the suite in their presentation.
How's the suite, Theresa? Did you manage to get an extra nite's stay?

Hi Andrea,

Thank you for the compliment.

I didn't get to c the suite too. Hilton does not have a bridal suite. Their's is more of executive suites that are situated at the end of the corridor on all levels. Mayb tat's y June didn't show us, caused it's available for all guests, not only wedding couples.

Well, not to worry. Initially I also feel she's not too obliging. But it's better to tell u up front rather than say she'll check but come back to reject u again. Anyway, nearer to ur wedding date, she'll take the initiative to contact u & make all the necessary arrangements, so u dun have to worry too much. Guess different hotels have different working style. Perhaps other hotels doesn't have a wedding set-up room for u to view everything at one go?

The suite is good. It has a living room with an adjoining bedroom. It's very spacious. But because it's not a bridal suite, the look is more executive.

I didn't managed to get an extra nite, cause my wedding is on a Sat & Hilton says most of their business guests arrive on Sun so they can start work on Mon. But they let me have late check-out till 3pm.

woh... long time din come in lor

tis thread active again... so happi!!!
291350.gif

any new hilton brides?? any info for me to update??

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">No. of Tables</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Co-ordinator</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">theresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">48</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">01/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sadnil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inn of Happiness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">38-40</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">10/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">dodo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">25/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">rosewood</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sun96</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-35</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akemi15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vista Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SK2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-36</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/02/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">rainne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font></td></tr></table>

Hi ladies, I just signed with Hilton for my wedding in Oct 2006. HAAA...kind of kia su..but can't help it..my is the hot date. I was there on a friend's wedding and was impressed by the set up. June was my coordinator.she was nice and friendly and I managed to view the suite room as well..and get some other stuff. The suite is not that superb but I think my FH and me won't be having any activities cos we will be biz counting ANG BAOS so we not particular about that. 1 sad thing was I dun get the wine cockage waived!

Other than that, day room foc (2-7pm), 2 flavours of my choice for my guests, car park 25% coverage.
Have to open mouth and ask lah...they normally won't tell you they can give it to you...

Please remember to arrange to meet up with the coordinator with the actual set up of function room or hotel. This is when you know if the tables are close to each other.

Been to Amara Hotel, the tables are so close to each other that the guests' complain...but no doubt about it..their suite was better than Hilton lah...kek kek kek

Hi Dlim &amp; Sun96,
I've sent the link to u already...

Hi CAT,
I didn't know tat Hilton has changed so much of their package.
My package only incl.
- 1 favour for guests,
- 1 suite for couple,
- free flow soft drinks &amp; mixers,
- complimentary 3 barrels of beer,
- free cockage hard liquor &amp; 2 cartons of wine ,
- free food tasting for 10,
- 75% invitation cards,
- 25% carpark passes,
- light dinner for couple anniversary dinner
- free usage of projector

I didn't request for a day room cause my helpers dun need it.

However, my package cost was cheaper, even though it was on a Sat.

Theresa, can I take a look at your photos too? Thanks! its [email protected]

Would I also be able to find out if Hilton will give us one free Large Portrait Blowup of couple? Some hotels do that. Also, how did you arrange for the additional wines (if required)? Did you buy from hotel or wine wholesalers? Which is easier as an option? Thanks!!

hi tanya ... im a hilton bride to be too. for wines, they recommend their own wines - cost about 25 +++ , if waiver of corkage, they probably do it for only half ur tables.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">No. of Tables</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Co-ordinator</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">theresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">48</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">01/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sadnil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inn of Happiness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">38-40</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">10/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">dodo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">25/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">rosewood</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sun96</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-35</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akemi15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vista Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SK2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-36</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/02/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">rainne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27/03/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">prettychicstuff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vista Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">June</font></td></tr></table>