Hilton Hotel

Valerene: I think you can negotiate with them to take 28 plus 2 reserve table. If the two reserve table nt use that day u no need to pay. I remember asking before i signed up. However in the end I cannot even hit 28 table so I take the smaller room.

Hi Sunnyham... really? Can have 28 tables then 2 reserve tables.

June kept saying no to me.. but then again it's still early to judge how many tables I need. But I have a very high probability of only need 28 tables.

Sapphire05: I actually got my package at 28 plus 2 reserve table.. but mine is on a Sunday. If yours is on a saturday, maybe they are less willing to give in. Just try asking again ;D

Hey girls, i need help.

has anyone talked to the hotel coordinators about the music copyright thingy? i keep seeing ppl on forum saying hilton is quite strict on this issue, is that true?

like will they have a list of songs ready for us to play for the reception?... hmm..

thanks in advance =)

adelineeee : Yes Hilton got a list of music for your selection. However as long as your CD is original, there is no issue using your own songs.

The only thing they are strict about is the photo / video montage. If you need songs to be embedded in the montage, they will need you to apply license from COMPASS.Or,you can play the montage and play the songs from the CD player then you do not need to pay for the license.

Hope that helps !

Sunnyham: thanks thanks. i feel better to know that at least they accept original CDs. But do u happened to have the list of songs hilton provides? If have, can fwd to [email protected] ... if not its fine ;)

Thanks for ur reply ;D

Hi missmao, sorry just saw the message, just send u the list.

hi, i am planning to hold my wedding in hilton. but i am worried that i will not be able to cover the cost as i heard tt most pp will only give 100 dollar hong bao. those who get married there, are you able to strike a balance? thanks

simplelife, it really depend on the menu u took and the group of pple invited.

Lee family, they have their own song list..but we can choose to use our own CD as long as its original.

Hmm.... but sunnyham say there is a list.
Can i have the list please? thanks.

Anyone know when is hilton wedding show coming up?
The last i know is sept then got delayed then no news.

hihi everyone, new member over here. thanks for posting alot of useful info over here. (just gained the "BTB" status recently..so still very blur about many things. stressed stressed)

btw sunnyham, i wonder if u could share Hilton song list with me too? many thx!! pls PM me at [email protected]

Saw this string of conversation concerning Hilton Hotel. I am new here and apologise for "eavesdropping" and interrupting in your conversation.

My fiance and I are shortlisting Hilton as an option for our wedding. For the day that we are looking at, the dinner slot has been taken. I will like to seek advice on how the quality of wedding lunch is at Hilton. 8 course lunch with one item being the Jasmine Tea (?).

TIA.

Happy Holidays!

Hi Sunnyham... Ive PM-ed you. Thanks alot.

Hi Missmao & Sunnyham, you are right. My wedding day is on a Friday so June wasnt flexible.

Hi all BTB,

I am a Hilton BTB. Does anyone have any good reccomendation for JP?
My AD is in Oct 2011. When should I start searching? Is it too early/late to do so now?

Appreciate for advices!
Thank u!

have emailed you all the theme & song list

i personally don't really like the themes offered, what abt ur?

I'm hoping to request for a change in theme, hopefully the additional cost wouldn't be too high..

anyone managed to nego with them for free flow beer? seems like it's quite hard & the lady suggested to trade 12bottles of wine for 1 barrel of beer.. is it reasonable?

my sis just had her wedding ytd at hilton, her theme was green apples too. i think it looks really nice! its not too white, and the green compliments it nicely.

oh ya, also to mention, the food was great! and portion was big too, me n my younger sis was so full by the time we reached the 5th dish!

Hi Shanna, really? Wow I m so happy to hear that. Was pretty worried because I went there to view the wedding setup in Jan n was quite disappointed that the reception was very plain and too white. Do you mind if you cam show me some photos of your sis wedding? Congrats to her!!

oops, reception wise, i hv to say, it is abit plain, nth fanciful, but i think not much of a issue ba, since the guests will be mingling arnd, chatting. i think more impt is the ballroom. hehe. btw, my sis ballroom is paranoma(i hope i spelt correctly)cos she hv only 15 tables.

anyone actually had any issues with the paranoial of the "suicide" issue?

im considering hilton but dunno if there's anybody whose bothered by it?

jetwedding: think its depend on individual bah.. initial i'm bothered like you now.. but in term of package and & budget and capacity, min table is all within our needs & budget.. so my htb & me finally managed to convince ourself and our parents..

actually like what i share in 2012 BTB thread.. same thread with Shanna,
"every hotel has its own story for some 'incidents' in the past, be its wedding related or not.. it just happen that this case is the most recent cases and later follow by the bride's suicide and this is why parents have deep impression against it..

since this is your event,you are paying for dinner, and its within your budget, so just go with your heart.. "

if it really bother you, then i think better think carefully..

hilton had already confirmed with me that the 10th floor bridal suite will not be used as a bridal suite anymore.

Anyway, u can just joke it off with ur frens lor. To me ah.... sometime i just say, "oh... my husband dun smoke" then they all laugh.

To some mean peoples, i shoot them say. "Aiyo, i not scare. Why u scare. U dun come la, but hong bao must come"

I think u must first tell urself that it is ok first before u can persuade people to believe in your choice. If yourself think that it is a bother, then i think u might need to consider other choices.

To those who got married 5 to 7 yr ago hor. they usually will tell me. Why hilton, super exp leh. Then i will jokingly say maybe is the incident lor.

So everything will ends on a light note. I think u must show people u dun care then they wouldnt bother also.

evelyn and leefamily: which ballrooms did you gals get? i saw on some posts that the grand ballroom has pillars and has L-shaped march-in.. true?

I am getting the vista coz i only have about 20 - 25 tables =)

Small pillars which isnt even worth mentioning and long L-shaped march in

thanks leefamily...

im quite mesmerise by the grand ballroom though..i think i'll be popping by to take a look..cuz im looking at ard 30-33 tables..

able to share what did you bargain for? e.g. free flow beer, 1 bottle wine/table.. izzit easy to nego with the coordinator?

everything at the wedding show but no free wine.

Mine was quite a different case coz i paid the old price as i booked very early.
So not much perks

jet wedding:my parents n my sis' in laws werent actually bothered, like what binary mention, every hotel hv their "stories" maybe some we dont even know of. but to be honest, their service and food is good, so i think dont be bothered by it if u really like the hotel.

JTS, my sis' bridal suite is on the 7th floor.

jetwedding: when is your AD?
i having the main ballroom (a sat dinner with min 40tables).. think you are in bet the main ballroom & paranoma room.. think have to ask to reduce the min table for min ballroom or if you are having lunch, then it might be easy to nego bah..
main ballroom will have 2-3 pillars.. package offer is quite comprehensive.. think its no much room to nego..

think my package is same with Lee Family.. i dun remember the details liao..

in general, pls go for hotel site visit during normal day and have idea which hotels you want/shortlist, and book during wedding show.. so hotels require immediate booking with deposit pay.. so have allowance of 1 weeks to think before committing to it with deposit pay..

i have been to many wedding shows from various hotels.. its seems like wedding show package is very attractive than normal package..

Wanni, my wedding is not gg to be held at hilton, was just giving comments on hilton after my sis wedding that is held there.