Hilton Hotel

Hi Valerene, my VG used royalty free songs to sync with the morning express highlights video and it was acceptable. But for my childhood montage, I insisted on my own songs. So I bought the original CD and played seperately. So far nobody noticed and timing is good. The AV men are quite pro and helpful. But take note they are non-chinese.. so I pasted very clear notes on the chinese CD cover on which track to play.

Hi All.. I can understand the agony and anxiousness that all of you are going through now. I was a Hilton bride and had my wedding at Level 24 6 months ago too. How major is the renovation? They had a renovation of the pool area before my wedding too and I came to know about it after I signed the contract as well. However, though the renovation was completed before my wedding, the reception area outside the room was not that done up. What my HB and I did was to distract our guests' attention with decorations done up at the pool. Everything turn out well..
Perhaps you gals / guys might want to consider about it? Check where are the affected areas and think about how to do up other parts?

Loewe: Did Hilton change their rules/policies? The pool area was closed for my wedding and I had the whole area... quite private and cosy... Did you check with them on this again?

Rachel told me that the pool cannot be closed due to some hotel guests complained to the hotel management and as such, they don't want to recieve future complaints. So they cannot close the pool for my AD as well.

melwood: what are the counter proposals from the management then? I mean I can understand where they are coming from but it is also not too fair for the couple to compromise jus for the hotel's convenience? Couple took up the package coz of the private area... isn't it?

ok....
but thur till now is too long right. Haiz...
Are they normally like this?

How long do u guys wait for their reply?

I emailed June on Thurs evening and saw the out of office notice.Then Fri evening Rachel called mi.
Maybe u wana give them a call if its urgent? Could they overlook ur email?

Hi Lee Family,
usually they quite prompt in replying me esp June unless she's out of office. Even if so, she will reply me the very day she return. They could have missed ur email. Just give them a call?

i spoke to rachel and she mentioned that they will be opening a restaurant by the pool side, thus no longer allowed to have wedding by the pool.. also, the sliding glass door on-looking the pool will be replaced with an opaque wall..

I am meeting the coordinator.
Any advice on what i can request?
Anyone tried requesting for a helper day room or an additional bridal suite night?

Ya, so its not just renovation but they gg to open a restaurant at the poolside which seems like will "eat " into the space that is meant for the cocktail reception. And Im not sure if they will be removing the projector screen at back of the ballroom or not. Will confirm with June.

Grace if u din mentioned, I din even noe abt this, they didnt even contact mi and tell mi this. Haiz.

1st not closing the swimming pool, nw open restaurant.. really dunno whats next.

from private to more n more public..

>littlewoman Anyway I was not very particular about the pool thingy but my wife was quite disappointed, but luckily there isn't any guest around during my AD, so more or less it was like a private event.
>Lee Family Rachel did give me an additional bridal suite stay plus helper room until 7pm. On top of that I also book another 2 rooms of one night stay for brothers and sisters at around $295 each. That day I checked in 4 rooms....

For my case, beer was only one barrel(30 litres) and regarding about red wine if the deposit is paid by UOB credit card, you will have free 12 bottles and free cockage per table. I brought my own additional 24 bottles of red wine as well.

melwood: That is a blessing in diguise in a way.. If we are to have to whole level to ourselves, it is realli cosy in a way.

Lee Family: I had a helpers' room till about 6:30 PM but I choose to stay only 1 night and redeemed my 2nd night on a separate day.

Thanks for all the help given.
I am a confirmed hilton bride =)
But my wedding is end of 2011.
I got the helper's room till 8pm but didnt get a 2nd night. Rachel told me that only those with 40 tables can get it. I only have 20 confirmed tables.

Didnt get the free wine too coz the credit card promo is only valid for 2010.

Hi, I am considering to sign with Hilton for my upcoming wedding banquet. Mine will be a small one with 10-12 tables. Does anyone has the pics for the Vista room? Can share with me?? Thanks alot~~~

Have u read the news? Haiz... the bride of the bridegroom that fell off hilton commit suicide yesterday.
So sad.

Mum tell me dun tell ppl we book hilton until this whole thing die down. =(

yah lor...
just call the hotel to request them NOT to give me the 10th floor executive suite as bridal suite coz mum nagging.
Lucky June told me they are not using that unit for bridal anymore.

These kind of thing better follow the elder. If they not happy then worse =(

its an accident.
its really sad to know tat she chose this path.
but can understand how much pain that she been thru during this period.

I think hilton oso received many calls from couples at that time n will "auto" not using the suite at 10th floor at this moment.

lets not think so much abt it..
Everything will goes smoothly de.

personally, i think these are things u must take into consideration in the choice of the hotel especially if there is elderly in the family.

I did tok to both parents and grandparents before we decide on this hotel. I dun wan to make anyone unhappy because of this incident. Coz you dunno what they will think. Worse is when they tok to gugu or ah yi. ren yan ke wei.

I went to the hotel visiting with another friend. My friend did not choose the hotel because her parents ask them to siam this hotel.

So just sharing here for ppl who are choosing the hotel to take this into consideration.

I am confirmed a hilton bride but i really went to sit down with both family and tok to them. Lucky both parents are quite supportive of our decision =)

Of coz, nobody wan this to happen. May the couple rest in peace. I really feel sad about the event.

Lee Family: This incident happened just 2 months away from my AD last yr when rumors were spreading that thr groom fell from 24th level, the venue for my AD. My relatives asked me a lot of questions as well... but my family and in-laws were supportive, they just tell me to avoid 10th level and I told all the ppl who want to smoke to proceed to 1st level. It was an unfortunate accident and noone wants it to happen too.. Personally, I feel that there is nothing to do with the hotel in a way, as in they did not expect this to happen too but more on the day of the AD and the various customs. In short, it can be summarized as fate too.. Moreover, till now, noone knows the exact reason of how the groom fell to his death.

Im a confirmed Hilton BTB.

Glad to know that the room is closed off but would Hilton re-open it again in future?

Anyone knows what is the room number?

I am going for my food tasting next week. Hmm.. any nice dishes to recommend ? My food tasting is a bit early although my AD is in Dec. =)

My name is Jarls Lee from Singapore and I am an undergraduate at a Hospitality Management school in Switzerland. For my undergraduate dissertation, I am looking at the negotiation behaviour of prospective wedding couples looking to hold their wedding banquet at 5-star hotels in Singapore.

Your response is kindly appreciated and will aid in the completion of my paper.

This survey will take up 15-20 minutes of your time.

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/negotiated_decision_making_weddings_in_Singapore

HiHi, Has anyone has their solemnization in Hilton function room ? Can seek your advice what should be the procedure, do we just sit there and wait for the solemniser or we can choose to march in, given that the function room wasn't that big... hmm...

I have a problem.. would the Hilton Bridestobe & groomstobe advise?

wanna ask you all..

My minimum tables for the ballrom is 30. What if I cant reach the minimum, then how?

Can I negotiate for ....assuming I have 28, then I am short of 2 tables. I will pay for the 2 tables still, but I go back another time for dinner?