mono-san(audrey21) 12 Feb 2012 Vista
Bluewingz (bluewingz) 5 May 2012 Vista
Queen (dimsummeimei) June 2012 Vista
MyDestinee (mydestinee) 29 oct 2012
evelyn (binary) 10 Nov 2012 Grand Ballroom
DaTouLing (0ling0) Grand Ballroom??
jean tan (ginjean) June- Nov 2012
Jennifer Chew (jennchew)

ladies: i just compile the above listing based on the above information shared within this page..

yeah.. this thread is getting livelier.. We have more and more Hilton BTBs..

mydestinee

Hihi momo san so sry my actual day is on 29 oct 2011. Haha using hp to reply ya.. Maybe type too fast didn't notice it.

Not choose the theme, is choose the theme decorations. Cuz we can choose the colour of the vip seats' ribbon, discuss on wat we prefer e.g for floral arrangement n reception deco, stage deco etc.

I think Deco no need to confirm so early, 3 mth before is just nice.

midorilollies

Hi I hope to sign up with hilton but I missed the wedding show. I wish to know what perks were offered during that time. If you know pls lemme know

binary

midorilollies: welcome!!
you should try to contact Hilton, June asap.. cos this wedding package allow to book by 25 June.. think they will not mind if couple interested with their venue for AD.

anyway.. i sent you a copy liao..

neverwz

OMG, the thread get real happening suddenly.
I am also a Hilton BTB AD is 15 Jan 2012 Grand ballroom.
But according to June the theme for jan seem to be the same as the current 2011 ones =(

binary

Tan Hui San (hsan) Oct 2011
MyDestinee (mydestinee) 29 Oct 2011
lisa3005 (lisa3005) 03 Nov 2011 Grand Ballroom
Clara Z (larac) 13 Nov 2011
Hucklebeary (hucklebeary) 02 Jan 2012
neverwz (neverwz) 15 Jan 2012 Grand Ballroom
Bluewingz (bluewingz) 05 May 2012 Vista
DaTouLing (0ling0) ?? Grand Ballroom??
jean tan (ginjean) June- Nov 2012
Jennifer Chew (jennchew)

actually quite fun to see gather the list and see the list is growing..

hucklebeary

is there any more attractive perks during this roadshow?? i still have not decide to take 28 tables or 30...

Lee Family i think i read somewhere their codfish is worth a try.
i think during the food tasting, try those dishes u r not choosing for the dinner..... at least during the actual day u wun eat the same food again.

bluewingz

Thanks to eVeLyN for combining the Hilton's list !!

Lolz... First of all , Congrats to ...

Tan Hui San ,MyDestinee (mydestinee),lisa3005 (lisa3005),Clara Z (larac),Hucklebeary (hucklebeary),neverwz (neverwz),mono-san(audrey21) ,Queen (dimsummeimei),evelyn (binary),DaTouLing (0ling0) ,jean tan (ginjean) and Jennifer Chew (jennchew) !!!

My private messages inbox here is open !!!

If u r okay, drop me a PM to stay in touch !!!

:-D

audrey21

hucklebeary: i like your idea of ordering what you dont wanna eat! hahah!!

wedding show you get free 3d2n conrad bali (must be utilised 6 months after banquet), free red wines per table, and one extra night in the executive suite..other perks like free projector and room for entourage are useless (i reckon they will give you anyway).

And i got a box of yummy macaroons from the wedding show.haha, to nett off my $28 reg fees!

ginjean

the macaroons super duper nice hor...im thinking if can buy some and give to the brothers/sisters as gift after the wedding...really... super duper duper nice macaroons...haha

yuki84

Not getting codfish coz parent want whole fish.

if i test all those i not choosing then how i know if the dishes at banquet will be nice?

mydestinee

Hello wow great to see that this thread is getting more lively! We are getting the grandball room as well, green apples theme. Any of u chosen the same theme as well?

I m going for my food tasting of end July. Still waiting for june's confirmation as I think she's too busy.

Congrats to those who just signed up! It's great to hear that you have a complimentary Bali trip!

audrey21

mydestinee: im thinking of the green apple one as well, because I'm doing lunch and I feel that white and green is more appropriate for lunch, kinda like a garden theme..but my bf says that the one with red flowers is more vibrant! so, we still need to FIGHT between ourselves. hahah

jean: just wondering how much will the macaroons cost?

audrey21

Yah they have three themes! But they don't have special names for the themes..

And the wedding coordinator I had at the wedding show say they are not changing the themes anytime soon..

Look at leefamily's photos and share our views?

1) green and white - garden style
Green apples an white flowers..very green, modern and unique. On the VIP table you get small little trinkets on the back of the seats, reminds me of Xmas

2) red and shades of red - vibrant colours of roses..centre pieces on regular tables are tealights on water..my bf likes thi alot..says the colour is contrasting to the plain ballroom..but I feel it suits dinner more..

3) pink, some blings and roses of lighter shade - it's more cheerful compared to the 2nd one. More suited for a day event. Light pink roses and long chains on crystals.. l like pink and bling..but my bf didn't like this one..

audrey21

June just emailed me the names of the three themes

Green & White – Love’s Purity
Pink – Blushing Love Blooms
Red & Gold – Revelry of Gold

ginjean

hmm..i think i'm 90% a hilton btb.. only need to pen my signature/meet up with june and.... be poorer by 4k... i'm taking 12th aug 2012 grand ballroom

neverwz

Haha I agree with huckleberry with regards to the apple, but out of the 3 I think the green apple theme is the nicest , the rest feel quite old sch ( according to husband ) .
Have any btb went for food tasting already .
2 things I am worry abt will be the food and the carpark

hucklebeary

neverwz.. they can only park at the public carpark behind... the carpark in the hilton very limited also.. the food should be fine.. so far alot of good compliement.

neverwz

@huckleberry ,

Ya I was told abt the carpark. But it's a open carpark , meaning to say if it rains then it might pose some issue to the guest lo.

@bluewingz , I sign up this april my price is abit different from the usual 2012 pricing due to a very bad mistake made by the coordinator so will not b v accurate for u to take that as a reference anyway

audrey21

Hey bluwingz, did u pm me already? I'm not sure if I know how to check my pm! I'm quite a noob! Hahah

The public carpark by the side is always packed, and hilton's parking is $7/hour..I'm actually quite worried like you gals too,,

Neverwz, bad mistake by coordinator must be good mistake for you!! Hahaha

Have a good week ahead everyone!!

neverwz

@ momo San .. Haha I also v new here nt sure abt pm lol. As far as I know 95% of my guest drive , so kinda faint !!
Other than Tt Hilton is all gd up till now.
With regards to the mistake , u lose some u gain some la. But still gd

ginjean

anyone tried negotiating about the car park issue? maybe coupons to include forum's carpark since hilton's car park is super small and ura is always full..

larac

I dont think they will provide any carpark reinburstment for forum carpark. All of us just have to cross finger that day wont rain! 5 more month to bday and yet im still not anxious about it... Any idea what do i need to prepare since i've already done my ROM last year.

audrey21

bluewingz - i sent you an email yesterday

clara - i'm sure you willl get exxcited soon! Start planning for your AD (dresses, themes, guestlists, special programmes) and you will be excited!!
have fun

hucklebeary - for me, invitation cards are from yovell..but strange enough, they don't display the cards on their website..maybe you can try emailing them?

anyway haven't "seen" evelyn in recent posts! she must be busy!! haha

binary

hi ladies, i'm back.. actually have been reading your posts via email.. no time to login here..

think carpark wise, we have to inform our guest to come early just in case both hilton & URA carpark full.. in worst case, all 3 ballroom/function will be taken up..

so have to advise alternative to them.. and nowasday, ppl ROM before dinner too.. so tat might not consider early too..
cos by then, lots might be taken liao..

anymore 10 Nov 2012 BTB? just wan to pre-emp myself.. haha..

think Hilton will provide us with the parking information.. but i think better inform your relatives, friends & colleague to car-pool..
environmentatl friendlly too..
anyway, i'm not having shark fin soup..

Clara: how your preparation?
think HuiSan, MyDestinee, lisa3005 AD also coming soon.. Oct & Nov 2011..

updated list:
Tan Hui San (hsan) Oct 2011
MyDestinee (mydestinee) 29 Oct 2011
lisa3005 (lisa3005) 03 Nov 2011 Grand Ballroom
Clara Z (larac) 13 Nov 2011 Grand Ballroom
Hucklebeary (hucklebeary) 02 Jan 2012
neverwz (neverwz) 15 Jan 2012 Grand Ballroom
Bluewingz (bluewingz) 05 May 2012 Vista
jean tan (ginjean) 12th aug 2012 grand ballroom
vivacious (vivacious) 18 Nov 2012.
DaTouLing (0ling0) ?? Grand Ballroom??
Jennifer Chew (jennchew)

yuki84

Email all those who wanted the theme.
Anyone else or did i missed out anyone?

I am going to choose my theme, invitation cards and food tasting menu 2 wks later.
ARGHHHH.... havent decide

audrey21

leefamily - are you selecting from yovell too?

can you show us the pics of invitation cards if you can grab hold of them? thanks alot
did you choose your wedding favors as well? How much in advance should we "CHOPE" our favors? Theres a set that I really like but I'm scared that for some reason they dont have it anymore or no stock by the time of my AD!! i know i know im very kiasu!! hahaha

have fun choosing your themes and cards!!

yuki84

I dunno where to choose from? LOL
Will meet Rachel 2 wk later to settle all the admin.
My food tasting is end of july so she ask me to meet her to settle all at one time lor.

ginjean

personally i like the green apples theme...but lee family... after going thru the pictures of the theme that you sent over... i think that pink theme also not too bad...
i remembered it was very very pink at the wedding show..maybe its because of the lightings..grand ballroom's lighting during the wedding show is v soft and nice..but vista's lighting was quite harsh during the wedding show and the deco happened to be pink..

yuki84

pink theme mean Blushing Love Blooms?
The last pic?

I shld be getting this.
More in line with my gown. Crystals and bling bling haha.